×

EDI Parking Long Stay reviews

EDI Parking Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used EDI Parking Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about EDI Parking Long Stay

Showing 91 to 120 of 136 1 2 4
5
Review stars

"Good car park, very near to the airport and frequent bus service. Quite a distance to walk to the airport entrance but not the fault of the car park, all buses stop at the same place, just a bit of a trek. Unfortunately my car was damaged while at the car park, I noticed it the day after I returned, a dent on the off side wheel arch and a 10 inch scrape along from the dent, it looks as though it has been hit by a trolley suitcase or something similar. I called the car park and spoke to an employee (Hamilton I think his name was), he could not have been more helpful. Although there was nothing obvious to be seen on the camera, he tried hard to help and even called me back to explain, first class customer care and I will definitely use them and Purple Parking, again."

April 1, 2015
1
Review stars

"No email confirmation ever received in spite of three requests. Most unhelpful when I tried to cancel. Unable to exit carpark on return and had to pay £154 to get out (which was refunded promptly and graciously). I do not anticipate using purple parking again."

March 24, 2015
5
Review stars

"All great. No problems! Will use next time. Thanks."

January 24, 2015
5
Review stars

"Easy to find, quick transfer time and when prebooked good value for money"

January 20, 2015
5
Review stars

"No problems with this car park. Close to airport, therefore transfer times are very quick. No problems."

January 20, 2015
4
Review stars

"Excellent bus service. Only slight issue with barrier stating £120 overdue in error but quickly resolved by staff."

January 18, 2015
3
Review stars

"At leaving the car park the ticket machine at the barrier didn't recognize the card and the payable amount came up. Had to call for assistance to be told that the reference number wasn't from Edinburh airport parking. Ohhh from Purple Parking and then the barrier opened. Why?"

January 17, 2015
5
Review stars

"At the end of the day its really just a place to safely leave your car from where you get taken to and from the airport terminal - found the place easily - parked no problem - got picked up by the bus quickly and.on the way back the reverse happened! A small part of the overall trip but the fact that it all happened with no hitches or problems was a great relief - therefore id say this was a five star job!"

January 15, 2015
5
Review stars

"Well it was very easy to get too and the drop off bus service was very good and helpful, i will be using the LONG STAY CAR PARK AGAIN VERY SOON, GREAT VALUE ALSO. I was worried about leaving my car for so long 18 day's BUT IT WAS FINE WHEN I RETURNED. VERY HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE THANK YOU SO MUCH."

January 15, 2015
5
Review stars

"Came back from my holiday and realised that car battery is empty. Was very impressed with customer service who turned up in 7 minutes with the power bank and helped me to start up my car. Thanks again to the person who was on duty on this windy day on Sunday 11th January 2015. Kosta"

January 12, 2015
4
Review stars

"Check-in, parking, shuttle bus, etc. all worked smoothly. On our return after 8 days away we found our car battery completely flat. Pressed the button for assistance and within 10 minutes the attendant turned up with a battery pack and got the car going. This must happen frequently but we were impressed that this eventuality had been anticipated and coped with so well."

January 11, 2015
5
Review stars

"No effort at all. In fact the driver spotted me walking to the stop and stopped especially for me to get on. Very helpful service and extremely convenient."

January 6, 2015
4
Review stars

"Simply-fast-smooth... thanks see u next time. ;) "

January 2, 2015
3
Review stars

"Pretty straightforward, only downside being exit upon return. On inserting my ticket I was greeted with the display that I was due £120 and the barrier would not open. I had to push the button for help then search for my reservation number to give to the controller, who then opened the barrier. Apart from the shock of the proposed charge, the inconvenience of having to go through the controller was a bit of a time waster. Thankfully it was not a cold, dark winter's night. I thought the system had number plate recognition?"

December 30, 2014
5
Review stars

"Efficient, fast and reasonably priced. A short bus ride from the main terminal with frequent buses."

December 30, 2014
4
Review stars

"Easy and quick transfer to airport. Always use this car park and will continue to do so."

December 28, 2014
4
Review stars

"Easy access no problems"

December 18, 2014
3
Review stars

"First, the good news: it was cheap compared to off airport sites. The bad news, my booking which I printed out told me to press the assistance button when I drove in to the car park. I did so and he told me to just take the ticket, which I did. The barrier did not lift, and I had to call again, and the operator lifted the barrier. On returning from holiday, I inserted my ticket, and it was rejected with a message to the effect it hadn't been recognised. I pressed the assistance button; it took 3 presses before I got someone. He asked for my booking no which was not to hand, then my car registration no which I gave. He then raised the barrier. So, cheap but totally incompetent."

December 7, 2014
2
Review stars

"Site did not have me on their system when I arrived, so I had to take a ticket. Site still did not me on their system 5 days later when I left. Thankfully after a bit of back and forward they found my registration, but it certainly was not as straightforward as other park and fly facilities I've used."

December 6, 2014
4
Review stars

"Good value. Bit of a trek to the bus stop for the long stay car park. "

December 4, 2014
5
Review stars

"Excellent!"

December 2, 2014
5
Review stars

"Excellent efficient parking for cheap :)"

November 30, 2014
1
Review stars

"Booked online for 4nights/5days parking. Printed off instruction details (looked ok). Arrived at car park, no number plate identification. Pressed button for assistance, attendant wanted to know booking number (paperwork in boot), gave attendant booking number, eventually he found my details on his computer system and issued a ticket and lifted the barrier to allowed me to park. I asked him if the ticket would allow me out on my return, most certainly was his reply. On my return, I placed ticket in machine at barrier and a outstanding fee of £90 came up and the barrier stayed down, once more I contacted the attendant on duty who needed to know my booking number which of course was in the paperwork in the boot. Eventually I manager to drive out the car park. The management seem to have a system in place that does not work, so a word of advice to anyone who books online, KEEP YOUR BOOKING INFORMATION ON HAND ESPECIALLY IF IT'S RAINING."

November 24, 2014
4
Review stars

"Very good experience. Signage to bus pickup point at the terminal was very poor i.e. it tells you it is coach stand 2 but does not give directions to coach stand 2. "

November 22, 2014
5
Review stars

"Excellent and well priced."

November 21, 2014
5
Review stars

"This was the first time we had used the car park and were very impressed. the free shuttle bus to and from the airport was excellent. If we were to fly from Edinburgh airport we would definitely use the car park again."

November 18, 2014
5
Review stars

"Easy to book online, directions to the car park were clear, precise and entry and exit was simple and straight forward. Totally hassle free."

November 17, 2014
4
Review stars

"Parking was convenient for us this time and we thought a fair price. "

November 15, 2014
4
Review stars

"Used this service before, but some thing went wrong this time... every one that had pre-booked (there was a few of us at the exit gate) were told that they had over stayed - I was asked for £120, some were more, some less - it took a good 5 minutes at the exit barrier before it was all cleared up... "

November 14, 2014
4
Review stars

"Quick and easy only problem is the postcode provided takes you to the wrong location, I wouldn't have known this if I hadn't checked previous reviews but when I arrived I called the help line just to check the the attendant was very helpful "

November 13, 2014