×

Edinburgh NCP Scotpark reviews

Edinburgh NCP Scotpark logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh NCP Scotpark and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh NCP Scotpark

Showing 241 to 270 of 304 1... 6 7 9 11
4
Review stars

"Signage from the main road is a little confusing compared with the name on my email giving directions, and once in the park it appears to be a maze! Where the customer srvice area lies is not clear. Bus drivers freindly enough but parking only at the prearranged bus stops yards from our car late at night with no safety issues seemed a little pedantic. All said and done it's great and i would use it again"

August 27, 2007
4
Review stars

"No problems really. Only suggestion I could make: I prepaid on Internet and bit of a nuisance that you had to go back into the reception on your return to get your barrier ticket authorized. Park Plus, for example at Gatwick have number plate recognition so when you return you can get in car and go."

August 25, 2007
5
Review stars

"Quick reliable service and staff friendly - i would use again :0)"

August 23, 2007
4
Review stars

"Not as cl;ose to airport as some other car parks but easy to find and regular bus service which only takes a few minutes to the terminal. Seemed safe, secure and well run. "

August 20, 2007
4
Review stars

"Overall a great service; 2 minutes from the airport as described with bus collection spot on too. One downside was different descriptions of a couple of services on the internet pages. Slight differences in directions; different descriptions of how to park & pay; different mini bus pick up & set down times; different mini bus collection points at airport. Ensuring these are all the same would save a bit of stress and avoid the need to phone to confirm which facts were correct. "

August 20, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very straightforward - directions given on e-mail were accurate, and even arriving back late at night, staff were not only available, but courteous. I would use Scotpark again as its cost was very competitive with other car parks in the area, the bus transfer service was good (and a clean vehicle - I once found myself sitting in filthy, clapped-out old Ford Transit at Newcastle Airport) and the security of the car park was excellent."

August 18, 2007
3
Review stars

" The only thing I was dissappointed with was both of the bus drivers on both journeys never got of their seats to help any passengers with their luggage and neither made any eye contact I thought they were very rude. I have always used Airparks at Glasgow and Edinburgh and their staff could not do enough to help, very obliging."

August 17, 2007
4
Review stars

"No complaints - all went very smoothly. Pickup and drop off very prompt. Payment easy and quick. "

August 14, 2007
4
Review stars

"Close to airport. Parking easy. Transfer quick. Ticket validation quick. Make sure you keep your ticket and validation code handy on your return."

August 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"I used the service when I went away to Spain for a week in July. The directions from the A8 were very clear and we did not have to wait long to be transported to the terminal both on departure and also on our return. I als found the staff very helpful when I called on the day of my departure as I hade to inform them of a last minute change of vehicle. I would definately use this service again"

July 31, 2007
5
Review stars

"I had no problems and though I arrived a day late (because travel arrangements were disrupted through no fault of my own) no extra charge was levied. Courteous staff and prompt courtesy buses."

July 31, 2007
5
Review stars

"No problems - very good service"

July 31, 2007
4
Review stars

"Great value - convenient - easy to book and use."

July 31, 2007
5
Review stars

"Easy to find the car park and a space, great prices and frequent buses with friendly and helpful drivers. Couldn't ask for more! Will certainly book in the future too."

July 30, 2007
4
Review stars

"The car park was secure and the bus service to the airport was prompt. Despite being busy, there was plenty of room. The biggest problem - if it counts- was following the one-way system to customer services to get your ticket validated. But the staff we met were very polite and friendly- a first for Britain"

July 26, 2007
2
Review stars

"I will not be using this car park again. The bus drivers attitude was terrible, he was most unhelpful. When we returned in the early hours of the morning in darkness we got off at the wrong stop - he didn't tell us there was more than one stop and had to walk some distance to find our car."

July 26, 2007
4
Review stars

"Car Park was fine. Bus transfer was efficient. "

July 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"NCP Scotpark was very easy to find, prompt advice from reception and quick pickup on return. Would definitely use this car park again in the future."

July 12, 2007
5
Review stars

"As always, Scotpark is a convenient and keenly priced car park. Bus on time - no problems."

July 12, 2007
4
Review stars

"Cheap and easy to use. Efficient shuttle bus service, only had to wait 10mins for pick up at 10pm, which isn't bad. Booking in advance, online, easy to do."

July 12, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent facilty so close to the Airport terminal"

July 11, 2007
5
Review stars

"Thanks. Went well. It had one big advantage yesterday with airport chaos! We could dump the car quickly and transfer to priority bus lane!"

July 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"No problems"

July 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"Parking really good. Found the area easily but I'd been before. Shuttle bus very prompt and driver helpful. coming home ws a bit of a nightmare. Got caught in the aftermath of glasgow bombing. We had to trudge to the airpark ourselves at about midnight as the shuttle bus wasn't allowd into the airport parking bays."

July 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"even having landed late in the evening service was very good and quick to pick us up. only down side was being able to see the bus stops and numbers? we were parked in area "A" behind the pay station. apart from that A OK"

June 26, 2007
5
Review stars

"It was an excellent service provided by the car parking company. It was efficient, good value for money, staff were very friendly and we would definitely would use it again. I am always losing things, and the gentleman at the kiosk in the car park had my bag of books that I had left on the bus, well done, give yourself a pat on the back, have a big bar of chocolate, shout yippee, look in the mirror and say, "I am a happy man." "

June 25, 2007
4
Review stars

"USED ALL EDINBURGH AIRPORT CAR PARK FIND THIS BY FAR THE BEST, LIKE TO HAVE MY CAR KEY WITH ME HAD PROBLEMS IN THE PAST, THINK POLICE COULD HAVE MANNED YOUR ENTRY CIRCLE FOR HIGHLAND SHOW WHICH WOULD NOT HAVE CAUSED A MASSIVE DETOUR AND BEING HELD UP IN TRAFFIC "

June 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"Friendly staff, well tended car park with regular bus service."

June 21, 2007
3
Review stars

"Edinburgh Scotpark is not very well laid out, has large stones in many of the parking bays which could potentially damage tyres, paintwork and possibly pipes under cars. Moving around the park is not clearly signed. However, staff were very courteous and helpful and the bus service prompt and comfortable. I might use again if improved."

June 18, 2007
5
Review stars

"An excellent service."

June 18, 2007