APH Gatwick reviews

APH Gatwick logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used APH Gatwick and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about APH Gatwick

Showing 721 to 750 of 778
5
mac lal

Excellent - no problems
April 16, 2007

5
Dave Beardsworth

Excellent arrangements on line, easy to find and professional staff. This is the second time we have used APH for Gatwick and would recommend it to our friends.
April 16, 2007

5
Nick Ellis

A very efficient operation for a cost effective price, have used it before and will continue to do so.
April 16, 2007

4
Dave Hughes

APH are good. Very slick. The only quibble I have is their overly 'business style' phone manner when I phoned them from the airport upon my arrival. I was knackered and shagged out after a mammoth 12 hour flight from Hong Kong (I don't travel well...). As soon as the lady picked up the phone she was barking orders at me to do this and do that. What I needed was a soothing "good morning, sir".......
April 16, 2007

5
Susan Lennard

Excellent, friendly service. The coach arrived very quickly on the return journey. Another customer had taken my unloaded case by mistake. The driver was very quick to react and stopped the car leaving and retrieved my luggage.
April 16, 2007

3
Graeme Anderson

I was very pleased with the parking service and frequency of the busses to and from the airport. Service was pleasant and effeicent. Would recommend to others and would use again.
April 16, 2007

1
Barry Young

More than 24 miles put on odometer. MPG dropped from 55MPG to 47.1 so it must have been thrashed to recalculate such a low return MPG. Preselect for No1 channel for radio retuned to Mercury (I have never listen to this channel). Headlights reset to minimum height, indicating possible heavy load was in the back, and that it was driven at night. Environmental control set to maximum. Drivers seat configuration reset. Central interior light (rear passenger) switched to off position. Left in daylight - arrived back at night and had to reset everything. So you ask if I was happy what do you think! Have not replied before due to bereavement in family.
April 15, 2007

5
Anthony Waltham-smith

A very efficient, quick, slick service which certainly helps take the stress out of holiday travel- well done
April 12, 2007

4
Alistair Smith

Easy to find. Well laid out. Were prepared for my arrival and when I returned. Buses were prompt and clean. No problems at all.
April 10, 2007

5
David Jones

Very Good!!
April 8, 2007

4
Danny Climpson

The arrangements went very well and your staff were very professional. It seemed as though you were a long way from the airport compared to some of your competitors but your daily rates are very, very competitive so that does offset that slight inconvenience.
April 8, 2007

5
dermot mcnally

Excellent - no hassle service - very smoothly run.
April 7, 2007

3
mas fara

a bit of a journey.
April 7, 2007

5
W Owen

Smooth & professional service. No problems at all.
April 7, 2007

4
Brian Heeney

Place easy to find. Staff very helpful and no real delays. pick up OK and car easily fould. Strange the car did 6 miles when left????
April 6, 2007

4
Finlay Hunter

Easy parking, quick and efficient- spaces a bit tight for larger vehicles.
April 6, 2007

5
Robert Mitchell

Excellent service
April 4, 2007

5
Michelle Butler

APH were easy to find, their service was very fast and efficient. Staff were friendly. The car returned safely.
April 3, 2007

5
Larissa Stephen

I've used several parking systems at Gatwick and this one I must say is by far the best. Staff are helpful and polite, easy check-in and the quickest checkout I've ever been involved with. My car was remained in tact. The only thing that could have made the experience better is if they had washed my car for me, but that would be a completely different service. Altogether a wonderful experience that is most helpful when one considers the hassles one encounters when flying these days.
April 2, 2007

5
Daniel Jackson

This is the first time that I had used APH, it definitely won't be the last. The directions were simple and easy to follow, didn't have to use Sat Nav! Drive in, hand your keys to reception and then get onto the coach. The pick up was easy also. Roger the driver was really friendly and drove exactly how I wanted him to after five hours of terrible flying! The only downside - It hadn't been cleaned...!
April 2, 2007

5
roger cox

Very efficient operation, most pleased.
April 2, 2007

5
Mrs Diane Fickling

A first class service, which i would highly recommend. Purple Parking were affordable. Fast check in and check out service, not left hanging around. on line booking easy to use. Courtesy coach was comfortable and on board recording was very informative. Both outbound and inbound drivers were extremely friendly and courteous. Would certainly use Purple Parking again in the future, Keep up the good work.
April 1, 2007

5
angela niccoli

It was quick and efficient and everybody was very friendly. The instructions on the ticket to find the bus on the way back are also clear. Couldn't find a number at the bus stop though.
April 1, 2007

5
James Sangwell

Quick, smooth, friendly. Frequent buses, top quality service comes very highly recommended.
April 1, 2007

5
Philip James

I found the instructions on how to find the car park very easy to follow. The service both to and from the Airport was very efficient, and my car was waiting for me on my return. Good value for money
March 31, 2007

5
Nicholas Chaplin

Cannot fault booking procedure,checking in or delivery to airport.However there was a wait for the coach upon our return. Dispite this,I will use this service again and think a score of 4.7 to be fair.
March 31, 2007

5
Chris J. Spencer

The park was very easy to find. Check-in was quick. Coach service to and from the airport was excellent. Collecting our keys and our car was very simple. The staff were polite and well trained. Access to the M23 couldn't have been simpler. Thank you.
March 30, 2007

5
robert wilson

We booked APH through Airport Parking Shop because of the competitive price quoted despite the site being somewhat further away from Gatwick than some of the others on offer. However the efficiency and helpfulness of the APH staff along with their very regular bus service to/from the airport over came our worries. Full marks to APH and Airport Parking Shop!
March 30, 2007

4
John Morley

Excellent. We were out of the carpark within 60 mins of landing.
March 30, 2007

5
Carlo Solcia

The staff are always friendly, alert and helpful. Excellent service and I would recommend them to anyone.
March 28, 2007

Back to APH Gatwick