Edinburgh NCP Scotpark reviews

Edinburgh NCP Scotpark logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh NCP Scotpark

Showing 241 to 264 of 264 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
4

"Have used this park before. Always been satisfied"

May 22, 2007
4

"The Scotpark was easy to find from map directions. i waited 10 minutes on the transfer bus which was reasonable. the car park had good availability of parking spaces. On return I waited again for 15 minutes on the bus, which was very crowded. the process for leavong the carpark went smoothly. i would use Scotpark again."

May 21, 2007
4

"Very useful. I've used the site several times now and have no complaints"

May 15, 2007
4

"A simple and easy to use service providing good value for money."

May 13, 2007
5

"good service, prompt pick up, safe parking, easy to book.
thanks"

May 10, 2007
5

"Very good service, staff polite and very helpful. I was in my car 12 minutes after landing - excellent!"

May 10, 2007
4

"I use this car park regularly and feel the standard is very high.
The location is excellent and with minimum fuss you can be parked and at the airport in a matter of minutes.
You can park your car with confidence and keep your keys with you. You do not have the anxiety of handing your keys over to a stranger."

May 8, 2007
4

"I have used Scotpark many times and have to say the siting and transfer to and from Edinburgh Airport has been excellent. Another good thing about this parking is once you have parked your car it is safe until you return from the airport. You do not hand over your keys to some stranger and worry during your trip if the car will be safe etc. Only thing I found unusual was on my last trip I mislaid my ticket and had to report to the office. I had booked through the web but had to fill in a form with my details again. I have no problem but I was supposed to fill in my driving license number. I did not have my license so the lady asked me to fill in my passport number. This entrigues me as I am at a loss to understand why a carpark can get validation of someones passport details, from where and from whom. Surely data protection is being breached somewhere here? I would have thought me showing the attendant my password would have been sufficient. Apart from this strange situation I will continue to book Scotpark."

April 30, 2007
5

"Large, well organised car park. Easy access from main airport slip road, frequent bus service."

April 27, 2007
4

"No problem"

April 17, 2007
3

"All was grand - the only comment I have is about the shuttle on arrival but it’s not really a complaint: Most people like myself are running late for the airport so I was getting slightly agitated as we sat on the bus while the bus drivers (there was a change over of staff) nattered for about 5 minutes. It wouldn’t bother me on the way back but time is precious on the way there and it did get a bit frustration having already waited 10 minutes for the bus to arrive."

April 17, 2007
5

"As always, easy to use and efficient transfer service.
I park near Stop 3 -usually plenty spaces and not far to walk."

April 16, 2007
5

"Easy booking, comparisions of the different options are obvious.
The option I chose had a 3 minute transfer with regular buses. I will definitely use this website again."

April 16, 2007
4

"Booked online and entered my credit card details. All went very smoothly. Turned up on day of deparure and got parked no problem. A shuttle bus turned up almost imediately and whisked s off to the airport. We arrived within minutes.

On our return we waited for around 5 - 10 minutes and the shuttle bus turned up to take us back to the car park. This was all a really positive experience.

The only gripe (and a minor one at that) was that when I put my parking ticket into the machine to exit the car park it advised that the amount was still to be paid.

I therefore had to get out of the car and go to the customer service building (only 100 metres away from the exit I was using). The very helpful lady in the office asked for my booking reference and got out a folder and marked off the entry and put my ticket through a machhine to validate that it had now been paid. This seemed a little pointless and I still don't understand why when keying my payment details online it couldn't automatically validate the payment to prevent the need to go to the office."

April 11, 2007
3

"Well it was certainly cheap but not very cheerful. Arriving in the dark there was nobody on hand to help or advise etc. with few/poor signs in the car park."

April 11, 2007
4

"NCP Scotpark was easy to find, simple to use and problem free."

April 9, 2007
3

"Very poor signage WITHIN the parking compound.

This concerns (1) DIRECTIONS to find your WAY OUT of what is a very large space); and

2) no "locality" signage within the compound, to help you remember WHERE you parked your car ... again, very difficult in view of the sheer size of the compound."

April 2, 2007
4

"I was very surprised by the whole experience and will look to use your service next time i need short term parking at the airport."

March 29, 2007
5

"I have used this service many times. It is excellent. The buses are frequent and I have had no problems whatsoever. I will use it again."

March 28, 2007
5

"Everything great. Full marks. Parked in disabled parking area, beside office. Bus picked us up. Not sure how easy it would be if in wheelchair to get on bus, everyone very helpful."

March 22, 2007
5

"I booked online and found the site very easy: the park was easy to find and use, and the bus to the terminal was there very quickly. the bus driver was friendly and helpful both on the way to the terminal and on the way back, helping on and off the bus with our bags - altogether a good experience with NCP.Thank you !"

March 20, 2007
5

"I have been asked to write a short review on NCP Scotpark Edinburgh, and would like to say I can Highly recommend this airport carpark to all, being so close to the main road you have no problem in finding it ( first car park off the main roundabout ), it is only 1 minute by the frequent FREE bus from your car to the Airport main entrance, and on your return if there is no bus at the covered stance you can be sure there will be one along very shortly. All staff I have found to be Very helpfull and friendly. I have used this carpark now on 4 or 5 occasions and will continue to use. I almost forgot the cost is also very resonable even for a 1 day stay my last charge for which I booked online was only £4.95 for 1 day. Many thanks to all the Staff, Alex."

March 20, 2007
5

"No problems everything went very smoothly. Would use again."

March 20, 2007
5

"I choose NCP Scotpark mainly due to its location, but the service I have experienced on my many visits has been very good.
(I assume the rating below is 5 high)"

March 19, 2007