Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Edinburgh NCP Scotpark reviews

Edinburgh NCP Scotpark logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh NCP Scotpark

Showing 151 to 180 of 255 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ... >>
5

"Easily accessible from Edinburgh, M8 and M9. The frequent bus transfer to the terminal means that there is never a long wait for transportation. The bus stance at the airport has been moved closer to the terminal, so there is only a very short distance to walk to or from the building.

I booked online for a discounted price and it was very quick and easy to have the ticket validated when returning to the car park area."

November 10, 2007
3

"In the end, everything did work out OK but there were a few blips. Of the quotes we looked at the directions on 'how to get there' and decided that we wished to use BCP. However we discovered on our return that we had actually been booked into NCP Scotpark! On arrival at the airport on our return we took the NCP bus as NCP was on our ticket and ended up at the NCP Scotpark, we then had to return to the terminal to catch the correct bus. We arrived at the car park that our car was in to discover that we had actually booked and paid for NCP Scotpark, bizarre! As both buses state NCP we found it very confusing. Probably the service would have been good from either car park and we will use them again, hopefully without the mix up of buses etc. The instructions for NCP Scotpark definitely state to go to the roundabout at the Hilton and to turn right so this is why we went to BCP car park."

November 9, 2007
5

"As a regular customer I can Highly recommend this car park, Fast, Friendly & Courtious service, even at 5 o'clock in the morning. Keep up the Good Work & Many Thanks,
Alex."

November 9, 2007
2

"While the procedures of the online booking and parking /retrieval was excellent - human factors let me down - bus drivers .The return bus driver (@ approc 0715 hours on 7th November on Bay 4 Edin Airport to Car park ; Male) was least concerned about dropping me at the proper stop. I had left my car near to stop number 3 and even though i hit the bell he never thought it important to stop there. the result - i had to walk back from customer services building. The driver even when i raised the issue of deviating from the stop did not even seem to be bothered apart from a shrug. replace drivers with autbots - would be better.
otherwise this would have been a excellent rating."

November 8, 2007
3

"The main advantage of teh Scotpark is that it is close to the ariport. The transfers in bothe directions were relatively straightforward with buses arriving within 10 minutes."

November 7, 2007
5

"easy to find on arrival, close to the airport overall very good value for money"

November 6, 2007
4

"Apart from locating the entrance to the car park at Edinburgh airport, the facilities and services for parking and transport to and from the airport were excellent."

October 31, 2007
3

"I found it really confusing as both long stay car parks at Edinburgh are called "scotpark". I went into the wrong one going and ended up on the wrong bus to the same car park on my return!"

October 31, 2007
4

"Good service. Only remark is that I had to wait a while for the bus to pick me up from the car park to take me to the airport. Very friendly staff and overall efficient service."

October 29, 2007
5

"Easy to find and good bus transfer service. Excellent service with no delays."

October 27, 2007
2

"Not impressed by shuttle bus. Having advertised a 10 minute frequency and 1 minute journey time I waited over 20 minutes for the bus to arrive and 5 mins journey time. Will use multi-storey next time."

October 26, 2007
5

"Closest to airport and good airport transfer services and comparable good pricing are the best things I felt when I have used the services several times"

October 23, 2007
4

"Generally, goo service.

Only down side was having to wait a wee bit longer than some of the other services for a bus"

October 22, 2007
4

"No problems"

October 22, 2007
4

"Bus transfers good. Only way to speed up is NCP pickup in front of airport."

October 18, 2007
4

"Grand. Even jump started are car for us on our return. One word of warning - arriving at the correct car park is a wee bit confusing as the name on the email isn't exactly the same as the sign."

October 15, 2007
4

"I used Secure Parking before and thought I had booked them again I missed their road and by chance landed at your car park. Read my letter and found I was at correct place. Suggest first time users who have paid up front go to office before parking and get instruction so that they are happy leaving their car and know to get ticket cleared when picking up car. Map could be improved. I would be happy to use your parking again."

October 15, 2007
4

"Very good - very accessible, good parking conditions. If I'm being really picky I would suggest that the wait for transfer was just slightly on the long side. My preference would have been 10 minutes rather than the 15-20 that I experienced - given the proximity of the parking to the terminal 10 minutes shold be managable."

October 12, 2007
4

"It was competitively priced and a hassle free service. We were at the airport check in 10 mins after arriving at scotpark. Would certainly use again"

October 11, 2007
4

"Although it was dark when I arrived early in the morning, I found a space easily enough. The transfer bus arrived within a couple of minutes. On my return, I caught a bus that was collecting earlier arrivals and so I cannot comment on how long I would have waited otherwise. All in all, the service was quick and effective and I would use it again."

October 10, 2007
4

"On arrival at Edinburgh for our departure to Ibiza, service was exceptional. Coaches every few minutes, and a pleasant, friendly bus driver who took the time to talk to us, helped us on & off with luggage & pram with toddler. Our return was slightly different. The coach driver, although waiting at stance 4, did not greet us, did not offer any help at all, and worst of all, was smoking on the coach, which is a public place and I believe against the law! I would not have minded so much if it was just myself, but my baby grandson was with us. We waited for at least 20 minutes before he moved off.
Customer service at reception was excellent. My daughter's car battery was flat, and an extremely nice gentleman (employee of the year twice, but I dont know his name) sorted it for us. Hence the reason my response, he was exceptional. Thank him very much from us."

October 9, 2007
5

"Everything went smoothly from beginning to end. Even when we couldn't find our booking sheet there were no raised eyebrows but only helpful service."

October 8, 2007
2

"Needs more frequent buses and more stops.

We were disappointed that the bus drivers are not more helpful - we were walking to the bus stop (with several cases and small child) but the driver simply sailed past us. Surely it wouldn't have caused him any timetable disruption to stop for us even tho we had not reached the stop? Having to then wait 20 mins was frustrating (again particularly with a child).

Also having to phone a number seemed unneccesary - either the buses are every 20 mins or they are on demand?"

October 5, 2007
5

"Excellent facility and service. Very quick transfer."

October 2, 2007
4

"Excellent service with very pleasant staff. Bus service very prompt. Will be using your service again."

October 1, 2007
4

"Excellent. Very happy. Bus service very good & convenient. Easy to book online. Even after over 5 hr flight delay which took us into the next day there were no additional charges. Minor quibble about signposting within the car park - took a while to find the right way to the customer services, otherwise excellent."

October 1, 2007
5

"great service dispite loosing my ticket!!! very helpful staff"

September 29, 2007
5

"Everything went very smoothly. We were pleased with the shuttle service and the parking facilities."

September 24, 2007
4

"Overall a good service no complaints"

September 24, 2007
5

"Convenient, easy to use, cheap and safe - couldn't ask for more."

September 24, 2007