×

Edinburgh Low Cost Parking reviews

Edinburgh Low Cost Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Low Cost Parking

Showing 631 to 660 of 1029 ... 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 ...
4

"To Start off with we were pleasantly surprised at the efficiency of this operator on our outward journey.
On the way back we had to wait over 45 minutes for a mini bus to collect us ,there was a large group of people waiting and we had to wait for a 4th bus to collect us.The mini buses all came at once after a family member contacted the operator and told him that the wait was unacceptable .
Unfortunately I had a flat tyre and was surprised that the operator could not supply a pump ,considering they deal with thousands of cars a year you would expect a tyre pump to be on hand to assist an unfortunate car owner.
Would i use them again probably ,but I would make sure I have a foot pump the next time.
PS

The staff are a friendly lot and tried to assit when needed"

October 18, 2010
5

"Good Reception service. Smooth transfers to/from the Terminal with a cheery, very considerate driver. I will certainly use your service again."

October 17, 2010
1

"On arrival, after taking our particulars, we were advised that it was overbooked and that we were transferred to Flying Scot's car park. We had to reload the car and make our way to Flying Scot. So, not the best way to start your holiday. Flying Scot had all the details and handled the booking very efficiently. Would not use Lowcost at Edinburgh in the future."

October 17, 2010
5

"First time i have used your car park. Your premises were very easy to find compared to others. The service when i arrived was first class. Very quick transfer to airport. Then on arrival back when i eventually found the freefone, i only waited a few minutes at the departure gate before i was collected by bus. I found your staff very courteous and helpful.
Sadly i have 1 tiny complaint. The person on duty in the office could have been slightly more helpful considering i was really tired after travelling back he just described where i could find my car then it was up to me after that as it was dark it was not that easy finding my car for the first time as i was not aware of the layout of the park. When i eventually found my car he came out to the car park right behind me and drove away in a car. He could have come with me to help as i was on my own with a case. Also i was not impressed with the way my car was parked which was ready for me to drive away but was more or less hard against a chain link fence which meant i had to drive forward to access the boot to store my case in. That is only a very small criticism though but i would have preferred my car to have been parked where i could access the boot right away. Also it was not locked!
Apart from these very small criticisms i will definitely use your car park facilities again. Your price was good too! Thank you.
M Ainsworth (Mrs)"

October 17, 2010
5

"Good experience"

October 17, 2010
4

"Had originally booked with partner site but arrived to find booking had been moved round corner to Lowcost Parking. Not a great issue. Arrived back to find car waiting for us and check out quick and easy."

October 16, 2010
5

"Parking was cheapest in this area. Easy to find, taken straight to airport and picked up quickly on return. Will use again when i next travel."

October 14, 2010
3

"Unusually not great this time....when we dropped of the car on 3rd Oct the car park was full and we were moved to different one (despite having booked and paid in advence)...in the rush my partner left his mobile phone in the car.
And on return our car was not ready it was parked a few rows back ...we were told that night shift had mistaken our arrival time of 9.30am for 9.30pm"

October 13, 2010
4

"Close to airport, efficient minibus transfer. Rather basic carpark and facilities, but secure. Good value for money."

October 12, 2010
4

"The service received was very efficient though on return to the airport after contacting the office for pick up instructions, we had to wait for a van as tehre were a lot of people there at the same time. Would only suggest to possibly put an additional vehicle on if there are lots of people to pick up."

October 11, 2010
3

"I got there on time and was instantly told that they had overbooked the car park by 200 cars and I was sent to Flying Scot ... it worked out fine, they expected me at Flying Scot and the pick up after my trip went fine as well. Just one little thing: The left side of my wind screen was covered in bird poo ... not very nice and it should have been cleaned off before I got the car back, I think."

October 11, 2010
4

"Easy to get to (nearly all are closer than Glasgow ones) Other good point is you just dump & pick up again at reception - none of this park yourself. Will go again & possibly get valeting as it also looked reasonable."

October 10, 2010
5

"Top Notch service. Did what it said on the tin - low cost; excellent service. Quickly to and from airport and car waiting when we go back - thouroughly recommend."

October 8, 2010
5

"The site is helpful and easy to use. The car park I chose (the cheapest) was friendly and efficient and the transfer to the terminal building was fast and without hassle."

October 7, 2010
5

"Great service. Prompt and helpful staff. No problems whatsoever. Will use them again."

October 6, 2010
5

"Excellent friendly service. Will use again."

October 6, 2010
5

"No problems whatsoever I will certainly use this car park again"

October 6, 2010
5

"Car park was easy to find, easy to park in, well attended and friendly (at 4am!!) Drop off was efficient and transfer quick after a short wait. Easy pickup on return and car waiting for me. Seamless. Efficient. Highly recommended, especially as usually the cheapest."

October 5, 2010
5

"The staff were helpful, my car was there when I returned and in good order. The minibus came promptly. No complaints. I would definitely use this provider again.

AMP"

October 5, 2010
4

"Have used this park before, excellent location & service every time."

October 4, 2010
2

"I arrived at Low Cost (I have used them numerous times before with no issues) and they said they were fully booked and my booking had been changed to their partner Scotpark. I had not been informed of this change prior to my arrival. I had difficulty finding the entrance for Scotpark and when I arrived they kept me waiting for an extended period of time with no apology as they had computer isses. Eventually the driver who was very helpful got me a handwritten ticket and took me quickly to the airport as I was short on time. On my return there was noone at reception for at least 10mins to collect keys for several costumers who were waiting and they didnt direct me to my car which I eventually found. I was disappointed by my car parking experience and this would put me off booking with this company again despite being a regular costumer."

October 4, 2010
5

"1st class service"

October 3, 2010
5

"Everything went to plan and pick up was swift."

October 2, 2010
5

"found car park easily,got booked in and transferred to airport very efficiently and on return was on homeward journey within 20 mins of coming out of terminal"

October 1, 2010
5

"great price and service. quick to terminal and and also when picking up car."

October 1, 2010
4

"Very easy to find. Quick service to and from the airport."

September 30, 2010
5

"everything was good"

September 30, 2010
5

"Excellent-booked the night before leaving on holiday, and found it was easily booked,park was ideally situated for the airport and staff were friendly and polite.Having used most of the airport parking facilities at one time or another, I found this to be the best experience I've had and wouldn't hesitate to use in the again in the future.P.S another plus, bus was waiting for me on my return, no hanging about.Thanks. J.D."

September 30, 2010
5

"it was a good fast service at a good price.
i will be using them again."

September 30, 2010
3

"On arrival we were told that Lowcost Parking site was full and we were being transferred to Flying Scot parking. There was ample opportunity for someone from Lowcost Parking to contact me to tell me of change but instead it was left to the staff member at the Edinburgh site to pass on this information. Fortunately we had plenty of time so the change was not a problem, but had we been pushed for time this could have been a problem."

September 28, 2010