Edinburgh Low Cost Parking reviews

Edinburgh Low Cost Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Low Cost Parking

Showing 841 to 870 of 988 << ... 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 ... >>
1

"The drop-off was well organised and location great. However, upon collection of my car I was concerned to see an extra 30 miles on my speedo and someone had been trying to reset the trip meter. I have now called twice to ask for explanation and have been unable to speak to anyone who can explain. I was promised a call back from manager - still waiting on this."

September 12, 2008
5

"Excellent service provided by LowCost Airport Parking. The pick up service and drop off service was very efficent, I think I may have waited a total of 1 minute to be taken to the airport and when I was picked up again which I cannot argue with at all. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and my car was in tip top condition. With the price so low and with the excellent service provided I would definately recommend LowCost Airport Parking to friends."

September 10, 2008
3

"Arriving at the car park booking in was a simple, enough process having booked online and they were expecting me. Only issue was on return,I was simply handed the keys ands pointed to a general area where I was informed my vehicle was parked. This area contained several hundred other cars and searching in the pouring rain in a car park more suited to a building site was not the best experience. Underfoot was large pieces of hardcore which also left my shoes extremely dirty. Having eventually found my vehicle I noticed it was parked far too close to the next vehicle and I struggled to get in through the drivers door. In addition the prices advertised were from three pounds a day yet I was charged £9.50 for two days. Not the worst experience but could certainly be improved."

September 8, 2008
3

"The staff were friendly and helpful and the mini bus arrived very quickly after my call. I would use the service again but I would ask for my car not to be parked quite so close to others as it made it difficult for me to gain access; it is an Audi TT with large single doors and the soft top had a lot of leaf litter on it."

September 2, 2008
4

"This is the second time i have used this car park and found the service friendly and efficient"

August 25, 2008
5

"First class service. Your staff could not have been more helpful. I would certainly use the service again.
Well done and thanks."

August 24, 2008
4

"Low Cost Parking at Edinburgh Airport is an excellent and cheap facility. They are efficient, friendly and I seldom have had to wait long for the bus pick up. The bus drivers could drive a little more sedately in order to give their passengers a more comfortable ride. I have used this firm on many occasions and will continuie to do so."

August 22, 2008
5

"I am pleased to say that once again Lowcost Airport Parking has provided a professional, efficient and helpful service. The staff are always helpful, and polite. I have, and continue, to recommend Lowcost Airport Parking."

August 19, 2008
1

"On arriving back at the carpark, our car could not be found. After 50 mins.the car was eventually found but to our horror it had been damaged, The front spoiler was scrapped.
I have contacted the Manager, Mr Marshall, but as yet have had no response to my complaint"

August 17, 2008
4

"good car park in general. i have no problem but when i went to park my car heard a lot of complaints that there is no space and the car park was overbooked because of internet booking . but I have no problem and the trasportation to and from the airport was quick."

August 13, 2008
4

"It was quick, easy and professional."

August 12, 2008
5

"Service was excellent with no problems even although our flight was late by some 8hrs, text facility was very helpful and collection form airport terminal very prompt."

August 8, 2008
5

"I used airport parking shop and the service was excellent. As soon as we arrived we were taken straight to the airport and on returning unfortunately we were diverted to Glasgow and did not arrive in Edinburgh until 3 hours later but a bus was there waiting to take us to our cars. I will definitely use the same company again when travelling."

August 7, 2008
1

"Very poor service. Arrived to pick up car handed key and told roughly where the car was parked. Walked in the rain to find the car blocked by another, walked back to reception informed them no appology it was a struggle to get the employee to move very sluggish.
As I drove my car back to Glasgow on the motorway I could hear a rubbing noise on my rear brakes when I arrived home I was shocked to find my rear allowy wheel damaged in 2 places."

August 6, 2008
5

"we used edinburgh lowcost airport parking last week.
very straightforward: from the booking we rcvd confirmation with booking ref and directions. no bother in finding the site and a quick transfer to the terminal.
clear instuctions for return with another quick transfer back to car.
would certainly use this site again."

August 6, 2008
4

"Very satisfactory apart from on return shared bus with clients from Flying Scot who were dropped off first then us. Would have been better for us if designated bus for each car-park was possible. Apart from that would probably use your company again because of cost!"

August 5, 2008
5

"The booking with Edinburgh Low Cost Parking went very smoothly. They were expecting us both on arrival and return and the transfers to/from the airport terminal were very quick. The car was ready to drive away. I would not hesitate to use them again for holiday airport parking."

August 5, 2008
4

"Reception good. Pickup fine this time. Sometimes we have to wait for others who are picking up baggage when we only have hand luggage. This is annoying as it defeats the point of only having hand luggage. Car was ready and easy to get."

August 4, 2008
5

"Found the staff very friendly and helpful on arrival to the car park and everything went very smoothly. On return from holiday we had no problems at all after contact was made informing them of our arrival at the airport, transfers were quick and without hassle."

August 1, 2008
3

"No real problems with this car park.
The only thing that disturbed me was how close the cars were parked together. It really made me think about how they managed to get in & out of the cars that were parked. Another couple who were collecting there car at the same time as I was also voiced there concern to me about how close cars were parked."

July 31, 2008
5

"THis is a great service, two minutes from the airport on a non stop bus service. Staff were very helpful and car was waiting near the office on our return. Would recommend them to anyone."

July 30, 2008
4

"Hi

Very pleasant & welcoming staff - no hitches.

Will use again.

Regards

Andi"

July 29, 2008
5

"If you are undecided about who to book with- I want to make it easy for You- choose the best car park for your needs!"

July 29, 2008
4

"This was the first time i used lowcost parking at edinburgh airport. I found yhe service was first class and had no problems at all. Very helpful with queries and collecting my car when returning was easy. Only problem was which terminal to wait at when awaiting uplift after arriving although i did find it by asking someone at airport.
I will be using the service again.
Thanks"

July 27, 2008
4

"Missed the signs for car park as they were tooo big, looking for signs on roundabout, no excuse for my lack of observation, could change instructions to sharp left turn !
Service was fast and efficient, pickup and transfer without problem.
Would use again."

July 24, 2008
5

"very straightforward to use, pleasant staff, good prices, would recommend to others"

July 23, 2008
4

"The trip to the airport was fast easy - no problems at all. Way back transport was waiting at the airport- again fast and easy. Would recommend and use again. Thanks.
(Only reason not given 5 stars is that car was across chunky stones too far to carry cases- and too bumpy to wheel them across- minor thing- but stopped the 5 stars!!)"

July 21, 2008
4

"We found parking with you very easy and cost effective. However, we were disappointed with the delay on our return leg from the airport. We had to wait half an hour whilst the other companies' buses seemed to be much more frequent. This wasn't ideal after coming off a flight. If this was improved we would have no hesitation with using your services again."

July 21, 2008
5

"Excellent trouble free. No waiting. On return bus was full when we arrived at the stop another cane within 2 minutes. We were taken straight to our car. Drivers were polite and very helpfull. Will definately use this service again"

July 20, 2008
5

"Carpark was easy to find and well located near airport. Thought the staff were cheery and welcoming which is nice, especially when going on holiday!

On return to Edinburgh, we were collected very quickly and returned to carpark. All in all a very good service"

July 20, 2008