Edinburgh Plane Parking reviews

Edinburgh Plane Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Plane Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Plane Parking

Showing 61 to 90 of 303
4
Mr R Robertson

it very easy to get to the parking and directions given. Only slight hicup was did not see any signs directing us to the bus stop. This was was easily sorted when we called the attendant. I will use it again.
October 29, 2017

4
Thomas Watt

Got a bit mixed up as to which bus stop we had to go to as New Plane Parking was not on the list but then we realised the shuttle bus did them all and then no problems.....was a bit of a walk from drop off point and it may be difficult for an older / infirm person but we managed no problems. Thanks again.
October 26, 2017

4
Robert Packham

This all worked out very well but the entrance is not clearly marked. The bus service works just fine but a bit of a trek to the longstay car park next door for small kids plus luggage. Not the best I have used in Edinburgh but perfectly serviceable.
October 26, 2017

5
Donna Cuthill

Easy to find, parked and picked up within 10 minutes
October 25, 2017

4
Mavis Valentine

This service was easy to use. The only issue was that we expected to go to an office to check in. It was only on reading (carefully) the email that we realised there must be camera recognition as the barrier opened when we arrived and the ticket issued allowed us to leave. This was not made as clear as we would have liked.
October 24, 2017

4
Duncan McMillan

Very simple procedure both on entry and exit. Regular bus service just a short walk into the long stay car park. Did take a few minutes to find a space as it was quite busy.
October 22, 2017

5
David Fyfe

Everything went according to plan - no problems at all ????
October 20, 2017

1
Leanne Cassidy

We entered the post code into the sat nav as required, which took us way passed the airport, then passed a town called Kirkliston, then told us we had arrived at our final destination...the middle of nowhere!! We are not happy at all and due to busy traffic trying to get back to the airport we were delayed even longer and has to go into the long stay car park which cost £100! Not happy at all and will be taking this further.
October 20, 2017

5
Andrea Reid

Instructions where to go afterwards would be good!!!!! We were told in email to go to stance 4, only to be told that we had to go to stance 9, then on stance 9 told to go to stance A. We decided to walk in the end and it took 3 mins!
October 20, 2017

3
Mary Macintyre

Plane Parking was okay, not brilliant, just okay. It did what it said on the tin. You had to walk to the long stay car park to pick up the free transport to the airport. Hopefully this will change and they will use the bus shelters in Plane Parking. Won't use it again unless I know that this is the case.
October 16, 2017

3
S Diane Scott

Very busy parking so was parked in overflow parking which is a long way from the drop off to carry cases in pouring rain. Have used parking that is more efficient and less hassle.
October 16, 2017

5
Eileen Allan

Easy, no nonsense service. Good value and will definitely be using again.
October 7, 2017

3
Dr Maclean

For the second week in a row, when I tried to exit Plane Parking at Edinburgh Airport the ticket machine told me I had £60 to pay. It took several minutes talking to an operative quoting my reference number to be able to exit the car park. A real pain after a week’s work in London - at 22:00 - when all you want to do is get home.
October 6, 2017

1
Mr J Strang

Never again. It is symptomatic of Edinburgh's inability to cope with large volumes of passengers. Car park overbooked ..alternate car park wanted to charge £150 for a prebooked and fully paid booking...nightmare!
October 2, 2017

4
Brian Evans

Easy in-Easy out, enough said
October 2, 2017

5
Dr B Gellisse

Absolutely no problems - easy to book online and all worked as expected efficiently at the airport.
October 1, 2017

4
John Mckeown

The parking was easy to use and quick to check in and out. Needs better signage for bus stops.
October 1, 2017

4
Jillian Anderson

Excellent customer service, straightforward booking. Downside - even though the website tells you about the issues with satnav, I used the longitude/latitude that comes up if you ‘go to directions’ on the website and it still took me to the wrong place.
September 30, 2017

4
James Smith

Easy to find, access and leave car park. Spaces are tight and difficult to find, but it was a local holiday weekend. Served the purpose.
September 28, 2017

4
Hugh Lee

On leaving the carpark after my holiday one of you security attendants was less the helpful when I tried to exit.
September 25, 2017

5
George Stephen

Very handy for the airport with quick transfers.
September 20, 2017

4
Mr G Forbes

Easy to find and not that far to walk to the bus stop to take me to the airport. Good price and yes I will use again.
September 18, 2017

2
Julia Mcghee

Although we had pre-paid to park the car, the car-part was full by 6.30 am. We spoke via the intercom to complain and told to reverse and go to Long stay as an up-grade for which we were thankful. On return from holiday, at the exit, the ticket machine asked us to pay £165 for parking. Via the intercom again, we were ask for our booking ref which luckily we had, if not told to pay the £165!
September 17, 2017

4
Edward Corbett

Only downside was the walk from drop off point to car. I thought the bus could have taken us closer to our car.Also walkways not very smooth for pushing wheeled luggage.
September 15, 2017

1
Steven Beedie

Poor directions for bus pick up on return. Nowhere on online print out states where to wait for bus on way home. Pick up point changed from 3 months ago. Why no indication on online print out where bus pick up on return is?
September 15, 2017

5
Les Durno

No issues at all - clear signage to the car park - easy on departure - would recommend.
September 13, 2017

5
Mr K Johnstone

Great price; very well signposted at Edinburgh Airport. We had a very short wait for the shuttle bus each way.
September 13, 2017

3
Alan Allsop

Please put details of where you catch the bus back to the car park on the booking confirmation, walking round in circles for 15 -20 minutes isn't ideal.
September 12, 2017

5
Angela Anderson

Easy to find. Bus came quickly to and from airport. Would use again.
September 12, 2017

5
Daren Payne

Good value for money and great location.
September 11, 2017