×

Edinburgh Low Cost Parking reviews

Edinburgh Low Cost Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Low Cost Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Low Cost Parking

Showing 871 to 900 of 1034 1... 27 28 30 32 33 34 35
4
Review stars

"We parked two cars for a fortnight and ordered two mini valets for the cars and only one was done. I received my money back no problem and will put this down to an ''oversight'' on their part. Other than that everything was OK and I would use them again."

October 5, 2008
3
Review stars

"Drop off went without a hitch but pick up on return cuold have been better.Had to go looking for my car on my own and given that it was 4am,very cold and very dark it would have been better if the car had been brought out for us."

October 5, 2008
4
Review stars

"great drop off and pick up- only problem is when getting car across rough stones- can't wheel cases- and is quite far to carry heavy bike bag."

October 1, 2008
3
Review stars

"Nice friendly people in the office. Helpful drivers. Some confusion when the shuttlebus arrived about which carpark they were going to (I believe the same firm does the Flying Scot parking). I had to get my car out of a moderately tight space, so if you (or anyone else) struggles with manoevering there could be contact. "

October 1, 2008
4
Review stars

"Everything went as promised- prompt and helpful transfers and car was where it should have been."

September 30, 2008
4
Review stars

"Would recommend this service. Fast and efficient transfers both to and from airport and drivers were very helpfull."

September 30, 2008
5
Review stars

"This is the first time we have flown from Edinburgh Airport and booked Lowcost Airport Parking after searching the internet for secure parking within close vicinity to the airport. We found it really easy to find from the directions provided when we booked on line. Within 10 mins of handing over our car keys we were whisked by courtesy bus to the airport which was only a short drive away. On our arrival back in Edinburgh 2 weeks later again we found it hassle free - a quick call from the free phone and our bus arrived within 10 minutes. Staff were courteous and helpful and prices were fare. I would definitely use Lowcost Airport Parking again. "

September 29, 2008
4
Review stars

"I picked the cheapest quote to park my car at Edinburgh Airport, but I certainly didnt get a cheap service.All the staff were pleasant, even at such an early hour in the morning.The drop off and pick up were fast and efficient. We would use this service again."

September 29, 2008
4
Review stars

"Hello, in response to your online questionnaire I can state the following: 1) booking & confirmation - very good 2) arrival at Edinburgh - female receptionist very pleasant and professional 3) drop off at airport smooth and uneventful 4) return trip not so smooth! Wrong number printed on card for pick up! 5) driver perhaps a little pushed for time! 6) car parked tightly and I had to be exceedingly careful getting out Despite what looks bad I would use your service again but would like someone to guide me out next time so that no knocks or scrapes occur Pete Anderson "

September 29, 2008
3
Review stars

"The Service was efficient & Courteous. The only issue I had was the very poor surface of the pick-up-car area which was finished in type 1 grade bottoming or similar which was extremely difficult to walk on and has the potential to damage the bodywork on vehicles if drivers exit at speed."

September 29, 2008
3
Review stars

"The parking itself, along with the transfers to and from the airport were no problem - what really ticked me off though was the fact that I paid for a vacuum, wash & wax when we checked in on the Friday - on our return at 01.30 on 23/9, the car was ready for pickup, but it was obvious it hadn't been vacuumed - fair play to the lad in the office, as he paid back the balance between the vacuum, wash & wax and just a wash & wax However, lo and behold, later on in the morning, in the daylight, I discover that even the wash and wax hadn't been done Have to say that this spoiled what was otherwise a pretty smooth experience"

September 27, 2008
4
Review stars

"The car park was easy to find and staff were all very helpful. I didnt have to wait long for transfer to/from the airport. On return my car was parked in the pick up area on some rather uneven, large stones(as opposed to tarmac/concrete)- am just thinking of tyres (given that I dont have a four wheel drive...)"

September 23, 2008
4
Review stars

"Would have received a 5 if the driver on the way in had helped with our 6 cases of luggage,my father is 70 and we got no help. Driver when we arrived back was the opposite and we coudnt help him .Apart from that great service ,fast and polite at all times"

September 21, 2008
5
Review stars

"Excellent service as always, thanks a million"

September 18, 2008
5
Review stars

"Very good service. Car check in efficient and helpful. Shuttle bus to and from airport quick and car pick up as good as check in."

September 16, 2008
5
Review stars

"Excellent fast efficient service - never have to wait long for pick up - good value"

September 16, 2008
1
Review stars

"The drop-off was well organised and location great. However, upon collection of my car I was concerned to see an extra 30 miles on my speedo and someone had been trying to reset the trip meter. I have now called twice to ask for explanation and have been unable to speak to anyone who can explain. I was promised a call back from manager - still waiting on this. "

September 12, 2008
5
Review stars

"Excellent service provided by LowCost Airport Parking. The pick up service and drop off service was very efficent, I think I may have waited a total of 1 minute to be taken to the airport and when I was picked up again which I cannot argue with at all. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and my car was in tip top condition. With the price so low and with the excellent service provided I would definately recommend LowCost Airport Parking to friends."

September 10, 2008
3
Review stars

"Arriving at the car park booking in was a simple, enough process having booked online and they were expecting me. Only issue was on return,I was simply handed the keys ands pointed to a general area where I was informed my vehicle was parked. This area contained several hundred other cars and searching in the pouring rain in a car park more suited to a building site was not the best experience. Underfoot was large pieces of hardcore which also left my shoes extremely dirty. Having eventually found my vehicle I noticed it was parked far too close to the next vehicle and I struggled to get in through the drivers door. In addition the prices advertised were from three pounds a day yet I was charged £9.50 for two days. Not the worst experience but could certainly be improved."

September 8, 2008
3
Review stars

"The staff were friendly and helpful and the mini bus arrived very quickly after my call. I would use the service again but I would ask for my car not to be parked quite so close to others as it made it difficult for me to gain access; it is an Audi TT with large single doors and the soft top had a lot of leaf litter on it."

September 2, 2008
4
Review stars

"This is the second time i have used this car park and found the service friendly and efficient"

August 25, 2008
5
Review stars

"First class service. Your staff could not have been more helpful. I would certainly use the service again. Well done and thanks."

August 24, 2008
4
Review stars

"Low Cost Parking at Edinburgh Airport is an excellent and cheap facility. They are efficient, friendly and I seldom have had to wait long for the bus pick up. The bus drivers could drive a little more sedately in order to give their passengers a more comfortable ride. I have used this firm on many occasions and will continuie to do so."

August 22, 2008
5
Review stars

"I am pleased to say that once again Lowcost Airport Parking has provided a professional, efficient and helpful service. The staff are always helpful, and polite. I have, and continue, to recommend Lowcost Airport Parking."

August 19, 2008
1
Review stars

"On arriving back at the carpark, our car could not be found. After 50 mins.the car was eventually found but to our horror it had been damaged, The front spoiler was scrapped. I have contacted the Manager, Mr Marshall, but as yet have had no response to my complaint"

August 17, 2008
4
Review stars

"good car park in general. i have no problem but when i went to park my car heard a lot of complaints that there is no space and the car park was overbooked because of internet booking . but I have no problem and the trasportation to and from the airport was quick."

August 13, 2008
4
Review stars

"It was quick, easy and professional."

August 12, 2008
5
Review stars

"Service was excellent with no problems even although our flight was late by some 8hrs, text facility was very helpful and collection form airport terminal very prompt. "

August 8, 2008
5
Review stars

"I used airport parking shop and the service was excellent. As soon as we arrived we were taken straight to the airport and on returning unfortunately we were diverted to Glasgow and did not arrive in Edinburgh until 3 hours later but a bus was there waiting to take us to our cars. I will definitely use the same company again when travelling."

August 7, 2008
1
Review stars

"Very poor service. Arrived to pick up car handed key and told roughly where the car was parked. Walked in the rain to find the car blocked by another, walked back to reception informed them no appology it was a struggle to get the employee to move very sluggish. As I drove my car back to Glasgow on the motorway I could hear a rubbing noise on my rear brakes when I arrived home I was shocked to find my rear allowy wheel damaged in 2 places."

August 6, 2008