×

Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet reviews

Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet

Showing 31 to 60 of 524 2 4 5 6 7 ...18
5
Review stars

"Used Ace several times and will use again. No hassle. All adds to the smoothness of the holiday."

August 21, 2017
1
Review stars

"NIGHTMARE!!! STAY WELL CLEAR!! We booked online giving full details of our British Airways flight No and arrival time. Pointless!! On arrival we called ACE, and the guy on the phone gives us a shocker! says we have arrived early? We are expected next day. How? beats me? We ask him to confirm our online booking detail, and he confirms correct arrival details. He insists that someone "verbally"advised the driver on next day arrival. He argues with us on the phone trying to convince us to understand the " verbal instructions"? We insist to read & go by the BA Flight number & arrival time indicated on the online booking system. Nightmare ensues! We are kept waiting for 1.30hours at the orange carpark in Gatwick, with cold, tired & hungry children. Had an hours drive home from airport. Getting home 3am! Not impressed! Kr Dee."

August 4, 2017
1
Review stars

"Their driver left our parking light on - an easy mistake but their reaction..."I must inform you that it is not possible the lights could have been left on..". While we waited in the dark (5hrs) for help it became clear that the compound was not so secure (open to anyone on foot). Waited till 2am in the dark and cold. Not a nice place to be abandoned! And all because their driver left our lights on. Not impressed by this company. "

August 2, 2017
5
Review stars

"Meet and Greet as it should be: easy, trouble free, courteous staff. Would have liked the gentleman to have stayed a little longer, when we picked up, whilst I looked around the car for any damage. Service in past experiences with other cheaper providers was not good; we paid a little more for Ace but it was worth it. Have kept them in my phone contacts to use again. "

July 28, 2017
5
Review stars

"All worked very well"

July 15, 2017
4
Review stars

"It was very chaotic at the Gatwick Orange Car Park drop off at 5am but the staff were helpful. On my return I had to wait in the car park for 15 minutes before my car appeared. No member of staff approached me, and I telephoned a second time to be told the traffic was very heavy. It was a Monday afternoon and the traffic was incredibly light when I left the airport, so I think this is just their usual answer, as I have had that excuse used before. My advice is telephone them once through border control, not once you have your luggage or you will be kept waiting. "

July 11, 2017
2
Review stars

"This is the second time I have used Ace, fist time was no bother, this time we waited 20mins to get the car back (which was ok as I popped to the M&S to get some food) but the biggest problem was that it was covered in mud when it was returned. I can only assume that it was parked up in a muddy field whilst we were gone. I always clock the milage when I leave the car and it had travelled 10 miles. Its OK, but wouldn't leave them with an expensive car, my mummy wagon is not my pride and joy"

June 9, 2017
2
Review stars

"The pick up was good, quick as expected. On the way back it took 23 minutes from the time i called. There was no compensation offered and i found the customer service representative quite rude&patronising. Their target is of 15-20m until the car reaches the car park gates which is different to the time you receive your car (few extra mins) Why not ask the client to get in touch before they pick up their bags to avoid dissapointment/wait. I wouldnt mind calling twice if needed. Not worth the extra money compared to other parking options. "

April 26, 2017
3
Review stars

"The drop off was excellent - fast and courteous and right by the airport. When we got back the service unravelled a bit. It took a long time for them to answer their phone, and then we had to wait for 30 minutes until our car arrived. When it turned up - it was filthy - totally covered in dust and dirt. I had cleaned it a few days before this trip - so was really annoyed by that. I asked the guy who returned it where it had been parked, and he said it was in a pretty dusty place. He couldn't have cared less. "

March 20, 2017
4
Review stars

"Going out was a bit chaotic with so many cars trying to park, but it went ok in the end. On our return service was excellent phoned to say we had landed and car was there promptly, would recommend this service, we will use them again."

March 18, 2017
4
Review stars

"Prompt and courteous service. My car battery was flat on my return to Gatwick but ACE charged it up quickly and brought the car to me without delay."

March 7, 2017
5
Review stars

"Clear, concise directions - guy was waiting for us on arrival at some unearthly hour, and upon our return was with us within a couple of minutes. Highly recommended!"

February 22, 2017
5
Review stars

"The instructions were clear and the system worked very well. Early in the morning and late at night all staff were extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Thank you very much."

January 18, 2017
1
Review stars

"Everything great till I returned from Holiday to LGW. On receiving my keys I was shown my car and left to my own devices to sort everything out, as I turned the ignition to open the boot and warm the car up it shot forward straight into a parked car. As it turns out my car was left in 1st gear with the handbrake off which is standard practice for the company whilst the car is in storage. But as admitted to me over the phone by the duty supervisor should never have been left like that at the Terminal. Guys be very careful to check your car properly on return and don't make the same unfortunate and very expensive mistake I did. "

September 7, 2016
5
Review stars

"We used ACE meet and greet at Gatwick for our 10 day holiday and I could not fault them. The price was fantastic - way lower than short stay parking - and the service was faultless. I phoned them when we was about 30 mins away from arriving for our outbound flight and they noticed that I had put the wrong terminal on my booking so they changed it. The instructions for finding the Ace representative were very clear and we parked up and booked our car in in less than 10 minutes. On our way back we phoned them from baggage collection and our car arrived at the pickup place in less than 15 minutes with a very polite and smart drive. Only 14 miles on the clock so it hadnt been driven miles and no damage to the car at all. Would definitely use them again .."

August 9, 2016
1
Review stars

"Beware ! poor service. Should read no service. Left waiting they went to the wrong terminal lied to on the phone different story every time. Do not bother complaining they have your money and are not going to refund you anything no matter what. Not interested in you or what they have done wrong.Stay well clear they should be wearing Stetsons."

March 30, 2016
5
Review stars

"Right from the start, booking was easy, the number given to call 20 minutes away was answered by a cheerful lady. The driver who meet me at the car park airport was polite and helpful and my car was delivered back to the same space on arrival. I couldn't be happier with the service I received from the staff at Ace parking. Highly recommended and will definitely use again. Thank you"

March 14, 2016
5
Review stars

"Very easy to use and car was waiting for me on return and was just a short 5 min walk to departures, price was reasonable aswell so will defo use again "

March 12, 2016
4
Review stars

"Very useful and helpful. Our experience with the operator went very smoothly"

March 1, 2016
1
Review stars

"For the third time (my own fault for not giving up on them after the first two times) I was left standing in the car park for over 20 minutes in the cold, despite having booked a return time and them having my flight details. WHY do they ask for flight information or a required time if they are not going to use either?? I had also booked a valet and was asked on the phone to pay in cash on pick-up as it would be easier for them. I'm happy to make things easy, however when the driver turned up he said they never carry change and so either I give a £13.05 tip or I have to call and pay by card. After having waited 25 minutes I was less than happy, to then be quite angrily spoken to by the guy on the phone, saying it was my fault as I hadn't asked him the question as to whether the driver would have change. He then proceeded to drag out the process of payment for over 5 minutes. I would NOT recommend this provider. Shockingly poor customer service."

February 29, 2016
2
Review stars

"Great location on site, cannot fault that at all. It's not quite what we expected though, and instructions provided aren't accurate. Had trouble finding it, directions weren't clear or as indicated on paperwork. You get given a credit car size tag barcoded, referencing your car - they forgot to give us one which caused issue on our return (in the wind and rain and almost wouldn't give me my key back!). Then when we got back, couldn't check the car over for damage as it was dark and raining and parked against a fence (with the handbrake off) which is a big no-no. Overall there are much better firms out there doing this kind of service, and I would advise people to shop around before committing."

February 14, 2016
3
Review stars

"Used ace meet and greet for a short city break, we rang 20 minutes before arrival, but no one was there when we arrived at the car park, eventually a chap turned up, no uniform I might add. Didn't check car over either. On arrival rang when through customs and again no one there with our car, waited thirty minutes in the freezing car park, when our car did turn up, there was no apology. I had rang during our wait and was fed some rubbish about checking there tracking device to see where our car was, apparently he was between north and south terminals, this short hop took him another fifteen minutes. Will not use again......"

January 24, 2016
5
Review stars

"Have tried a couple of firms for meet and greet, and others had far higher prices after having used them. We booked a long weekend and opted to have the car valeted as it was rather filthy, and the price quoted to include this was really very good. The meeting was as hoped for; turn up and wait 5 mins and leave the keys after photos were taken (of the car, not us). The off to the terminal at Gatwick. the return was also very prompt with minimal wait having followed the instructions. The car looked goos and we were very happy. Would recommend this firm and we will use them again."

January 19, 2016
4
Review stars

"Meeting process was good, but now that Car Park 6 is close, a real trek back into the airport or Premier or Sofatel hotels. Not so happy about the collection process. When we arrived at the collection point, there were six operatives present, but only one actually doing any work, so by necessity, a queue had to form - not great when there is no shelter and it is very cold (luckily not wet on this occasion). Would look to pay extra, to use one of the parking operators who have covered drop off/collection points and staff willing to help clients."

January 17, 2016
1
Review stars

"I recently use this service as I thought I'd treat my partner and I to a bit of ease and luxury. Directions were not clear as to the drop off point as they had moved the location. Then on arrival back to the uk, I called as requested at baggage collection. The wait was horrendous, over an hour for our car to arrive with just an excuse of traffic when calling a further 2 times to chase them. I usually use the nearest onsite long stay car park and will be sticking to that option in the future, as ironically, it is a much quicker, hassle free option. My advice would be to avoid and enjoy the 10 min relaxing bus ride to the airport!!!!"

December 20, 2015
5
Review stars

"Perfect, very easy and quick."

October 16, 2015
5
Review stars

"Good service, no problems, have recommended to others"

October 11, 2015
4
Review stars

"We were very happy with the meet and greet arrangement we had with your organisation. There was however, one major exception. We asked to have our Range Rover washed and valeted whilst we were away. This was done extremely well. However, we were told the price was £26.95 and had to pay in cash. We actually arranged for enough cash to be available but we only had notes. That meant that we had to pay £30 for this task to be done, whether we liked it or not. That didn't make us feel particularly comfortable. "

October 5, 2015
3
Review stars

"Ok going not so good on the pick up mainly due to car park maintenance could have been better organised"

September 18, 2015
5
Review stars

"Quick and easy"

June 21, 2015