Edinburgh Low Cost Parking reviews

Edinburgh Low Cost Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Low Cost Parking

Showing 631 to 660 of 991 << ... 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 ... >>
5

"Excellent location, service and price. Will use the next time I go from E/burgh."

September 26, 2010
5

"Excellent service: cheap, close to airport, and time efficient."

September 26, 2010
5

"good rates charged.arrived at carpark and was on our way to airport in about 5 minutes,which is close by.on our return one phone call and the bus was there very quickly.our car was ready to go waiting by the office.staff helpful and efficient.all together a very good experience."

September 25, 2010
5

"We were very happy with the Lowcost Airport Parking. We did not have long to wait for transport to or from Edinburgh Airport. We will use this service again."

September 25, 2010
5

"Fantastic - nice people and great service. Would highly reccommend"

September 25, 2010
4

"used this car park several times
as always check in easy, staff pleasant and mini bus driver cheery and helpful"

September 25, 2010
5

"We were very happy with this service. Last year we used another service where we parked our own car got the bus to airport but on the journey home we got on the wrong bus and ended up at the wrong parking area so had to bus it back to airport to get the correct bus. This year it was so easy you done all the work for us. Coming home we had rude people who jumped in front of us so we did have a long wait, not your fault. Thank you very much we will use you again."

September 25, 2010
4

"The car park was extremely good value and very convenient for the airport. Reception was good and efficient. Only one problem presented itself -- we had to wait over 25 minutes for our transport in very cold conditions at 8pm.. I had to phone a second time and was told that I had missed the first trip after my call which seemed unlikely, however I would use the car park as first choice for any future visit."

September 25, 2010
4

"Easy to find, good direction instructions and well signposted. Staff helpful & courteous. Quick and frequent transfers to/from the terminal. No hassle."

September 23, 2010
5

"excellent service, excellent value. Thanks."

September 23, 2010
4

"Just exactly what I wanted: no fuss, efficient service."

September 23, 2010
1

"AN UTTER DISGRACE ARRIVED 11TH SEPTEMBER 2010 IN GOOD TIME TOO PARK CAR AND BEGIN MY HOLIDAY, FLIGHT DEPARTING 06.45AM TOO TENERIFE REALISED THERE WAS PROBLEM WITH NUMBER OF BODIES STANDING IN OFFICE SHELTERING FROM THE POURING RAIN OR SO WE THOUGHT QUICKLY CAME TOO REALISE THERE WAS ONLY ONE BUS OPERATING FOR EVERYONE AND LUGGAGE THEREFORE WHEN FINIALLY CHECKED IN THERE SEEMED TOO BE A LOT OF CONFUSION REGARDING LUGGAGE AND WHAT BELTS WERE IN OPERATION RESULTING IN ARRIVING IN TENERIFE TOO ONE LOST SUITCASE THIS WAS PROMISED TOO BE ARRIVING MONDAY MORNING 13TH DUE TOO CONTENTS OF SUITCASE I THEREFORE PAID £60 FOR TAXI TOO AIRPORT SUNDAY EVENING TOO RETRIEVE CASE, WOULD NOT RECCOMEND THIS COMPANY TOO ANY TRAVELLER WHAT WAS ADVERTISED AS LOWCOST PARKING TURNED OUT TOO BE ANYTHING BUT"

September 21, 2010
5

"I was most impressed both by the cost of parking for the 2 days of my trip and the efficiency , speed and lack of hastle which Lowcost airport parking provided me with both on depositing my car and collecting it. The airport tranfer service by mini bus to the terminal and return was also excellent service. I will definitely be using this service again!"

September 21, 2010
5

"This was our first time using Lowcost Airport Parking at Edinburgh Airport, but we will most definitely use their services again as we received first class treatment. They took the car from us when we arrived and on our return it was there ready and waiting for us to drive home."

September 21, 2010
1

"Arrived in the pouring rain to a very busy car park, it looked to be overbooked and my car was abandoned next to the entrance/exit gate, I then stood in the rain for around 15 minutes waiting for the transfer, with other customers, as there is not any shelter available. When the transfer arrived it was a 12 seater, approx., several customers were left to stand in the rain. On return the car park was very muddy. Inexpensive but not good. Will go back to the Flying Scot next time"

September 20, 2010
4

"I thought the car parking organisation was good, wasnt long between being collected and dropped off at the terminal, on the way back it took at bit longer for the minibus to collect us, but there were no problems. Quite happy to recommend, and I will certainly be using them in the future."

September 20, 2010
4

"The car park was full when I arrived, they said they were overbooked, so they asked me to drive to Flying Scot instead.

Not really a problem as I wasn't in a hurry, they were expecting me when I got there, and it's marginally closer to the terminal."

September 20, 2010
5

"Everything went like clockwork ,good service & fast turn around, will use again.thanks"

September 19, 2010
4

"Pleased with the service. Initially we were asked to go to a different location as the first car park was full. This wasn't a problem, but may have been if we'd been stuck for time. Minor issue though - everything else was spot-on."

September 19, 2010
5

"excellent service, no complaints."

September 19, 2010
5

"Excellent service...would well recommend"

September 18, 2010
4

"Used this car park most recently in Sept. 2010 and found it perfectly good. Easy to find, staff helpful, 2 mins from airport via shuttle bus and on return the bus was waiting for us. Will use again."

September 18, 2010
3

"Service was not quite as good as that of the sister company----Flying Scot. I would have awarded them 5* in the past. I waited for transfer to the airport, in excess of that previously experienced, numerous times, at Flying Scot. I also don't understand why there is a variation in cost. It is the same company using the same transfer coach,"

September 14, 2010
4

"Cheap, close to the airport and on the way back the driver took me and only one other passenger back to the car park as opposed to waiting till he had a bus full, I appreciated that.

I will use them again and will recommend them to others."

September 13, 2010
1

"On arrival back to Edinburgh airport around 11.45pm on Saturday 11th September we were unable to contact Lowcost Parking either with the phone in the terminal building or on the mobile number they provided. There were around 40 people waiting at the bus stop for trasfer to the car park, with no transport available. My husband had to walk from the terminal to the car park to retrieve the car then come back for me and the luggage. The staff in the office were uninterested in hearing our complaint. We will not be using this car park again."

September 12, 2010
1

"Outbound was fine. Inbound - followed procedure and called the automated number to say we had cleared baggage and were heading to the designated pick up point. Massive queue waiting - say around 40 people. Had to wait over a half hour for the minibus to return for a third time to be able to get on. Larger vehicle or two buses on duty would have obviously made a huge difference. Driver said they were expecting 2 couples!! As they take the details of your arrival times and your flight number, this seems impossible, unless they don't actually check. When we finally arrived at the car park, our car hadn't been brought to the pick up area and in fact, was still blocked in by another car. Had to wait another 15 minutes before it was finally moved and our car brought to us. So over an hour to wait from the time we exited the airport till we were finally on our way home. Shoddy"

September 12, 2010
5

"Everything was perfect. Fast and exact service.
Thank You"

September 9, 2010
4

"Price was good, courtesy bus to airport was prompt and took us to an easily recognisable area. Return journey was a little confused - we stood at the correct rank for our bus and the driver said he was going to The Hilton first then Skypark, we got off at Skypark only to find we weren't there - we were at Lowcost. This was quickly resolved as we got on the next courtesy bus and were taken to Lowcost where we were promptly dealt with and got our car back."

September 6, 2010
4

"Parking service was good with a quick drop off and pick up. car was made avialable at reception.Lady at reception upon return was very friendly and polite. "satisfied customer""

September 6, 2010
5

"quick, efficient and good value."

September 6, 2010