Edinburgh Plane Parking reviews

Edinburgh Plane Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Plane Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Plane Parking

5
S White

Excellent service. Good, straight forward instructions and very competitive price. Shuttle bus runs regularly. Have used before and will use again
June 5, 2019

5
John Laxton

Plane Parking is a really good option at Edinburgh. It is in effect part of the main airport long stay car park but much cheaper. You use the same courtesy bus from the airport but have a slightly longer walk to your car from the drop off point. Definitely recommended.
May 9, 2019

3
Chris Menday

Parking no problem but on last two occasions despite pre-paying for the car park, when leaving I have been presented with an additional fee. The most recent one was for £120, when I put the ticket into the machine at the barrier. It was sorted but you don’t need that sort of hassle on your return from a tiring trip away.
May 7, 2019

4
Ruth Samuel

Easy and straightforward to book and easy to find from given directions, bus transfer to and from terminal was regular and quick, would recommend and will definitely use this car park again if travelling from Edinburgh.
April 7, 2019

1
John Irvine

Very few spaces when I arrived. No signs to show where to board pick-up bus. The entire area we were in is fenced and the barrier gate is the only way in/out for a car. Pedestrians can only pass through smaller gaps (which we only found by chance) to then walk to a bus pick-up point. The one pick-up point in our area (no.6) was closed. When we tried to leave via the barrier gate when we returned the barrier refused to open when the valid ticket was inserted and despite the customer care button being pressed repeatedly no communication with staff is possible. So we were stuck in the fenced area unable to get out with the car just before midnight. The telephone number given on the website was unobtainable. Eventually a member of staff - arrived or was coincidentally passing? - arrived after 20 mins or so and opened up the barrier control box and eventually ‘released’ us with a ‘sorry about that’ remark. The entire experience was an extremely poor and worrying one.
March 27, 2019

4
Jolanda Bastein

Normally I'm happy with Plane Parking - enough spaces and easy transfers. On this occasion, on my return the bus stop for 'long parking' was closed and signposting where to go was poor. It turned out to be a long walk over the grounds to nearly the car park itself! We were met by friendly staff in a minivan who took us to the stop. Then, it turned out that the exit road was closed and it took a lot of searching, extra time and miles to leave the airport. Not really what you want when you arrive late at night!
March 20, 2019

4
Joyce Roberts

I have used this site a couple of times to book parking at Edinburgh Airport. It gives a full range of price and proximity options- each with clear and accurate instructions about location, leaving car, timings to terminal etc. Will definitely use again as it allows you to compare prices and is easy to use.
March 18, 2019

5
Anne Lee

First time I've used this car parking option & it was great. Content to use it again with confidence.
March 12, 2019

4
Jane Smithers

All went well, no problems
December 10, 2018

1
Robert Simpson

Due to plan being late in unloading baggage was 9 minutes past my time for parking and was charged an additional £3 not the best customer service. Also then when trying to pay by card the lighting is so poor you cannot see the keys on the ticket machine at the exit barriers so then need to use the light on your phone.
December 10, 2018

2
GB

Got into the car park fine and went on holiday, came back and tried to leave the car park to be told by the exit barrier that I owed £140 despite pre-paying!!!! Had to buzz the attendant who couldn’t find my booking, but he did eventually let me out the car park
November 21, 2018

5
Helen allan

Fantastic. Easy. Cheap.
November 18, 2018

5
Moira Elliott

Very easy to get too and bus very handy
November 6, 2018

5
Christina

Have used a number of different parking options at Edinburgh Airport and this was the best, in terms of access and value for money. Will definitely use again.
October 28, 2018

4
Tim Bonfield

All was good apart from the exit. When I entered my ticket, I was asked to pay £101 when I paid for the stay 2 weeks prior. However, when I spoke to the staff member the problem was resolved. Good bus pick up facility
October 25, 2018

1
Elspeth A Kemp

Despite booking Plane Parking was full when I arrived at the arranged time. I was advised to go to plane parking express but that was also full. I was advised to go to the main parking at the terminal. When I arrived back in Edinburgh- tired - I had to pay £270 to exit the car park. I would expect this sum to be refunded
October 24, 2018

4
Peter Grover

Everything went smoothly and it was very convenient. Only reservation is that there were only a few spaces left to park - when I returned several cars had clearly not found spaces and parked on double yellow lines.
October 22, 2018

5
Denise Fisher

Parked our car, bus arrived within minutes to take us to the airport. On return, left airport terminal walked to bus stop and waited about 7minutes when bus arrived to drop us off at the car park. No problems arriving or leaving this airport car park. I would use this company again.
October 22, 2018

1
Muhammad Adeees

I was asked to pay 20£ more on top of what I paid at the time of booking????
October 20, 2018

5
Catherine Homan

Website was easy to use and parking on the days booked went very well. No complaints!
October 19, 2018