×

Edinburgh NCP Scotpark reviews

Edinburgh NCP Scotpark logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh NCP Scotpark and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh NCP Scotpark

Showing 151 to 180 of 297 1... 3 4 6 8 9 10
5
Review stars

"Very convenient."

December 17, 2013
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Bus driver a gem! "

December 17, 2013
4
Review stars

"This was the first time that I had used NCP Scotpark at Edinburgh and I was quite happy with the experience and would be pleased to use them again. We did not have long to wait for the bus to and from the airport and the journey itself is no more than 5 minutes which is another plus point. On the departure day, the barriers had been affected by extremely strong winds but alternative arrangements were in place so that there was no delay."

December 10, 2013
5
Review stars

"Excellent service"

December 9, 2013
5
Review stars

"Very conveniently situated to Edinburgh Airport. Efficient, smooth system for parking and the bus to the terminal runs every few minutes. They were also the cheapest! Would definitely recommend this service"

December 8, 2013
5
Review stars

"Great service really quick and staff friendly"

December 5, 2013
5
Review stars

"Scotpark was the cheapest on a comparison site and was absolutely fine. Located just at the entrance road to the airport, I hardly waited anytime for the transfer bus both going and returning. Staff were very polite which is always appreciated!"

December 3, 2013
5
Review stars

"We have used the car park for several of our journeys and will continue to do so as long as the price stays competitive No problems with it at all."

December 1, 2013
4
Review stars

"Okay but a long wait of almost half an hour for the bus in the cold."

November 29, 2013
5
Review stars

"Found the NCP Edinburgh Scotpark easily and situated close to Edinburgh Airport. Adequate parking spaces available, staff friendly, bus transfer good. Would definately use again in the future."

November 26, 2013
5
Review stars

"Easy to find & park.Exit quick and well marked with friendly & helpful office staff. Absolutely hassle free."

November 25, 2013
5
Review stars

"Good deal on 5 days parking and very easy to/from terminal. Transfer bus ready and waiting on both occasions. "

November 21, 2013
5
Review stars

"The parking site is located very close to the airport and was easy to be found. The Staffs were friendly and whole procedure was handled easy and swiftly. Will certainly use this parking facility again in future. "

November 21, 2013
1
Review stars

"My experience was not what I expected or what I have encountered on previous occasions when I have booked either through the internet or telephone. On arrival at NCP. Edinburgh at 4.30am the attendants had NO RECORD of my booking, I therefore gave them all off my paperwork which they tried to check but were unable to do eventually after approx 15 to 20 minutes they agreed that it must be a computer problem and they would have it fixed for my return. One week later on trying to exit the car park the barrier machine advised that I owed £76.00 .I had to re park my car and approached the car park attendant's office where it was explained to me that I was not booked into the car park. I returned to my car and fortunately had kept my paperwork in my hand luggage (other drivers experiencing the same problems were not as fortunate ) I presented my paperwork but they could still not find any record of my booking,several phone calls later they explained that they would just verify my ticket as there computer system continually crashes and they do not receive any paperwork. "

November 19, 2013
4
Review stars

"Scotpark was good value for a long weekend, and the transfers were quick, BUT the driver let us get off at the wrong car park stop. We were the first off, and once we had got out, we wondered why the other passengers were still in the bus-by which time it was too late. we could not see the Customer service hut and we did not know where we were! (Needless to say it was pitch dark)I would have been quite anxious if I had been on my own in the dark with no one about."

November 19, 2013
5
Review stars

"Being prebooked I was a little confused on arrival as there was only the normal take a ticket machine but very helpful assistance by button. Take the ticket and drop by Customer Services on way out for ticket verification on way out. Simple and easy when you know how. Parking at top end of park easy by bus stance and no need to call for shuttle either going or coming back - easy transfer. Not the slickest of operations but really excellent value for money, several pounds cheaper than alternatives. Will use again."

November 18, 2013
5
Review stars

"I found this parking very easy to use, just turn up at the barrier, take the ticket and park your car. Wait for a bus to take you to the airport. Keep your ticket and your keys and enjoy your holiday! On return go to customer services and leave the car park. It was so easy!"

November 17, 2013
5
Review stars

"Once again this car park is the best. Good value, excellent transfers and friendly staff. I will certainly use it again."

November 16, 2013
5
Review stars

"We were very impressed with everything. Directions were spot on. If we are flying from Edinburgh we will definitely use you again. THANK YOU. ."

November 15, 2013
5
Review stars

"No problems at all. Great service prompt pick up on departure and arrival. Friendly bus driver. Thank you would definitely use again. "

November 14, 2013
4
Review stars

"Easy to find , close to the airport, perfect for the trip."

November 11, 2013
4
Review stars

"Everything almost smooth. They were not quite into Essential Travel who were the company the booking came through. The driver on the bus could not tick me off his list and said to take the paperwork to the office when I returned.Luckily, because I am bit belt 'n' braces with these things, I had it. I did say in the office that the instructions did not say to print or bring the paperwork.Plenty apologies. Why does the driver on the bus need to tick you off anyway? Fantastic value for money especially when compared to the daylight robbery at the multi storey! "

November 8, 2013
5
Review stars

"No problems what so ever, nice and easy experience so will use this service again."

November 6, 2013
3
Review stars

"Easy use, However it really is a pain having to go and get your ticket endorsed before leaving the car park."

November 6, 2013
1
Review stars

"Absolutely disastrous and very distressing Imagine the seen It's 10.30 pm minus temperature car needs scraping off of ice it's total darkness you drive to the barrier ticket rejects said you need to pay I am sure I've paid £8.80 for parking no one is around its dark I go to the pay shelter and have to pay another £22 to get I could have cried I want a refund of £22"

November 5, 2013
4
Review stars

"Good experience, although had to wait 15 mins on return."

November 4, 2013
3
Review stars

"Scot Park needed to check our name off on a sheet on the bus when we arrived early on Saturday morning. We were therefore on their system. When we went to check out on Sunday night the automatic gate would not accept our ticket. Fortunately Scot Park had pleasant staff at customer services who could assist and did so without any hesitation. I could however have done without that delay at the end of a long day. I'd be pleased to use the service again if this problem can be ironed out. Best Regards Andy Melville"

November 4, 2013
1
Review stars

"Everything went very well except for one thing which ruined our experience and hence the rating. I came back to my car to find that it was damaged, scraped at the front nearside. What makes it worse is that NCP have done nothing to provide any assistance to discover how this happened. I won't use an NCP car park again."

November 2, 2013
5
Review stars

"We found the service and the car park were goood, we were travelling at 5am so it was dark when we left our car. The bus service was speedy between the airport and the car park. The staff in the office and the drivers were all very helpful Only problem we had was trying to work out where we had left our car on our return, we had taken a note of the Zone. Perhaps issueing a map and you could mark it on a map where you left your car might help. (just a suggestion) also could map out the way back to the bus station as we couldn't find it at first,everything looks so different in the dark. "

October 30, 2013
1
Review stars

"Had to wait in region of 20 mins in the cold approx 23.15 hours - others operators had two buses come and go by the time we had one arrive - there was approx a dozen people standing waiting ? Don't think I will use again "

October 30, 2013