Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet reviews

Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet

Showing 211 to 240 of 527
5
Gill Keeling

As a user of CTS Holdings Meet and Greet Service for many years I was very disappointed to hear they no longer exist. I used the Airport Parking Shop and decided to try ACE Meet and Greet. They offered an excellent value for money service, they were at Gatwick when we arrived, very pleasant guy ran through the formalities and offered a valet for £20 which I accepted. On our return they had the vehicle back to us within 10-15 minutes of calling them and the car was gleaming. Will definitely be happy to recommend to others.
September 26, 2010

5
Georgie Collins

Great service! Very prompt on both pick up and arrival, an ACE employee was waiting for us both times (even at very unsociable hours). Very impressed, would definitely recommend to a friend and use this service again in the future.
September 26, 2010

5
Mr Evans

Great service I recommend it. The staff were on time and the car brought back in good time, so no waiting around.
September 24, 2010

4
Anna Cummings

Very Good service!
September 23, 2010

4
Sandra Wilkes

The drop-of and pick up points were reasonably near to Departutres, given the restructuring of that area of the airport. I waited 10 minutes at drop off and 20 minutes for pick up - it was a very busy evening with many 'meet and greet' services jockeying for position in the two small lay-bys. I expected the staff to be in uniform like other companies in order to be easily identifiable, but they were not. It was just as well it was a fine evening with no rain - or most clients would have got wet. It would have been better if (given all the re-building) the 'meet and greet' companies could have been provided with allocated (and covered bays) for returns - this would have been less chaotic for clients and staff alike. Given the increasing popularity of 'meet and greet' I suspect the congestion will only get worse at busy times. Overall I was quite satisfied with the service probvided by ACE.
September 22, 2010

5
Brian Jones

Nothing bad at all to say about the service we received. All that we spoke to & dealt with were very polite & smartly turned out without being stuffy or snobby. I would definatly recommend this outfit & will probably use them again if they keep there prices competitive. Finally, to those that we did deal with THANKS.
September 19, 2010

2
David Turner

I've used several valet parking services before, but was disappointed with this service. They were OK on the departure side, although they do require a phonecall about 20 mins out from arriving at the airport and since I called them when I was 10 minutes away, I had to wait about 5 minutes for the driver to arrive. However, on return, they insisted I call once I had collected my bags, rather than before (which I tried), and it took about 30 minutes for the car to arrive. This is simply too long. I could have used an off-site car park for less money and saved time.
September 17, 2010

5
B Walsh

would have no hesitation in recommending Ace,this is second time using them, staff are professional,courteous and very helpful
September 17, 2010

5
Bridget Novik

Ace meet & greet. Very good service. No problems and polite staff.
September 17, 2010

5
Ruth Pollard

Fabulous service. Definitely worth the few extra pounds to benefit from the door to door service.
September 16, 2010

5
Tom

All arrangements were highly efficient,reliable and professional. Thanks to all staff concerned.
September 13, 2010

5
Des

excellent service
September 11, 2010

4
Lucy Low

The service was very speedy especially on the return. Although we were told that it might take 25 minutes but it was about 10 minutes. The only down side was the communication. As this was our first experience of 'MEET AND GREET', we did not find the call centre very helpful.
September 9, 2010

5
mark jepson

Excellent service both on departure 30th aug 2010 and return 6th sept 2010 will definitly use everytime and saved loads of time as well 10 out of 10
September 7, 2010

3
WENDY HOWARD

Thank you so much for the good service we received. Both the drivers were very friendly and helpful. The only issue that did not become apparent until I returned home (and it was light, we got back in the dark!) was a scratch to the rear of the car over the wheel arch which was not there on arrival!
September 7, 2010

5
Ian

No problems at all - collected and redelivered on time. Well worth the money
September 4, 2010

5
Sarah Richardson

Excellent service, I would definitely use again
September 1, 2010

5
Mrs Sharon Youren

First time used this parking service, will use no other in the future. Excellent service, despite cancelled flights and delays in arrival back home - even had the car heated up which was much appreciated at 3.00 am! why have I not done this before!
August 31, 2010

4
Paul White

The Meet and greet service was efficient and friendly and we would use again. The car valleting service was dissapointing and so would not recommend for price and quality
August 31, 2010

2
Martin Wallace

Waited 15 mins on our outward journey for the car to be collected & 30 mins on return - both from when we phoned the number provided. In short, I will not be using ACE again.
August 29, 2010

5
Lezlee Blackburn

Excellant service, prompt pick-up and delivery, have used before and would definately use again. Thanks
August 26, 2010

5
alan frost

Efficient quick service. Had my car washed too. Definitely value for money.
August 24, 2010

5
Nick Randall

Excellent service, and good value. Faultless - driver was waiting when we arrived at Gatwick, and car turned up 10-15 mins after calling them on return. For the money, I couldn't fault it and will use them again next time I fly from Gatwick.
August 23, 2010

5
Deborah Gates

Excellent service would definatley use again, clear instructions, punctual on collecting the car then accurate time on meeting the car on our return. Both drivers were polite and helpful.
August 23, 2010

5
Hemant

We used this service a few weeks ago and it was very good. The ACE representative was there to meet us on time when we arrived to drop the car off and again when we picked up the car. In fact, we called slightly earlier than we should have and he waited patiently until we got to the car. Highly recommended. Mr Hemant Patel
August 23, 2010

5
sarah cotier

excellent, all went exactly as the info confirmed on the booking details, we would deffinatley use again and recommend to others. a very satified customer....
August 20, 2010

5
Diana

The service was excellent - prompt and courteous.
August 20, 2010

3
Mary Cooney

We arrived at North Terminal after midnight and when we had collected our luggage we telephoned ACE and were informed to go to the end of passenger pick up. We were informed that the driver would be there in 20 minutes. We did inform the telephonist that we had been expected at South Terminal. Afrer waiting more than 30-40 minutes my husband telephoned ACE again and we told driver was on his way. He eventually turned up 50 muinutes from the original call and then insisted that we pay an additional £10 as we had arrived after midnight. My husband queried the long wait and the driver was unapologetic he even stated that he had gone to the South terminal looking for us. He stated if we were dissatisfied we should complain. As it was late and we were tired we paid the £10 and left. This was not the service we had expected
August 18, 2010

4
Brian Murphy

Efficient, reliable service at both meet and leaving. No hanging around at all.
August 18, 2010

5
Stuart Roberts

This meet and greet service was much better than I had dared to hope for. Their driver met us at around 4.30 in the morning to collect the car as agreed on the phone 20 minutes earlier. He was helpful and even cheerful which was impressive for so early in the morning! On the return the service was equally efficient. We called the mobile number given when we had collected our luggage, and we only had a 2 or 3 minute wait for the car to arrive when we got down to the drop off point.
August 18, 2010