×

Edinburgh Low Cost Parking reviews

Edinburgh Low Cost Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Low Cost Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Low Cost Parking

Showing 241 to 270 of 1034 1... 6 7 9 11 12 13 14 ...35
5
Review stars

"Very efficient, excellent staff"

April 7, 2015
4
Review stars

"Excellent customer service. After an initial issue with my booking I was very impressed to speak to a human person who knew their job and wanted to help. Secure parking works very well, regular picks up and system recognises number plate on entry and exit. All in all a very good deal. "

April 7, 2015
4
Review stars

"Good service - easier to get to via Ratho Village if you know the area. "

April 4, 2015
3
Review stars

"There was difficulty getting through to the car park on the number supplied and it was only when another customer after me used the phone and made inquiries with "Flying Scott" on my behalf, that I finally got through to the right place. The number I was given was 1314 but there was no response and the line went dead. Communication needs to be improved!"

April 2, 2015
4
Review stars

"Quite difficult to find, my sat nav took me on a goose chase to find it. Good staff & efficient transfer though on return the complementary phone at the airport to arrange pick up didn't recognise the phone number I was given so just waited at bus stop 6 until the bus turned up."

March 21, 2015
5
Review stars

"Excellent service from start to finish"

March 17, 2015
5
Review stars

"Can't fault it. Cheapest available but excellent service."

March 4, 2015
5
Review stars

"The rate is affordable. They were accurate in their timings. The car was safe and cleaned as promised. So near to the airport and don't have to wait to be transported by their van. I would recommend it to all."

February 23, 2015
5
Review stars

"Quick, no waiting at all on both journeys. Clean transport, friendly staff what more can you ask."

February 23, 2015
1
Review stars

"My car has been completely damaged during my absence. We had to organise collection of my car the next day. Staff members advised they have nothing to do with it but we will inform legal authorities and lawyers about this incident. I just hope all of you avoid this service and you will be able to view this feedback!!!!!!"

January 11, 2015
5
Review stars

"Fantastic as usual hassle free car parking friendly staff. We went on wrong bus going back to car park but was picked up by another bus and taken to correct car park fantastic service will be booking again in 7 weeks. Thank you ."

January 3, 2015
5
Review stars

"Efficient and courteous service at an unbeatable price. Will use again."

December 30, 2014
5
Review stars

"I came home two days early due to my father passing, I rang the car park to let them know to have my car ready, there was a bus waiting for me who took me straight back and they had my car running outside so I could head straight off to the hospital. Excellent and the cheapest option. Thank you "

December 17, 2014
4
Review stars

"We arranged for a local friend to collect us from the carpark and drive us to the airport, so we don't know how quickly the carpark bus would have taken us to the airport. The carpark was a bit further out than we realised (Ratho Industrial Estate) but in reality the transfer was quick and efficient. On our return we were to phone the operators to let them know we needed a bus pick-up. It worked perfectly and a very courteous driver was waiting at the bus-stop for us and drove us back to the carpark immediately. Our car was sitting waiting for us by the office and so we didn't need to walk back to our car with luggage. This was good as we got absolutely soaked the last time we used a carpark by the airport and had to walk from the bus drop off point to our car elsewhere in the carpark. "

December 2, 2014
4
Review stars

"Really good service, airport transfer was outstanding timing, cheap affordable prices! "

December 2, 2014
4
Review stars

"good travel time to the airport .. new and clean buses . easy booking .. thanks ."

November 17, 2014
3
Review stars

"Everything about this airport car parking facility was great; polite and friendly customer service, quick bus service to and from airport, knowledge that our car was safe and secure, and great value for money. Except..., the trouble we had finding the car park, in the fog at 4.30 am due to NO signage. This has caused me to rate this experience as a 2. The stress this caused us when trying to park the car and get our flight on time was HUGE and it took several phone calls to the car park to get directions. On arrival, when questioning why there were no signs, we were informed that there had been signage, but the locals complained. I find this unusual as the car park is on an Industrial estate."

November 14, 2014
5
Review stars

"Excellent service as usual. We always use Low Cost Parking when flying from edinburgh"

November 2, 2014
1
Review stars

"My experience of the car park was good until I discovered that the loose change that I always have in my centre consol had been taken all but a couple of coppers (approx £15 in silver and pound coins) and as yet I have had no response from the car park "

October 25, 2014
5
Review stars

"Great service. Fast transfer to airport. Very helpful counter staff. I will use this car park again. "

October 25, 2014
5
Review stars

"Good service, quick pick up service to and from the airport, and friendly staff. Definitely use again "

October 24, 2014
2
Review stars

"Absolutely shocking organisation. Not enough buses running/ poor management of regulating buses for the demand of people waiting to return. Waited 45 minutes in a queue on my arrival back.There was no priority for boarding the bus. "

October 21, 2014
3
Review stars

"Was satisfactory, only downside was that on return it took two phonecalls to get an answer on relevant number given. Also there was a large queue to get on bus and no shelter at pick-point we were lucky it was not raining. The company have the return flight numbers so should have had more buses organised. Driver was very helpful, not his fault not enough buses."

October 21, 2014
5
Review stars

"The Staff and the service provided is of the highest order. Parking, getting to and from the airport a 'dawdle'."

October 21, 2014
4
Review stars

"Easy to find! (in the dark at 4am). Short ride to Edinburgh Airport outgoing and quick pick up on return. Excellent service"

October 20, 2014
4
Review stars

"Very friendly handy location will be using them again"

October 20, 2014
4
Review stars

"No problems at all. If I fly from Edinburgh again, I will use the car park again"

October 17, 2014
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, friendly and efficient staff. Very good value for money. "

October 17, 2014
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, easy to find. Staff were very helpful and only a short run to the airport. Will definitely use again"

October 12, 2014
4
Review stars

"Went with "Lowcost Airport Parking" Ratho Station. Reception: Very efficient and friendly. Could have registered quicker had it not been for the wife of a couple blocking the door and stopping access to others because her husband couldn't locate their car. Bus Driver very helpful, taking our cases off us as soon as we arrived and loaded them onto the bus. No hassle. Outward journey: No problem. Inward journey: Short wait for bus to arrive more than acceptable. Slightly confusing at first as the pickup bus was a shared service with "Flying Scots" whose logo was most prominent. Reception; Again quick and efficient. Car parked close to reception and easily found. Happy to use them again. "

October 8, 2014