Edinburgh Secure Airparks - Self Park reviews

Edinburgh Secure Airparks - Self Park logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Secure Airparks - Self Park and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Secure Airparks - Self Park

Showing 211 to 240 of 1466
5
Alexander kirkwood

I recently booked my car in for six says but missed my flight home to advise I needed an extra day. I received a very quick response to my email advising that due to the circumstances there would be no extra charges. I really appreciated this excellent customer service. I will definitely make this company my preferred option in future. It is such a good service registration recognition barrier control, park your car and get on the shuttle bus, one every 10 mins, 5 minute drive to airport no hassle.
May 6, 2014

5
John Marshall

I was really impressed with Edinburgh Secure Airports. On parking our car the bus arrived to take us to airport within minutes and on our return the bus was waiting at the stance to take us back to our car. I would certainly recommend them company to friends.
October 22, 2013

5
Chris

Being new to business travel and travelling by airport (besides going on holiday) I have never used airport parking. So I chose secure airports a year ago, and have used them ever since. Never had any issues. The transfer bus is every 10 minutes or less, and never had any damage done to my car. But same could be said about parking in a supermarket. park responsibly, and not trying to squeee your car into a tiny gap between 2 cars. The only thing I don't like about secure airparks is the transfer bus going round by the hotel (you just wish it could go straight to the airport, even though it's a minor critism as it only add's an extra 30 seconds to 1 min on)
October 10, 2013

5
Maurice Williams

Impressed by the electronic eye that identified my car and automatically lifted the barrier. Similarly when I was leaving the car park. Left airport on arrival and bus waiting in stance. Very impressive service and highly recommended.
July 26, 2013

5
Jean Murray

Excellent service. Very helpful bus driver.
June 30, 2013

5
Pauline Cameron

Overall excellent service, would definitely use again.
June 21, 2013

5
Martin Burnell

Slightly apprehensive about the fully automated system, but it worked perfectly and it was good to keep hold of the car keys. Pickup was very prompt both ways. Price was very competitive, and if it stays this way, I would definitely use again.
June 20, 2013

3
Alan Chiu

Parking excellent and close to airport. Note however that the bus becomes request only after midnight so if your flight is delayed and you dont get out until after midnight then you have to call and wait for a bus to turn up. I had to ring 3 times before anyone answered the phone, and the bus turned up 15 minutes later.
June 17, 2013

5
russell williamson

very good.
June 1, 2013

5
Morven Imray

Very convenient for the airport, quick frequent bus transfers, no hassle and good value for money. Would definitely use this car parking service again.
May 13, 2013

5
Gerald Docherty

Site easy to find. Very near airport. Park your own car and "bus stops" through out site. Quick transfer to airport.Same in reverse, quick pick up and back to site. Drivers helpful and curteous. Will use again.
April 15, 2013

5
Kenneth Strachan

Really excellent service, helpful friendly drivers, hassle free drop off and collection process, good location. Will definately use again next time.
April 2, 2013

4
Elizabeth Anne Mycroft Anderson

I have used this car park before and I will use it again when necessary. It was easy to book on line, price was one of the best when looking for economy and transfers were speedy and comfortable.
March 29, 2013

5
Paul Laverty

recommended
March 27, 2013

5
Angela Crossland

Excellent service , only waited a total of ten minutes in the combined trips
March 20, 2013

5
Keith Barbour

could not have been better - fantastic system
March 4, 2013

4
BRYAN MABON

easily accessed and journey to and from airport quick, and pleasant drivers. only problem was finding spaces they were at far end of carpark a sign saying where spaces available would help rather than driving around trying to find a space farther away.
February 26, 2013

4
Harry Inglis

very satisfied
February 22, 2013

2
STANLEY S SMITH

I BOOKED PARKING FOR SECURE AIRPARKS AT EDINBURGH AIRPORT ON 28 DEC 12 FOR THE PERIOD 28 DEC 12 TO 13 JAN 13. I RECEIVED AN EMAIL ADVISING BOOKING REF 6617790 AND THAT I SHOULD RECEIVE CONFIRMATION WITHIN 24 HOURS. TO DATE I AM STILL WAITING ON CONFIRMATION. I PRE-PAID �72.99 FOR THIS TO ESSENTIAL TRAVEL. HOWEVER, ON ARRIVAL AT THE CAR PARK THEY HAD NO KNOWLEDGE OF THE RESERVATION AND ADVISED THAT IT COULD POSSIBLY ARRIVE DURING MY ABSENCE. ON MY RETURN I WAS CHARGED AND PAID �81.99. HAVING ALREADY PAID, I NOW SEEK RE-IMBURSEMENT OF �81.99.
January 14, 2013

5
JS

Hassle free convenient car parking
November 26, 2012

5
Laura Byrne

I have used this carpark a few times and wouldn't hesitate to use it again in future. The reg. number recognision system is great, no waiting to get in or out of the carpark. The shuttle buses are regular and drivers always friendly. Great service!
November 16, 2012

4
james dear

very good effecent service no waiting all went smooth
November 9, 2012

5
CC

Love the new automatic drive in facility so no more checking in at the desk just an automatic number plate recognition system. Makes it al much quicker.
October 28, 2012

5
mark hunter

Absolutly great. Easy straight forward. Well impressed with the hi-tech entry system. Transport to and from airport excellent. Shuttle bus clean new. Driver very courtious. Unable to fault any area.
October 21, 2012

5
Miroslaw Czortek

Excellent service, but way to the car park should be better marked ( more visible signs )
October 21, 2012

5
Mr A Bissett

Well located and pick-up both to and from airport good.
October 20, 2012

5
Donald Millar

Found the car park with no difficulty following directions. Drove up to barrier and the camera recognised the car number and displayed it and my name on the touch screen, pressed to confirm it was me and barrier opened. Impressive! Found space to park and went to nearest bus shelter. We had missed a bus as we were unloading car but next bus came in 10 minutes. Driver helped with cases and then it was only about 5 minutes to terminal. Upon return from trip, went to bus stance, bus came in about 5 minutes and when no one else came within a couple of minutes, it took us back to the car park. Again, when leaving car park, the technology worked by lifting the barrier when car drew up. Faultless.
September 30, 2012

5
Charles Hearn

Excellent service. Easy to book. easy to use.
September 22, 2012

5
clive simpson

excellent
September 17, 2012

5
William Lunn

We found this car park to be excellent - though we were pleased to have sat nav to find it as we are unfamiliar with the Edinburgh parking. We must commend the driver of the bus which picked us up from the airport. You couldn't have a better representative for your company. He was quietly efficient and helped everyone. a first class service. Thank you.
August 26, 2012