×

Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks) reviews

Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks) logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks) and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks)

Showing 361 to 390 of 651 1... 10 11 13 15 16 17 18 ...22
5
Review stars

"Both at check in and on return the service was prompt and efficient. We could not fault anything the drivers were very polite and helpful. We have used you in the past and will be using you again in the future."

September 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"'Check-in' to BCP was very smooth and there was a shuttle bus waiting to take us to the terminal immediately. On our return there was only a short, 10 minute wait at the South terminal bus stop before the shuttle picked us up and we were on our way in less than 2 minutes upon arriving back at the BCP parking area. This is a top-notch service which I would recommend to anyone."

September 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent very slick and well organised, everthing went as smooth as clockwork."

September 22, 2007
5
Review stars

"No problems at all .Have used BCP before on a number of previous occasions and have always found that the service that they provide is " Second to None ""

September 21, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very easy to use service. No wait for bus on return. Bus drivers very friendly. Car waiting for us as planned. My only complaint was that the car was quite dirty on return, but this is insignificant in the scheme of things. I will definitely use again."

September 21, 2007
5
Review stars

"I have used this carpark with my partner Sarah many times & for us they give the best service out of all the carparks around Gatwick. We always use them."

September 21, 2007
4
Review stars

"I have used this car park before and found it very easy, quick and convenient. My only concern this time was that on return to my car it was filthy dirty, as though it had been in a storm in barn, and as I drove off and my partner put on the radio I noticed that the channels had been changed! Very odd. "

September 20, 2007
4
Review stars

"This was the second time I had used this car park this year. I was pleased with the service I received the first time around (in May) and found that the new drop off arrangements worked even better this time. I have another trip planned from Gatwick in October a have every intention of using this facility again."

September 20, 2007
5
Review stars

"This is only the 2nd time i have used bcp gatwick. What i can say is FANTASTIC service. Prompt, polite, efficiant, good value for money, and very easy intructions on how to book, how to get there and what to do on your return. So good in fact We are off to Tuscany and have booked in at your bcp car park for stansted. Cant recomend you guys enough! also recomended the in laws to use you guys(1st ever time abroad) Instead of using a taxi. They were very impressed."

September 19, 2007
5
Review stars

"Straightforward and easy. Took 25 minutes from arrival at car park to being dropped off at airport"

September 18, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very efficient service"

September 17, 2007
4
Review stars

"Despite being rather further away from the airport than other long term car parks, the service is first rate. The staff are helpful and courteous and there are sufficient of them so that there is no delay in being seen. Your car is driven away from the reception area so that it is not necessary to find a space and walk with your luggage to the nearest bus stop. The reception office is clean and well organised and has toilets and refreshments. The collection service at the end of your journey is quick and painless, something to be appreciated at the end of a long flight. My only small criticism would be the condition of the buses. They used to be comfortable coaches but are now the standard single decker bus. It would be helpful to have a board at the collection point at the terminals indicating when the next bus will arrive."

September 17, 2007
3
Review stars

"Good service when dropping off the car, with excellent transport to the airport. I threw caution to the wind, and booked an additional car valet which was stunning. However, the return trip was difficult with the bus taking nearly 25 minutes to arrive after my initial call (and subsequently a pretty packed bus). Plus the automated answer phone line seemed to be faulty, crashing on the first call and appeared to not record my details. Value for money - comparably good."

September 17, 2007
1
Review stars

"The car park has now changed its vehicles - with an entrance at the front and suitcase stowage halfway down the vehicle - this makes it very difficult to get on and off without bumping into people. the people sitting at the front of the bus meet the people from the back of the bus when collecting cases. This was a good carpark - I will now not use them again."

September 16, 2007
5
Review stars

"We found the on-line booking sytem very easy and efficient, the infrmation recieved was more then satisfactory, when arriving at Q-park the whole enterprise was very proffesional all staff were friendly and helpfull the booking and transfer to the airport could not have been easyier, on our return the whole experience was exactly the same, Q-park are definatley a 5star operation, and i will heve no concerns about booking them again and will recommend them to all who will listen."

September 16, 2007
4
Review stars

"I ordered my parking at Q-Park BCP at Gatwick Park and Ride for my trip abroad on the 5th of September until the 13th of September. Getting to the Q-Park BCP was eas with the instruction I had been given and the whole procedure both for parking and collecting my vehicle was very professional and the service very good. I can highly recommend the Q-Park BCP parking.I was very satisfied with the speed of your service and the friendliness. Thank you to the staff."

September 15, 2007
5
Review stars

"I recently used BCP to park my car when leaving from Gatwick airport, I booked on line which was very easy and got conformation more or less within a few mintues. Wen we got to BCP car park it was straight forward enough, go to the reception hand your booking details over and a few seconds later your waiting for bus to the airport your dropped off to the correct terminal and ready to fly off. The return is just as easy when you reach customs you call the number on your card receipt leave a message and then proceed to the pck up point all of which is so simple. Excellent service would use again."

September 15, 2007
5
Review stars

"i would recommend this company to anybody the service we received was excellent"

September 13, 2007
5
Review stars

"For the record I was extremely pleased with the professional service that your firm offered and the care you took of my car while I was away. In fact I mentioned to my travel companion that we would use your service again. We discovered you from a recommendation. "

September 13, 2007
5
Review stars

"For the record I was extremely pleased with the professional service that your firm offered and the care you took of my car while I was away. In fact I mentioned to my travel companion that we would use your service again. We discovered you from a recommendation. Many thanks!"

September 13, 2007
4
Review stars

"Excellent Efficient Service from the straff at BCP, or is it q-Park. Very confusing when looking for the place. Fast check-in and collection. Bad signage at Gatwick. An airport staff directed us to the wrong bus stop, and another coach driver showed us where the Q-park stand was. But we had to double check it was the same as BCP. Aside from the confusion of names, and the signs at Gatwick, I was very satisfied."

September 12, 2007
5
Review stars

"The service at BCP car-park was excellent. Both on my departure and arrival, the process was straightforward and there were absolutely no problems. The procedure was simple and secure, and I was very happy to leave my car there for the duration of my trip. I would definitely use BCP again. The only way it could be improved is if someone had cleaned my car free-of-charge."

September 12, 2007
4
Review stars

"it was an exelent experience, everything was very quick and easy to deal with the Q park BCP. i will repeat it again for sure"

September 11, 2007
4
Review stars

"The carpark were very quick at booking my car in and also the transfer to the airport was very fast. Friendly helpful staff and a good service at a very reasonable price. I would use the car park again"

September 11, 2007
5
Review stars

"I found the service to be quick and reliable, the only drawback being that the bus stop from the North Terminal could benefit from better and clearer signage. this aside the service was prompt and courteous, I will definitely use it again."

September 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very Very good service. Drop off and Pick Up were both very speedy and the transfers frequent. Having used several different parking co's over the last few years this was by far the cheapest and best."

September 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very good service this time - only negative was that we had to ask to use the staff loos on arrival as all the public ones were out of service."

September 9, 2007
4
Review stars

"The whole service was very efficient and easy. The only problem was finding our way back to the M25 which should have been easy. Road signs could be a bit clearer or else you could issue a sheet giving clearer instructions on how to reach the nearest link with the M25. I think we ended going the wrong way down the A23. It was dark and we were tired and keen to get home, so this delay was rather annoying and not really our fault, we felt."

September 9, 2007
2
Review stars

"I will not use this parking ervice again. They are very hard to find. You have to follow an exceedingly complex series of instructions which would have been impossible without a dedicated navigator. Once you get there, you have to queue to book your car in and tell them again personal details and when you are returning (wasn't that the point of doing it online to avoid all of that?). Then they want you to phone them when you arrive which is the last thing you want to do at baggage reclaim. "

September 8, 2007
1
Review stars

"Best described as very frustrating. This was the first time we have used an off site airport car park. We could not find the car park as detailed in the instructions despite driving up and down Charlwood Lane both ways for ages, we could not find a BCP car park. In the end we had to park at the airport. Our frustration was compounded by a 21 hour delay to our flight. The cost of the airport car park was only £8 more than BCP so in future I will use th airport car park for ease."

September 8, 2007