Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks) reviews

Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks) logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks)

Showing 1 to 30 of 602 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... >>
5

"Fantastic service from start to finish will use again in the future . Thank you purple parking ."

November 24, 2017
5

"excellent service parked the car for us and it was waiting for us when we got back no hassle at all fully recommend it ps it was cheap as well bonus"

November 12, 2017
4

"The car parking service was very professional and easy to use. It was a little difficult to find in the dark as signs to the car park were not clear and so I was driving the wrong way for about three miles.

The best part of the service was that when I returned from my holiday, I was a little worried because I could not remember which bus stop I needed to go to and didn’t fancy dragging my heavy luggage up and down. It is clear that purple car parks thought of this, as my ticket had clear directions as to where to catch the bus. This was fantastic and I really want to thank the genius who thought of that. So thank you.

I would definitely recommend this company."

October 28, 2017
5

"Wow perfect. So efficient!"

October 27, 2017
5

"Excellent service, no hassle. thank you."

October 7, 2017
5

"I have used airport parking before which wasn't very good but found Purple Parking value for money and a very quick and polite helpful service. Will definitely be using them again!"

September 6, 2017
4

"It is secure, easy to book, not too expensive and reliable transfers to airport."

September 2, 2017
5

"Not the easiest place to find but once there the service was efficient, courteous, and timely. Return was just as efficient and sat-nav easily found a route away!"

August 28, 2017
4

"Excellent apart from the long walk from the drop off point to the terminal building!"

August 28, 2017
5

"Everything went very smoothly, totally as expected, very satisfied"

August 6, 2017
5

"Great"

August 1, 2017
1

"I recently used purple parking at Bath Road when flying from Terminal 5 at Heathrow. The staff are so unpleasant it's hard to believe. I approached a lounge area where about four members of staff were sitting. I asked them where do I collect my transport to the Airport, after about ten seconds one pointed to a bus outside.On return I followed their instructions on how to be collected. I was waiting for just less than one hour. I asked the driver why it was so long his reply was " I don't know ".This is one company I will never use again, their customer service was terrible."

July 16, 2017
5

"Brilliant service no waiting around and recommend purple parking."

July 16, 2017
5

"It was a very easy and stress free process. I located the car park, registered my car, dropped my keys and hopped on a transfer bus straight to the airport in less than half hour. The same with picking the car up when I arrived. I would highly recommend purple parking"

July 15, 2017
5

"Left my car at Heathrow for a month. Good value. Car-park easy to find, excellent service. On return a little hard to find pick-up point, as Heathrow had changed the signs!. Driver (Lee) was prompt and very helpful."

July 12, 2017
1

"Everything seemed fine with purple parking until we returned. The car was in my husbands name but he handed me the ticket so he could get the bags. When I went to collect the car the lady behind the desk took the ticket and handed me the keys and told me where the car was.... just exactly like that. No i.d. check, no name confirmation and no confirmation of the car! I thought this is very reckless considering they are supposed to be looking after our cars. So basically anyone could drive out if they had picked up our ticket."

July 6, 2017
5

"Please give my regards and thanks to your staff at the Gatwick office. They did everything to make my trip easy after an error on my behalf, especially the manager. I would highly recommend this trustworthy company. Will use again soon! Thanks."

July 3, 2017
4

"Excellent service"

June 25, 2017
1

"As my car make is prone to flooding the engine if moved short distances, I had specifically phoned the operator in advance to check they knew how to deal with the car and was assured they had procedures in place to ensure flooding would not take place. Sure enough on return from my trip I get in the car and there is a strong smell of petrol. Turn of the key and dead. Flooded. I went in to speak with the staff and explain the situation and was met with a stonewall of it can't be flooded we have procedures to make sure it isn't, it must be some other fault. Having told them there is nothing else wrong with the car, they simply said I had to call the AA and sort it out myself. I was supposed to be at a wedding anniversary dinner shortly! So I call the AA and they come and confirm that there is nothing else wrong with the car, flooded by user error. The AA man goes in and tells the manager this. As I said at the time, their procedures are all well and good if they are followed but they clearly couldn't have been here. Having made a complaint that they delayed my journey and essentially left me to sort out a problem they caused, I have been called to say in no uncertain terms they will accept no liability and still unbelievably don't seem to accept that either their procedures are inadequate or if adequate, they have not been followed. VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE on all fronts. DO NOT USE THESE JOKERS."

March 21, 2017
1

"I had a very unhappy experience with Purple Parking, Gatwick. Left my new car there for two weeks in February while we were on holiday. It was dark and raining when we got back. We were tired and I did not check the car over until the next morning, when I found two small chips out of the outer rim of the driver's door. They were NOT there when I left the car at Gatwick. All the hallmarks of a Purple Parking employee opening the door carelessly against a wall, or other solid object. Purple Parking's default position is to deny responsibility. They sent me a CCTV photo of my car entering their car park, which (they agreed) did not show any damage. They then sent me two very poor CCTV photos of the car as we left, in which it was difficult even to see the door, let alone any damage. In the end, after a long exchange of emails, they still denied responsibility but agreed to send a smart car repair service round to my house. There was no way I was having one of those dab-it-on and go smart repair services ruining my car door with paint that didn't match, but fortuitously, a friend of a friend owns a body shop and he did the work for nothing - with the correct paint ! I suggested Purple Parking make me an ex-gratia payment to compensate for all the time and trouble I had spent trying to sort out damage caused by them but - surprise, surprise - nothing has been forthcoming. My advice to anyone using Purple Parking is to check your car for damage when you collect it and report it then and there. Never again will I be using Purple Parking at Gatwick."

March 17, 2017
5

"Used this car park last month and it was easy to find, hassle free and a good price. Would use again."

March 15, 2017
5

"Top service would recommend to anyone."

March 14, 2017
1

"No customer service or care. Cheap parking but on my return after 10 days the battery was flat, the heater setting on maximum, radio set to a station I would never choose and the USB port cover open.
Staff very off hand when I queried how this might happen to my well maintained, 2014 Reg car! Not even an attempt at an apology !
A complaint sent to head office fared no better...! A more pleasant reaction would have saved the day.

So would not recommend this service or use it again."

March 10, 2017
5

"Completely happy with the service I received, and would not hesitate to recommend to other travelers."

February 4, 2017
5

"Everything was Ok."

January 24, 2017
5

"I'm really happy with this service I recommended"

January 14, 2017
5

"Everything went according to plan."

January 6, 2017
5

"Service was excellent. No complaints. Car was found as left. I took a picture of my mileage thinking that it may be used (you hear these stories). Mileage was as left. Drop off and pick up on time. Drivers polite and friendly. I will definitely use them again."

December 25, 2016
5

"This is the first time I have used Purple parking and it will not be my last!! The only reason I drove to Gatwick was because of the train strikes. I may do it more often. I was very impressed with the ease of online booking ( being an OAP) also speed of parking and transfer to Gatwick. On my return everything went very smoothly even though we were 2 hrs late. I expected to have to pay extra but this was not the case. Excellent service"

December 18, 2016
5

"I am extremely satisfied with the service, it was so efficient. Although our flight was 5 hour delayed, and we arrived at the bus station 5am, the parking bus arrived immediately and our car was ready for collection,very close to parking office.
I strongly recommend this to my friend.
I also would like to add that all staff were very friendly and helpful."

December 18, 2016