Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Gatwick 1st Choice Parking - Meet and Greet reviews

Gatwick 1st Choice Parking - Meet and Greet logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick 1st Choice Parking - Meet and Greet

Showing 31 to 60 of 82 << ... 1 2 3 ... >>
5

"Great service at drop off and pick up. Minimum waiting time which was especially appreciated when we arrived back at Gatwick at 1.30am. Would highly recommend."

August 3, 2015
2

"I could not fault the drop-off service; I rang just as I turned off the M25 and someone was there to collect my car upon arrival. The return service was completely different. I rang both contact numbers just after leaving customs I didn't get an answer for nearly 15 minutes only to be informed that my car would not be delivered for a further 15 - 20 minutes: in-fact it took nearly 30 minutes. I complained only to be told that they were busy. I understand that this is a busy time of the year so surely they should employ more staff to deliver the service advertised. I was not the only person frustrated - there were others waiting for their cars too. I would not recommend this company - waiting 45 minutes at the end of your journey for you car is just the last thing you want. If you are going to use this service or have already booked I would suggest ringing them when you have left the plane this will give them plenty of time to get your car to you (just make sure you tell them you're through customs!)"

August 3, 2015
2

"Drop off was great, due to 1.5 hr traffic delay I was running late and potentially missing my flight - the guys were great, ready and waiting and let me drop and run.
However, collection was a disaster!! I rang and was told they'd be 15 - 30 mins (this is at 2am) when I tried to question this as a long time to wait the man just put the phone down on me! They arrived after 45 mins, so as a woman I'm waiting in a deserted car park at 2.30am on my own in the cold for 30 mins with no where to sit. It's pretty scary too!!
The car pulled up and filthy is an understatement!!! HUGE amount a thick mud splashed all over one side. I didn't have a camera but asked the driver to photograph it. I have to say he was very nice and apologized but shouldn't they check the car??
As a regular flyer and user of Meet & Greet services really let down by this company - will pay more to use rival companies with better service - you can't pay for your safety after all!"

July 28, 2015
3

"Always used them and no problems, but return journey took 50 minutes for car to be returned. I chased and he told me that the car would be with me in 2 minutes (after waiting 30 min) a further 7 minutes I called again, was told very rudely that I had only called two minutes ago, he then called the driver whilst on the phone and there had been an accident and he was stuck in traffic and had no idea what so ever when the car would arrive, this now nearly mid night. And then he proceeded to start shouting at me. Not what I expected at all. Car arrived shortly after, accident was not even on the side of carriageway causing any delays. Shoody service this time. Disappointing."

July 16, 2015
3

"Really helpful company, great service. But for some reason my car was returned absolutely covered in dust, with strange dirt on the inside too. Did they leave the windows open in a carpark or something? No idea. Weird."

July 13, 2015
2

"When O arrived the car park stated on the website to leave the car was closed. Was stressful to figure out where to go at 5am.
On returning I phoned the numbers 5 times before reaching someone therefore had to wait around 35/40 minutes for the car to get there. On top of that wasn't too pleased having to pay £3 to get out of the car park after paying £90 for the service.
Cant say I'd be rushing to use this service again."

July 10, 2015
5

"Brilliant service... And a definite bargain....."

June 16, 2015
4

"No issues and helpful when we arrived late. I can understand the need to phone in order for the company to mimimise parking expenses but its quite difficult to get through as they are so busy. We had problems on return but that was the airports fault for loosing some of our belongings which meant we inconvenienced the company and for which we were obviously liable."

June 13, 2015
1

"My car was returned in an extreme dirty state, you would have thought it had been rallyed in a muddy field !!!!!!!!!!!!!"

June 8, 2015
4

"Quick and polite service. Reasonable price."

June 7, 2015
1

"Prompt service when we arrived to drop the car off. Terrible service on our return! We waited just under an hour to have the car returned. Each call they told us that the car would be with us in 3 or 4 minutes. Then finally told that the car was blocked in and that caused the delay. Not acceptable! As they know exactly which flight we are on and when the car needs to be returned, they should be prepared to move the car. Definitely last choice - not 1st choice!"

June 5, 2015
4

"Cheapest option for a meet and greet.
Should mention that you have to go to the car park 4/5 floors instead of the standard meet and greet at the ground floor level.
Also the driver should put the seat, sunroof and other settings back to normal when returning the car as they were all changed.

Overall for the price you save 35-40% compared to others.

Will use them again."

June 5, 2015
1

"It was the worst airport parking experience of my life. It was truly terrible. When we returned after a long flight we had to wait for an hour in a cold, damp car park for our car to arrive.

I would never use this company again and would urge others to avoid at all costs."

June 2, 2015
1

"This was a terrible service I will never use again. Timekeeping and organisation were appalling. I was spent ages on the mobile just trying to get through and speak to someone, and there were 2 other families waiting like us. We waited for 30 minutes before someone came to collect the car from us at Gatwick, and over an hour waiting for the car to be returned to a freezing cold car park. Next time I'll pay more for a proper Meet and Greet or drive to one of the huge car parks and catch the coach to the airport."

June 2, 2015
1

"Long waits for dropping off and picking up our car with this firm. Wasn't ideal with two restless little ones to watch! Would have been better with airport parking on this occasion"

June 2, 2015
1

"Dropping off the car no problem. However on return we had to wait 2 hours for a driver to return the car. It would have been quicker to leave the car in the long stay car park and catch the shuttle bus and it would have been cheaper."

June 1, 2015
2

"We've used similar valet parking at Luton which were excellent. This wasn't.

Drop off was fine but the return was a mess. When we'd got our luggage we phoned as instructed but both numbers were busy or rang until they cut off. When we eventually got thru we were put on hold. Obviously you were busy but you have full visibility of how many of your customers are coming in so you should ensure you have the resources in place to deal with them.

Anyway that wasn't the main problem. We gave our reg number & walked to the drop off/pick up point & waited & waited. Other meet & greet customers turned up about 20 minutes after us & their car arrived & off they went. We then called your office again & were promised it was on its way. After another 20 minutes we called again & it was during this call the car arrived. The driver said he'd only picked the car up 15 minutes previously so there was a breakdown in communication somewhere.

It was about 60 minutes from the first call to getting the car. With a trip around the M25 this put us smack bang in the middle of rush hour.

Poor service."

May 28, 2015
5

"Everything went well. A few minutes of waiting at both drop and pick up but nothing excessive.

The car was given "a quick rinse" before we got it back so it must have gotten a little dirty where ever it was parked. Doesn't bother me; for the price I did not expect it to be parked indoors.

Drivers and other staff were courteous and friendly.

Would recommend and use again.

Gave it 5 stars due to price and value for money"

May 28, 2015
1

"I have been using meet & Greet parking in various airports over the last 10 years, never encountered such bad service.
As requested called them 20 minutes prior to arrival, had to call 17 times prior to receiving a very abrupt response, on arriving to orange car park no representative was there.

On my return again had to call 7 times prior to receiving a response. I spent 15 minutes trying to call, my car arrived 24 minutes later, the battery was drained so warning light indicator was on and all my settings were lost, the car must has been parked under a tree resulting in car being filthy with lots of cots-web on the car."

May 28, 2015
2

"Took longer than expected for the vehicle to be returned, if there is going to be a delay let the customer know, instead of them waiting when they were told 20 minutes. The car was filthy when returned, it looked like it was parked under a cloud of dust. The vehicle was coated in dust and had mud splashes under the car."

May 28, 2015
3

"The journey outbound (the pick up of my car) was great, I turned up and they were dealing with another customer first and then came to me. The return journey (the car drop off) was a stark contrast. I called them as soon as I was walking through to passport control (I only had a carry on bag so would just be straight through) and they told me 25 minutes. I got to the car park 23 minutes after I had spoken to them so I waited a couple of minutes, watching all the other customers receiving their cars. It was over 25 minutes since I called them so I called again and got told that my car would be with me shortly. I waited another 10 minutes, bearing in mind it was 9.45pm on a Sunday. They called the driver and told me he was at the gate of the car park so should be a few minutes. I waited another 10 minutes and still no car. I called the number again and noone picked up! It had been 50 minutes since I initially called them up until my car finally arrived. It was filthy - mud, rain spots and bird muck. I had had it cleaned the day before I gave my car to them and I was only away for 2 days! The final nail in the coffin of this firm 3 stars out of 5 is the fact that you have to stop before the exit at the car park, get out of your car and pay for your £3 car park ticket. I understand this is stated on the confirmation email but it is an added black mark against this particular 'meet & greet' company.
I don't understand how they can get their sole reason of their service wrong?! It's a 'meet & greet' service, not a 'wait for your car in the dark for a long time' service. Disappointed with this company and their service to me."

May 19, 2015
4

"Generally good service but a little confusing as telephone instructions (difficult to hear) were to go to a different drop off point, due to closure of Car Park 6 at Gatwick N.Terminal. Also rather a long wait for our car on return, but I gather that traffic hold up was partly to blame."

May 18, 2015
2

"I arrived at 3.30am in middle of the night and was given details to go to wrong car park. Then told correct car park but wrong floor of the car park. The company were not easily identified and there were a lot of other similar companies doing the same service.
Upon arrival, we went to correct place but again no signage and we went to the wrong person. The guy who dealt with us at the car park who brought back our car needs re training in customer service because was miserable and unfriendly when I asked the reason the car had 14 miles on the clock . He said The car parking was 7 miles away. I said I was not told this information and he stated " then why didn't you ask?" I said how would I know to ask that question?"

May 8, 2015
3

"They did what it said on the tin, but I was disappointed with the additional £6 charge for short-term parking at Gatwick. I'm sure that it is mentioned (perhaps in tiny print, or behind an asterisk) on the website, but it certainly isn't flagged up, so I did not know of this 'extra' charge until I arrived. Had I known, the price would not have been so competitive and I might have made a different decision. Others beware."

April 29, 2015
5

"On time for pick up and drop off with a friendly face....

Thanks for an excellent service"

April 29, 2015
1

"I have used the meet and greet many times and this one time was not very clever.
I emailed the comapny on Wednesday to say the I had damage to my car, this was reported immediately and photos taken, as of yet I have had no response from them. We waited 20 minutes for the car as they had gone to the north terminal not the south where we the car was picked up from."

April 25, 2015
4

"It worked well although we were surprised at having to find a parking space and park up there first before rep took the car away.
We expected to stop at arrival point close to lifts and have car taken from there but that was small problem
They also printed the wrong return arrival time on receipt but again, after telephoning on much earlier arrival, the car was at pick-up point
when we had collected our luggage
Altogether very acceptable
Thanks
PLW"

April 18, 2015
4

"This worked very well for us, very efficient. However, when asked to call 20 minutes before arrival - in our case 05.30 - and not switching on their phones until the actual arrive time, it could have been a problem. Fortunately for us we were delayed on the M25 but we couldn't phone in to say we were going to be late because the phones were not switched on!"

April 18, 2015
3

"There was good and there was bad. Firstly, we arrived a bit earlier than expected; as it was a bank holiday weekend & we wanted to leave a bit of extra time in case of delays on route and as it happened there were no delays. Upon calling to advise them of our arrival 20 minutes beforehand, as requested, we were told that we would need to pay an additional £6 to leave the car earlier than our scheduled time. The car park costs £3 for an additional half an hour, not £6 and no-one can be so precise when travelling any distance from their home to the airport and we felt this was purely a scam. In fact, the young man who met us at the car park was extremely pleasant and did not end up charging us at all, but beware!
This same gentleman advised us on our return to call as soon as we were through customs so that we didn't have to wait for the car. We, in fact, called once the luggage started to appear on the conveyor belt and were spoken to in a very rude manner by the person in the office who was only a little short of accusing me of lying when I told him the luggage had started to appear. He went on to say that the car would be returned tot he car park in 'exactly 20 minutes' and if we were later there would be a penalty. This was no way to speak to a customer and we will definitely be taking our custom elsewhere next time we want a meet & greet service at Gatwick.
I thought they were meant to meet & greet the customer, not the other way round!!"

April 7, 2015
3

"Drop off fine, collection of car was 35 minute wait with the reason given 'rush hour traffic'. We saw no signs of this on leaving the airport, all the roads were very clear. It was one of the cheapest companies."

April 4, 2015