×

Edinburgh Plane Parking reviews

Edinburgh Plane Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Plane Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Plane Parking

Showing 1 to 30 of 282 1 3 4 5 6 ...10
4
Review stars

"Great value parking, relative to other comparable options. Got moved to the long-stay car park because the original car park was full. Minor niggles on entry and exit as a result, but easily rectified by speaking to the car park assistant on the telecom at entry/exit. "

September 15, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Easy to use. No matter what time of day it was staff and were smiling and helpful. Will definitely use again "

September 12, 2018
5
Review stars

"Total breeze, easy in, found a space, in the terminal 10 mins later. Our return was delayed by almost an hour and it was no problem. Recommended."

August 14, 2018
3
Review stars

"Changing my booking details as I changed my car was a very easy process. I arrived at Edinburgh New Plane Parking Car Park on 5th June to be told on itercom that the car park was full and to go to long term car park. That barrier was supposed to open on scanning number plate but didn't so I took a parking ticket to enter then spent ages trying to find somewhere to park. When I drove up to barrier on 16th June the barrier didn't open so I inserted the parking card to be told there was over £200 outstanding. Again, using intercom, I gave my name and was told to remove card then barrier opened. Not a great first time using Edinburgh parking. "

June 17, 2018
4
Review stars

"Simple and easy"

June 3, 2018
5
Review stars

"Clear guidelines and information. Simple to use."

May 4, 2018
5
Review stars

"So easy and stress free! Very handy to the airport. We actually were directed to the Long stay site as we couldn't enter at the gate. The intercom button came to the rescue. We were concerned about taking a ticket as a we had already paid. A quick call to the intercom button and all was sorted. Don't think we waited more than 2 minutes for a bus in either direction. Cost was less than a cab, as plane got in at midnight. I would use Plane Parking again, anytime! "

May 3, 2018
5
Review stars

"Extremely satisfactory. Close proximity to the terminal. Will use again."

April 30, 2018
3
Review stars

"Written instructions were poor, it told us to turn at a hotel which apparently has changed its name. Bus back was a long time coming. Don’t think I’ll use this company again"

April 20, 2018
5
Review stars

"I have lost my ticket and did not have a problem to leave the car park. Lady asked for reg number and lift the barrier."

April 18, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very pleased with the experience. Easy to book online and everything worked as per instructions. Only slightly confusing aspect is when you arrive at the airport to follow “ plane parking” signs as opposed to “ long stay” or “ medium stay. It would be easier if the airport just named them car park 1,2,3 or ABC as it is a bit confusing. Realised why it’s called “ plane parking” as you are literally parking next to the cargo planes!!!! Overall very pleased with experience."

April 16, 2018
5
Review stars

"Easy to find, short walk to bus, overall very good"

April 15, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent. No problems. "

April 15, 2018
2
Review stars

"Our Flight was slightly delayed on arrival and though we made our way to the car park directly and as quickly as possible found ourselves trapped at the exit with a demand for an extra 10% of the price of our two week parking costs or being a few minutes late! worse than that we were stuck at the barrier in the dark with a sign saying that we had to return to a payment point far back in the main long stay car park. luckily we did not have anyone behind us to persuade to reverse out of the trapped enclosure, instructions were not clear at the barrier that the ticket had to be ejected, a complete mess! We had someone in a wheelchair in the party and it was a considerable distance from the parking space through a small entrance to the main car park bus stop. Beware that instructions on return procedure are vague, even the airport assistance was not clear on where the bus stop was to return and the stop to get off is not numbered with the instruction number either! In thirty years of using airport parking this has been the worst experience and the absurd demand for more money was absolutely outrageous theft."

April 9, 2018
5
Review stars

"First time using this car park and all went to plan from vehicle recognition, availability of spaces and prompt transfers"

April 3, 2018
4
Review stars

"Easy to use ,drivers very helpful "

March 30, 2018
3
Review stars

"I have been trying to get in touch about an over stay but not an easy task. I work offshore and rotate from Edinburgh to Norwich. I have tried to book another 2 days but yiur website doesn't show the same carpark "

March 27, 2018
5
Review stars

"Perfect service easy to find plenty of room for parking the car and no long wait prior to and after holiday for pickup. Would definitely use again and at the time of checking was the best priced too."

March 25, 2018
4
Review stars

"Good value for money - only thing to be aware of is that you could have up to 5 mins walk to Bus Stop 4 in the adjoining Long Stay Car Park where you catch the transfer bus to the station. Exit was extremely quick and simple thanks to the number plate recognition system. "

March 19, 2018
3
Review stars

"Due to heavy snow my flight was cancelled. I tried calling the number of the car park but no answer. Arranged another flight 3 days later, tried calling to see if my parking could be moved on 3 days but again no answer. Realised they closed at 5am fri and all weekend ???? Turns out it wasn’t the actual car park I was calling but a third party I ended up just booking elsewhere and paying again "

March 9, 2018
4
Review stars

"Very Good"

March 7, 2018
5
Review stars

"Pre paid at a good price. Easy to find the carpark, ticket issued automatically on arrival. Had time to walk to terminal (10 minutes?). On collection (0030hours) we walked to the car before any bus was seen. Machine accepted ticket, gate opened, off we went."

March 7, 2018
5
Review stars

"Great price and very convenient parking area to airport"

February 27, 2018
1
Review stars

"My car was badly scratched during the time I left it in your car park - will not be using your company again."

February 22, 2018
5
Review stars

"Would use this company again. Staff helpful and friendly. "

February 20, 2018
4
Review stars

"Very convenient except for the distance to walk to the bus stop Difficult with luggage as connot drive to bus stop to unload car before parking"

February 4, 2018
3
Review stars

"Plane parking, Edinburgh. Got in at 4am and the car park was sheet ice. Arrangements to book in unclear. Took ticket to sort out on return. Bus worked well....both ways. On return the ticket was not recognised by the machine (£80) or the person who I spoke to. Neither name not reg. no. worked.....third time lucky with the long order no. Only real issue is the interface at the barrier. Price and location fine. No ice would be nice!!"

January 28, 2018
4
Review stars

"We parked right at the back at number 6, therefore as it was 4am we decided to walk to the airport as we did not see any buses or people at the bus stop, it was ok but we are wondering due to the ongoing expansion work will it be possible to walk in the way again, it was round the back of the Porto cabins. There is sign on the pavement directing to departures. "

January 28, 2018
1
Review stars

"At the entrance the ticket machine was not working so called the assistance buzzer. The guys was so unhelpful! Couldn't hear him first of all and the he opened the exit gate after 5 minutes of me and the car behind me explaining the situation. Almost missed the flight! And the exit I pressed the buzzer again and after explaining the case was waiting for few minutes, just to find out that guy never done a thing to check it. I was just sitting there waiting. Once he checked it he let me out. Certainly will be not using them ever again! "

January 14, 2018
3
Review stars

"The carpark facilities were great, the bus service regular, however to find the actual carpark was confusing. What would help is a postcode so my satnav could direct me to the place or better signage. However, that being said I would use your carpark again."

January 10, 2018