×

Exeter Main Yard Meet & Greet reviews

Exeter Main Yard Meet & Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Exeter. If you have used Exeter Main Yard Meet & Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Exeter Main Yard Meet & Greet

Showing 151 to 180 of 182 1... 3 4 6
5
Review stars

"Faultless. Excellent service at an affordable price. Will use it again. "

August 28, 2010
5
Review stars

"I found the service very efficient and pleasant.My return flight was delayed by two hours,and I rang when we landed,expecting to have to wait for the car, but the driver was already in the car park, waiting."

August 24, 2010
5
Review stars

"Brilliant. Everything worked like clockwork. No hanging around and drivers were pleasant and helpful."

August 21, 2010
5
Review stars

"When we arrived at the short stay car park the "meet and greet" person was already there. He took our keys and explained how to get to the check in desk. When we landed I phoned the number on the paperwork and our car arrived just as we got to the car park. We landed at 9.20 and were sitting in our kitchen having a cup of coffee an hour later (having driven 30miles to our home). I would recommend this service to everyone."

August 18, 2010
5
Review stars

"We were very pleased with the service. They met us on time at the airport to take the car away. When we returned we were called as soon as we landed and the car was waiting for us as soon as we passed through security."

August 14, 2010
4
Review stars

"meet and greet was great, they were on time even when the plane was early but we think the car was parked next to a bush or something as there was a load of little scratches on off side front wing. T cut and colour magic has either removed or reduced them so they can't be seen. would use them again."

August 9, 2010
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, does what it says on the tin! "

May 1, 2010
4
Review stars

"The service was very good and extremely convenient. On arrival at Exeter our contact was waiting (although it did take a few minutes and a phone call to actually link up). And on our return the driver arrived within 5 minutes of us exiting the building. Overall we were extermely satisifed with the service. "

April 10, 2010
4
Review stars

"good value, good freindly service, efficient. only negative was the car was caked in dust on return"

March 17, 2010
4
Review stars

"Excellent service, but difficult to get someone on the phone numbers issued."

December 7, 2009
3
Review stars

" My husband is disabled and walks with a stick and for this reason we chose park and greet. No help was offered or given to my husband on arrival at the airport and we struggled to get a trolley for our cases. On our return we requested help to put the luggage into the car which was given. In future it would be nice to be greeted with a trolley."

October 28, 2009
1
Review stars

"15 minute wait on arrival. Two massive dents down the side of the car when I picked it up. It's now over a week later and they've still not got back to me with as much as an apology or a plan to get the damage repaired. Perhaps a one off problem but nonetheless frustrating."

September 9, 2009
4
Review stars

"Simple and effective, worth every penny!"

September 1, 2009
5
Review stars

"Very helpful & bang on time! Went the extra for us as we'd arrived earlier than expected - thank you."

August 31, 2009
4
Review stars

"Very god and punctual service. Only criticism is it is unclear waht time to sate whn first arriving at the airport for 'departure' Is it time of arrivsl at airport - or time plane is due to take off. Clarity may avoid confusion."

June 5, 2009
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. You called me with info rather than other way around. Collection person was at carpark waiting on both legs of journey. Thanks"

June 1, 2009
5
Review stars

"Very good, helpful and efficient service. Made the journey with two small children much easier. Would definately use them again."

May 28, 2009
5
Review stars

"The service I received was excellent and would highly recommend you to friends and family. It was really great as I am not used to airports; it's only the third time that I have flown, having your service was one less thing to worry about."

April 20, 2009
5
Review stars

"The best service I have experienced. The contact was waiting for us when we arrived at the airport and when we arrived back after our flight. He was friendly and helpful."

April 6, 2009
3
Review stars

"I loved the idea of meet and greet but unfortunately it did not work out as well as we'd hoped. The arrival was ok - we waited only 5 mins for the guy to meet us and take the car. Despite warning head office when we booked the service the fact that our car occ gets a flat battery was not passed on although I was assured this was not uncommon and would be easily catered for. Sadly when we returned to exeter and rang the numbers given to us from the baggage hall, the 1st number was not recognised, the second was answered by someone who just said he was not on duty but that the car'll be outside in a few mins. On going outside - no car. This second number was not answered again despite my trying it. We then tried the 3rd number, and got some help - after a few calls (although this 3rd number also was for a man who was not working that evening. Apparently the car battery was flat and we were told the guy bringing it to us did not have jump leads. He had asked one of his colleagues to bring some up. Eventually we persuaded the 3rd guy to give us the contact number for the chap who was with the car. On ringing him we found out what was wrong and he eventually brought the car round to the car park for us. It took over an hour from the first call to getting the car. 50 mins of this was spent standing in the middle of a cold car park 9.30 pm with no info. I realise the flat battery was not their fault, but better communication both within the company and especially directly with us at the time would have been very helpful. (the driver had our mob no on the ticket!)"

March 29, 2009
5
Review stars

"I thought the service was excellent and would use it again I will also recommend it to family and friends"

March 11, 2009
5
Review stars

"Excellant service.. will use again. SAved a lot of hassel both when flying out and on return, car was ready waiting after we left the terminal. Many thanks"

October 14, 2008
5
Review stars

"The parking service was very easy to use and efficient. They were prompt and phoned as we got closer to the airport to see how our journey was going."

October 6, 2008
2
Review stars

"We used Main Yard Parking based in Exeter. On Wednesday 24th September - we rang 20 minutes before we arrived at the airport & we were told that they had no knowledge of our booking. This was apparently not the first time recently this had happened. We were met but 30 minutes later than we wanted to be & we were disappointed to have this stress at the start of our holiday. At one point whist waiting we had to drive the car out of the car park & back in again as you can only wait in the drop off / short stay for 15 minutes. Comming home went smoothly & we were met 10 minutes after ringing to say we had landed. However you really do need to adress the situation with communication, as we had the paperwork but they were not expecting us. Also had we not rung when we did on our departure we weere told the office would have been empty for an hour as they were just leaving to pick up other people & we would have been left with no choice than to make other arrangements..... I would be interested in your feedback, "

October 2, 2008
5
Review stars

"I couldn't fault this service in any way. We were met at both ends of our journey as planned. The service was courteous and helpful. It was also more convenient than using the on-site airport parks which can entail a fair hike, often in the rain. We wil definitel use the system again provided the price remains competitive."

October 1, 2008
3
Review stars

"Meet for departure went very well. However, the state of the car on collection was not at all good. The body was covered in dust, the drivers mat was covered in chalk / mud and there was straw underneath the mat. There also appeared to have been approx 20 miles put on the clock. Review? Good service re collection and delivery, but poor standard of vehicle condition on delivery."

September 29, 2008
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Will certainly use again."

September 7, 2008
5
Review stars

"This service worked very well. No problems. Took the hassle of airport parking."

September 4, 2008
5
Review stars

"This is an excellent service. We were met on arrival at the airport and on our return. There were no slip ups and the car was in its usual condition on its return. "

August 31, 2008
3
Review stars

"Departure was easy with someone in the car park when we arrived and helped with luggage by getting a trolley. On return I phoned from the baggage hall but we still had a twenty minute wait until our car was delivered."

August 28, 2008