Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Edinburgh Secure Airparks - Self Park reviews

Edinburgh Secure Airparks - Self Park logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Secure Airparks - Self Park

Showing 1081 to 1110 of 1447 << ... 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 ... >>
4

"Very convenient location next to airport, so quick and efficient transfers guaranteed. Staff helpful.

Only downside is dusty location meaning the car needs a good wash after sitting there for a day or two."

August 27, 2007
5

"Will use Secure Airparks again, whole procedure couldn't have been simpler.
Very easy to find, very quick check-in then off to the airport.
On return, bus within 5 mins, dropped off right beside car with token from bus driver to exit barrier, good idea, makes departure so easy."

August 27, 2007
5

"Very good and efficient service, one of the best I have used."

August 27, 2007
5

"Excellent service, hassle free, quick and efficient! Would use again. Best we have used!"

August 27, 2007
5

"Fantastic as usual. Bus waiting when we got back and dropped straight at the car ... no trying to remember which section you are in having been dropped off at the wrong bus stop !"

August 26, 2007
4

"Very good service"

August 25, 2007
3

"On arrival everything was excellent no hold ups at all. On return from holiday the radio had been changed to another programme which is unacceptable and the seat had not been returned to the position that it was left in as I am over six foot tall this creates problem when I am trying to get into the car, when someone of smaller stature has moved the seat, this is very inconvenient and causes some uneccessary problems after I have been sitting in an aeroplane which has the same problems. I hope these comments are of help to you and that some action will be taken to remove the problems mentioned."

August 25, 2007
5

"Great experience. Thanks!"

August 23, 2007
5

"No problems at all. Friendly,professional service. I left my mobile in the car and rang the office from the airport. They moved the phone in to my glove box for me. I was very pleased by their help."

August 23, 2007
4

"Good, efficient service. Car park easily found. Easy book in system. Pick up on return good but some difficulty getting through to your office.

Only downside is that your carpark has one (or more) surface water drains that are trip hazards. One (ca. 50m. from your office on way out was adjacent to our car. One of party slightly twisted ankle - no worry but you could have a problem with someone more elderly or child?

Hope this helps"

August 23, 2007
5

"Excellent service, very quick, efficeint and great value for money."

August 22, 2007
2

"Leaving the car prior to the outward journey was fine. The service on return from holiday was very poor.

Firstly, there were no clear instructions on where to find the 'courtesy phone' to advise the carpark of our arrival. Arriving late in the evening meant that there are very limited airport staff around to ask.

Secondly, having eventually found the 'courtesy phone' and been advised to make my way to the bus stance, it was about 20 minutes before the shuttle left for the car park.

Thirdly, the driver did not speak clearly when giving instructions on arrival at the car park. There was no explanation of the procedure (which I now understand to be that he drives around the car park dropping people off beside their own car). The result was that I got off too soon when I heard him say something about "flight from Amsterdam" which was where I had just arrived from. When I couldn't see my car and told the driver this, it then became apparent that I hadn't heard what he had said fully and that he had also mentioned a passenger name. His accent was quite strong and his diction poor. It is significant that whoever the correct people were, they hadn't heard the "announcement" because it was only me that got off the shuttle at that point. I was standing beside the shuttle but couldn't see my car. He wound the window down and pointed to a car that wasn't mine. It was in the course of the conversation with him that it became clearer that he had said a passenger name as well as "Amsterdam". When I asked where my car was he shrugged his shoulders and said what sounded to me like "I don't know" (although I believe he later denied this when I complained to a supervisor (Martin)and claimed instead that he asked me to get back on the shuttle. As I said before his accent was strong and his diction poor but I do not believe I got it that wrong! At no point did he apologise, even when he came into the office while I was explaining the situation to Martin - in fact, he completely ignored me. Martin said that he would speak to him and I indicated that I would be making an official complaint and asked for the name of the manager, which I was given. A few minutes later when I was driving out through the security gate, Martin flagged me down and said he had spoken to the shuttle driver and his version of the event was different (as I described earlier). Martin then went on to say that this driver was a good worker and that there had never been any complaints before. He also said that what he said would be trusted. In short, he implied that I was lying or at least exaggerating!


I am very disappointed in the service and attitude of the staff and wouldn't use them again."

August 22, 2007
4

"As this is the first time I have used a facility like this I was really pleased how stress free it was. I usually take a taxi out from Edinburgh but as the cost is similar to the car park fee I chose to try out this option.
The service was efficient and friendly so as I am going out to Spain for another holiday shortly I will use this option again thankyou
Bill Gracie"

August 22, 2007
3

"Had to wait for 10 mins at the airport for the Secure Airport Park bus to come."

August 21, 2007
5

"We nearly always use Secure Airparks at Edinburgh Airport as we've found it to be efficient and reliable. It's near the terminal and we have never had to wait more than a minute or two for the transit bus to pick us up either from the car park on our outward journey or on return from the Stance."

August 20, 2007
5

"Very easy to book and find, and very quick turnaround. I would estimate that within 10 minutes of dropping the car off, I was at the terminal, and a similar length of time on the return."

August 20, 2007
5

"Very good service. Quick shuttle service to terminal and the car was ready for collection as soon as I arrived. Good price."

August 20, 2007
4

"Excellent location and staff friendly. Good service with reasonable charges."

August 20, 2007
5

"This was the first time I've used secure parking and i have to say that it was a very satisfying experience. The service was quick courtious and hasstle free"

August 19, 2007
4

"Excellent service, from reservation through to parking and transfer. Transfer drivers both courteous and helpfull. The only concern I had was that on return to the car, one of the rear tyres was flat. Although this is obviously no fault of the car park staff, the car had been driven on the flat tyre from the parking bays to the collection bays."

August 19, 2007
5

"I have used this car park a few times now, and everthing has worked like clockwork each time. The staff are helpful, and assist with luggage. The transfers are quick and easy and I have neaver had to wait more than a couple of minutes for the bus. Easy departure - bus drops you off right at the car and you get a token to exit the park."

August 19, 2007
5

"Excellent service at Edinburgh airport. Kind bus drivers take your suitcases on bus for you. Much appreciated and only minutes from terminal. Certainly will be using your car park again.

Thank you
Margaret Strichen Dundee"

August 19, 2007
5

"I found Secure Airparks at Edinburgh Airport convenient, friendly, easy to use and good value. WW"

August 19, 2007
5

"A very good experience, in total contrast to the idiots at Fl*ing Sc*t!!!!!

Very recommended."

August 19, 2007
4

"Good service, promptly picked up and returned directly to car"

August 18, 2007
5

"Ialways use secure airparks, they are fast and up to now (6 or so uses) I have had a completely hassle free experience with them."

August 18, 2007
5

"Very easy and convenient car park and quick transfers."

August 17, 2007
5

"Found service excellent and prompt.

A suggestion for firther improvements.
As you have an onsite valet this service could perhaps be made available while the car is left at your premises. Obviously a discounted rate to increase the chances of uptake and to provide work during any quiet spells would be good but if it was promoted via your online booking then this may increase business."

August 17, 2007
5

"i found the car park very easy to find and use and no problems getting my car back and on our way home. we will certinly use the car park again."

August 17, 2007
4

"Exellent, dropped off 20 yards from the front door of the airport on departure and on arrival back in the uk dropped off at the door of my car, what more can you ask?"

August 16, 2007