×

Edinburgh Plane Parking reviews

Edinburgh Plane Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Plane Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Plane Parking

Showing 151 to 180 of 288 1... 3 4 6 8 9 10
5
Review stars

"I would definitely recommend this car park, it was easy to find and hassle free and the bus only takes five minutes to airport. :) "

October 23, 2016
4
Review stars

"Reliable, convenient and reasonably priced."

October 22, 2016
4
Review stars

"Could be improved with reg plate recognition as other companies use, so much easier for a tired client, no more tired searches for parking ticket and reference numbers. a good tip is to take a picture of the nearest parking sign letter colour and number this will definitely save you time and energy finding your car for the returning client. But it all works fine, parking is safe and it is not too hard to find if you use post code on gps."

October 21, 2016
5
Review stars

"Easy to find and parked no problem. Pre booked system worked very well and saved a fortune on turn up price.will certainly use again if flying from Edinburgh. "

October 20, 2016
5
Review stars

"This was first time flying from Edinburgh thus first time using your parking service. We booked and paid and arrived 2.5 hours prior to our flight when arrived at parking area we drove around for 30 minutes and could not find a space Getting delayed we contacted number on booking who could not help us and told us to call local office. We T this point were panicking about catching flight. We got a man called Bob who could.not have been more helpful he actual,t stayed on phone and and directed us to exit and another car park and took care of getting us right to airport terminal . Very impressed we made our flight and on return we pressed help at machine and started to explains what had happened 5 days earlier to be told there was a note left and gave instructions to get out of parking. At start were were never using or recommending service again until Bob helped us above and beyond. Would definately use again. thank you Bob for all help. "

October 20, 2016
5
Review stars

"Great from start to finish the only slight problem was not knowing which bus to get back to parking."

October 20, 2016
5
Review stars

"Excellent Parking facility for half the price of normal Edinburgh Airport Parking. Will use again in future and will recommend to friends and work colleages. Access very easy to find and a short walk for the bus pick up. All good 10 out of 10. "

October 19, 2016
5
Review stars

"Parking made simple. Great value, easy to find, excellent shuttle service to airport and very secure. Highly recommend and will use again soon."

October 19, 2016
5
Review stars

"It was quick and easy to book. The directions were easy to follow and the service at the airport was very efficient. "

October 19, 2016
4
Review stars

"Very pleased with service; all automated, very close proximity to Edinburgh Airport."

October 18, 2016
5
Review stars

"Carpark was easy to find. No problems at all. Good price! Would use again.u"

October 18, 2016
5
Review stars

"Simple directions, frequent buses to and from the airport every 10 mins. Take a card from barrier upon arrival and present it at barrier when leaving. "

October 18, 2016
4
Review stars

"This is the second time we have used plane parking at Edinburgh. I will use them again in the future."

October 17, 2016
3
Review stars

"My experience of parking at Edinburgh airport was very good, inexpensive and close to the airport with good and quick bus links. The only complaint I have and it is a MASSIVE complaint, is that on returning to my car on Sunday afternoon I found a small dent in the rear passenger door. Now I am aware that the car park is largely unmanned and therefore users must rely on other users showing some care and attention, and respect, to other people's cars but this totally pissed me off. Not a good way to end my holiday."

October 17, 2016
3
Review stars

"Took me 25 minutes to find a space only managed to get one when other people pulled the car out will use again tho "

October 14, 2016
5
Review stars

"Cheaper then competitors. Definitely will come bsvk"

October 14, 2016
5
Review stars

"Need clearer exit arrows on road at night, otherwise great. "

October 12, 2016
5
Review stars

"Could not fault it. Clear instructions on email for directions. Busy, but found space within a couple of minutes. Will use again."

October 12, 2016
5
Review stars

"Nice and easy"

October 12, 2016
4
Review stars

"Great service, straight from car to waiting bus on arrival , trip on way home , 2min from airport great."

October 11, 2016
5
Review stars

"Very easy to find and get a space to park the car overall a very pleasant experience "

October 7, 2016
4
Review stars

"Easy to drive in and out. No hassle with the ticket. Quick to the airport. On the way back it was difficult finding my parking spot as the signs for each section shows the other way from the direction you walk from the shuttle stop and no signs to the car park from the shuttle stop. Took me 15 mins to find in the freezing cold at nearly 1am. The only thing I'd recommend it clear sign posting the the car park from the long stay and clearer signs. I even took a pic of the car park, sign and the shuttle stop. Apart from that great price."

October 3, 2016
4
Review stars

"Plane parking has now changed considerably. It is now separate car park partition of long stay car park and the bus service does not enter it. You have to walk from nearest bus stop (4) to your car and you might be very unlucky with distance and weather. If the price is similar to local car park with dedicated buses I will not choose plane parking."

September 21, 2016
5
Review stars

"Easy to find, good transport to and from the airport and good value, just what you want"

September 19, 2016
4
Review stars

"Pick up on way back was very easy no problems."

September 19, 2016
4
Review stars

"Easy to find and park .. Convenient access to terminal .. Exit could be better signposted."

September 17, 2016
4
Review stars

"No problems. Will def use again."

September 14, 2016
4
Review stars

"Really good experience with the bus arriving on time and sitting at the stop waiting on our return... The only negative feedback is trying to find it as the directions didn't work for us and when we took the 2nd exit past the Hilton it took us straight to the airport terminal so pretty hard to find... Excellent for the rest though"

September 6, 2016
5
Review stars

"Perfect customer experience. Buses picked us up promptly both ways. Great price and only 5 minutes from airport. Will use again and would recommend to anyone."

September 1, 2016
1
Review stars

"I payed in advance and the system was OK but when I tried to leave the carpark I nearly had a heart attack as it came up on the little screen that I to pay a further £140.00 to get my car out. I did get it resolved but their system to work a lot more accurately for there will be some people who will be caught out and pay. BUT £140.00 for eight days is a ridiculous piece of extortion."

September 1, 2016