Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Edinburgh Quality Parking reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Quality Parking

Showing 91 to 120 of 127 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 ... >>
4

"THE BOOKING AND ADMINISTRATION OF THE PARKING WAS EXCELLENT HOWEVER ON RETURN TO EDINBURGH AIRPORT WE HAD TO WAIT 40 MINUTES ON THE COACH TO ARRIVE FROM THE HOTEL. THIS IN MY OPINION WAS UNACCEPTABLE WAITING TIME ESPECIALLY WHEN THEY ADVERTISE A TURNOVER TIME OF 20 MINUTES. I WILL NOT USE QUALITY PARKING AGAIN."

November 30, 2007
3

"Easy to use, although you do have to wait for the bus in both directions. The hotel let you wait inside and use their facilities. The advert for the parking stated it was secure and you needed a token to get out of the car park - this is not the case, it's simply a barrier that you have to lift yourself. The surface of the car park is not tarred so it's not very user friendly for wheeled suitcases, prams, wheelchairs etc. Reasonable for the price, but you get what you pay for."

November 20, 2007
2

"Normally this is a good place to park. But last night we phoned for the hotel minibus at 7.42 and were given the impression that as no-one had turned up at the hotel for the 7.40 bus TO the airport we would have to wait until the 8.00 bus came to collect us. This meant a 20 minute wait which was not impressive service - particularly when the website says it will provide a bus on demand!"

November 19, 2007
4

"Once we found our way into the carpark all went smoothly. A quick check in and subsequent check out with friendly staff and quick transfer to the terminal. Would recommend the service and will use it again."

November 5, 2007
2

"Parking OK, very slow at picking up on return"

October 28, 2007
3

"Site very busy on arrival - had to park on access road initially, but was found a space in secure long stay park, and did not need to hand in keys. On return, had to wait longer than I would wish to be picked up. Overall reasonably value for money"

October 26, 2007
4

"Great service, prompt pick-up."

October 19, 2007
4

"No problem at all with the transport, the drivers and ease of access to and from the airport. The bus service and attitude of the drivers were first class and faultless. The hotel staff on our outward trip could have done more to speed up registration and the surface of the car park itself requires attention. Not easy to pull luggage from car to mini bus. Value for money excellent but would this service be able to cope if a large number of owners registered? Very satisfied with what was provided for the money we paid."

October 17, 2007
4

"This was the first time we had used Quality Inn parking at Edinburgh. We were very impressed. By far the cheapest and very good service. Pick up and drop off was fine. The driver was very pleasant and helpful. On the whole, Quality Inn provided a safe and secure environment which is ultimately what everyone is looking for. The only problems we had was actually finding it to start off with - sign posting to the hotel could have been much better."

October 15, 2007
5

"As a frequent traveller this was this first time I used this car park at Edinburgh and I would rate the service as first class and excellent value for money in relation to parking. You don't need to leave the car keys which satisfies your insurance company and the car park is under permanent lock and key so no one can remove a car unknowingly. The service to and from the airport terminal was very good and the drivers very friendly with no hanging about, I will certainly use it again! Perhaps one draw back is that it is small, however small in my opinion is good!"

October 12, 2007
4

"quite satisfied apart from the rough state of the ground underfoot,
. on the day of departure for our holidays my wife stubbed her foot on a large stone and took a fall further hurting her leg on the "chuckie" stones."

October 12, 2007
5

"I found the car park easy to find and easy to use and it was reasonably priced"

October 3, 2007
4

"Parking good and service good to and from airport"

October 1, 2007
1

"The car park was full and I had to park on a public road. The hotel assured me that my car would be moved when a space became available but I was unhappy with this as I had paid for secure parking and worried about the the insurance implications for an unknown person to be driving my car on a public highway.
To cap it off, my case was moved by the driver of the minibus and then fell out of the bus completely breaking off the handle on an almost new Samsonite spinner case. Not a great start to my holiday!"

October 1, 2007
2

"I arrived about 6am and was immediately taken to the airport as the driver was on his way to pick up passengers.


On my return I had to wait over 30 minutes to be picked up. Given I had been on holiday to Majorca being left to stand this length of time on a cold September afternnon was unacceptable. There were 3 other passengers and the impression given was that they waited till all the people they were picking up from various flights had to be at the pick up point before they came to pick us up.

The pices were reasonanble but i will consider paying more in the future for better service."

September 29, 2007
5

"I recently went on holiday from Edinburgh Airport and used Edinburgh Quality Parking. The service was excellent, the staff very, very friendly and helpful and I definately will use them again"

September 27, 2007
3

"Very cheap, good transfer to the airport but spaces are very limited and you may end up abandoning your car (like I did) on grass verges or outside the hotel's carpark. Doesn't seem that secure when your car isn't parked within the hotels boundary."

September 26, 2007
4

"Easy to find. Finding a parking space was more difficult! Into reception and a ticket was stamped. A quick minibus shuttle to airport - just a couple of minutes. On return, used freephone in airport and shuttle bus returned to pick us up. Straight out. No problem."

September 25, 2007
4

"For the price the service was ideal.
On return the receptionist (who was very helpful) directed us to find our car in the 'Long Stay Car Park', however after much searching we found our car in the hotel car park.

Would use again."

September 24, 2007
4

"I found the service to be good and I'd use it again.

A few points for new users:
The location is quite a bit further than the illustration on the web site indicates and signage to the site isn't very obvious, particularly at night.
The web site confirmation gave the impression that I would keep my car key, but the secure car parks were full when I arrived, so I had to leave my car on the roud outside the hotel and handover the key to hotel reception. On return, staff checked that I knew which vehicle I was collecting, the car had been parked neatly.
The shuttle bus service was excellent and had room for a wheel chair (as luggage)."

September 23, 2007
2

"Unfotunately i did not have a good experience of using the car parking at quality hotels. the carpark wa hard to fin to begin with and longstay was full when we arrived. On arriving back at the airport the bus did not appear for 40 mins. After calling twice we were informed it had left twice but at no time did it appear. The car park is only 5 mins away. the driver was unhelpful and did not apologise for leaving people standing in the cold, nor helped with cases. We had to load our own as did others. although he did assist unload them at the end.At arrival at quality hotels we then waited 15 mins to get a code for the carpark whilst the recptionist juggled phone calls, checked in hotel customers and dealt with others collecting cars. one couple waited longer than us being told the gates to the long stay car park were locked and someone would be with them soon. they waited for longer than we did. i am sorry this was not a good end late at night after a long journey adding an extra hour on our trip of waiting around.i am not one to normally complain but on this occassion did not find the service acceptable."

September 23, 2007
4

"excellent service - unfortunately not secure parking. diclaimer notices up so would maybe not consider using it again just for that reason although we had no problems with the service."

September 19, 2007
5

"Drop-off and pick-up really good and plenty of spaces to choose from. Would definitely use it again."

September 18, 2007
3

"Courtesy car service and the drivers efficient and friendly - stand 5 at the airport. BUT - booked and paid in advance but no space available when I arrived causing unnecessary stress and being asked to leave keys - which I refused - defeated whole purpose of choosing this park (which I've used before). Others arrived in the same circs. who had to park illegally in order to get flight. Totally overcrowded - they are obviously overbooking - not what you need at the beginning of a holiday."

September 16, 2007
5

"apart from barrier to enter not working which didn't produce a ticket, the site service and cost were excellent and will use you in future as well as recommend your service to friends and fellow travellers"

September 14, 2007
3

"Good value service, fast and efficient. My only complaint was that when we arrived at 5am on the morning of departure, there were cars abandoned everywhere due to not enough parking spaces at the Hotel. I was lucky to find the last space available (the couple after me weren't so lucky) but I would have been most disappointed to find that there wasn't a parking space after pre-booking. Those who book in advance should get first priority."

September 11, 2007
1

"Shocking! To use the name Quality is a joke. I use your website about once per month but will never use Quality Parking again.When I arrived the parking area which doubles as a staff car park was full so I had to leave my car on the public access road. When I returned late at night the hotel reception could not find my keys. When they eventually did find them I had to look for my car in an unlit car park by myself. An employee said it was common for the car park to be full as they frequently overbooked. Your company reputation suffers by being associated with this outfit."

September 9, 2007
5

"Dear Mr McLoughlin,
We were very pleased with the service you provided with efficient staff and prompt transfer to and from the airport with a very competive rate of parking.
One comment, your map directions from the A8 (from the West) appeared to be comfusong regarding which rounabout to take, equally, this may well be down to my poor interpretation but we still arrived with minimal delay, thank you.
Regards
Brian Watt"

September 8, 2007
3

"This was in a convenient location, with a quick transfer to the airport. It was also the cheapest option offered! However, there was a serious lack of space in the car park - I had to park outwith a marked bay, on the side of a driveway, as there were no free spaces. Also, there was no information on the website informing that the shuttle bus only runs every 15 minutes, so as I had just missed one, I had to wait actually nearer to 20 mins. I would use again, as they were so much cheaper, but they really need to pull their socks up a bit!"

September 4, 2007
5

"Excellent service no waiting around to be dropped at the airport and likewise to be picked up. No complaints would use again."

September 4, 2007