×

Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet reviews

Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet

Showing 511 to 525 of 525 1... 15 16 18
2
Review stars

"This was my first time using Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet and I was disappointed with the service. Although they were prompt for the pick up on my way out, it took them 50 minutes to deliver my car to me on my return. Their reason was that they had difficulty starting the car - something I had not experienced before and have not experienced since. I will be looking for alternative suppliers for my next trip. "

June 25, 2007
5
Review stars

"Waited a few minutes to be met, but then everthing was gr8!! The staff were organised, easily identified by their company shirts. On return the guys were there dead on time!! "

June 8, 2007
1
Review stars

"Unfortunately, due to problems at work, I had to cancel my trip 24 hours before I was due to depart. Although I wasn't expecting a full refund, I had expected some form of discount on a future booking. However they were adament that I would not receive any refund or future discount. I felt this to be a little harsh and where this has happened before, that company did bend over backwards to keep my custom. I'm afraid I will not be using them in the future."

June 6, 2007
4
Review stars

"Collection was very quick ,we were fortunate that , having forgotten to phone at 20 min from Gatwick , there was an agent on site. We drove up and handed over , perfect. Delivery back was 23minutes - so not too bad either. Car was dirty from ( presumably ) standing outside, if a valet service was available as an option , I'd probably consider it next time."

June 5, 2007
1
Review stars

"Was not happy with the service upon our return from holiday - we had to wait two hours for our car. After a 2.5hr flight,late at night, with two young children and a 2 hour drive ahead of me, this was the last thing we needed. It turns out a mitake was made by the driver when he collected our car. He wanted to know what time we were due back - I had put on the booking that we would be through customs by 00.30 on 1st June (ie just after midnight). Our flight was due to land at 23.40 on 31st May. The driver changed our collection time to 23.40 saying it won't take that long to come through customs at that time of night BUT HE DIDN'T CHANGE THE DATE, so we were expected at 23.40 on 1st June. Hence our car and keys were not ready. When I phoned to let them know we were back and eventually realised what was wrong, I was promised phone calls to keep me informed about how long it would be - 30 min, then 20 min, then 20 min. Not once did I get a call back - I had to keep chasing them. Then when my car was eventually dropped off the driver said it was my fault! I will think hard before using this Meet & Greet type of service again - it's great if everything goes to plan, but a nightmare if it doesn't, and you are at the mercy of the comapany. Either way I won't be using ACE again."

June 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very good service. "

June 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"What a first rate service. Have already recommended it to many and will continue to use it myself. Efficient,courteous and very good value"

June 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"ACE Meet and Greet were the first company I have used for the valet parking option. The experience was extremely good with polite, friendly staff. Drivers were available on arrival to take the car and the return of the car after we landed was almost immediate, no real delay. We will definitely use ACE Meet and Greet again. "

June 4, 2007
2
Review stars

"I have used ACE a couple of times previously and found them to be OK with a wait of about 5 minutes or so once I had left the airport and reached the delivery spot for the return of my car. In other words, the service was not perfect but good enough considering this is one of the better priced services. This trip, hoewver, was not at all positive - it took 25 minutes from the time I phoned inside the terminal until my car was delivered. The airport was not busy at all and no explanation for the delay was offered. The delay was comparable to the time it would have taken to have self parked which would have been about half the price - I would have significant misgivings about using this company again."

June 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"I found the service very good and reasonably competitive. I would probably recommend it to my friends"

June 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent Service. I have not parked my car at an airport for a while and this service was an unexpected breath of fresh air. The collector was where he said he would be and helped us with directions too. A first class service for very little more than it costs to part in other pre-booked carparks (about £4 for us). A definite recommendation"

June 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service & friendly staff. The car was there and waiting for us when we arrived. This was the best meet & greet I have used to date and thoroughly recommend it to anyone."

May 31, 2007
3
Review stars

"We booked ACE meet and greet as we have booked with a different operator before and have found it to be really easy and convenient. My only complaint is that we were waiting in the cold for nearly ten minutes and were asked to move on by the traffic police as we were parked illegally - despite being in the place where we were asked to wait! Eventually a rep approached us and said that she had been there all along and didn't realise it was us. She had the details of the car together with the registration number so I felt that this was a rather a lame excuse. Otherwise all else was ok."

May 30, 2007
5
Review stars

"I was very impressed with the service from Ace cars, they were easy to find, punctual, friendly and professional , I would use them again and recommend them to anyone."

May 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very pleased with service. "

May 14, 2007