×

Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet reviews

Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet

Showing 61 to 90 of 524 1 3 5 6 7 8 ...18
4
Review stars

"People very kind, most helpful, car arrived back within 5 minutes, will use you again many thanks."

June 13, 2015
5
Review stars

"I returned to the South terminal and as usual rang to arrange my meet and greet and was told by Tim that they had been unable to start my car. They could not have been more helpful.rather than us stand in the cold and wait they suggest w e went back into the terminal and they would work on the car. They rang us to say that they thought it was the battery but instead of saying it was my responsibility to sort it they went to Europarts purchased a battery , picked us up from the terminal and took us to the compound, changed the battery for us and all with such patience. A extremely big thank you to Tim and Monkey ( Adrian ) for their fantastic customer service. We have used Ace before and will continue to use them over and over as they are very competitive against other operators. Punctual and polite."

November 29, 2014
5
Review stars

"We had never taken the car and parked before, but will definitely do it again. When we arrived at the airport there was a driver ready to take our car, when we arrived back at Gatwick we were about 45 minutes earlier than expected but when we phoned Ace they said it wasn't a problem and that our car would be with us within 15 minutes and it was, overall really pleased. "

November 27, 2014
4
Review stars

"Great service. Easy to use on time with both the meet & greet and return to airport had to wait just 5 minutes. Will use next time Im flying out of gatwick and would recommend to family & friends "

October 21, 2014
5
Review stars

"Very good. Were able to quickly re-organise when we were redirected to North Terminal after landing."

October 9, 2014
4
Review stars

"First time I have used meet and greet, great idea just a shame on my return, battery flat from leaving interior light on."

June 14, 2014
5
Review stars

"Service punctual, polite and great value - driver and car there waiting once we returned."

February 18, 2014
5
Review stars

"Very pleasant experience, they were waiting as we arrived for drop off. And only took 15 minutes to return the car upon arrival. It's just a shame the airport does not allow the exchange in the drop off lane, as that used to be the case. Will still always use ACE as they were the cheapest by some considerable margin. Well done again."

November 1, 2013
5
Review stars

"Chose ACE as it was the cheapest and the service was perfect! couldn't fault it. "

October 31, 2013
2
Review stars

"The outward bound pick up service for acceptable. However, the return was not. I telephone once through baggage and was expecting a wait of 20 minutes. I called at 9.15pm and finally received my car at 10.00pm. I was told that I had not given my inward flight details which was incorrect. I gave the to the driver who picked up the car on the outward journey. I was informed that the mix-up was due to booking through the parking shop and not direct through Ace Meet and Greet. This is not my problem - get your act together. I gave all the information both at the time of booking and at departure. Guidelines need to be put into place between the Airport Parking Shop and Ace Meet and Greet. Very disappointed with the service provided. The greeter at Gatwick (Jonathan) insisted that I write a truthful and accurate review, which I had done so."

October 31, 2013
5
Review stars

"Very helpful as usual, no problems."

July 19, 2013
4
Review stars

"The service was very good. Both times when I phoned, the phoned was answered immediately and they knew exactly who I was. We only had to wait 5 minutes or so over the 20 minutes they had said. "

May 10, 2013
4
Review stars

"Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet saved the day when I arrived way too late after the clock changed. They got a driver out in 10 minutes who was courteous, pleasant and very helpful allowing me to run to catch my flight. Nothing but praise about ACE; I am however not happy having to deal with an intermediary who doesn't add value; causes communication delays and confusion; especially after I had to change my first booking due to illness; I did the rebooking direct with ACE rather than going through this tortuous route again. "

May 8, 2013
5
Review stars

"we use this service on 24/4/13 it was great they were on time and no problems we had no worries about getting family to drop or pick us up especially as we had late flight home we were 2 couples so we shared the cost and we used the biggest car to go to gatwick and shared cost of petrol for drip :) will def use again even if just me and my hub hassle free thank you ace "

May 3, 2013
5
Review stars

"a friendly and efficient service i will definately use them again"

April 17, 2013
4
Review stars

"Easy and flexible; drivers are pleasant and efficient collecting and returning your car. If only there was someone around when you arrive earlier then expected ..."

April 12, 2013
5
Review stars

"Excellent prompt service"

January 27, 2013
5
Review stars

"Upon collecting my car the from the driver the engine died. Nothing to do with ACE, just one of those things. They went above and beyond to help out. An hour after I contacted them to see if they had had a problem with the car (they said it was fine when they drove it)they came back to see if I was still there, helped out with the recovery team and were very helpful. I can not rate them higher. "

October 2, 2012
5
Review stars

"We used Ace meet and greet, they were there to collect my car promptly and when we returned the car was back to us within the time stated. The drivers were polite and I would use this company again. BM"

July 7, 2012
3
Review stars

"We had to cancel our booking at less than 24 hrs notice due to failure of the car and did not receive a refund."

June 30, 2012
5
Review stars

"We had efficient service from Gatwick Ace meet and greet and can recommend them."

June 27, 2012
1
Review stars

"I have used this company on several occasions without any problems, however on returning home I noticed damaga to a front tyre and alloy that was not there before pick up, I foolishly did not check the car over on pick up after a long flight. "

May 30, 2012
5
Review stars

"Despite us arriving at 0300 the driver was waiting for us and quickly carried out the necessary checks. He was polite and friendly. Our return was equally good the car was waiting for us when we arrived at the meet point. The price was excellent and will use them again on our next trip."

May 3, 2012
5
Review stars

"The driver was waiting for us when we arrived at Gatwick and the car was waiting for us when we came out of the terminal building. Very efficient service."

May 3, 2012
3
Review stars

"I had booked ACE meet and greet at Gatwick for 8 A.M and phoned as requested when we were 20 minutes away, whereby I was told that they were very busy and wait at the drop off point. Surely the whole point of a 'meet and greet' is that people book a time slot to drop their car off and someone parks your car for you. Being told that they were busy is not what I needed to hear. Apart from that the collection went very smoothly and I was glad that I had used this service."

April 19, 2012
4
Review stars

"Excellent, couldn't have been easier."

April 2, 2012
5
Review stars

"Excellent service and good value for money. Staff were both prompt and courteous."

March 30, 2012
5
Review stars

"This is the second time that I have used Ace Meet & Greet and am very pleased with their efficient service."

March 27, 2012
4
Review stars

"I have used Ace Meet & Greet before and find them excellent, reliable and courteous."

March 26, 2012
5
Review stars

"Very good service - thank you very much. They met me at the airport in the early hours & returned my car promptly to me when I returned. I would use Gatwick Ace Meet and Greet again."

March 21, 2012