×

Edinburgh NCP Scotpark reviews

Edinburgh NCP Scotpark logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh NCP Scotpark and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh NCP Scotpark

Showing 181 to 210 of 297 1... 4 5 7 9 10
5
Review stars

"Very easy to locate, absolutely no bother checking in and parking. I booked and paid for my parking online, although my details were not logged in the office, there was no delay in dealing with my parking, the charges are very reasonable. The return bus driver on my journey was particularly helpful by helping with the cases. You don't always get that service. I would recommend to anyone, and I will be using for all of my travel from Edinburgh in the future "

October 30, 2013
5
Review stars

"Excellent parking facility. I will certainly use it again"

October 27, 2013
5
Review stars

"Very easy to find and accessible from the motorway. Found parking space and made way to bus stop where we were picked up within 5 mins of arriving. Journey to airport was very quick, driver was very chatty and pleasant and showed us where we would be picked up from when returning. On return bus was waiting for us and took us back to bus stop where car was parked. Took ticket to reception to validate and exited car park. Would definitely use car park again and would recommend it."

October 23, 2013
4
Review stars

"Good hassle free service. Price very favourable compared to other car parks in the vicinity."

October 14, 2013
5
Review stars

"Friendly helpful staff. Carpark in a good location and secure. I have used this carpark twice and would certainly recommend it."

December 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"yeh thanks everything went well only waited around 5 minutes each way for the bus transfer and car was fine when i returned, i will definatly use the service again."

November 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"A very good service. Buses were prompt and frequent and all staff were helpful. Would recommend and would definately use again. "

November 25, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very easy and straight-forward to use. Helpful staff."

November 22, 2007
4
Review stars

"Efficient. Instructions could have been less complex/clearer. I'd suggest stating clearly it's the Scotpark Longstay, first left at the entrance roundabout. "

November 20, 2007
5
Review stars

"I found it very easy to find and a very fast and efficient service in getting to and from the airport termanal."

November 17, 2007
5
Review stars

"I pre-booked with NCP Scotpark at Edinburgh Airport for a one-day trip, and found the service excellent and very good value. The paperwork was sent out in good time, with clear guidelines and information, and the Scotpark signposting on the day was clear too. The coach pick-up was fast and efficient. Our return flight was seriously delayed, and when I called to let Scotpark know I would be running over my booking time, the member of staff was very reassuring. The coach was waiting at the stance to meet us on arrival, even though it was now well-after midnight, without us having to phone. Everything went quickly and smoothly and I would recommend this service, particularly for pre-booked deals. Only one slight quibble- in the dark it was quite hard see the route to the customer service building, to validate the ticket before leaving (but the bus driver helped)."

November 14, 2007
4
Review stars

"No problems, very good"

November 13, 2007
5
Review stars

"Easily accessible from Edinburgh, M8 and M9. The frequent bus transfer to the terminal means that there is never a long wait for transportation. The bus stance at the airport has been moved closer to the terminal, so there is only a very short distance to walk to or from the building. I booked online for a discounted price and it was very quick and easy to have the ticket validated when returning to the car park area."

November 10, 2007
3
Review stars

"In the end, everything did work out OK but there were a few blips. Of the quotes we looked at the directions on 'how to get there' and decided that we wished to use BCP. However we discovered on our return that we had actually been booked into NCP Scotpark! On arrival at the airport on our return we took the NCP bus as NCP was on our ticket and ended up at the NCP Scotpark, we then had to return to the terminal to catch the correct bus. We arrived at the car park that our car was in to discover that we had actually booked and paid for NCP Scotpark, bizarre! As both buses state NCP we found it very confusing. Probably the service would have been good from either car park and we will use them again, hopefully without the mix up of buses etc. The instructions for NCP Scotpark definitely state to go to the roundabout at the Hilton and to turn right so this is why we went to BCP car park."

November 9, 2007
5
Review stars

"As a regular customer I can Highly recommend this car park, Fast, Friendly & Courtious service, even at 5 o'clock in the morning. Keep up the Good Work & Many Thanks, Alex."

November 9, 2007
2
Review stars

"While the procedures of the online booking and parking /retrieval was excellent - human factors let me down - bus drivers .The return bus driver (@ approc 0715 hours on 7th November on Bay 4 Edin Airport to Car park ; Male) was least concerned about dropping me at the proper stop. I had left my car near to stop number 3 and even though i hit the bell he never thought it important to stop there. the result - i had to walk back from customer services building. The driver even when i raised the issue of deviating from the stop did not even seem to be bothered apart from a shrug. replace drivers with autbots - would be better. otherwise this would have been a excellent rating."

November 8, 2007
3
Review stars

"The main advantage of teh Scotpark is that it is close to the ariport. The transfers in bothe directions were relatively straightforward with buses arriving within 10 minutes."

November 7, 2007
5
Review stars

"easy to find on arrival, close to the airport overall very good value for money"

November 6, 2007
4
Review stars

"Apart from locating the entrance to the car park at Edinburgh airport, the facilities and services for parking and transport to and from the airport were excellent. "

October 31, 2007
3
Review stars

"I found it really confusing as both long stay car parks at Edinburgh are called "scotpark". I went into the wrong one going and ended up on the wrong bus to the same car park on my return!"

October 31, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good service. Only remark is that I had to wait a while for the bus to pick me up from the car park to take me to the airport. Very friendly staff and overall efficient service."

October 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"Easy to find and good bus transfer service. Excellent service with no delays."

October 27, 2007
2
Review stars

"Not impressed by shuttle bus. Having advertised a 10 minute frequency and 1 minute journey time I waited over 20 minutes for the bus to arrive and 5 mins journey time. Will use multi-storey next time."

October 26, 2007
5
Review stars

"Closest to airport and good airport transfer services and comparable good pricing are the best things I felt when I have used the services several times"

October 23, 2007
4
Review stars

"Generally, goo service. Only down side was having to wait a wee bit longer than some of the other services for a bus"

October 22, 2007
4
Review stars

"No problems"

October 22, 2007
4
Review stars

"Bus transfers good. Only way to speed up is NCP pickup in front of airport. "

October 18, 2007
4
Review stars

"Grand. Even jump started are car for us on our return. One word of warning - arriving at the correct car park is a wee bit confusing as the name on the email isn't exactly the same as the sign."

October 15, 2007
4
Review stars

"I used Secure Parking before and thought I had booked them again I missed their road and by chance landed at your car park. Read my letter and found I was at correct place. Suggest first time users who have paid up front go to office before parking and get instruction so that they are happy leaving their car and know to get ticket cleared when picking up car. Map could be improved. I would be happy to use your parking again."

October 15, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very good - very accessible, good parking conditions. If I'm being really picky I would suggest that the wait for transfer was just slightly on the long side. My preference would have been 10 minutes rather than the 15-20 that I experienced - given the proximity of the parking to the terminal 10 minutes shold be managable."

October 12, 2007