×

Edinburgh Plane Parking reviews

Edinburgh Plane Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Plane Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Plane Parking

Showing 61 to 90 of 282 1 3 5 6 7 8 ...10
4
Review stars

"Easy to find and not that far to walk to the bus stop to take me to the airport. Good price and yes I will use again."

September 18, 2017
2
Review stars

"Although we had pre-paid to park the car, the car-part was full by 6.30 am. We spoke via the intercom to complain and told to reverse and go to Long stay as an up-grade for which we were thankful. On return from holiday, at the exit, the ticket machine asked us to pay £165 for parking. Via the intercom again, we were ask for our booking ref which luckily we had, if not told to pay the £165!"

September 17, 2017
4
Review stars

"Only downside was the walk from drop off point to car. I thought the bus could have taken us closer to our car.Also walkways not very smooth for pushing wheeled luggage."

September 15, 2017
1
Review stars

"Poor directions for bus pick up on return. Nowhere on online print out states where to wait for bus on way home. Pick up point changed from 3 months ago. Why no indication on online print out where bus pick up on return is? "

September 15, 2017
5
Review stars

"No issues at all - clear signage to the car park - easy on departure - would recommend."

September 13, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great price; very well signposted at Edinburgh Airport. We had a very short wait for the shuttle bus each way."

September 13, 2017
3
Review stars

"Please put details of where you catch the bus back to the car park on the booking confirmation, walking round in circles for 15 -20 minutes isn't ideal. "

September 12, 2017
5
Review stars

"Easy to find. Bus came quickly to and from airport. Would use again."

September 12, 2017
5
Review stars

"Good value for money and great location."

September 11, 2017
1
Review stars

"Infrequent bus service, staffed by unhelpful driver who missed out several stops when taking us for our car, and drove out of the carpark knowing there were still passengers who had not got off. We had to ask him to stop the bus outside the carpark then walk back into the carpark in the lashing wind and rain to find our car. I will never use this company again. It may be cheap but the service is terrible, the worst airport parking I have ever used "

September 10, 2017
3
Review stars

"Ticket did not work without assistance. When I went to barrier to exit, it said I had to pay £125. I had to call for assistance and confirm my reference number, "

September 8, 2017
1
Review stars

"Very poor signage. Currently Inadequate, confusing and far too small On return I met 3 people trying to find the way to the designated area. Like myself they complained about route signage. You had to find a gateway in a wire fence which is invisible in the daylight. Not enough bus stops. Why are some bus stops now only Pay Stations? I had hundreds of yards to walk to get to bus stop 4. Number 6 was much closer. Just as well it wasn't raining. Clearer signs are absolutely necessary to improve this car park. Cost is good but I'll hesitate to use it again."

August 30, 2017
3
Review stars

"Long way from bus drop to my car, good job it was not raining"

August 23, 2017
5
Review stars

"Clear instructions on how to get there, easy to find. Would be better if bus ran into your carpark"

August 22, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very easy to find and prompt arrival to airport."

August 21, 2017
5
Review stars

"all good"

August 21, 2017
4
Review stars

"Good price but bit of a wait for the bus and walk to the car"

August 17, 2017
3
Review stars

"Instructions to get bus not clearly displayed or explained and was a long walk. After exiting the car park the traffic to main routes out of the Airport was very congested and slow moving and not freeflowing."

August 16, 2017
1
Review stars

"The car park was full when I got there, seemed a bit odd when I had paid up front for the space? However, you did reprieve yourself by letting me into the car park next door. "

August 15, 2017
5
Review stars

"no problems "

August 12, 2017
5
Review stars

"Everything as expected Park walk wait for bus depart arrive bus waiting walk drive out"

August 10, 2017
5
Review stars

"No problem easy to use and reliable bus service to and from airport "

August 8, 2017
5
Review stars

"Clear, easy and simple to book. Managed to get much cheaper parking than I thought when I first started looking. Thank you."

August 3, 2017
1
Review stars

"Pick up and instructions were poor"

August 2, 2017
5
Review stars

"Having used this 'extension' of the Long stay Car Park at Edinburgh Airport a few times now I must say it's great value for money and so close to the Long Stay that the frequent bus service is an added bonus. "

August 1, 2017
4
Review stars

"The park is close to the terminal with a frequent bus transfer. It is easy to use and we had no problems, although it is a bit pricier than some parks a bit further away."

July 26, 2017
1
Review stars

"Very hard to find with no clear signing. I had to speak to an assistant at the bars at a nearby parking to give me directions to it."

July 16, 2017
4
Review stars

"Quick and easy to book. Easy to find parking area, but quite a trek to the bus stop with cases especially if it is raining. "

July 11, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service provided. Highly recommend . Easy to use."

July 10, 2017
5
Review stars

"Easy and efficient "

July 7, 2017