×

Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet reviews

Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet

Showing 241 to 270 of 525 1... 6 7 9 11 12 13 14 ...18
5
Review stars

"An excellent service - like clockwork! No humping cases onto a bus and then of again at the Teminal etc.This will be the way I 'leave and park' my car from now on."

August 8, 2010
2
Review stars

"car was collected on time, but on my return they claimed i had booked it for the day previous they asked had i got my dates correct? i have an order confirmation (e-mail) but i had to pay for an extra 1 day as it didnt match theirs... also we noted the front passener seat had been reclined..."

August 6, 2010
5
Review stars

"Very happy with the punctuality of the service."

July 29, 2010
2
Review stars

"We were initailly pleased to be met and the car taken away.However we were stuck in Nice for an additional week which meant that the car remained at th car park. I kept ACE informed so they were fully aware of the sitaution -as was the whole country! We expected some charge when we returned but £70 seemed rather a lot especially when there must have been other examples when places weren't taken up because of the shut down of air space. We were not impressed by this. Also it was cash only! This marred our expereience on our return. Norma Honey"

May 18, 2010
5
Review stars

"Thanks - your service was excellent. You handled our delay because of the volcano very well and I thought the charges were reasonable."

April 26, 2010
4
Review stars

"Very good service, slight problem on collecting, it took longer than expected to get the car, but then considering my car was stuck there because I couldn't collect it due to the volcano not too bad."

April 22, 2010
5
Review stars

"very efficient, helpful and understanding when you arrive on the wrong level!"

April 18, 2010
4
Review stars

"Excellent at check in, slightly slow at return. Generally very pleased. "

April 14, 2010
5
Review stars

"The 'meet and greet' arrangements that you provided last week were excellent and your staff both puctual and courteous. I will certainly use your services again. Many thanks John Scott"

April 11, 2010
1
Review stars

"I used ACE for their "Meet and greet" service leaving Gatwick on Wed p.m 31/3/10 and returning on Monday eve 5/4/10 (North Terminal). We had to wait for them on leaving the car and in fact rang a second time as they had not turned up. However the return journey was totally unacceptable as our car did not arrive for 53 mins after our initial phone call. The excuse given was that only 2 drivers were working. My whole family was left standing in the cold all this time !!"

April 6, 2010
5
Review stars

"Very efficient"

April 6, 2010
5
Review stars

"This was a great service-perfectly on time- far better than Meteor who I won't use because they are late on both drop off and arrival and often rude. I really think Meteor provides a very poor service-trying to get a monopoly I think.The point of meet and greet is if you have travelled a long way the car needs to be there ON TIME."

April 5, 2010
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, prompt and ontime."

April 4, 2010
3
Review stars

"Great service, but so let down by the driver returning the car. Dirt and mud on his shoes left what was left as an impeccable car, returned with mud stains on the drivers carpet. The driver said he must have stepped in something?!! He didn't even offer to give a hand with the luggage which most drivers in my experience do and so get a tip. An otherwise good service badly let down with the only face the customer ever sees representing the company. Shame"

April 1, 2010
5
Review stars

"Prompt service. Third time I've used ACE - no problems at all."

March 29, 2010
5
Review stars

"Driver was very courteous and on time. Would definitely use again.. 5 stars from me!!"

March 27, 2010
5
Review stars

"this is the second time i've used ACE meet and greet at Gatwick and both times it has been fast and efficient."

March 23, 2010
5
Review stars

"We were very impressed with the service. It was efficient so made the journey less stressful. Also had the car valet service which was excellent too. We will definitely book again. Thank you"

March 23, 2010
5
Review stars

"Smooth as silk, man waiting to collect car on arrival, man waiting with car upon return. Just what I wanted"

March 22, 2010
4
Review stars

"Worked like a dream arrived within the time frame on both the outward and inward leg of our journey"

March 16, 2010
5
Review stars

"Really excellent service, quicker than we were told and very pleasant drivers. Clear instructions and we will definitely use ACE meet and greet again. "

March 15, 2010
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, efficient, good value and zero hassle. On a recent trip we had various people within the group returning to London who had parked off-airport, on-airport and also via Gatwick Express - the efficiency of the ACE Meet and Greet service meant that we were home ealier than anyone else and without having to lug heavy ski bags any distance."

March 15, 2010
5
Review stars

"This was the second booking i have made with ACE meet and greet and I will continue to use them as service couldn't really get any better. Courteous drivers and minimal waiting times......that's what meet and greet is all about, well done ACE."

March 14, 2010
4
Review stars

"We recently used your service and found it to be freindly and reliable. We will definately use this service in the future."

March 14, 2010
1
Review stars

"This experience can only be described as a complete shambles. On arrival at Gatwick we were instructed to go to departures where it took 15 minutes for someone to greet us ( whilst being continually asked to move on by airport security/traffic wardens ). However on our arrival back to the UK it took an HOUR for our car to be delivered back to us, we could sometimes not get through on the mobile telephone number to ask for an update and when we approached ACE staff who were delivering cars back to travellers the only response that was consistant was that it 'was not their problem - phone the office'. We have made an official complaint to ACE and are awaiting any sort of response. We would never use this meet and greet firm again."

March 10, 2010
5
Review stars

"First time we have used Ace - appropriately named - as their service was impeccable. There when we arrived to depart and within minutes on our return, thank you. Will definately use again."

March 6, 2010
5
Review stars

"What a bliss ! It is an absolute privilege to have used meet & greet service. No time wasting looking for car park and loading/unloading the luggage into shuttle bus, before going to airport. I was there, car taken off me, no hassle, no stress. Strongly recommend the service to everyone."

March 4, 2010
3
Review stars

"The person answering the telephone was quite abrupt. However the pick up was good on the outward journey. On the return journey it took 20 minutes after my phone call to drop the car off. I thought that this was rather long as it was very cold and it might have been quicker to have caught the bus to mid term had we parked there."

March 4, 2010
4
Review stars

"Very good value for money!"

February 28, 2010
5
Review stars

"My "meet and greet" experience was very positive.The price I paid was more than acceptable and the service was prompt,polite and clear instructions given for the return arrangements.The best way to park at Gatwick as far as I am concerned."

February 27, 2010