Edinburgh Low Cost Parking reviews

Edinburgh Low Cost Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Low Cost Parking

Showing 571 to 600 of 994 << ... 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 ... >>
5

"Excellent service and value for money. Staff and driver very pleasant. I will certainly be using again."

November 24, 2010
4

"Used the service 11th and 18th November. On arriving back last night at 11.00 p.m. there was this (tube) who had jumped the Passport Control queue standing waiting at Stance 11. I asked him in a pleasant voice if he had phoned to which he sneered that he had texted. Result - no bus. It turns out a text only appears on the computer screen for a few seconds then disappears. If the computer screen operator's attention is diverted he can miss the message. A glitch which the bus driver said has been reported but IT haven't fixed yet.

When my queue jumping friend then phoned, which it tells him to do on his ticket, the bus duly arrived.
A small victory but I got off the bus before him, got my car keys, drove off, while he was still loading up his car. So much for his queue jumping!!!.

The whole staff experience was good, I feel so sorry for staff having to put up with brainless idiots like the one I encountered."

November 19, 2010
4

"The car park was easy to find with the directions provided. The staff were friendly and helpful. The short journey to the terminal is an added bonus. On return we contacted the car park using the couresy phone and the bus was waiting when we got outside.
Good, competitive and close to airport."

November 14, 2010
5

"Excellent service and great value."

November 11, 2010
4

"The whole trip to Berlin and back was marvellous and the Lowcost Airport parking was very efficient. The bus drivers were very friendly and helpful as were the desk staff. This added to my overall enjoyment."

November 4, 2010
4

"Easy to find. Good for price. Tarmac entrance. Prompt 3 minute transfer to terminal, 5 minutes coming back as it does flying scot also, ( no tarmac ) Will use again in the future."

November 2, 2010
5

"Good quick service - best price I could find"

November 1, 2010
4

"helpful and polite staff, no problems at all, pick up from airport was in a reasonable time"

November 1, 2010
4

"Easy to find, quick and efficient service at car park as well as transport to airport. All in all a pleasant and hassle free experience."

November 1, 2010
5

"On a day trip to London. Hassle free parking and much cheaper than airport car parks. Friendly staff. Would certainly use again."

October 31, 2010
3

"Easy to find, reasonable price, mainly friendly staff. However we had to wait for 15 minutes for pick up on our return at midnight and the driver was a bit grumpy."

October 30, 2010
4

"Quick, friendly efficient service. Close to the airport."

October 30, 2010
3

"HI ,
regarding my recent exsperience with your company
I found it okay wouldhave said no problem and hassle free but unfortunatly,like other persons using the service finding you,s was a nitemare ,missed the slip road coming off the main road and spent an hour finding you's ,in my opinion a small map would have helped in finding the car park just a little one from the main road,however on arrival i found the staff and the service of very good standard

David Boyle"

October 28, 2010
4

"Apart from not being able to find the "white" telephone very easily (which is used to call up the Courtesy Bus), the service was seamless. Friendly service (even though we checked the car in at 5am), and very efficient."

October 26, 2010
5

"The staff were good on arrival and expecting me and the transport to airport was good also on return 1 quick call to them to say i had arrived and the shuttle bus was straight there i would recommend them to my friends"

October 26, 2010
5

"The parking and staff were excellent and we will be very happy to use them again and I would have no hesitation in recommending you to my friends. Look forward to parking with you again."

October 26, 2010
4

"Service was efficient- about a 10 minute wait at each end. Minibus was fairly new and was clean. Driver helped load luggage. There is a 'text to' service for when you arrive back at airport and need pick up, but there is nothing to tell you if that has been acknowledged so I phoned also to make sure.
Would recommend and use again."

October 25, 2010
4

"I have used Flying Scot at EDI before and I have always found them fine and relatively cheap. This time I was concerned about arrangements for pick-up after my return flights. I had been given a card advising that I phone the Flying Scot office on a courtesy phone from the airport terminal. It wasn't easy to find such a phone and, when I did, boths were broken. I had my cell-phone with me (some people wouldn't have), but mine still had a US sim-card installed and didn't work in Edinburgh. Fortunately the Flying Scot van arrived within a few minutes anyway, but they do need to review this arrangement."

October 23, 2010
1

"Telephone number on voucher was going through to a different car parking operation, when I could find low cost. I ended up at the others who were able to help me get there. Ticket from low cost had a code to be texted to a mobile number when you got back, I did this and nothing happened. Phoned the telephone number got the wrong company again who were kind enough to send a coach to get me to the right place. Will never use this company again."

October 21, 2010
5

"great service. driver couldn't have been more helpful or friendly - even at 11.30pm! will use again - this was my 4th or 5th time. very reliable."

October 19, 2010
2

"Unfortunately we didnt have a very good experience with low cost parking. When we arrived back the bus took ages to come and when it did there was not room for everyone on the bus so we had to wait for a 2nd bus to be sent. the bus then did a round about tour of another car park before going to low cost parking. When we got off the bus the attendant was unable to find our keys then unable to find our car. This was sorted out eventually but i was very disaappointed with the service provided compared to otgher car parks which we have used in the past. i would be reluctant to use this car park again in the future."

October 19, 2010
4

"Fine except for return pick up.
1. phone number not able to contact ( Car park when ready to be picked up ) on Airport telephone - tried 5 times not ringing through.

2. Time had to wait on a bus to pick us up at pick up point. - Far too long when just wanting to get home.
also only 13 people were able to be transported at a time so others left waiting even longer."

October 18, 2010
5

"no problems at all"

October 18, 2010
2

"Not particularly impressive, had a 10-15 minute wait to get transported to the Airport, and on return had to wait in a queue for the best part of 30 minutes to get transported back to the carpark. None of the other pickup points had any such problems."

October 18, 2010
2

"We booked into Low cost airport parking but were then directed to flying scot as the other car park had been overbooked by an online booking service. Fortunately we had left a good bit of time prior to our departure to allow for the change. The trip to the airport went fine however the return journey was not good. The pickup is advertised as on demand (we texted when we picked up our bags as per the instructions) but we must have waited at least 20-25 mins. There was a large queue in front of us which made me think they had also been delayed and then since there wasn't room for our party another bus was sent. On arrival at the parking lot our car was blocked in behind another two vehicles so these had to be moved to allow us to get out. We let the parking staff know we were on our way early in the morning so I would have thought the car wouldn't have been blocked in. I think in all it took around 1 hour to get from the airport to being able to leave the parking lot - not good. I thought the staff were very pleasant but the return journey has made me think twice about using this carpark again."

October 18, 2010
4

"To Start off with we were pleasantly surprised at the efficiency of this operator on our outward journey.
On the way back we had to wait over 45 minutes for a mini bus to collect us ,there was a large group of people waiting and we had to wait for a 4th bus to collect us.The mini buses all came at once after a family member contacted the operator and told him that the wait was unacceptable .
Unfortunately I had a flat tyre and was surprised that the operator could not supply a pump ,considering they deal with thousands of cars a year you would expect a tyre pump to be on hand to assist an unfortunate car owner.
Would i use them again probably ,but I would make sure I have a foot pump the next time.
PS

The staff are a friendly lot and tried to assit when needed"

October 18, 2010
5

"Good Reception service. Smooth transfers to/from the Terminal with a cheery, very considerate driver. I will certainly use your service again."

October 17, 2010
1

"On arrival, after taking our particulars, we were advised that it was overbooked and that we were transferred to Flying Scot's car park. We had to reload the car and make our way to Flying Scot. So, not the best way to start your holiday. Flying Scot had all the details and handled the booking very efficiently. Would not use Lowcost at Edinburgh in the future."

October 17, 2010
5

"First time i have used your car park. Your premises were very easy to find compared to others. The service when i arrived was first class. Very quick transfer to airport. Then on arrival back when i eventually found the freefone, i only waited a few minutes at the departure gate before i was collected by bus. I found your staff very courteous and helpful.
Sadly i have 1 tiny complaint. The person on duty in the office could have been slightly more helpful considering i was really tired after travelling back he just described where i could find my car then it was up to me after that as it was dark it was not that easy finding my car for the first time as i was not aware of the layout of the park. When i eventually found my car he came out to the car park right behind me and drove away in a car. He could have come with me to help as i was on my own with a case. Also i was not impressed with the way my car was parked which was ready for me to drive away but was more or less hard against a chain link fence which meant i had to drive forward to access the boot to store my case in. That is only a very small criticism though but i would have preferred my car to have been parked where i could access the boot right away. Also it was not locked!
Apart from these very small criticisms i will definitely use your car park facilities again. Your price was good too! Thank you.
M Ainsworth (Mrs)"

October 17, 2010
5

"Good experience"

October 17, 2010