×

Edinburgh Low Cost Parking reviews

Edinburgh Low Cost Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Low Cost Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Low Cost Parking

Showing 211 to 240 of 1037 1... 5 6 8 10 11 12 13 ...35
5
Review stars

"Very quick."

July 20, 2015
4
Review stars

"The actual service of price v parking is good. However there is a misunderstanding from your sraff in that they believe the customer should have completed in bound flight information when booking the parking on line. The staff should be made aware that only the out bound flight number is requested on the on line booking form and not the in bound flight number. This would save your staff asking this question on arrival as few customers know their in bound flight number and save an argument with your staff as to what information is requested on the on line booking form. Either add the in bound flight number to the on line booking form or don't ask for it when customers arrive with their cars. Would save some relatively heated discussions with your staff and make the experience of using Low Cost somewhat more pleasant."

July 20, 2015
5
Review stars

"First Class I have used a few but the service briil, guys on reception good and funny, and the younger guy on the bus back top drawer, arrived back and the car was ready, will use again"

July 19, 2015
4
Review stars

"Very efficient service and best price I could find. Might be delays coming and going from the car park in the evening rush hour but would use you again."

July 15, 2015
5
Review stars

"Service was faultless. Picked up and taken to the airport within five minutes of booking the car in. Exactly the same after landing, found a courtesy phone and dialled through leaving my surname via their automatic system. Walked to the meet point and waited no more than five minutes for pickup. Car was waiting and we were heading back home with minimum fuss. Excellent value for money for our five day stay"

July 10, 2015
4
Review stars

"I used your service for the first time this week. I will definitely use it again in the future. However the phone number to call Low Cost Parking on the ticket provided by your office on leaving my car is not recognised. Only by another passenger informing me that the Flying Scot phone number could be used was I able to get through to Low Cost from the airport courtesy phone in order to arrange or a bus to come to pick me up. I mentioned this to a member of staff last night when I collected my car and he said he was aware. I will know in future to call the Flying Scot number but any new customers to Low Cost will have exactly the same experience as me until you correct the phone number on the tickets you hand out to customers when they drop their cars of with you."

July 10, 2015
5
Review stars

"Did the job and would use you again . "

July 9, 2015
5
Review stars

"Great service easy to use cheapest available thanks"

July 8, 2015
5
Review stars

"Great no problems"

July 7, 2015
4
Review stars

"Excellent service at a competetive price"

June 21, 2015
5
Review stars

"Very good value, as always. Prompt pick up both ways, and driver very helpful. Would use again."

June 21, 2015
5
Review stars

"Efficient friendly service both on depositing my car and picking it up. Will certainly use this service again!"

June 18, 2015
4
Review stars

"finding the parking part was the most challenging. You should put some signs near by to direct the parking .Customer service was excellent. I didn't need to dial anyone returning back home. Service shuttle was already at the airport. My car was ready to pick up and Lady at the reception was very polite."

June 18, 2015
4
Review stars

"Everything went according to plan but we were unhappy with the different pick up and drop off point at the airport. It is far too long a distance between these point now. The previous one was much better with just a short distance to and from the terminal building."

June 7, 2015
5
Review stars

"Very smooth and efficient. Could recommend this company to anyone."

June 5, 2015
5
Review stars

"Staff are very welcoming and the bus service to the airport is like a VIP one, i was picked with my family right away when going to the airport and on the way back. And THE PRICE IS REALLY LOW."

June 3, 2015
5
Review stars

"Staff were excellent so efficient with a lovely manar. Really excellent at what they do. The process was very sleek and didn't add any stress to my holiday or add on too much extra time. Fantastic. Highly recommend. Will use again "

May 26, 2015
4
Review stars

"Great price. Location a bit far. Can take up to 15mins to get to and from airport. Not ideal if you are in a hurry. Waited nearly 15mins for the Bus to arrive at drop off car park. Then it stopped off at another car park to pick up more passengers. But staff were friendly enough though. one other slight critisism. When I returned to my car and started it, the handbrake was not applied so car rolled forward towards another car. Managed to stop it in time. Would have been really annoyed if I had bumped into another car. Basic Health and Safety!!! "

May 26, 2015
4
Review stars

"Parking and collecting car was very easy. Transfer to and from airport was very efficient. All staff were courteous, friendly and helpful."

May 25, 2015
5
Review stars

"Everything went nice and quick. Great service with no problems at all."

May 18, 2015
2
Review stars

"The park was hard to find. It was Friday afternoon & because of heavy traffic on the A8 leaving Edinburgh we had to wait over 45 minutes for the shuttle bus, which meant that rather than plenty of time, if our flight had not been delayed, it would have been touch and go. We will not be parking there again - it adds an hour to travel time. It is worth an extra few £ to be closer to the airport. Shame - we always used Low Cost before in their previous location & they were 10/10."

May 18, 2015
5
Review stars

"Very nice helpful staff"

May 11, 2015
5
Review stars

"Prompt, polite and courteous hastle free service!"

May 7, 2015
5
Review stars

"Great service second time using them will definitely use again in December "

May 1, 2015
5
Review stars

"Not a regular flier and first time user of this method of parking. I found it very easy to use and the staff very helpful. Shuttle service was Quick and no time to wait. Good service well recommended"

April 30, 2015
4
Review stars

"Efficient"

April 25, 2015
4
Review stars

"No real problems and I would not hesitate to use Low Cost Parking again. "

April 23, 2015
4
Review stars

"Very good prompt service provided both to and from the airport."

April 18, 2015
4
Review stars

"All very smooth, both before and after the flight. Your price is very attractive."

April 16, 2015
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, booking was straightforward and simple, price was excellent, drop off process was quick and easy, bus to airport was fast and efficient, arranging collection on return to Edinburgh airport was more difficult as the phone in the airport did not seem to be working but a call to the number on the ticket arranged our collection which was very quick, car was parked at the front door and we were on the road within 5 minutes. All staff encountered were friendly and helpful. Overall a really great service - at least half the price of the long term airport parking and I don't think it took any more of our time to park here as opposed to the long term car park. Thoroughly recommend to anyone looking to avoid paying excessive on site airport parking fees."

April 13, 2015