×

Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks) reviews

Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks) logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks) and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks)

Showing 61 to 90 of 651 1 3 5 6 7 8 ...22
1
Review stars

"Everything seemed fine with purple parking until we returned. The car was in my husbands name but he handed me the ticket so he could get the bags. When I went to collect the car the lady behind the desk took the ticket and handed me the keys and told me where the car was.... just exactly like that. No i.d. check, no name confirmation and no confirmation of the car! I thought this is very reckless considering they are supposed to be looking after our cars. So basically anyone could drive out if they had picked up our ticket."

July 6, 2017
5
Review stars

"Please give my regards and thanks to your staff at the Gatwick office. They did everything to make my trip easy after an error on my behalf, especially the manager. I would highly recommend this trustworthy company. Will use again soon! Thanks."

July 3, 2017
4
Review stars

"Excellent service"

June 25, 2017
5
Review stars

"We arrived back from our holiday to find that the suspension on our car had failed. The staff at Purple parking at Gatwick were fantastic we were given the managers office and , cups of tea until the recovery vehicle arrived . Nothing was too much trouble. They were extremely helpful"

May 30, 2017
1
Review stars

"As my car make is prone to flooding the engine if moved short distances, I had specifically phoned the operator in advance to check they knew how to deal with the car and was assured they had procedures in place to ensure flooding would not take place. Sure enough on return from my trip I get in the car and there is a strong smell of petrol. Turn of the key and dead. Flooded. I went in to speak with the staff and explain the situation and was met with a stonewall of it can't be flooded we have procedures to make sure it isn't, it must be some other fault. Having told them there is nothing else wrong with the car, they simply said I had to call the AA and sort it out myself. I was supposed to be at a wedding anniversary dinner shortly! So I call the AA and they come and confirm that there is nothing else wrong with the car, flooded by user error. The AA man goes in and tells the manager this. As I said at the time, their procedures are all well and good if they are followed but they clearly couldn't have been here. Having made a complaint that they delayed my journey and essentially left me to sort out a problem they caused, I have been called to say in no uncertain terms they will accept no liability and still unbelievably don't seem to accept that either their procedures are inadequate or if adequate, they have not been followed. VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE on all fronts. DO NOT USE THESE JOKERS."

March 21, 2017
1
Review stars

"I had a very unhappy experience with Purple Parking, Gatwick. Left my new car there for two weeks in February while we were on holiday. It was dark and raining when we got back. We were tired and I did not check the car over until the next morning, when I found two small chips out of the outer rim of the driver's door. They were NOT there when I left the car at Gatwick. All the hallmarks of a Purple Parking employee opening the door carelessly against a wall, or other solid object. Purple Parking's default position is to deny responsibility. They sent me a CCTV photo of my car entering their car park, which (they agreed) did not show any damage. They then sent me two very poor CCTV photos of the car as we left, in which it was difficult even to see the door, let alone any damage. In the end, after a long exchange of emails, they still denied responsibility but agreed to send a smart car repair service round to my house. There was no way I was having one of those dab-it-on and go smart repair services ruining my car door with paint that didn't match, but fortuitously, a friend of a friend owns a body shop and he did the work for nothing - with the correct paint ! I suggested Purple Parking make me an ex-gratia payment to compensate for all the time and trouble I had spent trying to sort out damage caused by them but - surprise, surprise - nothing has been forthcoming. My advice to anyone using Purple Parking is to check your car for damage when you collect it and report it then and there. Never again will I be using Purple Parking at Gatwick."

March 17, 2017
5
Review stars

"Used this car park last month and it was easy to find, hassle free and a good price. Would use again."

March 15, 2017
5
Review stars

"Top service would recommend to anyone. "

March 14, 2017
1
Review stars

"No customer service or care. Cheap parking but on my return after 10 days the battery was flat, the heater setting on maximum, radio set to a station I would never choose and the USB port cover open. Staff very off hand when I queried how this might happen to my well maintained, 2014 Reg car! Not even an attempt at an apology ! A complaint sent to head office fared no better...! A more pleasant reaction would have saved the day. So would not recommend this service or use it again. "

March 10, 2017
5
Review stars

"I cannot speak too highly of Purple Parking at Gatwick. My son recently broke his leg badly while skiing in the Czech Republic and was unable to return to the UK with his family for 3 weeks. I was dreading trying to sort out what to do with his car which had been left with Purple Parking at Gatwick. After a waltz around the Purple Parking telephone system (which ended up advising me to use the website, which was where I had started!), I emailed them. I got a reply within a few hours, giving me the telephone no. of the duty manager. When I phoned, Mark Jackson was friendly and very helpful. He explained the paperwork I would need if I went to collect the car. and suggested that if I did decide to leave it to await their return, it would be much cheaper to re-book on line than to pay extra when the car was collected. When we went to Gatwick to help bring my son home, we arrived a bit early and the duty manage then (another Mark) was fully informed about the situation, gave us cups of tea while we waited and allowed us to bring our car right up to the bus unloading spot. The helpful attitude made a difficult time so much less stressful."

February 21, 2017
5
Review stars

"Completely happy with the service I received, and would not hesitate to recommend to other travelers. "

February 4, 2017
5
Review stars

"Everything was Ok."

January 24, 2017
5
Review stars

" I'm really happy with this service I recommended "

January 14, 2017
5
Review stars

"Really impressed. I had travelled from Manchester and was dreading the booking in and collection process.....what a breeze. On arrival parked up, was waiting 5-10mins to hand over my key and confirm my flight details, straight on the bus with a quick transfer and clear instructions for our return on where to wait. On the way back was not looking forward to the long wait for someone to get my car bring it to me and then the long drive home. Outstanding the car was sat waiting for me, key handed over off we set within 5 minutes. in the unlikely event that I ever have to travel through Gatwick again Purple Parking without a shadow of a doubt. I wish you had a service like this at Liverpool "

January 10, 2017
5
Review stars

"Everything went according to plan."

January 6, 2017
2
Review stars

"Grumpy and unhelpful lady at the desk. Probably missed the flight because of it so they will never see me again."

December 31, 2016
5
Review stars

"Service was excellent. No complaints. Car was found as left. I took a picture of my mileage thinking that it may be used (you hear these stories). Mileage was as left. Drop off and pick up on time. Drivers polite and friendly. I will definitely use them again. "

December 25, 2016
5
Review stars

"This is the first time I have used Purple parking and it will not be my last!! The only reason I drove to Gatwick was because of the train strikes. I may do it more often. I was very impressed with the ease of online booking ( being an OAP) also speed of parking and transfer to Gatwick. On my return everything went very smoothly even though we were 2 hrs late. I expected to have to pay extra but this was not the case. Excellent service"

December 18, 2016
5
Review stars

"I am extremely satisfied with the service, it was so efficient. Although our flight was 5 hour delayed, and we arrived at the bus station 5am, the parking bus arrived immediately and our car was ready for collection,very close to parking office. I strongly recommend this to my friend. I also would like to add that all staff were very friendly and helpful."

December 18, 2016
5
Review stars

"Well run friendly service"

December 10, 2016
1
Review stars

"I wont use this service again. I have parked at Gatwick North Long stay 6 times this year and have never had a problem. A friend recommended PURPLE PARKING and I thought I would give it a go because it was a bit cheaper. I can now see why. They must have parked my car in coal mine. We picked it last night and my white car was now BLACK. we had to go to the nearest Service Station to wash the windows so we could see to drive home. Today I had to take it for a full clean. I now see why they try to get you to pay for a full valet at £30 when you drop it off. NEVER AGAIN WILL I PARK HERE OR RECOMMED IT TO ANYONE."

November 25, 2016
5
Review stars

"We were not sure about booking this car park again as on a previous trip the staff were so grumpy it put us off. Speaking to cheerful staff makes you feel cheerful and grumpy staff interactions make you not want to return, so I am glad we decided to give this one another try as everyone was great, pleasant and helpful etc, such a relief as we were bracing ourselves for the grumpyness."

November 1, 2016
4
Review stars

"Very good, hassle free, fast, efficient service. Next to no waiting times for shuttle buses, even at the crazy times of 4am to Gatwick and 1:30am back again to the car park. Good value and car was well looked after and easy to see in the car park when I collected it and it looked cleaner than I left it! Friendly staff. Helpful directions and information on the booking form. Would recommend this car park service and would use again if needed. "

October 17, 2016
5
Review stars

"Have used this car park before when it was Air Parks. Much quicker and easier to leave car, have a bus ride to the terminal and upon return very quick and easy to get back to the Car (traffic made it a bit slower, but that can't be helped at that time of day) and get away. Would use Purple parking again. Price also very good."

October 7, 2016
5
Review stars

"Quite a way from the terminal but it all went smoothly, it was a proper bus (rather than a van with seats) it was still running at 2 in the morning without us needing to call and the staff were friendly, helpful and actually answer the phone at the parking site. "

August 31, 2016
4
Review stars

"Really good service, easy and quick to use. We parked and were in the airport within 15 minutes, and on our return, we didn't have to wait for the bus, car parked ready for a quick get away. Friendly, helpful staff. Only reason I didn't give it 5 is that I think all airport parking is ridiculously expensive - compared to others, Purple Parking is good value and I would certainly use it again."

August 21, 2016
5
Review stars

"Very good, easy process, friendly staff and no waiting. Would use again"

August 16, 2016
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Friendly efficient staff and drivers, who give clear instructions. Straightforward drop-off and pick-up system. Great price too."

July 13, 2016
5
Review stars

"Very smooth and easy transition! Park right outside the little office, hand over your car key and off you go. Really felt like I could trust this company from the second I walked through the door and I was welcomed with a smile. Would highly recommend to anyone."

July 12, 2016
4
Review stars

"Easy enough, although it could have been more clear as to where you collect keys on return. No complaints, got what I paid for!"

June 2, 2016