×

Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks) reviews

Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks) logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks) and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks)

Showing 121 to 150 of 651 1... 2 3 5 7 8 9 10 ...22
4
Review stars

"All good, does what it says on the box..."

February 21, 2015
5
Review stars

"This was the third time we have used Purple Parking, once at Heathrow and twice at Gatwick. We found the service very good indeed. Staff always friendly and the price of the parking very competitive."

January 14, 2015
4
Review stars

"A bit difficult to find but the service was no better or worse than we have experienced with other such companies except the price was better."

December 1, 2014
4
Review stars

"Very easy, low price service"

November 17, 2014
4
Review stars

"A good service leaving the car and booking in for a valet while the car was left was straight forward, the return journey was a bit of a wait at the airport but one on the the return bus was quick return to the car. The car was parked close by when we arrived so was straightforward to load cases, the valet that was done looked good on the outside but there was a few marks inside and was still grasy in places."

June 17, 2014
4
Review stars

"We were happy with the service at airparks Gatwick. We booked online through your website, obviously, and left the car there for 2 weeks. Everything went reasonably smoothly. We found the car park easily. There are people waiting to direct you into a parking spot. You take your luggage out, leave the key in the ignition, you go to the office, a member of staff parks your car elsewhere. In the office they have your details on their computer system, they ask a few questions and give you a card which you will need to claim your car when you return. Coach transfer from the car park to the airport was fine for us although some people had to stand. The minor issues were that it wasn't obvious where we were to wait for the coach when we came out of the office but that may only have been because it was dark and we didn't see signs. Also finding the car within the many rows of cars when we returned was slightly difficult although the sections are identified by letter. Again maybe it seemed worse because it was dark, cold and the car was frosted when we finally found it. All in all it was very good and good value for money. I don't have anything to compare it with never having used such a facility before."

January 8, 2014
5
Review stars

"It was a good experience and I will surely use it again. Quick and efficient service. "

December 28, 2013
5
Review stars

"Easy to find, well signposted as well as excellent directions given. Courteous staff in both office and on transfer buses. A great start and end to holiday"

May 17, 2013
5
Review stars

"Great value, paid £52 for 8 days. Glad I printed off the map before we left, as expected it to be closer to the airport :o) Easy and quick check in at 2 am and transfer to North Terminal quick and pleasant. Pick up again all ok, very friendly staff, car not too far away. Will use again, many thanks."

April 15, 2013
5
Review stars

"Great service. When you're going on holiday the last thing you want to be bothered by is car parking. The staff were clear, polite and helpful. Everything worked and was on time."

July 8, 2012
4
Review stars

"Yeah i found the service good, the poeple arrived with my van within ten minutes of my arrival so very pleased, thank you, Tommy."

June 18, 2012
1
Review stars

"After a lenghty wait for our luggage we arrived outside the terminal at midnight we arrived outside the terminal to total confusion. There was nobody to direct us to the correct bus stop and after waiting for the bus were told we were in the wrong place and to go downstairs and wait. My husband phoned the number given to us and a surly person informed us to just get on the blue and white bus! This we did but unfortately this was the wrong blue and white bus and we ended up in the wrong car park. We then had to be taken (by a 52 seater coach with just us on it) back to the south terminal and wait another 15-20 minutes for the correct bus. If there had been a customer service team in situ at the airport this could all have been adverted. This was the first time we had used this service and I can assure you we will never use it again. Your staff could do with a strong training session on customer service both face to face and on the phone."

June 5, 2012
5
Review stars

"Directions to car park were very clear. Greeting and instructions on check in also very efficient friendly and helpful Bus prompt and comfortable - hard to put cases in racking system though and people get in the way - could the driver assist maybe? Instructions for return very clear Return journey / bus prompt Collection of keys very efficient speedy and helpful All really good thanks "

January 3, 2012
4
Review stars

"Excellent service. When we arrived the coach was waiting. When we got back to the Airport the coach had just left, we waited about 15 mins and no delay in the office either time. A good service."

October 6, 2011
5
Review stars

"I had a good experience with this car parking service. The car park was very easy to find from M23 junction 10 using the directions provided, and check-in was quick and easy. I wasn't keen on being offered a meet and greet service without first being warned that this would be extra, but I guess that's only to be expected, and there was no probem with refusal. There was a bit of a walk to and from the North Terminal from and to the bus stop, but that's not the fault of Airparks, and the situation may improve. Picking up my car afterwards was also quick and easy."

September 26, 2011
3
Review stars

"Parking was good, transfer to airport good but bit of a wait to return to carpark. Staff not very friendly, efficient but not very jolly and a bit abrupt. Quite a long way from airport and quite a walk to and from the airport to the bus stop. Probably would not use again."

September 13, 2011
4
Review stars

"No problems at all with the car park. Gatwick Airport however need to take a step back and look at signage for pedestrians especially inside the terminal building."

July 6, 2011
5
Review stars

"excellent service to & from airport - staff welcoming & efficient"

July 5, 2011
4
Review stars

"Pleasant & friendly staff & drivers, no issues on this aspect. Re North Terminal Can yourselves & the other off airport operators not "obtain" a bus stop nearer to the terminal entrance? My wife has a mobility problem & though assisitance is supposed to be available it isn't always especially late at night."

June 2, 2011
2
Review stars

"Arriving and dropping off car, bus to airport, all fine. On return, bus from airport to carpark fine. However, on collecting keys I received no instruction on how to find car, then when I asked, got a very patronising brusk eplanation of where my car could be found. Then could not find car because it was not in designated bay (M49) and eventually found my car about 100m away. Will look for parking elsewhere next trip! P.S. The lady that was so rude and unhelpful was rather large, middle aged with bleached hair. I do not wish this as an insult, only to assist you in recognising a member of your staff who, in my opinion, needs to pay more attention to customer care."

April 25, 2011
2
Review stars

"Having had a terrific experience using airparks last month I had no worries about using them again Unfortunately this time their appeared to be fewer personnel to book customers in which meant one bus left while we waited in the queue to be served, leaving us slightly anxious about time. On our return we were picked up quite quickly from terminal 1 about 5.50 but then toured the airport for 20 minutes round to termal 2 then back to terminal 1 to pick up further passengers before finally returning to the airparks carpark. During this last journey we passed two airparks buses heading to the terminals. This delay made us incur further delays getting around the M25 due to the rush hour traffic, that we stood a good chance of missing by being earlier. Disappointing"

February 17, 2011
5
Review stars

"Very good, easy service."

January 24, 2011
5
Review stars

"great a1"

January 21, 2011
4
Review stars

"ok"

September 28, 2010
4
Review stars

"It was a pleasure to use your service, no hassle, pleasant staff and value for money"

March 24, 2010
1
Review stars

"well over the xmas period there were many delays and your company refunded me my money on the first time my flight was cancelled, but on the second time i was told by purple parking that there was no refunds now and i would have to go back to airparks, who then said it was not there problem but purple parking, so i will not be using purple parking again,"

January 11, 2010
4
Review stars

"Very efficient service, quick transfer to and from airport. Good value for money and would definitely use them again."

December 9, 2009
3
Review stars

"I felt that this was a very good service, apart from the fact that my car was very dirty when I picked it up, while it was clean when I left it wiht you. I understand that you do valet service, but i would think that you would return the car in the same order as it was left with you."

October 4, 2009
5
Review stars

"Very good service - no problems - have used your service many times, will do so again"

September 29, 2009
2
Review stars

"Dropping off process ok, but up to 20 minute wait for bus. Collection slow, we arrived at collection point at 5.40pm and it took 45 minutes to get back to Airparks. When we arrived home, we noticed some damage to our car. Not a good experience overall. "

June 1, 2009