Edinburgh Plane Parking reviews

Edinburgh Plane Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Plane Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Plane Parking

Showing 31 to 60 of 305
5
William Watson

Extremely satisfactory. Close proximity to the terminal. Will use again.
April 30, 2018

3
Arlene Napier

Written instructions were poor, it told us to turn at a hotel which apparently has changed its name. Bus back was a long time coming. Don�t think I�ll use this company again
April 20, 2018

5
Marta Strzelecka

I have lost my ticket and did not have a problem to leave the car park. Lady asked for reg number and lift the barrier.
April 18, 2018

5
Anthea Grierson

Very pleased with the experience. Easy to book online and everything worked as per instructions. Only slightly confusing aspect is when you arrive at the airport to follow � plane parking� signs as opposed to � long stay� or � medium stay. It would be easier if the airport just named them car park 1,2,3 or ABC as it is a bit confusing. Realised why it�s called � plane parking� as you are literally parking next to the cargo planes!!!! Overall very pleased with experience.
April 16, 2018

5
R Stewart

Easy to find, short walk to bus, overall very good
April 15, 2018

5
Graham Dykes

Excellent. No problems.
April 15, 2018

2
Coline Russelle

Our Flight was slightly delayed on arrival and though we made our way to the car park directly and as quickly as possible found ourselves trapped at the exit with a demand for an extra 10% of the price of our two week parking costs or being a few minutes late! worse than that we were stuck at the barrier in the dark with a sign saying that we had to return to a payment point far back in the main long stay car park. luckily we did not have anyone behind us to persuade to reverse out of the trapped enclosure, instructions were not clear at the barrier that the ticket had to be ejected, a complete mess! We had someone in a wheelchair in the party and it was a considerable distance from the parking space through a small entrance to the main car park bus stop. Beware that instructions on return procedure are vague, even the airport assistance was not clear on where the bus stop was to return and the stop to get off is not numbered with the instruction number either! In thirty years of using airport parking this has been the worst experience and the absurd demand for more money was absolutely outrageous theft.
April 9, 2018

5
Jane Brunton

First time using this car park and all went to plan from vehicle recognition, availability of spaces and prompt transfers
April 3, 2018

4
Mr B Greig

Easy to use ,drivers very helpful
March 30, 2018

3
William Buchanan

I have been trying to get in touch about an over stay but not an easy task. I work offshore and rotate from Edinburgh to Norwich. I have tried to book another 2 days but yiur website doesn't show the same carpark
March 27, 2018

5
Ms N Moir

Perfect service easy to find plenty of room for parking the car and no long wait prior to and after holiday for pickup. Would definitely use again and at the time of checking was the best priced too.
March 25, 2018

4
Mr W Sinclair

Good value for money - only thing to be aware of is that you could have up to 5 mins walk to Bus Stop 4 in the adjoining Long Stay Car Park where you catch the transfer bus to the station. Exit was extremely quick and simple thanks to the number plate recognition system.
March 19, 2018

3
Adele Innes

Due to heavy snow my flight was cancelled. I tried calling the number of the car park but no answer. Arranged another flight 3 days later, tried calling to see if my parking could be moved on 3 days but again no answer. Realised they closed at 5am fri and all weekend ???? Turns out it wasn�t the actual car park I was calling but a third party I ended up just booking elsewhere and paying again
March 9, 2018

4
Mr B Dey

Very Good
March 7, 2018

5
Paul Grime

Pre paid at a good price. Easy to find the carpark, ticket issued automatically on arrival. Had time to walk to terminal (10 minutes?). On collection (0030hours) we walked to the car before any bus was seen. Machine accepted ticket, gate opened, off we went.
March 7, 2018

5
Colin McElhinney

Great price and very convenient parking area to airport
February 27, 2018

1
Elizabeth Hanlon

My car was badly scratched during the time I left it in your car park - will not be using your company again.
February 22, 2018

5
Anne steen

Would use this company again. Staff helpful and friendly.
February 20, 2018

4
Simon carter

Very convenient except for the distance to walk to the bus stop Difficult with luggage as connot drive to bus stop to unload car before parking
February 4, 2018

3
Robert Davies

Plane parking, Edinburgh. Got in at 4am and the car park was sheet ice. Arrangements to book in unclear. Took ticket to sort out on return. Bus worked well....both ways. On return the ticket was not recognised by the machine (�80) or the person who I spoke to. Neither name not reg. no. worked.....third time lucky with the long order no. Only real issue is the interface at the barrier. Price and location fine. No ice would be nice!!
January 28, 2018

4
Patricia Hendry

We parked right at the back at number 6, therefore as it was 4am we decided to walk to the airport as we did not see any buses or people at the bus stop, it was ok but we are wondering due to the ongoing expansion work will it be possible to walk in the way again, it was round the back of the Porto cabins. There is sign on the pavement directing to departures.
January 28, 2018

1
I Smith

At the entrance the ticket machine was not working so called the assistance buzzer. The guys was so unhelpful! Couldn't hear him first of all and the he opened the exit gate after 5 minutes of me and the car behind me explaining the situation. Almost missed the flight! And the exit I pressed the buzzer again and after explaining the case was waiting for few minutes, just to find out that guy never done a thing to check it. I was just sitting there waiting. Once he checked it he let me out. Certainly will be not using them ever again!
January 14, 2018

3
Mrs Morris

The carpark facilities were great, the bus service regular, however to find the actual carpark was confusing. What would help is a postcode so my satnav could direct me to the place or better signage. However, that being said I would use your carpark again.
January 10, 2018

2
Paul Davies

We were very unhappy with our final arrival as we were delayed by only 5 hours due to flight cancellations which incurred an additional �20 fee on exit of Plane Parking. Expected arrival time 13.00 - actual arrival time 17.50. We believe this was excessive as the total parking fee for 23 Dec - 7 Jan (16 days) was �50.98
January 10, 2018

4
Gail Bissett

easy to find with directions. half the cost of other parking. no problems finding a space and very limited waiting to a bus to and from the terminal
January 8, 2018

2
Reed Ozretich

The parking system wanted to charge me �180 for my stay, despite having pre-booked and paid. If I had not called the company to tell them what was going on, it would have refused me exit until I paid. What a terrible system! Why were there no instructions as to how to avoid this?!
January 7, 2018

5
Stephen Rennie

I'm a Glasgow boy, but fly regularly to Munich, for which there is no direct flight from Glasgow. Flying to and from Edinburgh has always been a pain in the balls for me, especially when a taxi is 65 quid minimum. I decided, for the first time, to look into parking, anxiously because the parking at Glasgow is horrendous. However, I was under 30 quid from 26th of Dec to the 30th of Dec - half of a taxi home, never mind the train & tram fair that's easily another 20 quid. This was cheap, easy, and extremely convenient. The bus takes less than 5 minutes to get you to and from the parking and if you pay online in advance, then you'll be able to head straight into your car and leave the car park without bothering about paying for tickets or anything. I only had hand luggage and I was an hour and twenty minutes from landing to getting home - bearing in mind the traffic wasn't it's usual horrific state on the afternoon of the 30th.
January 4, 2018

5
Robert Boyack

Great car park, no bother at all, bus waiting for us on return. would use again.
November 30, 2017

5
Patricia Simpson

Very easy system to use and didn�t have to wait long for a bus either to or from the airport. Would use this company again.
November 13, 2017

5
Manoucher Bahrami

price and distance to airport is good , will use it again.
November 12, 2017