Exeter On Airport Long Stay 3 reviews

Exeter On Airport Long Stay 3 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Exeter. If you have used Exeter On Airport Long Stay 3 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Exeter On Airport Long Stay 3

Showing 1 to 30 of 55
5
V Dawson

Courtesy van very prompt in picking me up either way. Very efficient did not have to wait too long.
June 1, 2018

5
R Bristow

Thanks for your request to review services at Exeter airport. You will see I have rated them well above. I am however concerned that you have contacted me as a result of my search for parking. Are you in breach of GDPR ? Having my acceptance of further contact buried deep in the conditions of parking or even using the site is, as you know also now against the law.
May 30, 2018

5
R Farrell

This was by far THE easiest airport parking experience ever! We had never flown to or from Exeter airport before but we were blown away by the efficiency. Will definitely use again, recommend
April 28, 2018

4
N Zeiher

convenient location, pre pay ticket worked fine, will use again
March 15, 2018

1
M

BEWARE extra fees when flight delayed. If book in advance, book as late as you can on return day without incurring extra fee. If book parking departute time in line with flight details, they WILL NOT extend parking for late flights, unlike in London Purple Parkng where they do.
February 27, 2018

2
M Allen

Terrible return, @ 23:00 ,only 1 bus running to Car Park 3 and unable to handle the number of passengers meant either waiting in the rain (bus shelter at Airport too small) or walking back! On exit the ticket machine quoted an excess of �105 due!! Oops system error BCP - sort it!!!
September 21, 2017

4
P Humphries

Generally happy with the level of service.
July 31, 2017

5
J Pells

Excellent service. From booking online to arriving at the car park all went smoothly. Parked easy. Shuttle bus arrived quickly. Again on our return left the car park with ease. Stress free I love it. Highly recommend. Jackie exeter
July 30, 2017

4
D Outram

Competitive price. Easy to purchase. Emergency contact number with a person to speak to if a problem arises. Would highly recommend & would use again 5*
May 22, 2017

4
M Allen

Excellent bus service and easy to use, only down side was lots of gravel on the road so difficult to pull the cases That said we will use it again
May 20, 2017

5
L Ellis

It was exactly as planned which was a treat. Thank you.
April 18, 2017

2
S Woodroffe

On returning the machine did not recognise that I had already paid . After a long discussion with a lady on the intercom I was allowed to leave. I had details of the reference number but she said I wasn't on the list.
April 16, 2017

4
N Thew

All went smoothly , walking distance to terminal , will use again
March 17, 2017

5
A Dare

Very easy, Very quick and the cheapest. Bus collected us , polite gentleman driver when we arrived and we took a short walk on return. No queue on the way out. Have used a number of times and will do again.
March 6, 2017

5
K Sowden

What lovely staff! I was travelling on my own with a baby and every member of staff I met went out of their way to help me, even in the torrential rain. The bus service to and from the airport was super and even though I overstayed for one week there was no problem.
November 22, 2016

5
S Marks

Thank you for a hassle free experience. It was nice to have no complications and to find our vehicle had not been moved or damaged which has been our experience at other airport parking sites. We will always fly from Exeter whenever it is possible. Thank you.
November 16, 2016

5
J Pillar

Excellent parking, so so fortunate to find a space immediately on entering. But scary when came to leave as barrier wouldn't lift as we owed �81!!! Soon cleared up though.
October 23, 2016

4
A Cox

System did not recognise that I had prepaid on my return, luckily the intercom operator was efficient and let me out Enabled me to calculate savings by prebooking, about �11, because the screen shows what I would have owed. Just about worth it
September 8, 2016

4
H Field

We had no problems using this car park. The automatic scanner at the barrier recognised our number plate that I had submitted on booking so went through after receiving ticket from machine by barrier ....parked up and were immediately met by a mini bus that was driving to take us and others to terminal a few minutes walk away. On return the ticket that we had been issued with on way in allowed us to depart from car park with no trouble or delay. All good with car, secure sight, would definitely use again and recommend to anyone considering using this company to leave their car.
July 18, 2016

5
TJ

Straightforward booking and all details arrived quickly by email. Detailed instructions for arrival - all very easy with no issues. Highly recommended.
June 20, 2016

4
P Thompson

Easy to find and prompt in getting us to the terminal building. However, upon our return we could not get through the barrier, as it said we owed a further �89, even though we were within our time frame for parking there. Another car in front of us had the very same problem. I was informed the following day, after I contacted the company, that it was probably due to the machine not recognising the car registration!
June 1, 2016

4
I Soady

Close to the airport and easy to use.
May 27, 2016

4
M Lown

Altogether a positive experience. We managed to get a space quite close to the entrance, which was just as well as the buses were very few and far between. Apart from that, very good.
May 20, 2016

4
J Clarke

On outward leg of journey, arriving at 5.00 am in cold wet conditions, not impressed that the Courtesy Bus was advised to be "Not available for about 20 minutes due to Shift Changeover@. Not impressed and although both nearer to 80 than 70, by husband and I walked, with our luggage, as this was preferable to standing in a cold, damp wind. Unhappy customers. On return leg, did't even bother about courtesy bus but walked back to car, all fine, until the Exit Barrier Read-out told us that we owed over �150!! Shock, horror, but on pressing the Help button were very quickly advised that our Car Registration Number had been incorrectly read and the barrier was opened for us manually. Very prompt response and pleased customers.
April 30, 2016

4
J Grellier

The parking was completely fine for me. I'm only awarding 4 stars because I really think that they should make it clearer on the website that it is a very long car park - if I had been travelling with luggage I would have had to drag it a relatively long way across the gravel to get to the terminal building. Signage was also poor in terms of where the terminal building was - I was doing the trip in the day so it wasn't a problem, but arriving at night could make it hard to know where to walk to. No idea if there was any transport provided as I preferred to walk. Registration number recognition worked perfectly on the way in and the way out.
April 11, 2016

5
Jane Stephens

Worked perfectly. No issues, great price and close to terminal. Best yet!
February 28, 2016

1
J Pringle

Charged �46 at the gates for being 20mins late due to luggage delay.
January 19, 2016

3
R Hunter

Frankly a bit over rated by others in my view. No transfer bus to be seen on a wet early morning so we had to walk the 300 metres and cross a road ourselves in the rain. Not exactly a hardship but we paid �42+ which is the most I have ever paid at an airport and we have always had a bus available elsewhere.
January 17, 2016

2
J Summers

On arrival with car..there was no customer service evident...either in the car park on in the departure check-in area. How transfer was to be done in' 2 minutes'as you advertise no one at the airport seemed to know. There was no CUSTOMER SERVICE in evidence. One return to Exeter again no-one knew where transport was to be found or how to call it. A kind local workman told us he thought where it went from..then we saw a minibus arriving.....I could have dug out the original booking, but that did not indicated where transport went from, or how it was to be called. ie Service was 50% on return by chance. Money for old rope for you!!
January 17, 2016

4
D Heaslewood

Very handy parking, so close to the terminal just 5 minutes walk. Only one issue on trying to leave the car park after putting our pre paid car parking receipt into the machine the barrier would not lift as the display said we owed �81.00-however after we pressed the help button it was immediately answered & we were let out. Will definitely use again.
December 5, 2015