×

Edinburgh Plane Parking reviews

Edinburgh Plane Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Plane Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Plane Parking

Showing 91 to 120 of 282 1 2 4 6 7 8 9
5
Review stars

"Excellent. Our flight was delayed by over 4 hours, beyond the time which I had booked for. initially the machine at the exit requested additional charge however this was very quickly resolved by talking to the attendant through the intercom."

July 4, 2017
5
Review stars

"Perfect, close to the bus stop and you just need 10min to reach the airport. No problem with the car. Staff (I had to call when I leaved) very nice and helpful. "

June 23, 2017
3
Review stars

"It was a bit unclear where 'New Plane Parking' was supposed to be at EDI airport, as there is only a sign that reads 'Plane Parking'. Also, upon arrival the machine did not recognise my booking, which is why when I left the car park 2 days later, the system told me I owed 60 GBP. The warden, who was immediately reachable via intercom, was however very helpful and the issue was resolved in under a minute. Still, could have been better. "

June 14, 2017
3
Review stars

"Arrived back in Edinburgh on a late night flight with a bit of a distance to get the shuttle bus. The bus DID NOT stop at "Stop No.4" as requested but continued on to "Stop No. 7" meaning a long walk back to my car. When challenged, the driver was completely unsympathetic stating that he was "now going back to the terminal". I will not be using this car park again any time in the future and I could not recommend it."

June 12, 2017
4
Review stars

"directions to parking area was clear and easy to follow, once parked courtesy bus was a minute walk which again was not a problem and pick up on return simple although it might not have been if drop off driver had not told us to come to bus stance 10 on our return as the information we had been given told us to go to stance 4, exit from parking area was easy enough although i think exit signs could be bigger and clearer, that said i would use plane parking again."

June 10, 2017
5
Review stars

"Competitively priced coupled with frequent bus service"

May 29, 2017
4
Review stars

"Easy to find, hassle free - no complaoints"

May 28, 2017
4
Review stars

"Exit hard to find but everything else great."

May 23, 2017
4
Review stars

"Great location and reasonable cost. Scared me when the exit barrier demanded an extra £45 to leave but the person on the other end of the intercom sorted it out. Will use again. "

May 22, 2017
3
Review stars

"Need to sort out the drop off points, distance from nearest bus stop to parking area is ridiculous. Better vehicle recognition system required as I was unable to exit on my return, sorted out by using assistance button at exit barrier but caused unnecessary delay. If you are going to have a phone number to contact with any issues it should be manned as nobody answered when I tried calling the number. Poor standard of service compare with similar setup at Glasgow. "

May 21, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very good prices,didn't have to walk far for pick up either, would be my choice again "

May 19, 2017
4
Review stars

"Everything went as planned from the booking to the parking. On return all went well.Good price good service ,would recommend and use again. "

May 9, 2017
5
Review stars

"All worked exactly as planned"

May 3, 2017
2
Review stars

"The car park is not clearly sign posted, there were no staff around to ask and we had to walk around for 5-10 minutes looking for a bus stop that actually picked you up to take you to the terminal on departure. On our return journey we asked 4 different airport staff for directions to a pick up point to take us to the car park, no-one knew!! There were no clear signs. We ended up walking the whole way from the terminal to the car park with some extremely heavy case a a senior citizen in tow. My car was safe and not damaged on my return but over all not impressed with this service."

May 3, 2017
3
Review stars

"When we arrived on Sat 22nd April we were told that you couldn't find my booking even though I had a confirmation,we eventually got to get in,but found this unacceptable as I had booked and paid for it on line."

April 30, 2017
4
Review stars

"Actual parking no problem though not cheap. Transfers even at midnight were good. Not the car park company issue but the signage and walk to the bus pick up worthy of some airport backwater... Edinburgh airport is rule dire "

April 29, 2017
4
Review stars

"Good location with quick transfer to airport but quite a lot of walking from the drop off point. On return the ticket we had prompted a request for a repeat payment which was off-putting. After a few rings at the exit gate there was help and it was resolved but no idea why that happened. Not the best of landings "

April 29, 2017
5
Review stars

"1st class service and easy to use."

April 17, 2017
5
Review stars

"Close to the airport, easy to get to. Very prompt bus collection both from park area and airport. Very reasonable rates. Thoroughly recommend. "

April 15, 2017
5
Review stars

"Easy to book, easy to find, I would recommend it."

April 12, 2017
4
Review stars

"Very good experience. Easy to find and get parked. Short walk of about 150 yards to bus stop. When I inserted card on exit, I was asked to pay £300. As I had already paid for this stay, I buzzed the company using the button on the exit post. I was asked for my reference number and the gate was opened. No problem. Will use again and tell others."

April 7, 2017
4
Review stars

"Excellent . Would recommend "

March 26, 2017
5
Review stars

"very good"

March 20, 2017
4
Review stars

"Having booked and paid on line for our 3 week parking which was fine as it was a good deal and then when we we came to leave the car park on putting the ticket into the barrier machine it decided that we were to pay £220 before the barrier would be lifted. The problem was solved by contacting someone through the call button who then raised the barrier after comfirming my book referance number. So something somewhere within your system did not reconise my car which you might want to look into otherwise it was a good service"

March 20, 2017
5
Review stars

"Everything went good drop pick up all good."

March 20, 2017
4
Review stars

"Good on price and straightforward enough to get to the bus stop for the long-term car park shuttle service. Somewhat annoying that the machine did not recognise the car when exiting and I had to talk to someone on the intercom, find my reference number on the email on my phone and then quote it to the guy to be able to leave."

March 10, 2017
4
Review stars

"used this car park monday ,well sign posted easy parking and small walk to bus stop , did not have to wait long for a bus great value for money would not hesitate to use again ,pleasantly surprised"

February 25, 2017
4
Review stars

"Competitive price and easy to find using direction given. All went as planned. Need to walk through into adjacent car park to get the coach to and from the airport. "

February 22, 2017
5
Review stars

"It was easy to book and the price was unbeatable. The instructions for getting to the park were easy to follow and the bus service to and from the airport was excellent. My only minor criticism was that that way to the exit was not clearly signposted."

February 13, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great service. Will use next time."

February 13, 2017