Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet reviews

Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet

Showing 451 to 480 of 527
3
Eileen Dunn

Outgoing collection was not a speedy as aniticpated. Could not understand the driver when phoned through and had to try four times. Inbound - phoned from baggage hall and waited 15 mins as indicated in instructions.
November 15, 2007

5
Clive Vizer-Allen

Very good service - was there waiting for us when we arrived on departure and also on return we only had to wait a minute or so
November 15, 2007

5
gavin arendt

Very efficent and made it all effortless and quick.
November 11, 2007

5
Sallie Elliott

Have used ACE Meet and Greet three times now and they have been punctual, polite and the best value on every occasion. Will most definitely continue to use them in the future.
November 6, 2007

4
Lionel Walford

The instructions for meeting the driver were not clear. they seem to have been drafted before the new restrictions came into force after the Glasgow Airport bombing attempt. Otherwise your service was very good.
November 4, 2007

5
Adam Roberts

It was the first time I have used Meet and Greet when travelling and it was fantastic. I will use Meet and Greet everytime from now on. Well worth the little extra that you have to pay for the service. We were on the road on our way home within fifty minutes of landing.
November 3, 2007

5
Sandra Manning

Excellent service. We phoned once we had our luggage and the car was there within five minutes of getting to the meeting point.
November 2, 2007

5
Erik Castenskiold

Excellent service. We had an early morning flight arriving at 4am and Ace were right there to pick us up. On departure they were again stop on time (if not a little early).
November 1, 2007

5
Rohit Mayor

Quick service, especially on the return. Had to wait for about 5 mins on the departure, but the car turned up outside within 15 mins of phoning them.
October 31, 2007

4
Maralyn Waterman

I was very pleased with the service as I have used 2 others in the past. The price was the first attraction, but was worried that the car would be taken too far away, so that when I had got through customs I would have to wait ages for my car. But no, that was not the case - only 5-10 minutes which is quite acceptable. I will use them again, as I make 3-5 trips a year through Gatwick.
October 30, 2007

5
Mrs Amanda Wright

Very good service at an excellent price! Would recommend and would certainly use again.
October 30, 2007

5
Alan Hazell

Excellent service - collection 20 minutes from our phone call, and return 10 minutes after our call following baggage pick up. Extremely personable chauffeur - Richard. Thank you.
October 28, 2007

5
Kerry Cowmey

Wonderful, quick and efficient service. Would recommend and use again. Regards, Kerry COWMEY
October 28, 2007

4
JUDITH CASSIDY

The system worked very well although I believe it could be difficult to meet with your person when the airport is at its busiest.
October 27, 2007

4
Jane Heyes

great using meet and greet parking as it took the hassle out of parking then getting the courtesy bus to the terminal, especailly as it saved time which was really helpful as we were on a very early morning flight! Rep was there to take the car on arrival, did have to wait approx 10mins upon return though but not too bad!I would definately use again, also competitively priced.
October 26, 2007

3
Tim Shephard

On the way, we arrived at gatwick 20 minutes early. We phoned to see if it would be possible to be met early and were told this wouldnt be possible. Disappointing but acceptable. On the way home we phoned through having collected our luggage but then had to wait 15-20 minutes before we were met outside arrivals. Disappointing and unacceptable. Would be very tempted to phone through before collecting luggage should we choose to use the service again...
October 25, 2007

4
Natalia Hall

No delays, drivers were on time. The only remark is - we did not have an opportunity to check the car properly on our return. It was really busy at the pick up area. We arrived at night and the usual pick up lane was blocked, this is why we had to drive away without checking.(There was nothing wrong with the car).
October 25, 2007

5
JAYNE NIGHTINGALE

Have just used ace meet and greet for the first time and was extremely pleased with the service received. The drivers were courteous and friendly as were the office staff, the service was efficient and made our entire trip so much easier. We will certainly be using the service afain and will also be recommending it to friends and fsmily. Many thanks
October 24, 2007

3
Duncan O'Kelly

Good service overall. However it took 30 minutes wait for the puck up on our departure - quite frustrating. The delivery time was excellent with onlt 5 mins wait. One problem is that someone broke the seak adjustment lever beceause he didn't know how to adjust the seat. I have to replace this now!!!
October 22, 2007

4
Martin Hill

Even though I booked quite late I was impressed by the flexibility shown when dropping off my car. The driver appeared quickly and enabled me to head off to catch my plane with minimal delay. The car park must be close by as on return the speedo had added less that 10 miles. All that could have been better was a hand car wash to supply a nice clean car.
October 19, 2007

5
Luke Harrison

Well timed, well organised, well worth it.
October 18, 2007

5
Hazel saunders

Excellant service. Very friendly people. Very prompt. will use again.
October 17, 2007

5
mr simon ellis

never used service before very happy excellent easy to use friendly and helpful
October 11, 2007

4
Madeline Fleming

I found the parking service friendly and efficient. Dropping off the car was great and picking up on my return trip was the same place as the drop off too. Allowing 20 mins to collect car was a bit of a pain, as i had to wait for 15 minutes outside but I understand this is due to the parking wardens at airport to parking attendants cannot wait around for long. All in all, a good service.
October 8, 2007

5
Andrea Moore

I'm really pleased with the experience and would definitely do it again. The guys were really friendly and punctual. The meeting point was easy to find and right outside the entrance to the terminal. Arriving back at 2 am and being able to get straight on the road home was worth paying for.
October 7, 2007

4
glenn codd

good value service. drivers were friendly and helpful. had to wait on both journeys but only 10 minutes. well worth paying for meet and greet service compared to parking on site. have used 3 different meet & greet companies and Ace were as good as other used but more competitively priced.
October 6, 2007

5
Debbie Jermyn

As we had an early flight and a young child to consider I thought I would look into parking options best suited for our holiday. I decided to go for the Meet and Greet option and was so glad I did! It was so easy - a phone call 20 minutes from the airport where our car was taken from us and kept safe, and a phone call when we got through customs on our return. No messing around with suitcases from one vehicle to another and no grovelling around friends to take you at such an early hour. Would recommend this service to anyone with small children.
October 2, 2007

3
Phil Nasskau

Speedy and polite service, but the car came back absolutely filthy... ACE said that there was building work going on and my car was covered in a thick film of brown dust. Arguably my car wasn't the cleanest when it went in, but it looked a whole lot better when I left it with them than how it came back. And because of that, I won't be using ACE Meet and Greet again.
October 1, 2007

4
Matt

All in all the experience at Gatwick was excellent. The driver was waiting when I arrived at the terminal and the company had pre-empted my return and my car was waiting outside when I left the terminal. I wouldn't rate it 5 as there will be a limited improvement possible somewhere but I was very pleased with the service and the price.
October 1, 2007

5
john welsh

First class service and very speedy too
September 28, 2007