×

Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks) reviews

Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks) logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks) and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Purple Parking (formerly Airparks)

Showing 1 to 30 of 651 1 3 4 5 6 ...22
1
Review stars

"Crashed my car into a bollard or curb at Gatwick and deny any knowledge of this happening disgraceful customer service do not use avoid like the plague."

October 10, 2018
1
Review stars

"You get what you pay for. And although the price of parking in the normal car park is criminal, this service is so bad it beggars belief. Literally no information at all the times you need it most. No help. Bad attitudes. It’s like Ryanair. Save money if you want - but don’t be surprised when the longest part of your journey home is getting from the terminal to your car."

September 28, 2018
4
Review stars

"very easy effective and simple service. No fuss or waiting around either on drop off or pick up. Just need to build in little extra time for the length of the bus ride, but good value."

September 19, 2018
1
Review stars

"We left our home in Kent approx. 45 mins from purple parking site at Chorley Gatwick .We had not used this car park before and as we had left in the early hours of the morning our journey was in the dark the instructions we followed from holiday extras which we booked via Tui were completely misleading there were no visible signs at the junctions which led us to be running around for over one and half hours when we eventually arrived at purple parking the reception were very slow the bus driver made us wait for quite a while .other customers were also commenting about the bad signage and directions we subsequently missed boarding our flight having started out with plenty of time in hand . I have complained to holiday extras and Tui who along with purple parking do not give a jot I would warn anyone thinking of using this parking service to read reviews first I certainly wish we had ."

August 29, 2018
1
Review stars

"When I returned from my holiday - I received a parking ticket in post for my car which I had parked in Gatwick for Ealing. The ticket was issued at 11.49pm making a right turn down a road.....IN EALING. What on earth was my car doing there - while I was away and getting tickets. I am absolutely outraged by this. I have tried to make a complaint but I have to 'email' my issue. Who is going to pay the outstanding penalty charge of £130 what I received when I was in a different country. I trusted this company with my car. Never again - dishonest and disgusting to charge for my car to be 'safely' parked while I was away."

August 21, 2018
5
Review stars

"Great simple and super fast service, this is the one for us every time travelling from Gatwick."

August 13, 2018
2
Review stars

"Booked car in for 2 weeks. On day 2 let PurpleParking know via their "booking agent" via telephone that I will be coming back 4 days earlier. Arrived only to have to wait 45 minutes for them to retrieve my car from behind 12 other cars. No apologies and no price reduction for reduced stay, was just told the "booking agent" failed to communicate the issue through to Gatwick and that I should phone Gatwick directly next time. Phone booking agent, who had no record at all of the conversation I had with them."

August 4, 2018
1
Review stars

"Don’t even bother parking your car here god knows where they go or what they do with the cars as some aren’t even parked in the car park but outside on the grass side. My car was damaged and funny enough they won’t show me the photos. Told me I drove out the gate so now it’s tough. Cheap parking isn’t always worth it. "

July 19, 2018
5
Review stars

"Fantastic service received at Purple Parking at Gatwick. The valet parking worked perfectly. Staff were friendly and efficient and made the start and end of the holiday stress free. Highly recommended. "

July 6, 2018
1
Review stars

"Sadly I didnt check my car before I left the car park and it had been damaged. I booked thru "Holiday Extras" who were brilliant when I raised this issue, sadly "Purple Parking" did not reply to any of my attempts to contact them though!! They claimed they had photos but they were not very useful as they were "inconclusive"! They claimed that the pictures were taken before my car was moved, they didn't! Funnily enough, they didn't want to send me a copy of the so-called pictures. I wonder why? I totally understand I should have read the T's and C's correctly but, even if I had reported it nothing would have happened as the photos were "inconclusive" even if they existed!"

June 28, 2018
5
Review stars

"I could try to look for fault but it would be pointless. Really good customer service and all information given clearly to me regarding returning to collect car on way home. I would use this service again. Thankyou"

June 13, 2018
5
Review stars

"So easy to drop off your car. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Pick up was very efficient as my car was ready and waiting for me. If I am to criticise anything, it would be that the pick up bus at the airport was very busy but the buses run every 15 minutes so it's not an issue. Would definitely use again. "

June 7, 2018
5
Review stars

"arrived 30 mins early had to walk all of 50meters to reception handed keys over and then caught the bus 10 mins to terminal. arrived 1 hour late car 70 meters away from reception all this for £42.00 other airports charge more and you have to walk a fair way to get your car. many thanks for your hospitality "

May 21, 2018
1
Review stars

"Staring with the rude, unpleasant and passive aggressive driver who dropped us off at the airport, who, even after was expressly told by his manager to drive the bus (and 8 passengers) to terminals 2 and 3, made every possible effort do delay doing so - needlessly talking to colleagues, blaming the late departure of the bus on the fact that "you are all hanging around outside [the bus] get on!" after he had expressly told everyone to not get on minutes (10 minutes before) in the came curt, rude manner. Arriving at the terminal 3 (after terminal 2 even though 5 of the 8 were going to terminal 3 and had all been waiting for some time longer than those going to terminal 2) - on asking we were told that the bus would pick us up from the same spot when we returned. When I returned from my business trip the following day, I walked over to the bus (where it had dropped me off) to be told (by another driver) that even though he was there and waiting he would not allow me on the bus and refused to allow me on board. He (inaccurately pointed me to an alternative location at the other side of the terminal where he would collect me from. I walked over there and minutes later he drove straight past me. I had to call your customer support to find out that we should wait at stop 22 - at no point was this rather simple instruction passed on. Aside from your unpleasant staff, which leave me at something of a loss for words, my only question is how dare they assume that their time ismore important than that of the customer when they are providing a service that has been paid for. thanks to your organisation I arrived home over an hour later than I should have, because of your staffs "cant be bothered" attitude. I would not consider using your company again in the future and will ensure it is removed from the list of suggested suppliers my company uses."

May 17, 2018
4
Review stars

"All okay, staff helpful. "

May 17, 2018
1
Review stars

"Absolutely diabolical service from the second we picked up our car at Gatwick. We noticed damage on the vehicle and flagged it to the branch manager before we even unlocked our car. The branch manager then lied through his teeth and told us that the entire site was covered by CCTV and that it would be reviewed and we could view it if we wished, which we later found out is absolutely not the case. We then received an email stating that they aren’t liable for the damage as their is no evidence that they had caused it (our car was new without a scratch when we dropped it off and when it was returned to us it has clearly been reversed into something and it had caused substantial damage). Then I call the number I was provided with only to be told that a manager refuses to take phone calls and I had to send an email request for a call back, to which I got a response of ‘the manager has decided he stands by his decision and will not call you’ therefore leaving us to have to pay a third party to try and even speak to the ‘people in charge’. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY AS THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS LIKE NOTHING I’VE EVER SEEN BEFORE. "

May 15, 2018
1
Review stars

"Car suspension sustained £500 worth of damage and Purple Parking refused to accept any liability. AVOID"

April 30, 2018
5
Review stars

"I arranged a late booking because I was trying to arrange for a lift to and from Gatwick. However on seeing the fantastic price for a weeks parking near Gatwick I was pleasantly surprised. A shuttle bus takes you to the airport from the car park drop off point(shuttles every 20 mins to and from airport) I left very little petrol in my car on drop off as one company I used before could not account for 50 miles used. I know the cars are moved and purple used 10 miles of fuel not sure what for but better than 50 miles. On drop off the staff were polite and on my return from a wonderful weeks holiday. I returned to Gatwick at 1am in the morning. After going through checks I arrived at the putple parking stop where a shuttle pulled up and we arrived at the purple office 15 mins later to to be met by warm friendly staff who returned my car key. Thank you for efficient service ! I will definitely recommend and will use again."

April 12, 2018
4
Review stars

"Very reliable and prompt services."

April 2, 2018
5
Review stars

"Polite, very efficient, no hassle. Would definitely use again."

March 31, 2018
5
Review stars

"It was better service than i expected. No stress at all"

March 8, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very good, worked perfectly."

February 28, 2018
4
Review stars

"Why is it I pay to park my car which is placed in a parking space within a 500 m radius but when I return the driver felt the need to change all the seating and mirror positions all my heater controls my radio stations and the sports mode active which was in eco mode. Please can I respectfully ask you in future just do you job and park the car leave all switches alone because it states my car is parked at my own risk if you break something whilst fiddling with other peoples stuff I bet you won’t pay to fix it. Rant over "

February 22, 2018
4
Review stars

"Very easy to use service with no problems. Big buses, waiting times not a problem, 10 minute journey time. Lost one star for the attitude of the check-in clerk who annoyed me by barking requests about my return flight details. I'd had a long and stressful drive to Gatwick and I couldn't quite follow what he was asking, so he resorted to speaking very slowly and patronisingly. By contrast, the check-in clerk for our 1.30 am collection was an absolute delight. Happy to recommend and will use them again. (And if you meet the slim white-haired clerk at Gatwick you'd better listen REALLY carefully to what he says - he might bite!)"

February 18, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very pleased with service and price. Have used before."

February 8, 2018
5
Review stars

"I have used Purple Parking many times and find the service and staff excellent. The staff are so pleasant and helpful in general but I must commend one member of staff named Rob who went above what would be expected. We returned from our holiday on Monday 29th January and he spotted us approaching the bus when he was in the process of leaving. He then motioned to us advising that he would stop in a nearby safe place and allowed us to board. I was unwell and he assisted my husband with the luggage and then I noticed how professional and helpful he was when assisting a disabled passenger. Well done! Good old fashioned customer service that I thought no longer existed. I will definitely be using this service in the future. "

February 1, 2018
5
Review stars

"Polite helpful and efficient. The staff are universally lovely and helped make the journey seamless ????"

January 27, 2018
4
Review stars

"Service has gone backwards over the years staff not as helpful now as previously from bus drivers not helping with luggage to office staff being somewhat surely "

January 16, 2018
3
Review stars

"Good on price but the staff could be friendlier."

January 2, 2018
5
Review stars

"Really was magic. Didn't realise how good it is. I thought it would be too dear. I was wrong! Cheaper than the train and miles quicker too. Easy booking online with a discount, too. When I arrived to leave my car, I could see it could leave my car with confidence. There's security fencing, lighting all round and barriers at the entrance/exit. A guide to show where to leave my car. Few moments to book the car in. Then on the shuttle to the airport. On my return, a little a wait foh a discount too, the shuttle. A clean, warn transport arrived to take me back the parking location. I collected my keys. My car was waiting for me. Home within a couple of hours from landing. Champagne service. Will definitely will recommend you."

December 27, 2017