Edinburgh Secure Airparks - Self Park reviews

Edinburgh Secure Airparks - Self Park logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Secure Airparks - Self Park

Showing 1021 to 1050 of 1447 << ... 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 ... >>
5

"Excellent service on arrival and departure. Will use again and will recommend to friends."

September 17, 2007
5

"The service was first class in every respect - a flawless operation. Thank you."

September 16, 2007
4

"Car Park was very easy to find although check in process was very slow.
Car park didnt appear to have any record of car booked into car park at all.
Transfer to airport very quick."

September 16, 2007
5

"It was all very smooth and quick so we had no problems at all."

September 16, 2007
2

"Monday am. Left my car and was taken to airport in bus - no problems there.
Tues. pm.(next day) Returned by bus - arrived in car park.

This is when problems started - got into car and noticed that the clock on the dial was blank. My heart sank as I turned the key and nothing happened.
My battery was flat as a pancake. My daughter ran
to the office and told the man in charge that our
battery was flat and could he help. She was told by
another member of staff that the battery had been
removed but put back in - we don't know whether this
was exactly the case as the person was foreign and
it was difficult to make out exactly what he was saying. Two men were sent to my car where I was waiting and 'jump started' my car using a portable machine. The car started. I then went back to the
office to find out why, or if, my battery had been removed - I was told that CCTV footage would be checked to find out who was dealing with my car and
that it was a common event for batteries to go flat.
Strange! My battery was only weeks old, I still have
the receipt, and my car was left from Mon. morning
until the next evening. !!!!

I filled out a form to register my complaint and asked for a report on what had happened but have not had any follow-up.
Not even to ask if we got home or were stuck somewhere."

September 15, 2007
5

"very reliable service..would recommend and use again"

September 15, 2007
5

"I found this service to be faultless. The full process from end to end was simple and efficient. I was very pleased with the staff who I had contact with and the card I received when I checked the car in had all relevant details on my return.

Thanks for all your help."

September 14, 2007
5

"First rate service.
I left my phone in my car on checking in and after a phone call from the terminal to the reception at the car park my phone was delivered to the terminal.
Bus was even waiting on me when I arrived back (without my luggage but that's another story.....)"

September 14, 2007
5

"Another troublefree experience at the Edinburgh car park, and the prices there are extremely competitive. Will certainly continue to use BCP at this airport."

September 13, 2007
5

"VERY EFFICIENT AND IMPRESSED BY CONTACT BETWEEN PICK UP AND PARK CENTRE WHEREBY VEHICLE WAS READY FOR DRIVE AWAY. NO NEED TO SEARCHING A CAR PARK FOR YOUR VEHICLE
AFTER DROP OFF."

September 13, 2007
5

"I always find the service of Secure Airparks to be professional, efficient and courteous and I would always use them as opposed to the competition"

September 13, 2007
5

"Had a great trip although too short to Dublin for the weekend. All went extremely smoothly with the parking set up. Will be travelling soon to Portugal and will certainly use the service again. Many thanks."

September 13, 2007
5

"My wife and I have used Secure Airparks many times when flying from Edinburgh and Glasgow. During our recent holiday, flying from Edinburgh, we were met by friendly staff who helped with our cases. We booked the car in, and were then driven to the terminal building, all within fifteen minutes. On our return, the bus was waiting for us and the driver helped us with our cases. Within ten minutes of boarding the bus, we had picked up our car and started the long drive home. A very friendly and efficient service, just what we require at the beginning or end of our holidays."

September 11, 2007
2

"I had no problems booking or finding this car park, however, our flight was delayed on the return journey so instead of arriving at 11pm we arrived at 6am. We were charged for the extra day which I felt was a bit excessive since the delay was through no fault of our own. I don't know if this is standard practice but for this reason I won't be using this car park in future."

September 11, 2007
4

"I have now used Secure Airparks several times and have been completely happy with the service they offer and the proximity to the airport.It is also easy to find.
The pick-up service on arrival is good and reliable. The drivers have been very helpful in giving directions back out bof the park -most helpful when it is dark one is tired after a flight.
Slightly more expensive that some of the others but for peace of mind it was worth it.
I have also used the valeting service in th epast and was pleased with the results.
I would use them again."

September 11, 2007
5

"Excellent service, efficient staff all went very smoothly"

September 11, 2007
4

"Quite easy to find although the signs are small and could be easily missed. Parking is easy and buses to and from the airport are frequent."

September 10, 2007
5

"The car park proved best value and the service compared favourably with the NCP Long Stay Car park which was significantly dearer"

September 10, 2007
5

"I was very pleased with the service provided. Finding the car park was relatively easy following directions given on map provided. Reception staff were very friendly and answered any queries I had with ease. Bus immediately available to go to airport and pick-up on return was waiting which all helped make my journey quite painless.
I certainly would have no hesitation in recommending BCP to my friends."

September 10, 2007
4

"All seemed fine, car looks ok on initial inspection. Pick up driver fairly prompt and courtious. (Not sure if the Text worked as I texted as soon as I got into the Terminal, but pick was not there, and it was only after phoning that I got as repsonse.)"

September 9, 2007
5

"Have always used this car park which is usually a few times in the year also my husband who travels a lot from Edinburgh uses it most months and we both find it very good service with pick ups to and from the airport. The price could be a couple of pounds cheaper as it is the dearest one at the airport."

September 8, 2007
5

"Excellent facility very good bus service to & from airport."

September 8, 2007
5

"Easy to find, efficient and friendly staff. Had no waiting for transfers to/from airport which only took a couple of minutes. Will use this car park every time I fly from Edinburgh."

September 6, 2007
5

"We have used this car park a number of times and it is always excellent."

September 6, 2007
5

"Easy to book online - easy to find using directions supplied - immediate transfer from car park to Airport which only took a couple of minutes - pick up on return within 5 minutes of collecting luggage. All in all, it couldn't have been any easier. Well worth the money."

September 5, 2007
4

"Excellant, first class service at a reasonable price."

September 5, 2007
5

"the first time i have used secure airports parking
upon arrival at site i was met by freindly staff.
i gave in my keys boarded bus and was driven to departures. bags handled by driver all the way on and off the bus ... met on our return taken staight to car, bags unloaded .. a better start and end to a holiday you couldnt wish for, and at the right price .... £36 for 10 days secure parking.. brilliant"

September 5, 2007
5

"Good secure car parking facility, close to the airport and with good transport links. Drivers very friendly and helpful. Courtesy phones could better signposted within the terminal buildings."

September 5, 2007
5

"delighted with service received will definately use the park again. thanks"

September 4, 2007
5

"Easy booking, very safe, two minutes from airport. Quick return pick up, could not be easier."

September 4, 2007