Edinburgh Secure Airparks - Self Park reviews

Edinburgh Secure Airparks - Self Park logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Secure Airparks - Self Park and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Secure Airparks - Self Park

Showing 271 to 300 of 1466
5
Anne Miller

Excellent service with frequent buses and helpful staff. Car park well lit and bus stops frequent so no fears returning late to Edinburgh airport.
October 25, 2011

4
Mrs C MacDonald

Very good service. Turned up at gate and the system recognised our numberplate straight away so we were able to get a ticket and proceed in to find a place to park. The bus came along in 5 minutes and took us straight to the airport via the other bus stops. Coming back a bus was waiting at stance 10 so got back to the car very quickly. Good place and would use again.
October 24, 2011

5
r

bus came quickly at both ends of my journey
October 22, 2011

4
Iain Broadway

Courtesy buses were very regular. Plenty of bus-stops so only a little walking required wherever you park. Car recognition worked perfectly. Near airport but not walkable. A little awkward to find, but not a major issue.
October 6, 2011

4
Tracy Stewart

Easy to find, driver on way in not very helpful or cheeerful but driver on the way home more than made up for it with his cheery wit,made you feel glad to be scottish.
October 4, 2011

5
Sheila Lintott

Booking this car parking was really easy and the car parking itself was really good. Very helpful staff. The registration plate recognition was brilliant and had no problems either entering or leaving the car park. We arrived very early morning and returned late in the evening but the transfers to and from the airport were waiting for us so all in all a good experience. Would use again without hesitation.
October 4, 2011

5
william britton

Sat nav with car park post code got us straight there. Camera recognised number plate and put my name on the screen at gate. Answered 'yes' to question on screen. gate opened, i parked car, noting which number of bus stop was nearest, Bus came and dropped us at terminal, Just like that. on return, bus dropped us at same stop, i drove car to gate, camera recognised number plate and gate opened. Just like that. Brilliant
October 1, 2011

4
Allan Ramsay

I cant say anything bad about the car park, the spaces were wide and bus service to the airport quick and efficient, i will be using this service again
September 15, 2011

4
Ian Graham

system works very well ,but would have prefered a phone link at the airport on return.
September 15, 2011

1
Dave Soutar

I had to cancel but could not get a refund. Have already e-mailed Mr O'Loughlin with my thoughts. Dave
September 15, 2011

5
Sandy Borland

Easiest parking ever. Drive to barrier, take your ticket, park. Bus arrived inside two minutes and was at Airport two minutes later. Coming home was just as easy. Very simple and good value.
September 14, 2011

5
Audrey White

I have been using Secure Airparks for a few years on a regular basis. Having heard a few horror stories regarding security within other carparks, I am delighted to say I have no concerns at all with Secure Airparks. The set up regarding pickup to and from the airport is ideal with buses turning up on a regular basis and bus stops located around the carpark which is helpful when you have heavy luggage. I would have no hesitation in recommending Secure Airparks.
September 9, 2011

5
Barbara Harrison

Easy to find a space, close to the airport and the shuttle service is regular and efficient. This is the third time I have used this car park, even though there were slightly cheaper options.
September 3, 2011

4
Gavin Drumond

Good easy to use service - and excellent transport to and from airport
September 3, 2011

5
Alison

Good directions to the car park; great location beside the airport, easy drop off and pick up - just remember to make a clear note of where you leave your car as the car park is vast!
September 1, 2011

5
Alexander Neil Watt

excellent from being greeted with your name on the touch screen, to the bus waiting for me. On return to pick up car again seamless. No delays & great value. Will definitely be my car park of choice at Edinburgh Airport from now on.
August 31, 2011

5
andrew stevenson

Car park check-in process now largely automated, machine at entrance recognised my car as I approached the barrier - impressive! Buses to and from terminal arrived very quickly. Would definitely use again.
August 27, 2011

5
Graham Stables

Parking at the Secure Airparks for the duration of our holiday was easy and hassle free. Access to the car park was simple and a signs directed us to the spaces. Pick was prompt both going to and coming from the airport. All in all a good experience
August 17, 2011

5
Tom Torrance

The facilities at Edinburgh worked very well for me, particularly the simplicity of entry/exit + transport to/from the airport. All the best Tom
August 17, 2011

5
Jaana Stewart

Everything worked well - automatic numberplate recognition and the bus was there very quickly and on return the same thing, bus waiting and the automatic numberplate recognition worked again. Absolutely no problems and would definitely use again. Also a very easy location to find and so close to the airport.
August 17, 2011

5
Lorraine McHattie

We would not hesistate to use this service again. Very eeficient,and the shuttle bus was quick and effortless Thank You
August 11, 2011

4
Elaine Cameron

Absolutely no problems, it was an easy experience that ran like clockwork. Car number was recognised instantly, we parked next to a bus stop and waited 5 mins before a bus arrived. Dropped off fairly near the terminal. Returning, we did have to wait about 10 mins with a queue of people at Stance 10 but then subsequently was dropped off at our bus stop again next to the car again. The only negative thing that has changed is the human interaction. The bus driver no longer helps you with your luggage on and off the bus and the cheerful exchange of conversation has gone. Efficient service, but the personal touch has gone. Moving with technology comes at a price.
August 8, 2011

5
Michael Leathley

Well, as far as car parks go, I can't fault it. On arrival the ANPR system worked flawlessly - the bus turned up quickly and was easily able to accommodate my bike bag; the trip to the airport took five minutes. On the way back the reverse operation worked just as well.
August 8, 2011

4
William R. McBride

I found this car parking facility excellent. I was impressed by the fact that my car details came up on screen at the entrance and therefore no waiting at offices just straight to a parking space.
August 6, 2011

5
joe laird

hi have now used this car park twice and rate it highly had no problems entering parking or leaving the coach transfer was very acceptable max 5 min wait so I will def use them again
August 3, 2011

4
James Beck

Secure Airparks efficient and near Edinburgh Airport
August 2, 2011

5
Mr. Kim Kennedy

First Class
August 1, 2011

5
Bruce Smith

This was an excellent experience of airport car parking with no problems whatsoever. The entry and exit was easy with vehicle recognition cameras opening and closing barriers when needed. The bus drivers were very helpful with loading and unloading of baggage and finding space for all. I do not think we could ask for a better experience.
July 31, 2011

5
Steven Mitchell

We are just back from our holidays and like most people, required the services of an airport car park. I would recommend secure airpark,everything was simple, from the booking, to actually parking and picking the car back up.
July 31, 2011

4
dave sharp

booked online, email arrived almost immediate, arrival on day was well posted, no problems getting in. transfer bus arrived within 4 mins,door to door as near as possible. upon return, bus was waiting in correct stand, dropped off in original pick up point NO PROBLEMS & will use again & recommend
July 30, 2011