Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet reviews

Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet

Showing 151 to 180 of 527
5
Joanne Spurgeon

very good service, would definetley use again.
March 7, 2011

4
JAN CERNY

We were quite happy with this servis, not problem at all.They did everything what is promised.
March 3, 2011

5
Marjan Kuyken

We've had bad experiences in the past including having to wait for 30 minutes for our car to be picked up but that absolutely was not the case this time. Car picked up within a few minutes of us arriving and dropped off for us on return within the timescales agreed.
February 28, 2011

5
Mel Davis (John Cottingham)

Excellent value for money. Car picked up speedily and met very quickly. It could not have been easier.
February 23, 2011

5
David Ransted

We have used meet and greet parking on several occasions, this was the best service received to date.
February 23, 2011

4
Chris milburn

As a service I cannot fault the prompt pick up & delivery of my car - spot on. As for a general service there was an issue when my car was returned. The whole rear end of the car was absolutely covered in Bird Excrement which I can only assume my car may have been parked under a lamp post / nest or bridge. Which if left, can damage paint work - luckily i was only away for a week! When I contacted the company just for feedback, in order to improve their service - the reply was in the form of "bird excrement is a part of life and not in their control", no apology or any assurances that they would look into ways of improving their service. I just felt ever so dispondent. So as a service - good, but wouldn't like to leave my car with them for a longer period of time.
February 19, 2011

5
Andy

This is the best and quickest way to deal with a car at the airport.
February 15, 2011

5
geoff howe

excellent experience, cheaper than going to an offsite carpark and being coached in, and the drop off and pick up went exactly as planned, i will be using ace from now on. i wont bother with the £20 valet next time as it was about a £5 car wash standard.
February 14, 2011

5
Helen Rigley

The service provided by Ace is excellent, there was a representative waiting for me on arrival both ends of my trip, they were polite, friendly and professional. The car had also only done the requisite milage from the airport to the carpark and back again which is great.
January 31, 2011

5
Robert Snow

Excellent - highly recommended.
January 31, 2011

5
N Stock

This was the first time that I had used a meet and greet service and I would definitely use ACE again as it took away all the hassle of having to find a space to park my car and then catch a shuttle. On my return, I called ACE after I had my luggage and my car was there waiting for me. Excellent service!
January 22, 2011

5
Carole Marshall

The booking process, collection and delivery of my vehicle were so smooth and professional I cannot complain. Well done to all the staff and keep up the good work. I will gladly recommend this website and company to my family and friends.
January 5, 2011

4
a.

As I am a girl I was a little bit sceptic to leave my car with a stranger that meet me at Gatwick but everything was ok. So I would recommend it to everybody. They were there in 20 minutes on departures and on arrivals with no problems and the mileage on the clock was saying that only 20 miles were made (10 miles to the yard and another 10 back to the airport). The only butterflies I had was on my arrival when I called their number and they did not answer .But then I tried again and they did !I would use them again!
January 3, 2011

5
peter coles

2nd time we had used ACE meet & greet and were not disappointed. They were very professional took our mileage and fuel reading on arrival.Even with the bad weather they were there to greet us on time and again on collection. Would highly recommend and definately use again.
January 3, 2011

1
Sean O'Brien

Not a great experience unfortunately. Went for ACE based on price and their meet and great facility but wont be using them again. You need to ring a mobile number to advise when you are close to airport / leaving baggage area, but on both the outbound and inbound times this number was engaged or rung out and meant that a simple phone call became a 10 minute exercise akin to getting tickets for Glastonbury. Our inbound flight was delayed by 7 hours due to snow (and I appreciate that this will have caused a lot of aggravation for ACE too), but they were unable to look up our booking by any means other than the orginal landing time - which they could not find! The operator was short, irritable and unhelpful, best summed up when asked how long before we could expect to see the vehicle..."how long is a piece of string mate".
December 29, 2010

4
Col bowtell

Used ace m&g many times, always prompt to&thro. Adverse weather delays of late, had expected to be charged extra but was not the case, so a big thank you & merry Xmas with a profitable new 2011 in store
December 24, 2010

5
Alison Cracknell

Sorry to be corny but ACE really were Ace! Drop off at Gatwick was painless and quick. We had problems with cancelled flights on our return to the UK due to the weather and then delays once landed with luggage and the guys were so accomodating and patient with us. Even when we couldn't find our way out to meet them in the snow. Will certainly try to use them again.
December 21, 2010

5
Sushant Talpallikar

Excellent, Fantastic & very Reliable & prompt service especially in this freezing conditions, I would really like to Thank them for excellent service they provided to us with 2 small children. Best Wishes.
December 20, 2010

5
David Gordon

ACE Meet and Greet. Absolutly fantastic, they arrived as we did and on departure as I walk out of the airport building my car was being parked right in front of me. This is the second time I have used them from Gatwick and I would highly recommend them
December 15, 2010

5
Karon Wilkins

excellent service thank you - the person who both collected and returned our car was absolutely charming and a wonderful ambassador for your company
December 13, 2010

4
Gary Benn

No problems - a good customer experience at a decent price compared to other quotes i received
December 13, 2010

5
Craig Bateman

Very friendly helpful service. Our flight was delayed by 24hrs due to Gatwick closing because of snow. Ace parking were very helpful and just moved our booking by 24 hours. They met us at the terminal on the way out promptly and again on returning. Would use them again.
December 10, 2010

5
Ace parking

This is a reply from ace parking regarding 1/ any reviews made resonatly complaining off excessive delays- Is it fair to say that the delay was probably caused by the snow problem the country experienced and it took many hours to return some customers cars because the roads where almost impassable, I think it is unbelievable anyone would complain given the extreme circumstance we all found ourselves in and am almost speechless anyone would not factor this in to their review(Unbelievable...!) 2/ Reviews suggesting profiteering on extra day charges.? If any car remains with ace we have to keep additional staff on shift to carry out the return delivery whenever this may happen, anyone who had any experience with running a business would recognize the single biggest cost to most companies are staff wages further more the fact the airport were closed simple meant the poultry amount ace parking recovered through extra day charges did not come close to the loses incurred over this period by ace parking and surely this is obvious?, although I respect comments regarding extra day charges and customers thoughts, to suggest profiting from this is quite simple untrue and complete rubbish and common sense should prevail when making serious allegations of this nature.
December 8, 2010

5
Mike Goalby

On departure driver already waiting to pick car up. Only took a few minutes to complete formalities. On arrival back in UK phoned as we were picking luggage up. By the time we were through arrivals driver was already at meeting point. Big plus point was that we had a lovely warm car with no waiting for buses and we were off on the journey home within minutes. Would have no hesitation in using again or recommending to others. In fact we did just that to a couple we were chatting to on the plane!!!
December 8, 2010

4
Elisabeth Legg

Good service but they weren't prepared to pick up my car fort departure even though I called 20 mins before arriving at the airport.
December 7, 2010

3
Keith Rowley

I'm a first time user; pick up and delivery of the car was spot on. The only problem I had was the additional £10 charge for an unexpected after midnight arrival. Fair enough if it's the customer's fault but our flight from Luxor was 2.5 hours late and it would not have been difficult for ACE to apportion blame. An extra penalty was frankly not welcome on top of an arduous journey home and we were further delayed for another 15 minutes because the driver did not have change for £20!! From past experience and in the same circumstances there would have been no additional charge in the long term car park and I doubt that I will be using ACE again.
December 7, 2010

1
Mojnu Miah

I would not book with ACE Meet and Greet again. This trip was the second time i had booked with them as i wanted to give them the benefit of doubt after the first awful service. On my first trip, when we dropped the car of at Gatwick, Ace were late in meeting us and picking the car up. When we returned the same thing. it took them nearly 30 min to drop the car back to us.On the second trip, it was worse.They were over an hour late meeting us and picking up the car.They made us late for checking in and we were the last passengers to check in bacause of this.When we tried phoning them to see where they were and how long they would be they did not even answer the phone.When we arrived back from our trip to pick up the car,it took them an hour again to get the car to us and again they would not answer the phone so we could not check how long they would be. this definately was not a meet and greet service more like chase my car around service. i would not use them again even if they were the cheapest because i expected a service which i didnt get and they dont even care that you may miss your flight because of them.
December 7, 2010

2
Amanda Hepden

I always use this company for Meet & Greet with no problems. We were asked when we dropped the car off if we wanted the card valeted for our arrival it would be washed on the day of arrival and then kept under cover cost £30.00. When we were picked up waited outside for 15mins in the freezing cold. The car arrived was all dusty the screen still had all the sat naf marks on the screen. I would not recommend this service was not worth the money.
December 6, 2010

3
Frank Hopping

2nd time we have used them. Very good value for a "meet and greet" service and were prompt and efficient. Only fault on this occasion was that we were delayed by a day due to LGW closure due to snow. ACE took advantage by charging me over DOUBLE the daily rate I had paid for my parking for this extra day, despite this being totally beyond my control. This profitering exercise has left a sour taste in the mouth and I thus may not use ACE in future. A shame as otherwise, service and value were good
December 5, 2010

5
Peter C

Used ACE for the first time at Gatwick. Very efficient - waiting for us early Sunday morning in November and car delivered quickly Monday morning two weeks later.
November 30, 2010