×

Edinburgh Low Cost Parking reviews

Edinburgh Low Cost Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Low Cost Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Low Cost Parking

Showing 631 to 660 of 1038 1... 19 20 22 24 25 26 27 ...35
4
Review stars

"Service was efficient- about a 10 minute wait at each end. Minibus was fairly new and was clean. Driver helped load luggage. There is a 'text to' service for when you arrive back at airport and need pick up, but there is nothing to tell you if that has been acknowledged so I phoned also to make sure. Would recommend and use again."

October 25, 2010
4
Review stars

"I have used Flying Scot at EDI before and I have always found them fine and relatively cheap. This time I was concerned about arrangements for pick-up after my return flights. I had been given a card advising that I phone the Flying Scot office on a courtesy phone from the airport terminal. It wasn't easy to find such a phone and, when I did, boths were broken. I had my cell-phone with me (some people wouldn't have), but mine still had a US sim-card installed and didn't work in Edinburgh. Fortunately the Flying Scot van arrived within a few minutes anyway, but they do need to review this arrangement. "

October 23, 2010
1
Review stars

"Telephone number on voucher was going through to a different car parking operation, when I could find low cost. I ended up at the others who were able to help me get there. Ticket from low cost had a code to be texted to a mobile number when you got back, I did this and nothing happened. Phoned the telephone number got the wrong company again who were kind enough to send a coach to get me to the right place. Will never use this company again."

October 21, 2010
5
Review stars

"great service. driver couldn't have been more helpful or friendly - even at 11.30pm! will use again - this was my 4th or 5th time. very reliable. "

October 19, 2010
2
Review stars

"Unfortunately we didnt have a very good experience with low cost parking. When we arrived back the bus took ages to come and when it did there was not room for everyone on the bus so we had to wait for a 2nd bus to be sent. the bus then did a round about tour of another car park before going to low cost parking. When we got off the bus the attendant was unable to find our keys then unable to find our car. This was sorted out eventually but i was very disaappointed with the service provided compared to otgher car parks which we have used in the past. i would be reluctant to use this car park again in the future."

October 19, 2010
4
Review stars

"Fine except for return pick up. 1. phone number not able to contact ( Car park when ready to be picked up ) on Airport telephone - tried 5 times not ringing through. 2. Time had to wait on a bus to pick us up at pick up point. - Far too long when just wanting to get home. also only 13 people were able to be transported at a time so others left waiting even longer."

October 18, 2010
5
Review stars

"no problems at all"

October 18, 2010
2
Review stars

"Not particularly impressive, had a 10-15 minute wait to get transported to the Airport, and on return had to wait in a queue for the best part of 30 minutes to get transported back to the carpark. None of the other pickup points had any such problems."

October 18, 2010
2
Review stars

"We booked into Low cost airport parking but were then directed to flying scot as the other car park had been overbooked by an online booking service. Fortunately we had left a good bit of time prior to our departure to allow for the change. The trip to the airport went fine however the return journey was not good. The pickup is advertised as on demand (we texted when we picked up our bags as per the instructions) but we must have waited at least 20-25 mins. There was a large queue in front of us which made me think they had also been delayed and then since there wasn't room for our party another bus was sent. On arrival at the parking lot our car was blocked in behind another two vehicles so these had to be moved to allow us to get out. We let the parking staff know we were on our way early in the morning so I would have thought the car wouldn't have been blocked in. I think in all it took around 1 hour to get from the airport to being able to leave the parking lot - not good. I thought the staff were very pleasant but the return journey has made me think twice about using this carpark again."

October 18, 2010
4
Review stars

"To Start off with we were pleasantly surprised at the efficiency of this operator on our outward journey. On the way back we had to wait over 45 minutes for a mini bus to collect us ,there was a large group of people waiting and we had to wait for a 4th bus to collect us.The mini buses all came at once after a family member contacted the operator and told him that the wait was unacceptable . Unfortunately I had a flat tyre and was surprised that the operator could not supply a pump ,considering they deal with thousands of cars a year you would expect a tyre pump to be on hand to assist an unfortunate car owner. Would i use them again probably ,but I would make sure I have a foot pump the next time. PS The staff are a friendly lot and tried to assit when needed"

October 18, 2010
5
Review stars

"Good Reception service. Smooth transfers to/from the Terminal with a cheery, very considerate driver. I will certainly use your service again."

October 17, 2010
1
Review stars

"On arrival, after taking our particulars, we were advised that it was overbooked and that we were transferred to Flying Scot's car park. We had to reload the car and make our way to Flying Scot. So, not the best way to start your holiday. Flying Scot had all the details and handled the booking very efficiently. Would not use Lowcost at Edinburgh in the future."

October 17, 2010
5
Review stars

"First time i have used your car park. Your premises were very easy to find compared to others. The service when i arrived was first class. Very quick transfer to airport. Then on arrival back when i eventually found the freefone, i only waited a few minutes at the departure gate before i was collected by bus. I found your staff very courteous and helpful. Sadly i have 1 tiny complaint. The person on duty in the office could have been slightly more helpful considering i was really tired after travelling back he just described where i could find my car then it was up to me after that as it was dark it was not that easy finding my car for the first time as i was not aware of the layout of the park. When i eventually found my car he came out to the car park right behind me and drove away in a car. He could have come with me to help as i was on my own with a case. Also i was not impressed with the way my car was parked which was ready for me to drive away but was more or less hard against a chain link fence which meant i had to drive forward to access the boot to store my case in. That is only a very small criticism though but i would have preferred my car to have been parked where i could access the boot right away. Also it was not locked! Apart from these very small criticisms i will definitely use your car park facilities again. Your price was good too! Thank you. M Ainsworth (Mrs) "

October 17, 2010
5
Review stars

"Good experience"

October 17, 2010
4
Review stars

"Had originally booked with partner site but arrived to find booking had been moved round corner to Lowcost Parking. Not a great issue. Arrived back to find car waiting for us and check out quick and easy."

October 16, 2010
5
Review stars

"Parking was cheapest in this area. Easy to find, taken straight to airport and picked up quickly on return. Will use again when i next travel."

October 14, 2010
3
Review stars

"Unusually not great this time....when we dropped of the car on 3rd Oct the car park was full and we were moved to different one (despite having booked and paid in advence)...in the rush my partner left his mobile phone in the car. And on return our car was not ready it was parked a few rows back ...we were told that night shift had mistaken our arrival time of 9.30am for 9.30pm"

October 13, 2010
4
Review stars

"Close to airport, efficient minibus transfer. Rather basic carpark and facilities, but secure. Good value for money."

October 12, 2010
4
Review stars

"The service received was very efficient though on return to the airport after contacting the office for pick up instructions, we had to wait for a van as tehre were a lot of people there at the same time. Would only suggest to possibly put an additional vehicle on if there are lots of people to pick up."

October 11, 2010
3
Review stars

"I got there on time and was instantly told that they had overbooked the car park by 200 cars and I was sent to Flying Scot ... it worked out fine, they expected me at Flying Scot and the pick up after my trip went fine as well. Just one little thing: The left side of my wind screen was covered in bird poo ... not very nice and it should have been cleaned off before I got the car back, I think. "

October 11, 2010
4
Review stars

"Easy to get to (nearly all are closer than Glasgow ones) Other good point is you just dump & pick up again at reception - none of this park yourself. Will go again & possibly get valeting as it also looked reasonable."

October 10, 2010
5
Review stars

"Top Notch service. Did what it said on the tin - low cost; excellent service. Quickly to and from airport and car waiting when we go back - thouroughly recommend. "

October 8, 2010
5
Review stars

"The site is helpful and easy to use. The car park I chose (the cheapest) was friendly and efficient and the transfer to the terminal building was fast and without hassle."

October 7, 2010
5
Review stars

"Great service. Prompt and helpful staff. No problems whatsoever. Will use them again."

October 6, 2010
5
Review stars

"Excellent friendly service. Will use again."

October 6, 2010
5
Review stars

"No problems whatsoever I will certainly use this car park again"

October 6, 2010
5
Review stars

"Car park was easy to find, easy to park in, well attended and friendly (at 4am!!) Drop off was efficient and transfer quick after a short wait. Easy pickup on return and car waiting for me. Seamless. Efficient. Highly recommended, especially as usually the cheapest."

October 5, 2010
5
Review stars

"The staff were helpful, my car was there when I returned and in good order. The minibus came promptly. No complaints. I would definitely use this provider again. AMP"

October 5, 2010
4
Review stars

"Have used this park before, excellent location & service every time."

October 4, 2010
2
Review stars

"I arrived at Low Cost (I have used them numerous times before with no issues) and they said they were fully booked and my booking had been changed to their partner Scotpark. I had not been informed of this change prior to my arrival. I had difficulty finding the entrance for Scotpark and when I arrived they kept me waiting for an extended period of time with no apology as they had computer isses. Eventually the driver who was very helpful got me a handwritten ticket and took me quickly to the airport as I was short on time. On my return there was noone at reception for at least 10mins to collect keys for several costumers who were waiting and they didnt direct me to my car which I eventually found. I was disappointed by my car parking experience and this would put me off booking with this company again despite being a regular costumer. "

October 4, 2010