×

Edinburgh Secure Airparks - Self Park reviews

Edinburgh Secure Airparks - Self Park logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Secure Airparks - Self Park and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Secure Airparks - Self Park

Showing 1081 to 1110 of 1461 1... 34 35 37 39 40 41 42 ...49
5
Review stars

"Excellent - efficient reception and transportation to airport, excellent return trip, bus arrived after a couple of minutes waiting at the airport bus station, pleasant driver helped with our bags, dropped us off at our car."

August 31, 2007
5
Review stars

"I found the car park easy to find and very close to the airport. The staff where very friendly and the car park was good value for money..I will use secure airparks the next time i fly from edinburgh."

August 30, 2007
5
Review stars

"very good and prompt service will use it again on my next trip"

August 30, 2007
4
Review stars

"It was excellent. I used the service for the first time and everything was handled pleasantly and professionally. Best wishes."

August 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"Just want to say my partner Mr R Stewart @ myself always use secure airparks for holiday @ business flights. Your service is excellent Thank-you. Keep up the good work."

August 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, well organised, quick drop-off and pick-up. Delivered direct to the car."

August 29, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very good"

August 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"It all went very smoothly, and quickly."

August 28, 2007
4
Review stars

"Carpark at Edinburgh was not as well signposted as some of the others but the map provided was easy to follow. Service and transport to airport was fine on both outward and return journeys."

August 28, 2007
5
Review stars

"Brilliant experience with Secure Airparks, efficient, helpful, on time with no waiting. We will definitely use them again and recommend them to our friends. "

August 28, 2007
5
Review stars

"This service is first class! Coming from Dunfermline it can cost me £25 each way for a taxi or using friends or family I would be asking them to get up at an ungodly hour or collect me at rush-hour when I return. This service was so simple, quick and easy, I will recommend it to everyone. The most important thing was, it wasn't expensive! Regards Don Deveney 07836 629032"

August 28, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very efficient service. Would use again and recommend. Only slight comment is that they could do with better directional signs from the main road (dual carrigeway) to make them easier to find."

August 28, 2007
5
Review stars

"I have used Secure Airparks at Edinburgh several times and have always found their service excellent. My car has always been well looked after with never a scratch, dent or mark. Highly recommended."

August 27, 2007
2
Review stars

"Departing was fine. Upon arrival back on Friday night, I got to the courtesy phone at 22:15, and phoned your number, and then option 6. No one was there. I tried again but still no answer. I then selected option 1, and spoke to someone, who told me to go to the pickup. I arrived there at 22:21, only to see your bus leaving. If I hadn't wasted time phoning option 6, or just gone straight to the pickup, I would have got that bus. Instead, the next one didn't leave till 22:36."

August 27, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very convenient location next to airport, so quick and efficient transfers guaranteed. Staff helpful. Only downside is dusty location meaning the car needs a good wash after sitting there for a day or two."

August 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"Will use Secure Airparks again, whole procedure couldn't have been simpler. Very easy to find, very quick check-in then off to the airport. On return, bus within 5 mins, dropped off right beside car with token from bus driver to exit barrier, good idea, makes departure so easy."

August 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very good and efficient service, one of the best I have used."

August 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, hassle free, quick and efficient! Would use again. Best we have used!"

August 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"Fantastic as usual. Bus waiting when we got back and dropped straight at the car ... no trying to remember which section you are in having been dropped off at the wrong bus stop !"

August 26, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very good service"

August 25, 2007
3
Review stars

"On arrival everything was excellent no hold ups at all. On return from holiday the radio had been changed to another programme which is unacceptable and the seat had not been returned to the position that it was left in as I am over six foot tall this creates problem when I am trying to get into the car, when someone of smaller stature has moved the seat, this is very inconvenient and causes some uneccessary problems after I have been sitting in an aeroplane which has the same problems. I hope these comments are of help to you and that some action will be taken to remove the problems mentioned."

August 25, 2007
5
Review stars

"Great experience. Thanks!"

August 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"No problems at all. Friendly,professional service. I left my mobile in the car and rang the office from the airport. They moved the phone in to my glove box for me. I was very pleased by their help."

August 23, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good, efficient service. Car park easily found. Easy book in system. Pick up on return good but some difficulty getting through to your office. Only downside is that your carpark has one (or more) surface water drains that are trip hazards. One (ca. 50m. from your office on way out was adjacent to our car. One of party slightly twisted ankle - no worry but you could have a problem with someone more elderly or child? Hope this helps"

August 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, very quick, efficeint and great value for money."

August 22, 2007
2
Review stars

"Leaving the car prior to the outward journey was fine. The service on return from holiday was very poor. Firstly, there were no clear instructions on where to find the 'courtesy phone' to advise the carpark of our arrival. Arriving late in the evening meant that there are very limited airport staff around to ask. Secondly, having eventually found the 'courtesy phone' and been advised to make my way to the bus stance, it was about 20 minutes before the shuttle left for the car park. Thirdly, the driver did not speak clearly when giving instructions on arrival at the car park. There was no explanation of the procedure (which I now understand to be that he drives around the car park dropping people off beside their own car). The result was that I got off too soon when I heard him say something about "flight from Amsterdam" which was where I had just arrived from. When I couldn't see my car and told the driver this, it then became apparent that I hadn't heard what he had said fully and that he had also mentioned a passenger name. His accent was quite strong and his diction poor. It is significant that whoever the correct people were, they hadn't heard the "announcement" because it was only me that got off the shuttle at that point. I was standing beside the shuttle but couldn't see my car. He wound the window down and pointed to a car that wasn't mine. It was in the course of the conversation with him that it became clearer that he had said a passenger name as well as "Amsterdam". When I asked where my car was he shrugged his shoulders and said what sounded to me like "I don't know" (although I believe he later denied this when I complained to a supervisor (Martin)and claimed instead that he asked me to get back on the shuttle. As I said before his accent was strong and his diction poor but I do not believe I got it that wrong! At no point did he apologise, even when he came into the office while I was explaining the situation to Martin - in fact, he completely ignored me. Martin said that he would speak to him and I indicated that I would be making an official complaint and asked for the name of the manager, which I was given. A few minutes later when I was driving out through the security gate, Martin flagged me down and said he had spoken to the shuttle driver and his version of the event was different (as I described earlier). Martin then went on to say that this driver was a good worker and that there had never been any complaints before. He also said that what he said would be trusted. In short, he implied that I was lying or at least exaggerating! I am very disappointed in the service and attitude of the staff and wouldn't use them again."

August 22, 2007
4
Review stars

"As this is the first time I have used a facility like this I was really pleased how stress free it was. I usually take a taxi out from Edinburgh but as the cost is similar to the car park fee I chose to try out this option. The service was efficient and friendly so as I am going out to Spain for another holiday shortly I will use this option again thankyou Bill Gracie "

August 22, 2007
3
Review stars

"Had to wait for 10 mins at the airport for the Secure Airport Park bus to come."

August 21, 2007
5
Review stars

"We nearly always use Secure Airparks at Edinburgh Airport as we've found it to be efficient and reliable. It's near the terminal and we have never had to wait more than a minute or two for the transit bus to pick us up either from the car park on our outward journey or on return from the Stance."

August 20, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very easy to book and find, and very quick turnaround. I would estimate that within 10 minutes of dropping the car off, I was at the terminal, and a similar length of time on the return."

August 20, 2007