×

APH Gatwick reviews

APH Gatwick logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used APH Gatwick and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about APH Gatwick

Showing 1 to 30 of 771 1 3 4 5 6 ...26
5
Review stars

"Always use APH, used them first in 2000 and not used anyone else but them, always so easy to check in and check out, it this time we booked a hotel as well and can’t believe what we got for the price would definitely recommend, we stayed at Crowne Plaza Felbridge Gatwick and would definitely book again."

September 23, 2018
1
Review stars

"Booked for 8 days then needed to change the booking to 7 days but inclusive of the days I was already booked but they wouldn't change the dates or cancel the booking. The woman in question said that I could not turn up a day late my space would not be there even though I paid. So I tried to cancel the Paypal payment via my bank which worked but they still invoiced Paypal so now I have to pay for a space that was not used and was supposed to be canceled as I had to make other reservations. The woman on customer service was very unhelpful. I wouldn't use this company again due to this experience."

September 10, 2018
1
Review stars

"My return flight to Gatwick was delayed and diverted by the airline for 11 hours. After 26 hours with no sleep, I went to pick up my car and was charged for being late. I had no issue with the charge, but had a massive issue with the employee who said not their issue, was rude and abrasive. Not a friendly firm. "

August 22, 2018
4
Review stars

"Easy to drop car off, waiting 2 mins for bus to terminal, friendly helpful driver. Similar on way back, waited 1 min for bus, driver lifted our cases in.... Excellent service to get key and car back. Only downside is the distance from the airport but that's why the pricing is good."

August 19, 2018
2
Review stars

"Easy to find and the transfers are regular and quite quick, but be careful. Hidden in the T&Cs is a clause that unless you pay £5 and ask them to inspect your car they won't accept responsibility for any damage that happens while they are looking after it. It's not offered in the on-line booking process, nor when you check your car in. It's fairly fundamental to the service they provide so why is it so obscure? I would have paid it. Instead I have four new door scratches picked up over a stay of 11 days. "

August 6, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very professional company "

July 29, 2018
5
Review stars

"Just used APH, could not fault them, easy to find, was checked in with in seconds, straight on the bus which all drivers were very friendly and helpful. Made the whole experience so easy and stress free. Would highly recommend them"

July 8, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very good staff, safe parking, no issues with the car. "

June 19, 2018
5
Review stars

"We were very happy with the service we received, the driver of the bus was so nice helping people with their suitcases. We would definitely use this service again if we have a flight from Gatwick. "

May 27, 2018
1
Review stars

"The most shoddy airport parking company I've encountered. £1000 worth of damage done to my car, breaking parts inside my car as well as cracking my rear bumper. Whilst not directly admitting fault they asked for a quote. A £1000 quotation was sent to them and now they've gone quiet, ignoring my calls and emails. Seems I have to take them to court now which is an inconvenience to say the least, but it's the principal of it all. Utter cowboys and if you have a half decent car then I'd advise you not leave it under the 'care' of this company."

May 26, 2018
5
Review stars

"Great service, easy to use and would definitely use again."

May 13, 2018
5
Review stars

"I was extremely satisfied with your services both at the Check in desk, and the coach left very quickly. We were soon at the Airport drop off point where the Driver pointed out the Pick Up along the same area. Our return trip was just as smooth and the driver was very obliging helping us on with our cases and a speedy trip back to base. Many thanks."

May 3, 2018
4
Review stars

"I was great, i was impressed by the driver helping passengers. Although the waiting time on the way back at the airport was a little longer than 10 minutes, but still happy with the service. "

April 9, 2018
5
Review stars

"All good!"

April 5, 2018
5
Review stars

"This was a very slick operation and we were very impressed and pleased with the service. All personnel, from bus drivers to reception staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. I will use again - definitely."

April 5, 2018
5
Review stars

"I have used aph mulitple times and cant fault them. The staff are always friendly and we have never had to wait for a coach to the airport they are so regular."

April 2, 2018
1
Review stars

"Will never use again, 6 month old car, and when I collected it after a 2 week holiday there was a chip on the door. I reported it immediately, they come out to look at it, after filling forms in and taking photos they said they would be in touch in about 7 days. Then you get a letter advising me that I should of ask them to inspect my car when I dropped it off, and there is a notice in their office advising customers of this, although not at any time did any one point this out to me when I dropped my car of. If I had been informed of this I would of took them up on it, why wouldn't you. Handy little get out clause they work there. "

March 30, 2018
5
Review stars

"Easy to find and easy to check the car in, although the host could have been smiley. Bus driver to the airport was very happy and helped with the cases. Pick up was good at the end of the holiday albeit the North Terminal was closed and we had to get a shuttle to the South Terminal. Would definitely use again."

March 23, 2018
5
Review stars

"Great service"

March 22, 2018
5
Review stars

"Faultless"

March 21, 2018
4
Review stars

"Very helpful bus driver"

March 20, 2018
5
Review stars

"Unfortunately had to cancel my booking. Despite reservation on my part (and a change of bank details) there was absolutely no problem at a problem at all in a refund being made to me. Will use again"

March 19, 2018
4
Review stars

"Once again we used APH and they were reliable, friendly and efficient as usual."

February 23, 2018
5
Review stars

"No problems we were not disappointed, all the staff provided a pleasant service. (Your e-mail messages are difficult to read as they are overprinted paragraphs!)"

February 5, 2018
1
Review stars

"Absolutely dreadful service. I decided to pay extra and use the Hilton at Gatwick and the APH carpark for the week of my holiday. The price was £100 more than it would have been if I used the Holiday Inn but as a special treat to my family I thought it would be worth it. It was a terrible experience, the carpark said that I hadn't paid and the Hilton said that I had only booked one room instead of the two which I had booked and paid for. But as APH did not send me a breakdown of the carparking and hotel rooms I had booked and paid for through them I had no proof when up against an unbelieving receptionist in the the carparking and hotel reception. And to cap it all customer services at APH seem to be blaming me for their mistakes... AVOID AT ALL COSTS"

January 26, 2018
2
Review stars

"The bus stop for drop-off and pick-up is a long walk to and from the departure and arrival doors. We had to wait a long time for the shuttle bus."

January 23, 2018
5
Review stars

"I've used APH on 2 separate occasions and both times I have been extremely happy with the service. The staff are really polite and the transfer drivers are really helpful ! Will 100% use APH again. "

January 16, 2018
1
Review stars

"I booked parking with APH on the Internet about 10 days prior to this morning's intended flight When I entered Reception this morning at 3 minutes after 7.00 am my main concern was to confirm quickly that I was in the right place as my Check-In deadline was 08.00 hours at the North Terminal. The unsmiling formidable receptionist initial response was to assert that there was no booking for me. I told her I booked through 'Looking4Parking' whereupon she scoffed that they always use Christian names for starters disparagingly admitting eventually that I had a booking. The waiting bus I acknowledged when entering reception had by now closed its doors and left for the airport. Once I had been processed and 'directed' to place a white docket with my ignition key on the driver's seat of my vehicle, I boarded the next bus and proceeded to wait an inordinate amount of time for the driver to consider he had sufficient passengers to begin the journey. After the driver dropped off initially at the South Terminal it took a total of 54 minutes to travel the short distance from APH Snowhill, Crawley to North Terminal Gatwick. I missed my Easy Jet flight by a matter of minutes. The formidable woman seeing me return prematurely showed no concern whatsoever! I will not be using APL again and will warn my friends and contacts on the risks they take with both the unnecessarily unpleasant experience and the possible outcomes."

January 16, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very friendly and helpful drivers who helped with the luggage without being asked. Competitive price especially as I had a pre-Christmas discount. Straightforward procedure to book in."

January 14, 2018
5
Review stars

"Couldn't fault anything, quick efficient drop off and collection, no queuing. Transfer drivers so welcoming and assisted with baggage no problem at all attitude, they were a credit to the company."

January 2, 2018


Back to APH Gatwick
1 3 4 5 6 ...26