×

Edinburgh NCP Scotpark reviews

Edinburgh NCP Scotpark logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh NCP Scotpark

Showing 181 to 210 of 267 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ... >>
4

"It was competitively priced and a hassle free service. We were at the airport check in 10 mins after arriving at scotpark. Would certainly use again"

October 11, 2007
4

"Although it was dark when I arrived early in the morning, I found a space easily enough. The transfer bus arrived within a couple of minutes. On my return, I caught a bus that was collecting earlier arrivals and so I cannot comment on how long I would have waited otherwise. All in all, the service was quick and effective and I would use it again."

October 10, 2007
4

"On arrival at Edinburgh for our departure to Ibiza, service was exceptional. Coaches every few minutes, and a pleasant, friendly bus driver who took the time to talk to us, helped us on & off with luggage & pram with toddler. Our return was slightly different. The coach driver, although waiting at stance 4, did not greet us, did not offer any help at all, and worst of all, was smoking on the coach, which is a public place and I believe against the law! I would not have minded so much if it was just myself, but my baby grandson was with us. We waited for at least 20 minutes before he moved off.
Customer service at reception was excellent. My daughter's car battery was flat, and an extremely nice gentleman (employee of the year twice, but I dont know his name) sorted it for us. Hence the reason my response, he was exceptional. Thank him very much from us."

October 9, 2007
5

"Everything went smoothly from beginning to end. Even when we couldn't find our booking sheet there were no raised eyebrows but only helpful service."

October 8, 2007
2

"Needs more frequent buses and more stops.

We were disappointed that the bus drivers are not more helpful - we were walking to the bus stop (with several cases and small child) but the driver simply sailed past us. Surely it wouldn't have caused him any timetable disruption to stop for us even tho we had not reached the stop? Having to then wait 20 mins was frustrating (again particularly with a child).

Also having to phone a number seemed unneccesary - either the buses are every 20 mins or they are on demand?"

October 5, 2007
5

"Excellent facility and service. Very quick transfer."

October 2, 2007
4

"Excellent service with very pleasant staff. Bus service very prompt. Will be using your service again."

October 1, 2007
4

"Excellent. Very happy. Bus service very good & convenient. Easy to book online. Even after over 5 hr flight delay which took us into the next day there were no additional charges. Minor quibble about signposting within the car park - took a while to find the right way to the customer services, otherwise excellent."

October 1, 2007
5

"great service dispite loosing my ticket!!! very helpful staff"

September 29, 2007
5

"Everything went very smoothly. We were pleased with the shuttle service and the parking facilities."

September 24, 2007
4

"Overall a good service no complaints"

September 24, 2007
5

"Convenient, easy to use, cheap and safe - couldn't ask for more."

September 24, 2007
4

"Parking at Scotpark was a good deal. I had used the multistory at the airport a couple of weeks earlier and it was three times as expensive.

We did not have long to wait for a bus and it was easy to find a parking space. Booked on line and it was a no hassle service. Highly recommended"

September 23, 2007
5

"Very Impressed with the service. I didn't have to wait long for bus transfer to airport, and was able to phone for availability of bus transfer on return. That has to have been the quickest i've ever managed to get back to my car and on my way home again when using this airport."

September 21, 2007
3

"Reasonably easy to find, close to the airport. Bit fed up waiting for courteousy bus though."

September 17, 2007
5

"1st class. Secure, easy to find and close to the airport, what else do you need."

September 16, 2007
5

"Clean, tidy and the staff polite and accessible."

September 13, 2007
5

"quick and simple entry and exit to and from car park;
prompt bus link to and from airport."

September 12, 2007
4

"Great service - my only worry was if I was in correct car park. Ticket said NCP, internet paperwork said BCP - so I worried a bit when on holiday incase I was charged twice."

September 11, 2007
4

"Good price. Good location - close to the airport, well signposted and easy to find. Straightforward bus linking to terminal"

September 10, 2007
5

"It was really easy to book my parking. The car park was very easy to find and there were plenty of spaces. The bus service is regular and the staff were extremely helpful and efficient. I also thought the service was very good value. I would definitely pre-book my parking on my next trip."

September 7, 2007
3

"Would be more helpful if booking could be traced via car registration number as not asked for until return. Also better instructions for prebooked, park, bus and only go customer services on return"

September 7, 2007
4

"Very easy to get to and from with a simple and easy approch to long term parking.
I do wonder, since I bought the ticket online whether the automated ticket machine on leaving the site could not be set up to accept reference numbers, it would be alot quicker."

August 27, 2007
4

"Signage from the main road is a little confusing compared with the name on my email giving directions, and once in the park it appears to be a maze! Where the customer srvice area lies is not clear. Bus drivers freindly enough but parking only at the prearranged bus stops yards from our car late at night with no safety issues seemed a little pedantic. All said and done it's great and i would use it again"

August 27, 2007
4

"No problems really. Only suggestion I could make:
I prepaid on Internet and bit of a nuisance that you had to go back into the reception on your return to get your barrier ticket authorized.
Park Plus, for example at Gatwick have number plate recognition so when you return you can get in car and go."

August 25, 2007
5

"Quick reliable service and staff friendly - i would use again :0)"

August 23, 2007
4

"Not as cl;ose to airport as some other car parks but easy to find and regular bus service which only takes a few minutes to the terminal.

Seemed safe, secure and well run."

August 20, 2007
4

"Overall a great service; 2 minutes from the airport as described with bus collection spot on too.
One downside was different descriptions of a couple of services on the internet pages. Slight differences in directions; different descriptions of how to park & pay; different mini bus pick up & set down times; different mini bus collection points at airport.
Ensuring these are all the same would save a bit of stress and avoid the need to phone to confirm which facts were correct."

August 20, 2007
4

"Very straightforward - directions given on e-mail were accurate, and even arriving back late at night, staff were not only available, but courteous. I would use Scotpark again as its cost was very competitive with other car parks in the area, the bus transfer service was good (and a clean vehicle - I once found myself sitting in filthy, clapped-out old Ford Transit at Newcastle Airport) and the security of the car park was excellent."

August 18, 2007
3

"The only thing I was dissappointed with was both of the bus drivers on both journeys never got of their seats to help any passengers with their luggage and neither made any eye contact I thought they were very rude. I have always used Airparks at Glasgow and Edinburgh and their staff could not do enough to help, very obliging."

August 17, 2007