×

Edinburgh Plane Parking reviews

Edinburgh Plane Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Plane Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Plane Parking

Showing 31 to 60 of 298 2 4 5 6 7 ...10
5
Review stars

"First time using this car park and all went to plan from vehicle recognition, availability of spaces and prompt transfers"

April 3, 2018
4
Review stars

"Easy to use ,drivers very helpful "

March 30, 2018
3
Review stars

"I have been trying to get in touch about an over stay but not an easy task. I work offshore and rotate from Edinburgh to Norwich. I have tried to book another 2 days but yiur website doesn't show the same carpark "

March 27, 2018
5
Review stars

"Perfect service easy to find plenty of room for parking the car and no long wait prior to and after holiday for pickup. Would definitely use again and at the time of checking was the best priced too."

March 25, 2018
4
Review stars

"Good value for money - only thing to be aware of is that you could have up to 5 mins walk to Bus Stop 4 in the adjoining Long Stay Car Park where you catch the transfer bus to the station. Exit was extremely quick and simple thanks to the number plate recognition system. "

March 19, 2018
3
Review stars

"Due to heavy snow my flight was cancelled. I tried calling the number of the car park but no answer. Arranged another flight 3 days later, tried calling to see if my parking could be moved on 3 days but again no answer. Realised they closed at 5am fri and all weekend ???? Turns out it wasn’t the actual car park I was calling but a third party I ended up just booking elsewhere and paying again "

March 9, 2018
4
Review stars

"Very Good"

March 7, 2018
5
Review stars

"Pre paid at a good price. Easy to find the carpark, ticket issued automatically on arrival. Had time to walk to terminal (10 minutes?). On collection (0030hours) we walked to the car before any bus was seen. Machine accepted ticket, gate opened, off we went."

March 7, 2018
5
Review stars

"Great price and very convenient parking area to airport"

February 27, 2018
1
Review stars

"My car was badly scratched during the time I left it in your car park - will not be using your company again."

February 22, 2018
5
Review stars

"Would use this company again. Staff helpful and friendly. "

February 20, 2018
4
Review stars

"Very convenient except for the distance to walk to the bus stop Difficult with luggage as connot drive to bus stop to unload car before parking"

February 4, 2018
3
Review stars

"Plane parking, Edinburgh. Got in at 4am and the car park was sheet ice. Arrangements to book in unclear. Took ticket to sort out on return. Bus worked well....both ways. On return the ticket was not recognised by the machine (£80) or the person who I spoke to. Neither name not reg. no. worked.....third time lucky with the long order no. Only real issue is the interface at the barrier. Price and location fine. No ice would be nice!!"

January 28, 2018
4
Review stars

"We parked right at the back at number 6, therefore as it was 4am we decided to walk to the airport as we did not see any buses or people at the bus stop, it was ok but we are wondering due to the ongoing expansion work will it be possible to walk in the way again, it was round the back of the Porto cabins. There is sign on the pavement directing to departures. "

January 28, 2018
1
Review stars

"At the entrance the ticket machine was not working so called the assistance buzzer. The guys was so unhelpful! Couldn't hear him first of all and the he opened the exit gate after 5 minutes of me and the car behind me explaining the situation. Almost missed the flight! And the exit I pressed the buzzer again and after explaining the case was waiting for few minutes, just to find out that guy never done a thing to check it. I was just sitting there waiting. Once he checked it he let me out. Certainly will be not using them ever again! "

January 14, 2018
3
Review stars

"The carpark facilities were great, the bus service regular, however to find the actual carpark was confusing. What would help is a postcode so my satnav could direct me to the place or better signage. However, that being said I would use your carpark again."

January 10, 2018
2
Review stars

"We were very unhappy with our final arrival as we were delayed by only 5 hours due to flight cancellations which incurred an additional £20 fee on exit of Plane Parking. Expected arrival time 13.00 - actual arrival time 17.50. We believe this was excessive as the total parking fee for 23 Dec - 7 Jan (16 days) was £50.98"

January 10, 2018
4
Review stars

"easy to find with directions. half the cost of other parking. no problems finding a space and very limited waiting to a bus to and from the terminal"

January 8, 2018
2
Review stars

"The parking system wanted to charge me £180 for my stay, despite having pre-booked and paid. If I had not called the company to tell them what was going on, it would have refused me exit until I paid. What a terrible system! Why were there no instructions as to how to avoid this?!"

January 7, 2018
5
Review stars

"I'm a Glasgow boy, but fly regularly to Munich, for which there is no direct flight from Glasgow. Flying to and from Edinburgh has always been a pain in the balls for me, especially when a taxi is 65 quid minimum. I decided, for the first time, to look into parking, anxiously because the parking at Glasgow is horrendous. However, I was under 30 quid from 26th of Dec to the 30th of Dec - half of a taxi home, never mind the train & tram fair that's easily another 20 quid. This was cheap, easy, and extremely convenient. The bus takes less than 5 minutes to get you to and from the parking and if you pay online in advance, then you'll be able to head straight into your car and leave the car park without bothering about paying for tickets or anything. I only had hand luggage and I was an hour and twenty minutes from landing to getting home - bearing in mind the traffic wasn't it's usual horrific state on the afternoon of the 30th. "

January 4, 2018
5
Review stars

"Great car park, no bother at all, bus waiting for us on return. would use again."

November 30, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very easy system to use and didn’t have to wait long for a bus either to or from the airport. Would use this company again."

November 13, 2017
5
Review stars

"price and distance to airport is good , will use it again."

November 12, 2017
5
Review stars

"Good price. Clear instructions and easy to find. Regular bus to terminal. No problems at all - would gladly use again"

November 6, 2017
4
Review stars

"Plane Parking was by far the cheaper quote, so I broke a longstanding habit of using another provider to try them. Found it OK, got a good space, not long to wait for the bus. Coming back I wasn't sure where to get the bus back to the car park, and had to ask around, so that could have been clearer. Overall, good choice!"

October 31, 2017
4
Review stars

"it very easy to get to the parking and directions given. Only slight hicup was did not see any signs directing us to the bus stop. This was was easily sorted when we called the attendant. I will use it again."

October 29, 2017
4
Review stars

"Got a bit mixed up as to which bus stop we had to go to as New Plane Parking was not on the list but then we realised the shuttle bus did them all and then no problems.....was a bit of a walk from drop off point and it may be difficult for an older / infirm person but we managed no problems. Thanks again."

October 26, 2017
4
Review stars

"This all worked out very well but the entrance is not clearly marked. The bus service works just fine but a bit of a trek to the longstay car park next door for small kids plus luggage. Not the best I have used in Edinburgh but perfectly serviceable. "

October 26, 2017
5
Review stars

"Easy to find, parked and picked up within 10 minutes "

October 25, 2017
4
Review stars

"This service was easy to use. The only issue was that we expected to go to an office to check in. It was only on reading (carefully) the email that we realised there must be camera recognition as the barrier opened when we arrived and the ticket issued allowed us to leave. This was not made as clear as we would have liked."

October 24, 2017