×

Edinburgh NCP Scotpark reviews

Edinburgh NCP Scotpark logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh NCP Scotpark and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh NCP Scotpark

Showing 211 to 240 of 310 1... 5 6 8 10 11
5

"easy to find on arrival, close to the airport overall very good value for money"

November 6, 2007
4

"Apart from locating the entrance to the car park at Edinburgh airport, the facilities and services for parking and transport to and from the airport were excellent. "

October 31, 2007
3

"I found it really confusing as both long stay car parks at Edinburgh are called "scotpark". I went into the wrong one going and ended up on the wrong bus to the same car park on my return!"

October 31, 2007
4

"Good service. Only remark is that I had to wait a while for the bus to pick me up from the car park to take me to the airport. Very friendly staff and overall efficient service."

October 29, 2007
5

"Easy to find and good bus transfer service. Excellent service with no delays."

October 27, 2007
2

"Not impressed by shuttle bus. Having advertised a 10 minute frequency and 1 minute journey time I waited over 20 minutes for the bus to arrive and 5 mins journey time. Will use multi-storey next time."

October 26, 2007
5

"Closest to airport and good airport transfer services and comparable good pricing are the best things I felt when I have used the services several times"

October 23, 2007
4

"Generally, goo service. Only down side was having to wait a wee bit longer than some of the other services for a bus"

October 22, 2007
4

"No problems"

October 22, 2007
4

"Bus transfers good. Only way to speed up is NCP pickup in front of airport. "

October 18, 2007
4

"Grand. Even jump started are car for us on our return. One word of warning - arriving at the correct car park is a wee bit confusing as the name on the email isn't exactly the same as the sign."

October 15, 2007
4

"I used Secure Parking before and thought I had booked them again I missed their road and by chance landed at your car park. Read my letter and found I was at correct place. Suggest first time users who have paid up front go to office before parking and get instruction so that they are happy leaving their car and know to get ticket cleared when picking up car. Map could be improved. I would be happy to use your parking again."

October 15, 2007
4

"Very good - very accessible, good parking conditions. If I'm being really picky I would suggest that the wait for transfer was just slightly on the long side. My preference would have been 10 minutes rather than the 15-20 that I experienced - given the proximity of the parking to the terminal 10 minutes shold be managable."

October 12, 2007
4

"It was competitively priced and a hassle free service. We were at the airport check in 10 mins after arriving at scotpark. Would certainly use again"

October 11, 2007
4

"Although it was dark when I arrived early in the morning, I found a space easily enough. The transfer bus arrived within a couple of minutes. On my return, I caught a bus that was collecting earlier arrivals and so I cannot comment on how long I would have waited otherwise. All in all, the service was quick and effective and I would use it again."

October 10, 2007
4

"On arrival at Edinburgh for our departure to Ibiza, service was exceptional. Coaches every few minutes, and a pleasant, friendly bus driver who took the time to talk to us, helped us on & off with luggage & pram with toddler. Our return was slightly different. The coach driver, although waiting at stance 4, did not greet us, did not offer any help at all, and worst of all, was smoking on the coach, which is a public place and I believe against the law! I would not have minded so much if it was just myself, but my baby grandson was with us. We waited for at least 20 minutes before he moved off. Customer service at reception was excellent. My daughter's car battery was flat, and an extremely nice gentleman (employee of the year twice, but I dont know his name) sorted it for us. Hence the reason my response, he was exceptional. Thank him very much from us. "

October 9, 2007
5

"Everything went smoothly from beginning to end. Even when we couldn't find our booking sheet there were no raised eyebrows but only helpful service."

October 8, 2007
2

"Needs more frequent buses and more stops. We were disappointed that the bus drivers are not more helpful - we were walking to the bus stop (with several cases and small child) but the driver simply sailed past us. Surely it wouldn't have caused him any timetable disruption to stop for us even tho we had not reached the stop? Having to then wait 20 mins was frustrating (again particularly with a child). Also having to phone a number seemed unneccesary - either the buses are every 20 mins or they are on demand?"

October 5, 2007
5

"Excellent facility and service. Very quick transfer."

October 2, 2007
4

"Excellent service with very pleasant staff. Bus service very prompt. Will be using your service again. "

October 1, 2007
4

"Excellent. Very happy. Bus service very good & convenient. Easy to book online. Even after over 5 hr flight delay which took us into the next day there were no additional charges. Minor quibble about signposting within the car park - took a while to find the right way to the customer services, otherwise excellent."

October 1, 2007
5

"great service dispite loosing my ticket!!! very helpful staff"

September 29, 2007
5

"Everything went very smoothly. We were pleased with the shuttle service and the parking facilities."

September 24, 2007
4

"Overall a good service no complaints"

September 24, 2007
5

"Convenient, easy to use, cheap and safe - couldn't ask for more."

September 24, 2007
4

"Parking at Scotpark was a good deal. I had used the multistory at the airport a couple of weeks earlier and it was three times as expensive. We did not have long to wait for a bus and it was easy to find a parking space. Booked on line and it was a no hassle service. Highly recommended "

September 23, 2007
5

"Very Impressed with the service. I didn't have to wait long for bus transfer to airport, and was able to phone for availability of bus transfer on return. That has to have been the quickest i've ever managed to get back to my car and on my way home again when using this airport."

September 21, 2007
3

"Reasonably easy to find, close to the airport. Bit fed up waiting for courteousy bus though."

September 17, 2007
5

"1st class. Secure, easy to find and close to the airport, what else do you need."

September 16, 2007
5

"Clean, tidy and the staff polite and accessible."

September 13, 2007