Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet reviews

Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet

Showing 451 to 480 of 488 << ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 ... >>
5

"We were completely satisfied with ACE Meet & Greet's Service at Gatwick.

Their driver was waiting to meet us on arrival, even though we were delayed by traffic problems on the M23 and had to phone them to warn them we would be arriving later than originally scheduled.

On our return, we were able to contact them without any difficulty and our car arrived within 10 minutes of us reaching the pick up point.

Both of their drivers that we met were friendly and well turned out and we would have no hesitation in using them again, or recommending them to friends."

September 15, 2007
1

"We booked our meet and greet service to collect our car at 6.30am, we gave them the required 20mins notice. When we arrived at Gatwick arrivals they weren't there at the alotted time, so we rang them, and they said they would be 10mins, so we waited 10mins, still no sign of them, so we rang them again, and they said another 10mins, so we waited, still no sign, so we rang them a third time and they said 5mins because they had got stuck in traffic, Has anybody heard of being stuck in traffic for 35mins at 6.10 in the morning??? when in fact we drove to Gatwick with no traffic delays at all.

Basically had the same problem when we returned to Gatwick. They kept telling us lies about what time they would be there, when in fact they only had one person dropping cars off, because we saw him drop someone elses car off, and then had to wait a further 20mins (already having waited 20mins) for him to go back and then collect our car.

We wonder whether the reviews are mostly written by people associated with this company as our experience was painful to say the least.

It is a very bad service to treat people like fools by lying to them, especially when people have deadlines to meet and planes to catch. We weren't the only people to nearly miss our check in time because of this company, there were other people who had the same experience."

September 12, 2007
4

"I booked 24hrs before due to fly. Everything worked first time on the web, and driver arrived promptly to collect and deliver car. Very polite staff and overall a very good experience, will definitely use again.

Please don't use my name or company on any review site.
Thanks"

September 11, 2007
3

"This was not a great experience. They need 20 minutes notice, which can be difficult to judge on both the outbound and inbound journeys.
On the outbound they actually took 40 minutes, so not off to a good start. As we were flying with Easyjet with a young family, we did not get to check in early enough to get a choice of seats, so an unfortunate knock-on effect.
On the return, our car wouldn't start. Not ACE's fault, but we were very happy with their helpfulness in getting us home (they booked us a cab), and helpful the next day in trying to get the car fixed."

September 10, 2007
5

"Excellent service, no fuss and much quicker and convenient than parking offsite and getting a shuttle bus."

September 10, 2007
5

"I am more than pleased to write these comments; I am a regular traveler both with work and personal holidays.

Ace Meet and Greet is the best service I have ever received all the staff are pleasant and above all on time even at 4am in the morning.

I and our Friends dropped off our vehicles right outside the departures terminal at Gatwick and our drivers where ready to recieve our cars.

On our return a quick call from the baggage hall once we received our luggage and by the time we got outside the terminal our cars where just pulling up, you can’t ask for more.

With all the recent security issues that have made Airports stressful it was a great relief to me and my family to have the convenience and professional services from Ace Meet and Greet.

Superb services, fantastic and realistic charges that gets my recommendation.

Thank you Ace Meet and Great you sent us on our holiday very happy what a way to start 2 weeks holidays ;-)"

August 28, 2007
5

"Superb service. We arrived slightly late and phoned in advance as requested on the pre-arrival information. Staff were very courteous - especially as it was 4.30am. On the return, we phoned as we collected our luggage - the car was there in 10mins. Absolutely no problems and would recommend. There were cheaper alternatives, but it was worth the extra to have such exceptional service."

August 27, 2007
4

"Fabulous service,no hassles trouble free. We will definately be using this service next time we travel."

August 26, 2007
5

"This was the first rime I had used a meet and greet service and I was very impressed. It was great to be met at the airport without all the fuss of getting on and off buses. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. I will
certainly be using your company again."

August 23, 2007
4

"Excellent service. Prompt. Polite. Reasonably priced.
Not as close to Airport as some so wait can be 15/20 mins but no problem if you plan.
They need to update details of return point on the return slip - it's moved by a few 100 yds."

August 19, 2007
5

"Excellent service, would use again. Very satisfied."

August 18, 2007
5

"The ACE Meet and Greet gave a superb service which was efficient and both at departure and arrival the driver was there waiting for us and had the car ready for when we returned. We would definately use ACE Meet and Greet again.
Thanks very much."

August 16, 2007
4

"ACE Meet and Greet was very professional and friendly. We had to wait a short while for our car, on the return flight, and it was well cared for. We would definitely use them again."

August 15, 2007
4

"Overall the service was excellent. We arrived earlier than I our stated arrival time for both take off and arrival. Despite this, we only had to wait ten minutes for someone to collect the car on arrival at Gatwick Airport. When we landed, our car was waiting for us once we emerged from the airport. We will definitely use the service again.

Our only constructive comment would be that the car was parked somewhere where some kind of sticky resin like substance fell all over the car and this has been difficult to remove from the windows."

August 14, 2007
5

"Excellent service at a great price. We were met on time at gatwick and had to wait only 5 minutes coming back. Would definitely use again."

August 13, 2007
5

"Exellent value and car returned in about 10 mins with 3 young children it was great"

August 7, 2007
5

"This was the first time I/we had used the 'Gatwick ACE Meet & Greet' Service. I would certainly use the service again on future trips/holidays and have no problem of recommending them to friends/family.

The price was very competive and the staff very efficient, polite and considerate. Providing a hassel free experiance."

August 7, 2007
5

"Excellent service - hassle free. Car was waiting for us on arrival back at Gatwick. Would definately use again and recommend to others. Thank you!"

August 6, 2007
5

"Ace Meet and Greet

First time I have taken my car to airport so not sure what to expect....Ace Meet and Greet provide an absolutely excellent service. Good price. Very polite and efficient. Will most definitely use this service again."

August 2, 2007
4

"Overall good service. Some delay in picking the car up at departure and the instructions on where to meet were a little vague."

July 30, 2007
4

"We were very impressed by the service - very prompt and courteous. Will definitely do this in future."

July 5, 2007
5

"ACE Meet and Greet is extremely well priced for such a flexible and excellent service. We were massively delayed on our way to Gatwick and this presented no problem for the ACE representative who was meeting us at the terminal. He was on time, friendly, polite and efficient. Even better - on our return journey, the service was very prompt and absolutely on time. Can't recommend highly enough, as a well-priced meet & greet service like this makes the holiday sooo much easier."

July 3, 2007
5

"I would like to say thank you for the 'Meet and Greet' service which you provided us with last weekend on our trip to and from New York via North Terminal at Gatwick. I can say that I will most certainly be using your Company in the future and will be recommending it to our friends and family. The service was very prompt friendly and easy to book and use."

June 27, 2007
2

"This was my first time using Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet and I was disappointed with the service. Although they were prompt for the pick up on my way out, it took them 50 minutes to deliver my car to me on my return. Their reason was that they had difficulty starting the car - something I had not experienced before and have not experienced since. I will be looking for alternative suppliers for my next trip."

June 25, 2007
5

"Waited a few minutes to be met, but then everthing was gr8!!
The staff were organised, easily identified by their company shirts.
On return the guys were there dead on time!!"

June 8, 2007
1

"Unfortunately, due to problems at work, I had to cancel my trip 24 hours before I was due to depart.

Although I wasn't expecting a full refund, I had expected some form of discount on a future booking. However they were adament that I would not receive any refund or future discount. I felt this to be a little harsh and where this has happened before, that company did bend over backwards to keep my custom.

I'm afraid I will not be using them in the future."

June 6, 2007
4

"Collection was very quick ,we were fortunate that , having forgotten to phone at 20 min from Gatwick , there was an agent on site. We drove up and handed over , perfect. Delivery back was 23minutes - so not too bad either. Car was dirty from ( presumably ) standing outside, if a valet service was available as an option , I'd probably consider it next time."

June 5, 2007
1

"Was not happy with the service upon our return from holiday - we had to wait two hours for our car. After a 2.5hr flight,late at night, with two young children and a 2 hour drive ahead of me, this was the last thing we needed. It turns out a mitake was made by the driver when he collected our car. He wanted to know what time we were due back - I had put on the booking that we would be through customs by 00.30 on 1st June (ie just after midnight). Our flight was due to land at 23.40 on 31st May. The driver changed our collection time to 23.40 saying it won't take that long to come through customs at that time of night BUT HE DIDN'T CHANGE THE DATE, so we were expected at 23.40 on 1st June. Hence our car and keys were not ready. When I phoned to let them know we were back and eventually realised what was wrong, I was promised phone calls to keep me informed about how long it would be - 30 min, then 20 min, then 20 min. Not once did I get a call back - I had to keep chasing them. Then when my car was eventually dropped off the driver said it was my fault! I will think hard before using this Meet & Greet type of service again - it's great if everything goes to plan, but a nightmare if it doesn't, and you are at the mercy of the comapany. Either way I won't be using ACE again."

June 5, 2007
5

"Very good service."

June 5, 2007
5

"What a first rate service. Have already recommended it to many and will continue to use it myself. Efficient,courteous and very good value"

June 5, 2007