Edinburgh Secure Airparks - Self Park reviews

Edinburgh Secure Airparks - Self Park logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Secure Airparks - Self Park and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Secure Airparks - Self Park

Showing 1381 to 1410 of 1466
5
alex greig

check in quick and easy,waited 1 min for the bus, no time to wait for the bus on return, car ready when we got back to the car park,would have no problem using this car park again. PS good directions, found it easy.
April 22, 2007

5
derek walker

best parking at edinburgh airport fast efficiant courteous just like fhr
April 19, 2007

5
Louise Flanagan

I have used this car parking service twice now and would recommend it to anyone looking for parking at Edinburgh airport. The staff are helpful and friendly and it is a very quick and reliable service.
April 19, 2007

5
john gillespie

Edinburgh Airport, Secure Airpark. I must say that this has been one of the simplest, cost effective and efficient on-line experiences I have had. Not only did I save money,everything went smoothly. The check-in receptionist and bus drivers were friendly and helpful. The car park was clean, spacious and safe. I was so pleased that I have already booked this car park again.
April 19, 2007

4
Peter Bolton

I have used this company before and have always found the service first rate and at a very compeditive price. I will certainly use them again. Thank you and keep up the good work
April 19, 2007

5
PATRICIA KIERNAN

excellent service
April 18, 2007

5
Mr Gwyn Evans

Trouble free experience, conveniently located with regular bus service. Would recommend to anyone.
April 18, 2007

4
Lindsay E Kepple

Efficient, smooth operation, staff that you can talk to
April 18, 2007

5
Janet Walkinshaw

I am glad that you have given me the opportunity to review Secure Airparks, as I was extremely impressed. The car park was easy to find, with clear instuctions on where to leave the car. The girl at reception was friendly and helpful, unlike some people that I have come across previously at airport car parks. We had no time to wait for a bus, and again the bus driver was really friendly. One of the reasons that I had chosen Secure Airparks was its close proximity to the airport. I didn't realise just how close it was and how quickly we would get there. I found the whole experience took the stress out of catching a flight and I would have no hesitation in using the car park again and in recommending the service to friends and family. On the way back, again we had hardly any time to wait for a bus which got us back to the car quickly.
April 17, 2007

5
Brian Wilson

We were delighted by the service. The whole process from check in to the airport transfers was carried out efficiently by friendly and helpful staff. Definitely took some of the stress of travelling away! We would certainly use this car park again.
April 17, 2007

4
Tom Paterson

Good reception on arriving. Quick transporting to airport. Very long wait when returning but maybe just missed a bus. Efficient return of my car though somewhat dustier than I left it.
April 16, 2007

5
Julie Hughes

A very efficient service, would certainly recommend and use again.
April 16, 2007

5
Sandra Hayashibara

Travelling alone with my two children was made so much easier thanks to the staff of Secure Airparks. The service I received superseded any expectations I had from reading previous reviews about the service prior to my trip. Excellent service, thank you. I will definitely use your car parking service again in the future and I would not hesitate to recommend your service to others. Thank you.
April 16, 2007

5
Jeffrey Gladstone

I have used this facility a number of times - what more do I need to say. Service, staff, price all excellent. I have had my car valeted here too and have been very impressed. I will certainly use Secure Airparks again
April 16, 2007

4
colin murray

No problems at all. On time, friendly, and delivered what they advertised. Very short journey into Edinburgh airport. Recommended.
April 16, 2007

4
Crawford Gillies

Check in was a bit slow, but speedy exit on return. Close to terminal
April 16, 2007

4
lucy joanne parker

Quick and efficent service, no problems at all. Bus was there to meet the delayed flight.
April 16, 2007

3
Derek Ramsay

Only problem this time was the bus was a bit full and my fellow passengers could not get off to join me to collect the car. Otherwise prteyy good.
April 12, 2007

4
Barrie Hill

easy to book and good efficient service. Car Park is next door to aiport so very short journey time is appreciated.
April 12, 2007

4
David Eric Knight

Very easy to find /use. Quick drop off and turn around. Competitive price.
April 11, 2007

4
Timothy Woodcock

Secure airparks were a pleasure to deal with. Arrived and checked in with a friendly member of staff in seconds, given written information on what to do on return and then bused to the airport. On return dropped off right at the car. Only problem was the poor signing on the way to the car park.
April 10, 2007

5
valerie hargreaves

excellent service. Trouble free drop off and pick up. Staff all pleasant and helpful.Have used them before and will do so again - excellent value.
April 9, 2007

5
Clara Jackson

Having used this car park a number of times on trips from Edinburgh, I cant fault it. The service is excellent, it is easy to find and is only 2 minutes away from the terminal. Buses to and from the airport terminal are regular, I have never had to wait longer than 5 minutes for a bus back to my car. I would always use this car park before the expensive airport alternatives. The fact that the car park also has a security award gives added piece of mind.
April 9, 2007

5
Susan Ettershank

The car park was really easy to find and we were taken to the airport straight away. On the way back, the bus was waiting for us at the airport and again, we went straight to the car park. I would definitely recommend this car park - an excellent service.
April 8, 2007

5
John Frith

It does what it says in its name. It looks totally safe, the checkin works quickly and the bus runs very frequently; only a minute to the terminal. Oh, and the price, especially if you shop around a bit, is competitive too. I've used it around a dozen times now for stays of up to 3 weeks. It's also a comfort to know, if you leave your car for a couple of weeks in winter, that someone will have started it before you arrive, so no fears of a dead battery in a vast carpark late at night after a long flight. I have used many but haven't found better yet (except one at Liverpool which was as good with same price but indoor!).
April 8, 2007

5
Peter Robson

Very good directions No time wasted in getting to airport Picked up promptly on return Car ready at the park Excellent service
April 6, 2007

5
Rose Rosario

Very smooth and efficient system.
April 6, 2007

3
James Mclean

My car would not start when arrived at carpark as was told by guard that they had problems starting it. There was no problem when I left it however they told me they had to tow the car to its destination as the engine was just turning and eventually they ran the battery down. They tried replacing the alarm keyfob battery but this did not help. I had to call out a recovery vehicle to fix. Got it going eventauly after about 2hrs. What had happened was that because the staff had run the battery down and replaced the keyfob battery they code had been knocked out so the immobiliser would not turn off. Not happy at delay especially since our flight was also delayed by 6 hrs on return. It was also my 3 friends who i held up that evening also so did notb get home till 11.30pm.
April 5, 2007

5
Alison MacDonald

We have so far always been satisfied with the service of Secure Airparks at Edinburgh airport. Having tried one or two others we have found Secure Airparks to be: most reliable, most efficient with the least waiting time for transfers and using Airport Parking Shop allowed us to compare prices and confirm that S A was good value. Until recently the car park was several miles away at Broxburn which made the whole business of driving to the airport and the timings less convenient, now however it is one of the nearest therefore less hassle, less anxiety concerning timing on outward journey and easy, quick get away on return.
April 5, 2007

5
Ellen Crabtree

Excellent service - practically no wait for bus to arrive on return to airport after trip, and dropped off right at car. Fast transfer to airport on arrival as well.
April 4, 2007