×

Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet reviews

Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet

Showing 151 to 180 of 491 << ... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... >>
4

"Great, a slight delay on arrival at the airport for departure but spot on when arriving back in UK. Polite and helpfil staff."

November 19, 2010
4

"This is the first time we have used ACE Meet and Greet at Gatwick Airport and it provided an excellent service for us. How lovely to drive straight to the airport Departures door and be met by a most pleasant, efficient ACE representative who quickly went through the paperwork and allowed us to get to check-in with ease and without the fuss of using an airport carpark or transfer bus. It provided good value for money and we would certainly use this service again."

November 13, 2010
5

"Overall service was excellent. Pick up went very smoothly and on time. Car return was also very smooth.
Saved a lot of time not having to wait for buses to and from airport and the drudge of walking around a dark car park in the rain.
All this for no more than the cheap offers for regular parking and half what they were charging when we came to book.
Would have no hesitation in using again."

November 13, 2010
5

"Excellent. Arrival and pickup exactly as they said."

November 12, 2010
4

"What do I say?... I was most skeptical about using this type of service. You hear all the horror stories and see the programs on the TV. But for us, it was perfect. Arrived to collect car on time, and returned it before we had time to start remembering the horror stories. I will use ACE again when flying from Gatwick."

November 8, 2010
3

"Very good service. Well met at the airport and quick arrival upon my return."

November 8, 2010
5

"The service was excellent. I would, and have, recommended it to friends and family. I was a little worried about some adverse press coverage of 'Meet and Greet' at Gatwick which stated that cars were being used in their owner's absence; however, we took a note of the mileage before departure and the car had only travelled 9 miles in our absence which seems quite reasonable. Many thanks to the staff involved."

November 6, 2010
5

"Absolutely 1st Class. Staff were exellent when the car would not start at Gatwick for the trip to the meet and greet carpark. Even rang Cyprus where we were staying and attending my Sons wedding. to say the car had been started by your service engineer and did I still want it taken to the local kia garage. The trip home after the car was redelivered back to Gatwick on our trip back home was unfortunately the same as the trip down, very erratic with the engine missing every so often so it is now in our local kia garage being looked at. So many heartful thanks to all your staff for their wonderful help in our predicament and you can be assured I will not only highly recommend your services to our friends but be using your Company for any future parking etc. requirements. Thankyou once again..Ron Dicks and Family."

November 2, 2010
5

"This was an excellent service, couldn't fault it. The staff were ready on arrival, and they car was returned as we walked out of the doors with our luggage. Fantastic!"

November 1, 2010
5

"Friendly and efficient service. I had concerns when booking it due to the low price they offered compared to the competition, but it all went well and the pick-up was prompt both when dropping the car and collecting it."

October 30, 2010
4

"Excellent service.Only short wait on arrival at Gatwick and car was ready upon our return. Highly recommended for good value."

October 29, 2010
5

"Excellent service, could not fault anything, you made it so easy for us and stress free. Thank you"

October 21, 2010
5

"Although we were half an hour ahead of schedule on arrival at Gatwick, we were met very promptly. We had to wait a little longer than expected on our return, but the delay was not enough to lower our rating of the service. We had asked for the car to be valeted: we were very happy with the result. Instructions about where to drop off and pick up (given on the phone) were clear."

October 20, 2010
5

"It's a great stress free way to leave your car at the airport."

October 15, 2010
5

"This is the second time I've used ACE Meet and Greet and I will use them again. The driver is always on time, always polite and courteous and the service is cheaper than some of the "out of airport" services that are available. Definitely can recommend ACE!!"

October 15, 2010
4

"Arrived on time for drop-off and man was friendly and helpful. Arrived quickly on pick-up but did not really talk - just gave us the keys and stood on pavement waiting for his lift without talking to us really while we got sorted out."

October 13, 2010
5

"Have just used ACE Meet & Greet at Gatwick for the first time. Would recommend to friends based on the excellent service and value for money from my first use. Met on arrival and within a few minutes of arriving at the collection point for return by courteous and efficent drivers. Cost being slightly lower than for than self parking and shuttle transfer a welsome bonus to the added convenience and time saving."

October 10, 2010
5

"I would recommend ACE Meet and Greet to anyone. This is the second time we have used them. They are always polite, helpful and friendly, on time and nothing too much trouble. Perfect solution to car parking and getting away quickly on holiday, park hand over keys and go."

October 6, 2010
2

"Sadly we did not have a good experience when we arrived back at Gatwick, we normally only wait 20 minutes maximum for our car, but we waited about 50 minutes as are car was blocked in by another car and they could not find the keys to move it. If Ace had told us we would of stayed in the airport and had a coffee, but as they were not honest we were in the cold and frezing.There was no apology when they did eventually arrive with our car."

October 6, 2010
5

"Very good - recommend ACE.

The rep was waiting for us on arrival despite our being delayed on the M25.

On our return the car was waiting as we came out of the terminal.

Cannot ask for better service."

October 4, 2010
4

"A good reliable service, picked up at right times without any hassle. Did take a few calls to get connected to arrange return pick up but once sorted, all fine."

October 4, 2010
4

"Overall a good service, much easier being able to have car picked up from and returned to airport. Disappointed with extra cxharge for return of vehicle if after midnight, seems bit unfair.

Really pleased with service, felt reassured with inspection of vehicle on arrival - will use again."

September 29, 2010
5

"wonderful service, i had some slight nerves that it would all go according to plan, i need not have worried, no worries about finding where to go, no shuttle bus experience.. fantastic, will def use it again. AND ..cheaper than car parking alone."

September 28, 2010
5

"I found the service very good, they arrived to pick up my car at the north terminal at about the same time as I arrived after phoning them, and on my return I phoned them after collecting my baggage and they arrived again at about the same time as i came out of the terminal. Both times the couriers were polite and helpful."

September 27, 2010
5

"As a user of CTS Holdings Meet and Greet Service for many years I was very disappointed to hear they no longer exist. I used the Airport Parking Shop and decided to try ACE Meet and Greet. They offered an excellent value for money service, they were at Gatwick when we arrived, very pleasant guy ran through the formalities and offered a valet for £20 which I accepted. On our return they had the vehicle back to us within 10-15 minutes of calling them and the car was gleaming. Will definitely be happy to recommend to others."

September 26, 2010
5

"Great service! Very prompt on both pick up and arrival, an ACE employee was waiting for us both times (even at very unsociable hours). Very impressed, would definitely recommend to a friend and use this service again in the future."

September 26, 2010
5

"Great service I recommend it. The staff were on time and the car brought back in good time, so no waiting around."

September 24, 2010
4

"Very Good service!"

September 23, 2010
4

"The drop-of and pick up points were reasonably near to Departutres, given the restructuring of that area of the airport. I waited 10 minutes at drop off and 20 minutes for pick up - it was a very busy evening with many 'meet and greet' services jockeying for position in the two small lay-bys. I expected the staff to be in uniform like other companies in order to be easily identifiable, but they were not. It was just as well it was a fine evening with no rain - or most clients would have got wet. It would have been better if (given all the re-building) the 'meet and greet' companies could have been provided with allocated (and covered bays) for returns - this would have been less chaotic for clients and staff alike. Given the increasing popularity of 'meet and greet' I suspect the congestion will only get worse at busy times. Overall I was quite satisfied with the service probvided by ACE."

September 22, 2010
5

"Nothing bad at all to say about the service we received. All that we spoke to & dealt with were very polite & smartly turned out without being stuffy or snobby. I would definatly recommend this outfit & will probably use them again if they keep there prices competitive. Finally, to those that we did deal with THANKS."

September 19, 2010