×

Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks) reviews

Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks) logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks) and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks)

Showing 391 to 420 of 648 1... 11 12 14 16 17 18 19 ...22
5
Review stars

"100% spot on and trouble free. Arrived, easy check in process which was repeated in reverse upon my return where my car was ready for collection. Will use again."

September 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"Price was competative, Car Park was easy to find, Paperwork was minimal & coach transfer was friendly, Helpful & fast....with two young children that's what we needed. We will be using them again next year as it was no hassle! Have no problem recommending this company."

September 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"Fantastic, so easy and convenient. I would definitely use this service again."

September 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"Q-Park BCP were superb. When booking, I accidentally booked our car in twice when on the internet and they quickly responded to my query about this and disregarded the second booking! They gave clear directions to locate them - just a few minutes from the Airport itself. The service was fast and very efficient. Returning from the airport was just as smooth and we will definitely be using them again in the future. Could not fault them at all. Very grateful to Airport Parking Shop for helping us find them in the first place."

September 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very good service Very efficient freindly staff, pleasure to use could not be any easier have used before & will contintue to use in future, Takes all the hassle of sorting it out yourself just a few clicks of the mouse, "sorted" many thanks again"

September 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"EXCELLENT - First time we've used this car park and it was really easy to find (directions were spot on). Staff were really helpful and friendly and the whole system was so easy. The drivers were very polite and the luggage was put on and taken off the transport for us. I would highly recommend this car parking service and would certainly use it again."

September 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"A very useful service and will use in the future. The only comment was the process of calling the office as we pass through the customs check. We did this only to watch the BCP bus pull away as we came out of the terminal. We had approx. 20min. wait for the next bus, which seemed a bit longer when watching other services return twice during the wait."

September 1, 2007
2
Review stars

"The booking and car check-in and pick-up process were fine. The directions to find the car park, and the total lack of signage on the route were less than satisfactory."

August 31, 2007
4
Review stars

"We have used this car park before (2years ago) and were pleased with the way things went. The modernisation of the reception area has been well considered and works well. One slight concern is that we were told our car was in row 3 but infact it was in row 4 which caused a momments concern when we couldn't see it! Other than that no problems and we would use BCP again."

August 31, 2007
5
Review stars

"We were pleasantly surprised to find the experience quick and easy. The carpark was easy to find with the directions given when booking. It was easy to book the car in, the bus was there waiting to take us to the airport and picking the car up at the end was just as easy. No hassle, no fuss, defininely better than getting a taxi!!"

August 30, 2007
3
Review stars

"Would have struggled to locate site without satnav. On arrival back at Gatwick used phonecall as prescribed, then wondered whether I'd listened to all of the message. On reaching the busstop one transfer coach was moving off. I waved to the driver who shook his head and carried on. Consequently I was 1.5 hours from disembarking to car. I would park on the airport in future."

August 30, 2007
5
Review stars

"directions supplied prior to arrival for Q park were easy to follow, on arrival we checked in, staff were very helpful and friendly even though it was 4am! bus was waiting and whisked us to airport in no time at all. on arrival back in UK telephoned Q park bus was waiting for us, checked in at reception again very friendly, got our keys and were away home. definately would use Q park again, very efficient."

August 29, 2007
4
Review stars

"You did as it said on the box. Bus was on time the staff helpful. Would like the same at lower cost."

August 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"very good ,helpfull and friendly staff ,all taken care of "

August 29, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy to register and good connections to the airport, felt a bit confused on return as pick up area not clearly marked, buit it was late."

August 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"Found BCP very efficient, quick and easy to find and use. Have used BCP on a number of occasions and they have improved their services each time. Many thanks."

August 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"BCP was efficient and secure. Handing over the keys to have the car taken to its parking space left us able to simply catch the bus to the airport for an early morning check-in, and ,equally, returning late at night, the car was parked ready for collection about 50 metres from where we got off the bustto retrive the car keys. A very good experience. "

August 28, 2007
5
Review stars

"As a first-time user I was a little apprehensive but it was clear from the professional reception on arrival that I needn't have worried. The shuttle both ways was excellent and very prompt. Q-Park has set a very high benchmark and I sincerely hope future service quality continues to match this first experience."

August 28, 2007
4
Review stars

"the service on contact and parking was excellent. the drivers were most helpful and stowed the bags with out any prompting on and off the bus both directions. The only down side was the pick up the location of the isles and the fact the ticket is needed to exit would have been helpful information to have been passed on to me. I had to ask where the isle number is and di dnot know until I got to the exit the ticket I was handed and stowed in the back of the car with the bags was needed to leave."

August 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"Booking on line was easy. The directions were excellent Transfer to the airport was almost immediate. We waited only 5 minutes for the transfer back to our car. I was happy that our car was safe and secure while we were away and the whole experience was stress free."

August 27, 2007
4
Review stars

"I was pleased with the service we received, my only comment would be that on arrival I rang to confirm that we had landed, however once clear of the terminal we waited 20 minutes before the coach arrived. This was not a problem although I did try to ring to confirm that you had received my first call. There was no option to speak to anyone. I feel a positive form of confirmation that the message had been received and was being acted upon would enhance your service."

August 25, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very good service. We only had to wait 10 mins for the bus from the parking area to the terminal on our way out and a bus was waiting when we returned. The parking area has toilets and a waiting area, which are great when travelling with a family. We will use it again. David"

August 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"Hello,the service was excellent with no delays while waiting for transfers to and from the airport.The staff were pleasant and the price was by far the cheapest I could find on line.I would definitely recommend the service to my friends.Thanks,Martin Hughes."

August 23, 2007
4
Review stars

"The service was fast and easy to use. Good transport to the terminal. The directions to reach the car park were not clear and we had several attempts before we found the correct road, which was quite stressful."

August 23, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good check-in service. Gate attendant was very helpful. Arrivals procedure worked very well - very slick service."

August 21, 2007
5
Review stars

"Fast and efficient service. Only waited about 5 minutes for the return journey. Used twice in the last two months."

August 21, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very good - Not quite as close as some of the others though but very proffessional - Would certainly use again"

August 20, 2007
4
Review stars

"It seemed a little odd driving almost into the airport, then doubling back and driving a mile or so away from it to the BCP compound, but once over that the service was excellent. no looking for a space - just park outside the office, hand over your keys and let BCP do the rest. Easy. Coach ride there was quick and, coming back, we literally walked out of the terminal as a BCP coach pulled up. Within a few minutes we were reunited with our car and driving home. Again, easy. Meet and greet may have the edge on service but BCP is quietly efficient and cheaper!"

August 20, 2007
3
Review stars

"Unfortunately I broke down on the way to the airport, so did not use the booking I made."

August 19, 2007
4
Review stars

"We found the service provided by Q-Park BCP to be friendly very effecient and extremely competative. We felt our holiday had really begun when we first arrived. Their coach drivers were more than happy to help with our baggage both on and off the coach. Well done first class!"

August 18, 2007