×

Edinburgh Plane Parking reviews

Edinburgh Plane Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Plane Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Plane Parking

Showing 91 to 120 of 298 1 2 4 6 7 8 9
5
Review stars

"Very easy to find and prompt arrival to airport."

August 21, 2017
5
Review stars

"all good"

August 21, 2017
4
Review stars

"Good price but bit of a wait for the bus and walk to the car"

August 17, 2017
3
Review stars

"Instructions to get bus not clearly displayed or explained and was a long walk. After exiting the car park the traffic to main routes out of the Airport was very congested and slow moving and not freeflowing."

August 16, 2017
1
Review stars

"The car park was full when I got there, seemed a bit odd when I had paid up front for the space? However, you did reprieve yourself by letting me into the car park next door. "

August 15, 2017
5
Review stars

"no problems "

August 12, 2017
5
Review stars

"Everything as expected Park walk wait for bus depart arrive bus waiting walk drive out"

August 10, 2017
5
Review stars

"No problem easy to use and reliable bus service to and from airport "

August 8, 2017
5
Review stars

"Clear, easy and simple to book. Managed to get much cheaper parking than I thought when I first started looking. Thank you."

August 3, 2017
1
Review stars

"Pick up and instructions were poor"

August 2, 2017
5
Review stars

"Having used this 'extension' of the Long stay Car Park at Edinburgh Airport a few times now I must say it's great value for money and so close to the Long Stay that the frequent bus service is an added bonus. "

August 1, 2017
4
Review stars

"The park is close to the terminal with a frequent bus transfer. It is easy to use and we had no problems, although it is a bit pricier than some parks a bit further away."

July 26, 2017
1
Review stars

"Very hard to find with no clear signing. I had to speak to an assistant at the bars at a nearby parking to give me directions to it."

July 16, 2017
4
Review stars

"Quick and easy to book. Easy to find parking area, but quite a trek to the bus stop with cases especially if it is raining. "

July 11, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service provided. Highly recommend . Easy to use."

July 10, 2017
5
Review stars

"Easy and efficient "

July 7, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent. Our flight was delayed by over 4 hours, beyond the time which I had booked for. initially the machine at the exit requested additional charge however this was very quickly resolved by talking to the attendant through the intercom."

July 4, 2017
5
Review stars

"Perfect, close to the bus stop and you just need 10min to reach the airport. No problem with the car. Staff (I had to call when I leaved) very nice and helpful. "

June 23, 2017
3
Review stars

"It was a bit unclear where 'New Plane Parking' was supposed to be at EDI airport, as there is only a sign that reads 'Plane Parking'. Also, upon arrival the machine did not recognise my booking, which is why when I left the car park 2 days later, the system told me I owed 60 GBP. The warden, who was immediately reachable via intercom, was however very helpful and the issue was resolved in under a minute. Still, could have been better. "

June 14, 2017
3
Review stars

"Arrived back in Edinburgh on a late night flight with a bit of a distance to get the shuttle bus. The bus DID NOT stop at "Stop No.4" as requested but continued on to "Stop No. 7" meaning a long walk back to my car. When challenged, the driver was completely unsympathetic stating that he was "now going back to the terminal". I will not be using this car park again any time in the future and I could not recommend it."

June 12, 2017
4
Review stars

"directions to parking area was clear and easy to follow, once parked courtesy bus was a minute walk which again was not a problem and pick up on return simple although it might not have been if drop off driver had not told us to come to bus stance 10 on our return as the information we had been given told us to go to stance 4, exit from parking area was easy enough although i think exit signs could be bigger and clearer, that said i would use plane parking again."

June 10, 2017
5
Review stars

"Competitively priced coupled with frequent bus service"

May 29, 2017
4
Review stars

"Easy to find, hassle free - no complaoints"

May 28, 2017
4
Review stars

"Exit hard to find but everything else great."

May 23, 2017
4
Review stars

"Great location and reasonable cost. Scared me when the exit barrier demanded an extra £45 to leave but the person on the other end of the intercom sorted it out. Will use again. "

May 22, 2017
3
Review stars

"Need to sort out the drop off points, distance from nearest bus stop to parking area is ridiculous. Better vehicle recognition system required as I was unable to exit on my return, sorted out by using assistance button at exit barrier but caused unnecessary delay. If you are going to have a phone number to contact with any issues it should be manned as nobody answered when I tried calling the number. Poor standard of service compare with similar setup at Glasgow. "

May 21, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very good prices,didn't have to walk far for pick up either, would be my choice again "

May 19, 2017
4
Review stars

"Everything went as planned from the booking to the parking. On return all went well.Good price good service ,would recommend and use again. "

May 9, 2017
5
Review stars

"All worked exactly as planned"

May 3, 2017
2
Review stars

"The car park is not clearly sign posted, there were no staff around to ask and we had to walk around for 5-10 minutes looking for a bus stop that actually picked you up to take you to the terminal on departure. On our return journey we asked 4 different airport staff for directions to a pick up point to take us to the car park, no-one knew!! There were no clear signs. We ended up walking the whole way from the terminal to the car park with some extremely heavy case a a senior citizen in tow. My car was safe and not damaged on my return but over all not impressed with this service."

May 3, 2017