×

Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet reviews

Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet

Showing 331 to 360 of 525 1... 9 10 12 14 15 16 17
4
Review stars

"Great service - drop-off and pick-up were bang on schedule. With three small children and stacks of luggage its a Godsend! Recommended. Perhaps for the price they could include a quick vac and clean - that would really set it apart."

August 10, 2008
3
Review stars

"NIce people and very helpful. Remember to ring 20 minutes before anticipated drop-off as it's not very obvious in the print out that this is required. We came back into gatwick quite late so I wasn't surprised that the 15 - 20 minutes became about 25 but no real hassle."

August 9, 2008
4
Review stars

"I would definately use this service again. Prompt arrival to pick up the car at drop it off. It was so convenient being dropped off at the terminal without the hassle of shuttle buses. The only slight criticism is that I wasn't completely clear we were waiting for them in the right place, but a quick phone call confirmed that we were. It was actually simpler than the instructions made out. "

August 8, 2008
5
Review stars

"Great. What an easy way to park at the airport - speedy, reliable and pleasant to deal with. Ideal when travelling with kids."

August 6, 2008
1
Review stars

"We arrived at the airport as advised and made the call 20 minutes beforehand as advised. We then had to wait 25 minutes for someone dressed in jeans and a t-shirt to collect the car. It would've been quicker to use the Long Term Car Parking facility. My Family were not impressed. Return was better but I was virtually thrown the keys and the guy headed off before I had time to look around the car to ensure everything was in order. I saw other Valet Parking attendants who seemed much more professional in their appearance and were actually waiting for the car to arrive. "

August 4, 2008
4
Review stars

"Arrangements worked very well and, apart from a 15min wait to collect the car at Gatwick, the service could not be criticised."

August 2, 2008
5
Review stars

"Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet service was wonderful! So much easier than waiting around for the transfer bus and having to heave the luggage around! Would recommend this service and would certainly use them again. "

July 28, 2008
4
Review stars

"AFTER TELEPHONING AS DIRECTED BOTH WAYS WE HAD TO WAIT ABOUT TEN MINUTES AFTER ARRIVING AT THE PICK-UP/DROP-OFF POINT. I LIKE THEIR SERVICE AND HAVE USED THEM MANY TIMES BEFORE. SOMETIMES THEY ARE ALREADY AT THE POINT TO COLLECT/RETURN CAR ON ARRIVAL, IT JUST DEPENDS ON HOW BUSY THEY ARE OR IF YOU JUST MISS THEM ON A RUN. "

July 25, 2008
5
Review stars

"excllent-realy impressed"

July 25, 2008
1
Review stars

"The service was really poor. On the way out, the driver was sent to the wrong terminal (despite having the flight details on the booking) and we had to wait until he transfered terminals to pick up the car, which made it a rush to catch the flight. Despite this, the details were not changed for the return drop-off and so the car was sent to the wrong terminal again, despite my telling the ACE man clearly which terminal we were at when I phoned from the baggage hall. To make matters worse, the ACE man was really rude to me on the phone on both occasions. This in no way could be called meet & greet! On top of this, my car was retuned to me damaged, with a scraped wheel arch on the front passenger side of my car. I have contacted them and sent them photos and await to hear what they will do to compensate me."

July 22, 2008
5
Review stars

"This is the first time I have used Ace cars and can honestly say it was a great idea! My flight was very early in the morning and it took the hassle out of my trip knowing that I didn't have to go searching or a space at 5am. The team were polite and friendly. I will certainly use them again. "

July 22, 2008
4
Review stars

"Pick-up was within 5 minutes of scheduled time, courteous and efficient. Collection was within 10 minutes of reaching the clooection point. My car was as I left it. An efficient and cost-efective service. Thanks"

July 20, 2008
4
Review stars

"we had to wait over 30 minutes for our driver to arrive on our return (after a "mix up" over the wrong car?!) the outside of the car was dirty/very dusty on collection. overall, a good service though."

July 18, 2008
5
Review stars

"excellent service, reps from Ace were waiting when we arrived at the designated spot both on departure and arrival, invaluable service when you have had delayed flight and 2 young children at midnight. Will definately use them again."

July 16, 2008
5
Review stars

"We found this service excellent, had never used anything like this before, but will definitely use ACE again. We arrived at Gatwick at 4am on a very rainy morning and someone was waiting for us to take the car, very polite and efficient. Then on our return, we waited about 5 mins for our car to turn up. Couldn't fault it - excellent."

July 15, 2008
5
Review stars

"Very Good. Was waiting for us when we arrived at the Airport. On our return, I called they said they would be 10-15 mins and they were there in 10. Would definately use again. Makes it so much easier."

July 12, 2008
5
Review stars

"Waiting to meet me on the way out and arrived within 10 minutes of phoning on the way back - excellent service - car in same condition as left."

July 10, 2008
5
Review stars

"Excellent service must have used Ace 3 or 4 times in a year. Can never complain. Always a helpful and happy person on the end of the phone."

July 8, 2008
5
Review stars

"Have used ACE twice now and they are extremely efficient. Both times they were waiting at the designated time for drop off and arrived within 10 mins of the call for the pick up. Much better than getting on a courtesy bus and having a tour of an airport carpark. Highly recommended."

July 7, 2008
5
Review stars

"Thank you for the service you provided us with. Air travel is never enjoyable and your service made the travel experience so much easier. Thank you, we will use you again and have told friends to do the same."

July 7, 2008
4
Review stars

"We found Ace Meet and Greet an excellant service and we would certainly use again. We note however that the drivers did not wear the uniform as described in their literature and this could have caused confusion."

July 2, 2008
4
Review stars

"We used the Ace Meet and Greet service recently when we took a holiday to Tenerife. I must say I was very impressed by their service and efficiency. My only negative comment is that the drop off and pick up area is policed by zealous traffic wardens and whilst you are waiting to deposit your car or pick it up you are constantly being hassled by them. If there was a delegated area at the airport assigned to this service it would have beem much better."

July 2, 2008
5
Review stars

" I FOUND ACE MEET AND GREET VERY RELIABLE AND HELPFUL AND WOULD HAVE NO HESITATION TO USE THEM AGAIN many thank R A Skilling"

June 28, 2008
5
Review stars

" I FOUND ACE MEET AND GREET VERY RELIABLE AND HELPFUL AND WOULD HAVE NO HESITATION TO USE THEM AGAIN many thank R A Skilling"

June 28, 2008
4
Review stars

"We chose to use a Meet and Great service as we were travelling with our 7 month old and wanted to make things as easy as possible! Everything went very smoothly indeed. Despite flying out early morning and arriving back late at night, there were no delays in handing the car over either end, instructions were clear and service helpful. Having not used a service like this before, I can't compare them to others. However, we found them to be infinitely preferable on both service and cost to finding parking ourselves or using a minicab. We will definitely be using them in the future and recommending to others."

June 27, 2008
5
Review stars

"After a long trip at 3am in the morning to Gatwick we arrived at airport and rang Ace parking, even though they said we must ring 20 minutes before but we forgot, they were there within 5 minutes and took the car away, leaving us just across the road from check-in....when we come back from the most amazing holiday ever we picked up our luggage and gave Ace a call, they arrived within 10 minutes with my car, no problems and everything was still fine. Completely recommend anyone to use this service as cost effective and saves on parking transfers etc. Will definately use again!!!"

June 25, 2008
4
Review stars

"Overall a very efficent service."

June 24, 2008
5
Review stars

"Brilliant service! Will use again every time I visit Gatwick"

June 23, 2008
4
Review stars

"Very good service.Timely and efficient.No hesitation recommending."

June 23, 2008
5
Review stars

"the service recieved was excellent. the staff were prompt and curteous and my car was returned in excellent condition."

June 22, 2008