×

Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet reviews

Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet

Showing 391 to 420 of 524 1... 11 12 14 16 17 18
5
Review stars

"I have used a meet and greet service about 15/20 times over the last three years or so and would say that this time was the best experience to date. Very clear instructions, with a swift collection at Gatwick (N Terminal) and an even quicker drop off on our return. No hanging around for ages (and noticed that some people were waiting when we arrived and still waiting after we had driven off). Whoever was answering the telephone was also very quick to do so, as well as being clear, informative and courteous. Thanks."

April 27, 2008
5
Review stars

"Fantastic service, driver was really helpfull, will definately use/recommend."

April 24, 2008
4
Review stars

"Hi, A good experience overall. Polite and efficient handling. Two small points: The person receiving and bringing the car was not altogether recognisable as an ACE person. A big clipboard with ACE on it would help. The drop-off/pick up point at LGW North changed due to road works; perhaps the person on the phone could say so and where is the changed pick up point. Regards, Peter Rooms"

April 24, 2008
3
Review stars

"They kept me waiting at Gatwick North Terminal for about 25 minutes, and when I called them to ask where they were, I got some chap telling me that they knew I was there and not to call again. When he finally arrived he showed me a pieced of paper stating that the meet time was 05:30 hrs, however the booking confirmation I had stated a meet time of 05:15 hrs. I pay for this service for a prompt drop off and not to have to then wait for 25 mins. However in contrast, I can not complain about the promptness of the return, as they were waiting for me when I arrived back into terminal."

April 22, 2008
4
Review stars

"Excellant service with no problems"

April 21, 2008
5
Review stars

"Ace parking provided an excellent service."

April 21, 2008
4
Review stars

"Once we had located the place for drop-off (which incidentally is on double yellow lines!) all was well & easy. It was then easy to find the same spot for collection. The car was delivered very speedily though we did think it would have been nice if the windscreens had been washed - both back and front were covered in bird droppings!"

April 19, 2008
4
Review stars

"Prompt service, clear instructions."

April 17, 2008
5
Review stars

"Very good service, car was collected as soon as i arrived at Gatwick, a call after I had collected my bags on the return ensured that the car was delivered back - albeit we waited a while but it was very very busy so that is understandable. I shall definately use them again."

April 14, 2008
4
Review stars

"I have never used one of these before so I was a bit unsure. On the way out there was no one there to meet us and the over zealous parking attendant wouldn't let me wait, but after 2 or 3 trips round the block I was met and it was very easy. I think Ace need more obvious suits and maybe a sign as you feel a bit lost the first time. On the way back no problems, it worked like clockwork."

April 14, 2008
5
Review stars

"Excellent. They were there on time on both occasions."

April 13, 2008
5
Review stars

"Many thanks for an excellent service Regards Tom"

April 6, 2008
4
Review stars

"Good service, had to wait a bit, friendly but slow to answer the phone - will use again if price is right"

March 26, 2008
3
Review stars

"The service we experienced was very good but for one minor problem. When we were 40 minutes from the airport we tried to call the car park to advise them we would be 20 mintes late. Unfortunately no-one answered the phone and by the time we did get through we were 20 minutes away, and after the booked arrival time. The person who answered the phone was really cross that we were running late; although we did try, unsuccessfully, to notify them."

March 25, 2008
5
Review stars

"It was great - no problems at all and I would certainly not hesitate in using skyparksecure again."

March 20, 2008
5
Review stars

"met us very promptly, including handling an earlier than expected arrival. collection also straightforward and in time."

March 19, 2008
5
Review stars

"excellent service thankyou"

March 18, 2008
2
Review stars

"I was disappointed with your service firstly we had to wait 15 minutes on the double yellow lines for your man to collect the car even though we had telephoned 20 minutes prior to arrival as he had issues with the shuttle between terminals - this I let go. After collecting all our luggage I telephoned so that we could be met and was told I wasn't on the list and they would have to try to locate my car and would telphone me back shortly. Derek did telephone and the car was found quite quickly and brought to us - however Derek was quite rude and said that we must have telephoned the office to change the time I assured him that we hadn't he then asked who had collected our car and tried to put the blame on them I told him it was him who had collected it and he then said there were issues with my paperwork I showed him mine quite clearly stating the 15/03/08 00.35 hrs and explained that although the flight was due in at 22.50 14/03/08 I had paid for an extra day incase we went beyond midnight - Derek then said we would get a refund for the extra day - All I really wanted was for him to apologise for the mix up and be polite when he arrived with the car. I had been recommended to you and am not sure if I would use your services again. "

March 17, 2008
5
Review stars

"Excellent. We arrived 30mins early and when we telephoned to advise of this we were advised no problem and our driver was waiting for us at the terminal. On return the car took 15mins as advised. Not the cheapest, but having read the reviews of the cheapest I would use again. "

March 16, 2008
4
Review stars

"Staight forward, efficient, friendly and punctual. No problems or scratches!Good value for money and took the stress out of parking elsewhere. Thanks very much."

March 11, 2008
4
Review stars

"We Miss judged the call driving to the Airport and so miss timed the pick up, the ACE driver decided to take another customers vehicle rather than wait any longer, we were left waiting for 20 minutes but that was our fault. On return we made the call as we were picking up our luggage and the driver was waiting for us with the car when we came out. The car was as it was when i left it and only 12 miles added to the Clock. I would definately use them again."

March 6, 2008
3
Review stars

"The timkeeping was great - the valet was there when we arrived and only a few minutes wait on our return. They would have scored a 5/5 but for the faint aroma of cigarette smoke in the car...."

February 27, 2008
5
Review stars

"Excellent service - would use again."

February 26, 2008
5
Review stars

"Most satisfactory. Although we arrived early we only had to wait a few minutes (drive "arounds" as there was a particularly officious parking attendant on duty) for the meeter to turn up. On return the car was waiting for us after phoning from the baggage hall."

February 23, 2008
4
Review stars

"Overall good, on time and good value"

February 19, 2008
5
Review stars

"Driver was waiting when we arrived. Car was returned 15 minutes after phone call on return with an apology about the delay due to heavy traffic. Faultless service and good value."

February 18, 2008
5
Review stars

"It was indeed a good experience, prompt and courteous.Served our purpose. Highly recommended. Thanks"

February 18, 2008
1
Review stars

"Was not at all impressed with Ace meet and Greet. We were kept waiting when dropping our car off and upon our return to Gatwick. On the outward journey I got fed up of waiting and went off to try and find somebody from ACE only to get some stroppy guy phoning me up 10 minutes later complaining that I had not stayed with my vehicle. On the return journey we waited over 20 minutes for our car to be returned to us. I wondered at this point whether it would have been more worthwhile parking in the long stay car park. General attitude of staff was not helpful."

February 17, 2008
5
Review stars

"Amazing value for money compared to all the others. Very speedy and friendly service. Will use again every time."

February 17, 2008
5
Review stars

"Very good service. Due to traffic I was a lot later than my booked time to drop the car off but they sorted it all out. On return, gave them a call once I got through security and my car arrived soon after I got outside. Very friendly drivers and good service. Would use again."

February 15, 2008