Gatwick Airparking Meet and Greet reviews

Gatwick Airparking Meet and Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used Gatwick Airparking Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Airparking Meet and Greet

Showing 31 to 60 of 82
1
Ian Lynch

This is the second time i have used this service and i hoped the wait to collect the car would be shorter than the first occasion when i used them back in July. The first concern i have is that after you have booked and paid, only then are you advised that you car may occur mileage of up to 25miles. This information should be given prior to the booking. On arrival to drop your car off, you are advised to contact a duty mobile number 20 mins before arrival to ensure someone is there to greet you. On attempting this i made 18 calls, all of which were cut off! I was answered on th 19th by my using a different mobile number and by this time we had arrived at the car park., resulting in a 10 minuite wait for someone to collect your keys from you. After returing from holiday you adivsed to contact the same duty mobile but only after you have collected suitcase. This time i had no luggage therefore i rang as soon as i steped off the plane. I was informed that they were extrememly busy and i would have to wait for around 30-40 mins for my car to be bought back to me. The actual waiting time was 50 mins which i was very unhappy about. When someone did arrive i received no apology and the driver promptly handed over my keys and took back my recieipt without a word. The customers service is completely non existant and very poor. I saved only about £5 by using this service and in future i shall pay the extra and go with Airparks as my experience with them previously had been very good. They advertise that someone will be at the lift to meet you on arrival and when you return. On both occasions this did not happen. I could have been home in the time it took to wait for my car to arrive back to me. I would never use this service again and would advise anyone to avoid it completely.
September 15, 2014

5
Ian hallett

Great service. Will definitely use the service again.
September 10, 2014

3
Alan

Service was OK. Quick responses to telephone calls. On return to LGW there was a flight delay of over 4 hours due air disruption caused by a suspect parcel discovered at Luton Airport. I texted Gatwick Airparking as soon as I learned about the delay before take-off, but it still took about 45 minutes for them deliver the car and I had to pay the £3 parking fee in addition.
September 9, 2014

4
JAYNE BARWELL

I had not used a meet and greet service before but will certainly do so again after my experience with this company. For a very competitive price, we were met in a convenient place right at the terminal at Gatwick within 20 minutes of arriving both ways. The drivers were friendly and professional, although I would advise you to reiterate to them clearly if you have a high sided vehicle as one driver tried to enter the car park which had a height limit lower than our vehicle!
September 6, 2014

5
Angela Day

Skyparksecure were an excellent choice. We haven't left the car at the airport before and weren't sure what to expect. The drivers and phone staff were professional courteous and very helpful! I had given them the wrong car reg and phoned from the airport to change it, it couldn't have been easier the driver was already on the level looking for us and it was fine! We had only just got up to the exchange level and our car and driver arrived very promptly! Would strongly recommend using this company!
September 2, 2014

5
Emma Yates

Brilliant from start to finish. Great value for money. Very prompt both flying out & coming back. Staff were very efficient, helpful & friendly. It certainly took the stress out of airport parking & I will definitely be using this service again!
August 16, 2014

4
Nhi Wong

Didn't wait on leaving or returning to car as driver was very punctual. Service from call centre and driver was fine, polite. Car came back a bit dirty, but I guess that was due to it having been placed out in the bad weather. Nothing major. For the price, would use again.
July 18, 2014

1
Chris Carpenter

Not very good. When I arrived the valet attendant wasn't there. The meeting spot is on the roof of a carpark meaning I had to lug all my kit down lifts. There were no trollies anywhere. They chipped my car and I hadn't noticed it when they brought it back. Not recommended! Cheap for a reason!
June 24, 2014

1
Jackie Davies

Do not use Sky Park. We just used their meet and greet service from Gatwick and it was definitely not meet and greet. We had to drive to a short stay car park, take a ticket at the barrier and then wait for someone to meet us. This was not too bad but the return pick up was awful. After a 10 hour night flight we had to ring 3 times to find out where they were, the drivers were scruffy and did not speak a word of English. We then had to pay £3 to get out of the car park - never had to do that with meet and greet before. On complaining when we got home, Sky Park passed the complaint directly to the car park who again were worse than useless and no apology.
March 6, 2014

5
steven o'riley

Trouble-free experience leaving our car and picking t up again. Excellent service. Thank you
February 24, 2014

5
Steve Brown

Very professional, easy to use & polite drivers
January 13, 2014

5
Mae Bromidge

The process from start to finish was very good,driver was there to pick up our car when we got to Gatwick no hanging around also when we came to pick up our car,this is the second time we have used this company would use it again,the drivers are always polite so no problem.
January 3, 2014

4
Adele Carvalho

All was fine. We had to wait a little when we got back and also had to pay a £3 parking fine which was a bit of a surprise and something we were not told about.
January 2, 2014

4
Miss Benita Davies

Very good service. Prompt & polite.
November 29, 2013

5
joanna tomlin

directions were clear and met promptly by staff member. on our return our car was waiting for us and keys handed over. A very good service and experience.
November 26, 2013

5
Barry Caplan

We used the Gatwick meet and greet yesterday the 9 November was our return date and eveything went like clock work,both when we departed and arrived. l would recomend it to anyone who was useing this airport or any other that they operate from. A very satisfied customer.
November 10, 2013

4
Christopher Russell

Meet and greet facility worked well, however, service was advertised at terminal drop off point (both outward and Inbound). In reality the collection point was the sixth floor of the short term car park.
July 30, 2013

2
Jackie McLean

Unfortunately not the smoothest. The worst part However was meeting on the top of orange Car park on our return Had I been travelling alone I would have Felt very vulnerable Not the service it was
July 16, 2013

2
Katharine Mills

Pick up and drop off fine; noticed during journey home that driver's door was damaged. Not noticed at airport on checking for damage; driver was standing near door, probably preventing good view of scratch marks caused whilst at car park! Will not use this company again. Perhaps someone can contact!
June 2, 2013

4
Jill Barnes

This was a really useful site. It helped me to find a 'meet and greet' service that was cheaper than an early morning taxi to the airport. Just as easy for the early start, and much more convenient on the way home
May 22, 2013

4
Katerina Humphries

Very good
May 21, 2013

5
gary mash

Very pleased with the service.Would certainly use you again.
May 20, 2013

5
Colin Bell

BE VERY AWARE --- i have used this service many times and found it to be very good BUT this time had my Tom Tom and several other items stolen from the car. So they employ a thief. Once reported they refer to their Terms & Conditions where they accept no responsibility for pretty much everything. So next time no valuables will be left at all. I have reported this to the police who will do nothing.
May 8, 2013

4
Ryan Kyle

Driver met me at the airport on time. Had to return 3 days earlier than planned which was was organised at short notice. I would have rated higher if I had been offered a rebate for the days not used.
May 6, 2013

5
Michael Unwin

Fast pickup at departure and return.
April 21, 2013

5
tony whale

very good experience. They were waiting when we arrived and turned up straight away as we waited on our return .. Polite and thorough. No problem using them again
February 19, 2013

5
Trevor Sears

Would definitely use it again. Efficient, friendly service.
February 6, 2013

5
Anne Richardson-Locke

Very prompt and efficient service. We had to fly back early and forgot to tell them in advance and they still managed to get our car back to us quickly. Would definitely use again.
January 25, 2013

5
Diane McBrinn

Very good experience. Ali turned up promptly to collect the car and returned it very promptly when I had to cut short my holiday and go home to see a seriously ill family member. Thank you very much I would definitely use you again
October 5, 2012

5
Ivor Woodland

Best parking experience at Gatwick. Met within two minutes of arrival by pleasant Meet & Greet representative which made the start of the holiday trouble free. On return, once again car delivered to designated spot within two minutes of arrival. Service excellant! Only drawback was poor signing for "drop-off-point" for North Terminal from arrivals area (Gatwick Airport, not Meet & Greet issue).
May 2, 2012