×

Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks) reviews

Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks) logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks) and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks)

Showing 481 to 510 of 651 1... 14 15 17 19 20 21 22
5
Review stars

"Efficient, easy to find, and car returned and ready to go on return to England."

June 26, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good fast and reliable service on leaving and returning from our holiday.Have no hesitation on recommending this company to anyone requiring parking for their vehicle whilst on holiday."

June 25, 2007
5
Review stars

"Q-Park BCP Gatwick made the sometimes painfull and time consuming job of airport car parking and transfers extremely easy and relaxing. Directions to the car park were clear and we were met by a car park attendant on arrival who parked the car immediately. Our transfer bus was waiting for us for our outbound and inbound journeys. Very good value for money!!"

June 25, 2007
5
Review stars

"Took us ten hours getting back from Ireland. Delays on roads in Ireland and the UK as well as taking off and landing. The only thing that worked was BCP parking. It just takes minutes and works every time!"

June 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"I can confirm, as with my previous stay at your car park that all went very smoothly and I cannot fault your service. I would repeat what I said last time though which was to advise passengers using South Terminal to allow an extra ten minutes, say, as the courtesy bus goes via North Terminal first and possibly your claim of "10 minutes" could be slightly misleading. Perhaps the note could be with your final instructions once booked so you don't appear to be further away than your competitors! "

June 22, 2007
5
Review stars

"Car park had the best price for those with 10 minute gaps between buses, and the service was very good - the staff were friendly, I didn't have any long waits to book the car in or pick it up and there was no wait for buses. A good experience!"

June 21, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good service Slight problem that your staff found it difficult to accept that my business trips can be open ended but the problem was solved. Edmund Fitch "

June 21, 2007
4
Review stars

"Despite being some distance from the Aerport, it is easy enough to find and the bus service to the Terminals is frequent. I was a little trepidatious about the booking out gate pass, having had problems with these automated devices before but it woked a treat. "

June 20, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very pleasant and efficient service"

June 20, 2007
4
Review stars

"Directions to parking were good, efficient book in and quick and easy ride to airport. Only had to wait about 10 minutes on return for bus back and car was ready to collect for us to drive home. Very quick, easy and efficient service for a reasonable cost."

June 20, 2007
5
Review stars

"Your services were excellent, and when I travel from Gatwick again I will definitely use your parking. "

June 20, 2007
1
Review stars

"We picked the BCP car park as it was the cheapest that came out of your comparison website. It was only just the cheapest, however, by a few pounds for a week's usage. Our overall opinion was not a good one. First of all, on arrival, we were told to park the car in a temporary holding area whose bays were so closely packed that it was almost impossible for us to get out of the car without damaging the cars next to us. I have never been in a parking space that gave so little room. My car is of average width, so it was not due to that, and the cars on either side were not large either. As some people are not as careful as us, I was surprised not to see a dent in the side of one door on our return due to an opened door scraping ours for the passengers to get out. The car is not left here, but moved to ts 'permanent' place at a later date by one of their attendents. Getting into the coach that takes us to the airport saw our luggage thrown around without any regard and dumped at a bad angle - however, this will be done in the airport anyway. I actually went to our luggage and rearranged it in the coach's 'boot' myself. On our return, we are told to phone BCP. We get an automated response to leave our name, registration and terminal. Shortly afterwards the coach from BCP arrived at the bus stop, but there was another coach from another company currently occupying the space, loading its passengers. We expected that the BCP coach would wait until it had left and then move up to the stop itself. The driver had not left the coach, but had stood up from his seat. 20 seconds later, he returned to his seat. As a precaution, we started to gather our luggage together and started walking towards the coach. As we did so, the driver just started up the coach and left (with an empty coach) leaving us high and dry at 12:15 at night with 2 very tired kids. We phoned again, but had to wait for a further 20 minutes before another coach arrived (with a different driver that was helpful). I complained at the desk when I picked up the car keys, but they clearly could not care less. We were just told that the coaches leave every 15 minutes. If that is the case, why did ours only stay for 20 seconds and not pick us up even though we were waiting at the allocated bus stop. We were most definitely not impressed and will not be using them again. With the exception of the second coach driver, everyone we had dealing with showed no sense of caring for their customers. I have used a number of car parks (usually at Stansted) and have never had a problem. This will definitely go down as the worst car park I have ever used."

June 19, 2007
4
Review stars

"Well run professional parking,good experience from booking , arrival and collection. Will use again. Jim "

June 19, 2007
5
Review stars

"No problem at all with this car park. Drop car at entrance for staff to park, courteous and prompt attention by reception staff, coach on hand to provide transport to airport (10 mins away). Return fine, coach arrived as we arrived at stop, retrieved car, same courteous treatment. Car park is fully tarmaced and bays are all painted. "

June 19, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very efficient, but could make instructions about where to catch coach for return to car park after holiday clearer."

June 19, 2007
4
Review stars

"Car park was well placed for North terminal. Efficient service desk. Buses are every 15 mins which seems infrequent when you are waiting, but probably as good as any other service."

June 18, 2007
4
Review stars

"All parts of the service we received were great. The only thing that could have been better was the telephone umber we had been sent had been changed and the voice mail giving the new number spoke too quickly so we ended up making three phone calls instead of one. Also dissapointed that there was no cover on the week-end when we wanted to change vehicle reistration details. We emailed the request but as yet have not received the o.k."

June 16, 2007
4
Review stars

"Quick and efficient transfer to airport. Very satisfied"

June 16, 2007
5
Review stars

"Everything was very satisfactory, thank you."

June 15, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very efficient service, rapid pick up on return. Big plus is that there's always a seat on the coach and the coach driver loads your suitcases for you. You don't have to hump your case onto a rack or, worse still, hang onto it whilst standing because the bus is too crowded. Not very far from the airport but a bit of a convoluted journey to get to the car park, however the directions were very good and I had no trouble finding it. Very competitive price. I will definitely use them again."

June 15, 2007
4
Review stars

"The staff were friendly and helpful. As soon as we had booked in the coach was ready to take us on the short drive to the airport. We were given a card with a number to ring as soon as we arrived back which was asked me to leave a message that we had arrived and car reg etc. The directions to the courtesy coach stop were straightforward and we only waited 10 mins or so for the coach to arrive to take us to our car."

June 15, 2007
5
Review stars

"We was pleased with the efficient service provided. Arrived at 3.50 a.m parked the car,boarded the coach and was in the airport just after 4.00 am. Pretty much the same on the return journey,left a message on their automated sevice to let them know we had landed ,caught the coach across the road from the airport.When we arrived the car was there waiting in the parking bay ready to go. Overall a decent service. I would use this service again."

June 14, 2007
4
Review stars

"slick operation"

June 14, 2007
5
Review stars

"The service was quick , everyone was very helpful, friendly and it was a hassle free service. We would definitely use this parking place for future holidays and recommend to others "

June 14, 2007
5
Review stars

"good booking - no problems - relatively comparable price with other car parks no problems with arrival or return coach pick up from terminal was fine"

June 12, 2007
4
Review stars

"was very impressed spent minimum time dropping and waiting for coach to transfer us to Gatwick and vice versa overall much better than expected certianly use the service given choice "

June 11, 2007
5
Review stars

"We found the service from BCP prompt and very friendly - even at 3am! I couldn't fault them."

June 11, 2007
4
Review stars

"I found the staff very helpful and friendly. The location of the car park was excellent. We will be booking through Q-park BCP again for our holiday in September. Definitely value for money! Highly recommend!"

June 11, 2007
4
Review stars

"The drop-off and pick-up process was very quick and efficient: the facility to dial up and report that you have landed ensures that your car is at the reception point when you get back to the car park. Coaches to and from the terminal are very regular, so I didn’t have to wait for more than ten minutes on both occasions. One down-side though: my car must have been parked under some trees while I was away – It was absolutely filthy when I returned!"

June 11, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service from a very efficient operation. All staff were polite and helpful. The parking and transfer service, both outbound and inbound, was carried out in an easy and smooth manner. The best long term car parking I have experienced in many years of international travel"

June 11, 2007