×

Edinburgh Low Cost Parking reviews

Edinburgh Low Cost Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Low Cost Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Low Cost Parking

Showing 31 to 60 of 1034 2 4 5 6 7 ...35
5
Review stars

"Great parking area staff very friendly and helpful "

November 15, 2017
2
Review stars

"Low cost are good value for money. I have used them several times but unfortunately they seem to have now moved to one bus to pick up/drop off when they had more previously. They are at least 10 minutes from the airport and the bus was not there when we arrived. This resulted in a bit of a wait to get to the airport (longer than I would consider acceptable) and it then took me 1 hour from my phone call to get picked up to the collection of my car. I saw the bus pull away from the stand just as I arrived. I would have expected the call handler to notify the driver. I was left standing in the cold for over 30 minutes waiting for the bus to carryout the round trip. I am afraid I will not use them again unless they increase the frequency of buses. "

November 15, 2017
5
Review stars

"Fantastic ... easy to book great price. Bus service was quick."

November 7, 2017
2
Review stars

"Too many companies are involved in online parking! Airport Parking Shop was the site we used, Purple Parking was who we paid for booking, Low Cost Parking Ratho, Edinburgh was the parking venue who did a perfectly addiquite job storing our car on their parking lot. But when we went to collect it we were forced to PAY a SECOND TIME to Flying Scot,Edinburgh before they would hand over our car keys!! The reason? They said Purple Parking had gone into liquidation, and they had not been paid for storing our car! BUYER BEWARE!"

November 6, 2017
5
Review stars

"Does what it says on the tin well"

October 23, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very efficient service, arrived to the car park and had checked in and was on a bus to the airport within 5 minutes. When I arrived back to collect my car, a bus was waiting in the stance when I arrived and once I got back to the hut, I got my car keys instantly! No hassle, would recommend them and have booked again for my next trip!!"

October 20, 2017
4
Review stars

"Would benefit with a proper waiting area as no where to sit while waiting for bus to airport. No problems getting car on return. "

October 20, 2017
5
Review stars

"I am afraid I will not be using you again as our parking in September cost us £33 and now you are asking for £99 all for parking at Edinburgh for 2 weeks"

October 2, 2017
5
Review stars

"Easy to find and use. Great staff. Everything was very easy "

October 1, 2017
5
Review stars

"Quick service no hassle......friendly staff "

October 1, 2017
1
Review stars

"On our return from our holiday I phone your depot to tell you that our flight was in and we made our way to the pickup point,we could not rush as my husband has 2 broken ribs.On arrival at pickup point you’re driver was leaving without us,so we flagged him down he was not happy saying he had been waiting for 15 mins.I tried to explain why we couldn’t rush but he was not interested and he was very irritate.We will not be using your service again."

September 24, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great service. Car was ready when we arrived back to the parking! "

September 12, 2017
2
Review stars

"Last time i used we went to flying Scot and back to the airport and then to flying Scot again before going to low cost. Don't use if you are in hurry."

September 11, 2017
5
Review stars

"Easy to use website,quick and easy to book with good prices."

September 8, 2017
1
Review stars

"Disgraceful service. Nearly 30 minutes waiting for collection (had to call office twice, watch all other passengers be collected and saw three flying scot buses in the time it took one to arrive for us). Driver then wasted 10 minutes when there were clearly no other customers. Complained on return to the office and the individual I spoke to was rude and patronising. Would not recommend and definitely wil not book again. "

September 6, 2017
1
Review stars

"We are just back from low cost parking. I booked them for my car to go in from today 25/08/2017 to Monday 28/08/2017. I arrived at low cost parking with my car at 12.50pm. Plenty of time for my flight which was at 2.40pm. I was aware the shuttle was every 15mins which states on your website. The bus took 1 hour and 10 mins to pick us up. We kept on saying to the man at low cost that we were cutting it fine for our flight and we were to be in London for a family wedding. The bus eventually arrived at 2pm and we knew that we would never make it but went to the airport still the same. Got to the airport and was told that the flight had closed. We were absolutely fuming as this was all down to low cost that we missed this. We have spent hundreds of pounds on flights and hotels for this trip and will not be getting any of it back. Also we are missing our family's wedding due to low cost aswell. The man behind the desk said it was traffic but it's all traffic lights and we had just got through it and wasn't the case. So that's a lie. If the shuttles are every 15 minutes. Then why did it take 1hour 10 minutes to pick us up. We got the shuttle back from airport to low cost to see what was going on. And it took 7 minutes to get there. I am really disappointed and angry at low cost because they are at fault here. I want compensation for the money I have lost fir flights and hotel. If I don't get any satisfaction. I will have no choice but to go to the papers and make sure low cost is left without a name. I also want my payment that I paid for my parking refunded as my car wasn't even in there long enough. I hope to hear back from you asap as this is a very serious matter. "

August 29, 2017
5
Review stars

"Easy to find, friendly staff and only a short bus ride to and from the airport. Will use again "

August 27, 2017
5
Review stars

"Found this parking one of the best, very professional and pleasant experience Will definitely use again"

August 21, 2017
4
Review stars

"This was first time I've used Low Cost Parking at Edinburgh and would do again. No complaints at all. Easy to deal with, the whole experience was a breeze!"

August 12, 2017
3
Review stars

"disappointed this time after using this car park many times over the years,,,has it changed management?? this is my second review regarding my concerns of the lowcost carpark regarding our last trip ..... it seems 0nly the good ones are printed? "

August 1, 2017
5
Review stars

"Recommend, all OK "

July 24, 2017
5
Review stars

"Lovely friendly helpful cheery drivers both to the airport and returning from airport. "

July 23, 2017
3
Review stars

"DISAPPOINTED. Has there been a change of management ?? have used Low Cost many times over the last few years and been very pleased with the service .. this time we had to wait for 30min for bus ..by this time there were more passengers waiting to go to airport, just as we boarded the bus another 2 cars arrived, and it was obvious they were in no hurry to board the bus as the were having a family reunion and a chat. I informed the driver that we had already been waiting for 30mins and could he find out if these passengers are planning on traveling on this bus or waiting on more of their party to arrive... he refused saying"" if I wanted to ask them just to go ahead...I FOUND HIS ATTIUTTED RATHER RUDE,, he then disappeared into the office returning with food..It was a further 10 mins before the bus moved off. this is not the service we are used to from LOW COST,, "

July 22, 2017
5
Review stars

"Friendly service, very organised and efficient. It was nice to have reception there ad well. "

July 16, 2017
5
Review stars

"This was my first time using airport parking and I can not fault it in any way. Very easy on the pocket for a 3 week stay, shuttle bus in and out of airport..... What more do you need. Would definitely use again. "

July 12, 2017
5
Review stars

"Fast and friendly "

July 11, 2017
4
Review stars

"A nice, low-cost option for Edinburgh Airport, appreciably under-cutting our usual choices there. Easy enough to find coming from the north and east off the FRB. Transfer is a little longer than on airport campus providers, but check-in easy and only little wait and under 10 mins to terminal. Bus waiting on us on arrival back and after a short wait we were on way back."

July 3, 2017
5
Review stars

"Easy to find, was busy but very well run"

June 30, 2017
4
Review stars

"We have used Low Cost Parking on a number of occasions and have never had cause to complain. We would be more than happy to use them again."

June 26, 2017
5
Review stars

"ecellent service, competant freindly staff, does what it says on the can"

June 24, 2017