×

Edinburgh Plane Parking reviews

Edinburgh Plane Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Plane Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Plane Parking

Showing 1 to 30 of 298 1 3 4 5 6 ...10
4
Review stars

"All went well, no problems"

December 10, 2018
1
Review stars

"Due to plan being late in unloading baggage was 9 minutes past my time for parking and was charged an additional £3 not the best customer service. Also then when trying to pay by card the lighting is so poor you cannot see the keys on the ticket machine at the exit barriers so then need to use the light on your phone."

December 10, 2018
2
Review stars

"Got into the car park fine and went on holiday, came back and tried to leave the car park to be told by the exit barrier that I owed £140 despite pre-paying!!!! Had to buzz the attendant who couldn’t find my booking, but he did eventually let me out the car park"

November 21, 2018
5
Review stars

"Fantastic. Easy. Cheap."

November 18, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very easy to get too and bus very handy"

November 6, 2018
5
Review stars

"Have used a number of different parking options at Edinburgh Airport and this was the best, in terms of access and value for money. Will definitely use again."

October 28, 2018
4
Review stars

"All was good apart from the exit. When I entered my ticket, I was asked to pay £101 when I paid for the stay 2 weeks prior. However, when I spoke to the staff member the problem was resolved. Good bus pick up facility"

October 25, 2018
1
Review stars

"Despite booking Plane Parking was full when I arrived at the arranged time. I was advised to go to plane parking express but that was also full. I was advised to go to the main parking at the terminal. When I arrived back in Edinburgh- tired - I had to pay £270 to exit the car park. I would expect this sum to be refunded"

October 24, 2018
4
Review stars

"Everything went smoothly and it was very convenient. Only reservation is that there were only a few spaces left to park - when I returned several cars had clearly not found spaces and parked on double yellow lines."

October 22, 2018
5
Review stars

"Parked our car, bus arrived within minutes to take us to the airport. On return, left airport terminal walked to bus stop and waited about 7minutes when bus arrived to drop us off at the car park. No problems arriving or leaving this airport car park. I would use this company again."

October 22, 2018
1
Review stars

"I was asked to pay 20£ more on top of what I paid at the time of booking????"

October 20, 2018
5
Review stars

"Website was easy to use and parking on the days booked went very well. No complaints!"

October 19, 2018
5
Review stars

"Good price, very quick and efficient process for arrival and departure."

October 12, 2018
4
Review stars

"Plane Parking is the furthest away of the on-site car parks, but served by the same courtesy bus service as the others. It’s also the cheapest and as such is good value for money. Courtesy bus is very frequent so you never have very long to wait to get transferred to the Terminal."

September 24, 2018
4
Review stars

"Plane Parking is the furthest away of the on-site car parks, but served by the same courtesy bus service as the others. It’s also the cheapest and as such is good value for money. Courtesy bus is very frequent so you never have very long to wait to get transferred to the Terminal."

September 24, 2018
4
Review stars

"Plane parking didn't actually have any spaces and so upgraded us to the long stay car park which was convenient. Not the best service but within walking distance of the terminal."

September 24, 2018
4
Review stars

"Great value parking, relative to other comparable options. Got moved to the long-stay car park because the original car park was full. Minor niggles on entry and exit as a result, but easily rectified by speaking to the car park assistant on the telecom at entry/exit. "

September 15, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Easy to use. No matter what time of day it was staff and were smiling and helpful. Will definitely use again "

September 12, 2018
5
Review stars

"Total breeze, easy in, found a space, in the terminal 10 mins later. Our return was delayed by almost an hour and it was no problem. Recommended."

August 14, 2018
3
Review stars

"Changing my booking details as I changed my car was a very easy process. I arrived at Edinburgh New Plane Parking Car Park on 5th June to be told on itercom that the car park was full and to go to long term car park. That barrier was supposed to open on scanning number plate but didn't so I took a parking ticket to enter then spent ages trying to find somewhere to park. When I drove up to barrier on 16th June the barrier didn't open so I inserted the parking card to be told there was over £200 outstanding. Again, using intercom, I gave my name and was told to remove card then barrier opened. Not a great first time using Edinburgh parking. "

June 17, 2018
4
Review stars

"Simple and easy"

June 3, 2018
5
Review stars

"Clear guidelines and information. Simple to use."

May 4, 2018
5
Review stars

"So easy and stress free! Very handy to the airport. We actually were directed to the Long stay site as we couldn't enter at the gate. The intercom button came to the rescue. We were concerned about taking a ticket as a we had already paid. A quick call to the intercom button and all was sorted. Don't think we waited more than 2 minutes for a bus in either direction. Cost was less than a cab, as plane got in at midnight. I would use Plane Parking again, anytime! "

May 3, 2018
5
Review stars

"Extremely satisfactory. Close proximity to the terminal. Will use again."

April 30, 2018
3
Review stars

"Written instructions were poor, it told us to turn at a hotel which apparently has changed its name. Bus back was a long time coming. Don’t think I’ll use this company again"

April 20, 2018
5
Review stars

"I have lost my ticket and did not have a problem to leave the car park. Lady asked for reg number and lift the barrier."

April 18, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very pleased with the experience. Easy to book online and everything worked as per instructions. Only slightly confusing aspect is when you arrive at the airport to follow “ plane parking” signs as opposed to “ long stay” or “ medium stay. It would be easier if the airport just named them car park 1,2,3 or ABC as it is a bit confusing. Realised why it’s called “ plane parking” as you are literally parking next to the cargo planes!!!! Overall very pleased with experience."

April 16, 2018
5
Review stars

"Easy to find, short walk to bus, overall very good"

April 15, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent. No problems. "

April 15, 2018
2
Review stars

"Our Flight was slightly delayed on arrival and though we made our way to the car park directly and as quickly as possible found ourselves trapped at the exit with a demand for an extra 10% of the price of our two week parking costs or being a few minutes late! worse than that we were stuck at the barrier in the dark with a sign saying that we had to return to a payment point far back in the main long stay car park. luckily we did not have anyone behind us to persuade to reverse out of the trapped enclosure, instructions were not clear at the barrier that the ticket had to be ejected, a complete mess! We had someone in a wheelchair in the party and it was a considerable distance from the parking space through a small entrance to the main car park bus stop. Beware that instructions on return procedure are vague, even the airport assistance was not clear on where the bus stop was to return and the stop to get off is not numbered with the instruction number either! In thirty years of using airport parking this has been the worst experience and the absurd demand for more money was absolutely outrageous theft."

April 9, 2018