Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Edinburgh NCP Scotpark reviews

Edinburgh NCP Scotpark logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh NCP Scotpark

Showing 121 to 150 of 255 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ... >>
5

"The parking site is located very close to the airport and was easy to be found.

The Staffs were friendly and whole procedure was handled easy and swiftly. Will certainly use this parking facility again in future."

November 21, 2013
1

"My experience was not what I expected or what I have encountered on previous occasions when I have booked either through the internet or telephone.
On arrival at NCP. Edinburgh at 4.30am the attendants had NO RECORD of my booking, I therefore gave them all off my paperwork which they tried to check but were unable to do eventually after approx 15 to 20 minutes they agreed that it must be a computer problem and they would have it fixed for my return.
One week later on trying to exit the car park the barrier machine advised that I owed £76.00 .I had to re park my car and approached the car park attendant's office where it was explained to me that I was not booked into the car park.
I returned to my car and fortunately had kept my paperwork in my hand luggage (other drivers experiencing the same problems were not as fortunate )
I presented my paperwork but they could still not find any record of my booking,several phone calls later they explained that they would just verify my ticket as there computer system continually crashes and they do not receive any paperwork."

November 19, 2013
4

"Scotpark was good value for a long weekend, and the transfers were quick, BUT the driver let us get off at the wrong car park stop. We were the first off, and once we had got out, we wondered why the other passengers were still in the bus-by which time it was too late. we could not see the Customer service hut and we did not know where we were! (Needless to say it was pitch dark)I would have been quite anxious if I had been on my own in the dark with no one about."

November 19, 2013
5

"Being prebooked I was a little confused on arrival as there was only the normal take a ticket machine but very helpful assistance by button. Take the ticket and drop by Customer Services on way out for ticket verification on way out. Simple and easy when you know how. Parking at top end of park easy by bus stance and no need to call for shuttle either going or coming back - easy transfer. Not the slickest of operations but really excellent value for money, several pounds cheaper than alternatives. Will use again."

November 18, 2013
5

"I found this parking very easy to use, just turn up at the barrier, take the ticket and park your car. Wait for a bus to take you to the airport. Keep your ticket and your keys and enjoy your holiday! On return go to customer services and leave the car park. It was so easy!"

November 17, 2013
5

"Once again this car park is the best. Good value, excellent transfers and friendly staff. I will certainly use it again."

November 16, 2013
5

"We were very impressed with everything. Directions were spot on. If we are flying from Edinburgh we will definitely use you again. THANK YOU.
."

November 15, 2013
5

"No problems at all. Great service prompt pick up on departure and arrival. Friendly bus driver. Thank you would definitely use again."

November 14, 2013
4

"Easy to find , close to the airport, perfect for the trip."

November 11, 2013
4

"Everything almost smooth. They were not quite into Essential Travel who were the company the booking came through. The driver on the bus could not tick me off his list and said to take the paperwork to the office when I returned.Luckily, because I am bit belt 'n' braces with these things, I had it. I did say in the office that the instructions did not say to print or bring the paperwork.Plenty apologies.
Why does the driver on the bus need to tick you off anyway?
Fantastic value for money especially when compared to the daylight robbery at the multi storey!"

November 8, 2013
5

"No problems what so ever, nice and easy experience so will use this service again."

November 6, 2013
3

"Easy use, However it really is a pain having to go and get your ticket endorsed before leaving the car park."

November 6, 2013
1

"Absolutely disastrous and very distressing
Imagine the seen
It's 10.30 pm minus temperature car needs scraping off of ice it's total darkness you drive to the barrier ticket rejects said you need to pay
I am sure I've paid £8.80 for parking no one is around its dark I go to the pay shelter and have to pay another £22 to get
I could have cried
I want a refund of £22"

November 5, 2013
4

"Good experience, although had to wait 15 mins on return."

November 4, 2013
3

"Scot Park needed to check our name off on a sheet on the bus when we arrived early on Saturday morning. We were therefore on their system. When we went to check out on Sunday night the automatic gate would not accept our ticket. Fortunately Scot Park had pleasant staff at customer services who could assist and did so without any hesitation. I could however have done without that delay at the end of a long day. I'd be pleased to use the service again if this problem can be ironed out.

Best Regards

Andy Melville"

November 4, 2013
1

"Everything went very well except for one thing which ruined our experience and hence the rating.
I came back to my car to find that it was damaged, scraped at the front nearside. What makes it worse is that NCP have done nothing to provide any assistance to discover how this happened.
I won't use an NCP car park again."

November 2, 2013
5

"We found the service and the car park were goood, we were travelling at 5am so it was dark when we left our car. The bus service was speedy between the airport and the car park. The staff in the office and the drivers were all very helpful

Only problem we had was trying to work out where we had left our car on our return, we had taken a note of the Zone. Perhaps issueing a map and you could mark it on a map where you left your car might help. (just a suggestion) also could map out the way back to the bus station as we couldn't find it at first,everything looks so different in the dark."

October 30, 2013
1

"Had to wait in region of 20 mins in the cold approx 23.15 hours - others operators had two buses come and go by the time we had one arrive - there was approx a dozen people standing waiting ? Don't think I will use again"

October 30, 2013
5

"Very easy to locate, absolutely no bother checking in and parking.
I booked and paid for my parking online, although my details were not logged in the office, there was no delay in dealing with my parking, the charges are very reasonable. The return bus driver on my journey was particularly helpful by helping with the cases. You don't always get that service.

I would recommend to anyone, and I will be using for all of my travel from Edinburgh in the future"

October 30, 2013
5

"Excellent parking facility. I will certainly use it again"

October 27, 2013
5

"Very easy to find and accessible from the motorway. Found parking space and made way to bus stop where we were picked up within 5 mins of arriving. Journey to airport was very quick, driver was very chatty and pleasant and showed us where we would be picked up from when returning. On return bus was waiting for us and took us back to bus stop where car was parked. Took ticket to reception to validate and exited car park. Would definitely use car park again and would recommend it."

October 23, 2013
4

"Good hassle free service. Price very favourable compared to other car parks in the vicinity."

October 14, 2013
5

"Friendly helpful staff. Carpark in a good location and secure. I have used this carpark twice and would certainly recommend it."

December 1, 2007
5

"yeh thanks everything went well only waited around 5 minutes each way for the bus transfer and car was fine when i returned, i will definatly use the service again."

November 27, 2007
5

"A very good service. Buses were prompt and frequent and all staff were helpful. Would recommend and would definately use again."

November 25, 2007
4

"Very easy and straight-forward to use. Helpful staff."

November 22, 2007
4

"Efficient. Instructions could have been less complex/clearer. I'd suggest stating clearly it's the Scotpark Longstay, first left at the entrance roundabout."

November 20, 2007
5

"I found it very easy to find and a very fast and efficient service in getting to and from the airport termanal."

November 17, 2007
5

"I pre-booked with NCP Scotpark at Edinburgh Airport for a one-day trip, and found the service excellent and very good value. The paperwork was sent out in good time, with clear guidelines and information, and the Scotpark signposting on the day was clear too. The coach pick-up was fast and efficient. Our return flight was seriously delayed, and when I called to let Scotpark know I would be running over my booking time, the member of staff was very reassuring. The coach was waiting at the stance to meet us on arrival, even though it was now well-after midnight, without us having to phone. Everything went quickly and smoothly and I would recommend this service, particularly for pre-booked deals. Only one slight quibble- in the dark it was quite hard see the route to the customer service building, to validate the ticket before leaving (but the bus driver helped)."

November 14, 2007
4

"No problems, very good"

November 13, 2007