Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet reviews

Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet

Showing 271 to 300 of 491 << ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... >>
5

"No complaints as the service we used proved excellent.
The only point I would make is that the directions to the place from which the car was to be met could have been made clearer."

October 26, 2009
4

"I have used Ace Meet & Greet a few times now at Gatwick airport and they have always been prompt to pick up and drop my vehicle. Would certainly use them again if they can keep their prices competive."

October 25, 2009
5

"What a great service there and back no problems at all and would deffantly use you again and tell all my freinds to use you as well.Thank You."

October 7, 2009
5

"Really great service - quick, easy and efficient. They were waiting for me on my return flight - no hanging around. just what you need when you've been away!"

September 24, 2009
5

"Excellent service - car was picked up and returned very promptly and will certainly use ACE Meet and Greet next time"

September 18, 2009
5

"We used ACE on Thursday 3rd September, we arrived earlier then scheduled and contacted ACE, as they were busy we had to wait to be meet to hand the car over. From waiting around it would seem that other companies appeared to have more staff than ACE! The man that meet us was very pleasant and apologetic. On our return unfortunately we made the driver wait for us, due to customs officials and the drop off man was very kind and help us load our heavy bags into the car. We had no problems apart from the initial wait, and would definitely use ACE again, they provide an very good service and are excellent value for money."

September 11, 2009
5

"I used ace parking last week and would just like to thank ace parking for an excellent service, my car was delivered on time and the staff was most helpful,I will defiantly use and recommend ace parking again."

September 3, 2009
4

"Excellent service - immediate collection upon arrival - 25 mins to deliver car when returned. will use again"

September 2, 2009
4

"The drop off took some time as we called at least 20 mins before hand but we then had to wait at least 15-20 mins for the ACE person to turn up. Collection was very swift and well managed."

October 7, 2008
5

"An excellent service. Took the bother out of finding the car park, finding a space and then having to wait for a bus etc etc. Phoned as instructed 20 mins before arrival at the airport and someone was there to meet us. On arrvival back at Gatwick the car was there 15 mins after calling. Would be more than happy to use again and recommend to others."

September 30, 2008
5

"excellent. can't find anything bad to say. Booking was easy. Telephone manner and details were good. Staff at drop off and pick up were very pleasent and efficient. Time waiting for car was within a reasonable time. Price was one of the best. Very impressed and will certainly use your service again. Thank you."

September 4, 2008
2

"THe drop off experience left much to be desired. As we needed to fly very early in the morning we decided to use the meet and greet service. Unfortunately the mobile number we were required to ring was frequently engaged. Once we got through and organised our drop off time we waited for half an hour for the greeter to arrive and take the car. The meet when we arrived was a bit better but we still had to wait 25 minutes for the guy to drop off our car. I would estimate that we didn't end up saving any time for the additional money."

September 3, 2008
4

"We booked ACE meet and greet and then read reviews which made us dubious as to whether or not we should have but we are glad we did. No problems at all. Arrived at gatwick and parked car and waited for someone to turn up and take our car. We both went over the car and made a note of existing minor marks and off we went on holiday. On our return we only had to wait 5 mins for our car to come back and the only comment we would make is that the driver got out handed us the key and then went off without a word!!!"

August 30, 2008
4

"Booked with Ace meet and greet on our trip from LGW to Paphos Cyprus. Telephoned the number I was given 20 minutes before we arrived at Gatwick. Only waited about 5 minutes when the driver appeared. Upon arriving back from cyprus telephoned after we had received all our bagguage, the phone just kept ringing and ringing. I did panic a bit but i was telephoned back straight away and was told that my car would be delivered back to me within 10-15 mins, which it was. The guy just asked for my name, then just walked off, which I did think was a little rude but there you go. Overall though would use this service again as convenient with 2 young children."

August 30, 2008
5

"This was a very friendly and efficient service. i could not print my details on my computer so i rang the contact no. The employee was very helpful and had the details sent to me within 48 hours. The employees at the actual car park were also polite, friendly and efficient. The gentlemen who met us for our departure and arrival were both helpful. I have already recommended ACE to a friend and will definitely use them again. A great service. Thank you."

August 30, 2008
5

"Excellent & reliable service. Could not fault it. Friendly rep was there waiting for us to collect car and also when we landed he was already there. Highly recommend."

August 29, 2008
5

"We were extremely impressed with the service. we have used other companies before, and while they were good, they were also more expensive and they did not have meet and greet.
The instructions were clear and they drop off and pick up were both very fast and with excellent friendly drivers.
we will be recomedning this service to all the people we know, even those that insist on staying at a hotel near Gatwick."

August 29, 2008
4

"First time I've used Meet & Greet at Gatwick and the driver was on time for both the pick up and arrival.
Car seemed to have done about 30 miles and initially we could not find my house keys as they had been removed from the main keyring but they were hidden in the drinks holder so no real problem. So whilst Gatwick is not a good airport, Ace gave me no problems"

August 21, 2008
5

"Very impressed with this service. Much easier and more convenient than parking the car yourself and then having to catch a shuttle bus.
On both the outward and inward journey, someone was there to meet and greet. Polite, courteous staff. No hanging about.
A great service, would highly recommend."

August 19, 2008
2

"Overall, although the drop-off and pick-up service facility is a good idea we had mixed experiences.

For the drop off we called, as requested 20 minutes before arrival but then still had to wait for 40 minutes before a driver appeared. We called the company three times to establish where the driver was but they were very unhelpful, bordering on being rude. The drop off area is, in fact, in a no parking area and the airport staff and traffic wardens kept moving us on. Thus, we were forced to keep driving round in circles until the driver appeared. His explanation was heavy traffic. Why the drop-off and pick-up point is in such an area seems more than a little daft.

On our return, we called the company, as requested, when we had our luggage but then encountered a slight delay getting to the pick-up point. The driver was annoyed because we had kept him waiting and was not overly happy with being delayed as I checked the outside of the car for any damage - despite the fact that they do this, understandably, when we left the car with them. He was gone very quickly so if we had any queries there was no one to ask. Also there was no signing over procedure.

Overall I doubt that we will use this company again when we travel from Gatwick."

August 15, 2008
5

"A friendly and efficient service at a reasonable cost, will definately use again."

August 14, 2008
3

"A good service on arrival company rep waiting at airport (no uniform only paperwork to identify him by). On return had to wait for vehicle, not sure what the hold up was. will use this company again. Only complaint is the car smelled of smoke and I am a life long non smoker."

August 13, 2008
5

"I have to say, this service was great. The guy, I think his name was Ray, was at the airport awaiting our arrival ready to take my car away for parking. He fully inspected my car which gave me confident that the condition of my car was important to him and that the car would be looked after. On our return back into the country, the collection of our car could not have been easier. This meet and greet service worked really well and I would recommend it."

August 12, 2008
4

"Great service. With a pregnant wife it was a pleasure not having to lug luggage from an off-site car park! Prompt and efficient too so no hanging around. Would have taken a car valet too if the service had been offered."

August 10, 2008
4

"Unfortunately when we rang Ace to collect the car they had no knowledge of our booking which was booked through Skysecure. However as we had confirmation they said a driver would be despatched as soon as they had one available which would be 20/30 mins. They did arrive within 20 mins so well done to them. Return was okay, rang them once we had collected luggage and they arrived again in 20 mins as stated both on the phone and in the confirmation. I would definately recommend them. We are using them again in September but will confirm with them before hand that they have definately got our booking!"

August 10, 2008
4

"Positive experience. On time for drop-off and responsive when it came to collection. I'd use them again."

August 10, 2008
4

"Great service - drop-off and pick-up were bang on schedule. With three small children and stacks of luggage its a Godsend! Recommended.
Perhaps for the price they could include a quick vac and clean - that would really set it apart."

August 10, 2008
3

"NIce people and very helpful. Remember to ring 20 minutes before anticipated drop-off as it's not very obvious in the print out that this is required. We came back into gatwick quite late so I wasn't surprised that the 15 - 20 minutes became about 25 but no real hassle."

August 9, 2008
4

"I would definately use this service again. Prompt arrival to pick up the car at drop it off. It was so convenient being dropped off at the terminal without the hassle of shuttle buses. The only slight criticism is that I wasn't completely clear we were waiting for them in the right place, but a quick phone call confirmed that we were. It was actually simpler than the instructions made out."

August 8, 2008
5

"Great. What an easy way to park at the airport - speedy, reliable and pleasant to deal with. Ideal when travelling with kids."

August 6, 2008