Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks) reviews

Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks) logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks)

Showing 481 to 510 of 598 << ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 ... >>
4

"Very efficient.
Dropped the car off, handed in the keys and pick up receipt, then into the bus to go to the terminal. Ditto on return trip. Bus drops you off at park, hand in the reciept and receive keys, and pick up car. Very slick and efficient system.

Only downside is that park is 10 minute drive to terminals, so this may be an issue if time is tight.

But an extra bonus was the amusing driver on the return trip - just what you need to lift your spirits after a tiring flight!"

May 31, 2007
4

"Easy to find. Helpful staff came straight to the car when entering the carpark to give instructions on what to do. Regular shuttles to and from the airport - did not wait more than 10 minutes. Would definitely use again."

May 30, 2007
5

"Quick and friendly service."

May 30, 2007
5

"Reliable, friendly and very efficient service. Have used many times and always consistent. Fist face you meet back from holiday and always friendly, which helps!"

May 29, 2007
4

"The timing of the buses to and from the airport worked well for us and so there was no delay. The return bus driver was slightly curt loading the cases on to the bus - one case was effectively thrown in to the hold - thankfully not the one that contained any breakable items!
Reception staff were very efficient and my car was ready at the park on arrival after the holiday."

May 29, 2007
5

"Excellent service with no problems"

May 29, 2007
5

"excellent service - no complaints - we travelled very early morning out and returned very late evening - faultless in both cases"

May 29, 2007
4

"Very good instructions on how to get there,quick transfer to airport. would use BCP again"

May 29, 2007
4

"No problems the driver even unloaded the cases
coaches were on time a little way from the airport though"

May 28, 2007
4

"The service offered was efficient & cuteous. I would definitely use again."

May 28, 2007
5

"Hassle free both dropping off the car and collecting.
Even though the coach returning from the airport was full it only took 2 minutes to collect my keys."

May 27, 2007
5

"My friend and I used your carpark three weeks ago. We found it quite easy to get to, and the service given when we arrived was second to none. The people were polite and everything was effortless. Well done, we will certainly use you again."

May 27, 2007
5

"Great, slick service and both Jenny and I were well impressed.

The only other comment would be, perhaps greater clarity in the directions from the M23, as we did get lost on the way."

May 27, 2007
5

"An excellent service at an axcellent price."

May 27, 2007
4

"The only thing I would say is to mention to customers that they should call you when clearing customs, i know the ticket mentions this but you don't look at the ticket until you are out of the airport, our fault anyway but other than that perfect and coach was luxurious for such a short jounrney."

May 24, 2007
4

"We have always been very happy with the service offered by BCP. The service is efficent and slick and we are always collected speedily on our return. Even with the ongoing works at the moment, the organisation when you arrive with your car is very professional. Well done and keep up the good work."

May 24, 2007
5

"This is the second time we have used this car park in the last two years and I can't fault them for their speed and helpfulness of staff on arrival and there speed and efficiency on our return. It makes the whole travelling experience so much more tolerable.
Thank You."

May 23, 2007
4

"Simple and easy to use website, clear and easy details which takes all the stress out of one aspect of your holiday travel.
All you need to do is read and follow the instructions of how to get there and what to do on return. Keep the confirmation slip handy for courtesy coach pick up is the only extra piece of advice!
Definitely will use again."

May 23, 2007
4

"exelent service,I just found it a little difficult to find the correct pick up stop but just caught the bus,thanks.
ian"

May 23, 2007
5

"Clear and easy to follow instructions of how to get to the site. Parking system works well with quick transfers to the airport. Friendly and efficient coach driver."

May 22, 2007
4

"I liked using this car park. Prices are affordable and I didn't experience any problems with the service."

May 22, 2007
5

"I have used this car park on many occasions and have always found the system, the staff and the facilities to be first class. I will continue to come back every time I fly from Gatwick."

May 22, 2007
5

"Fast and efficient service by very courteous staff"

May 21, 2007
5

"Couldn't have been easier or more convenient. Directions were spot on and easy to follow. Service was swift and efficient with minimum delay."

May 21, 2007
5

"I am very happy to comply with your request to write a review of our experience with Q-Park BCP. First of all arriving. The car park was a little out of the way for people unfamiliar with the area generally but I must say the directions were absolutely perfect and so easy to follow. The reception office was well run and formalities were dealt with swiftly. The courtesy coach was quite new and comfortable. The only negative comment I would make is the estimated transfer time given was significantly different in practice as we were taken first to northern terminal before continuing on to southern terminal and could cause some people to be short on checking in time.Secondly, coming home. The courtesy coach arrived as we descended to the lower level at the airport. At reception at the car park again the formalities were dealt with very efficiently and it was only a matter of a few minutes until I was able to drive away. I will certainly use your facilities again and would not hesitate to recommend you."

May 21, 2007
4

"The car parking facility offered was very efficient with a swift transfer to the North Terminal for departure.

The pick up was good, we waited around 10minutes for the bus to take us back to the site, where the car was ready and waiting for us."

May 21, 2007
3

"The Car Park was easy to find and I drove in without difficulty. The staff inside the office were offhand, a little rude, and more interested in talking to their colleagues than serving their customers. I was also surprised that once I had checked in, I had to return to the car to leave the keys in it, whilst leaving my luggage - I have never had to do this at any other airport parking and was not happy about having to do it here.
After that, things improved. The driver was friendly and helpful, although I believe the transfer time was a little longer than advertised. On the return journey, the bus arrived promptly and my car was waiting for me."

May 21, 2007
4

"The arrangements for dropping the car and picking it up as well as the courtesy coach are good.

It would be nice if the company can provide an optional hand wash service at extra cost just before handing the cars back"

May 21, 2007
5

"The service was nice. The couch drivers were very helpful and kind."

May 20, 2007
5

"Very good instructions to find this car park which is within a convenient distance of Gatwick. The car was checked in very quickly and the transfer bus was waiting. Unlike some, it was a huge bus and they run frequently so there was no nail biting about getting to the terminal on time.
It was easy to let them know when we'd arrived back, just by calling to leave a short message. I made a mistake with our return date and turned up a day after I'd booked, still they were very nice about it and the extra charge was small.
I'd definitely use Q again as they were the best priced and easy to use."

May 19, 2007