Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Edinburgh Low Cost Parking reviews

Edinburgh Low Cost Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Low Cost Parking

Showing 511 to 540 of 981 << ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 ... >>
5

"would use again"

April 27, 2011
5

"No problems with the whole process."

April 19, 2011
4

"Service was good and vehicle well cared for, and it is only 2 mins from the terminal, but shuttle bus was very full and busy as it is shared between three places."

April 15, 2011
5

"I found the system to be effective, efficient, friendly, prompt. I will definitely always use this car park and will recommend it to friends."

April 14, 2011
5

"the whole experience was very positive booking online was easy and simple, car park was easy to find ,transport to and from airport was prompt. car was waiting for us on return will definately use again"

April 13, 2011
4

"very good no complaints, bus was there promptly we thought it was great, we had never tried this before we usually just get a taxi back and forth but as it was just a weekend we gave it a try and were very pleased."

April 12, 2011
4

"Very good"

April 11, 2011
4

"easy to find at the airport, friendly staff and good value for money. Would certainly use this park again."

April 10, 2011
5

"Great location, very easy to find
Staff friendly"

April 9, 2011
1

"Disappointed with the service we received. We arrived home at midnight, phoned the company on our arrival as requestd and had to wait 20 minutes for the bus to take us to our car."

April 4, 2011
5

"Very good. On return the bus dropped people off at the nearby Flying Scot parking first, then went round to Low Cost next.

Note: To get there from Edinburgh, after going under the bridge it is the first exit of the first roundabout."

April 2, 2011
2

"The car park driver was both vulgar and careless allowing all luggage to fall from the back of the vehicle on 2 stops"

March 29, 2011
4

"I have always booked through you with "Flying Scot". This time though I found my voucher said "Low Cost Parking" It would be better for customers if you made it clear that thes 2 operations were run by Flying Scot but that the parking areas are diferent sites."

March 27, 2011
5

"Very smooth opperation when dropping off car key and transfer to terminal by mini bus, seem on the return journey, I have used this car park on a number of times and its been an excellent service every time."

March 24, 2011
5

"I was very impressed with the service I received. It was prompt and friendly and I would highly recommend it, especially at that price."

March 23, 2011
5

"Best positioned car park from the main road.
Easy to find.
Reception always friendly and helpfull.
Transfers speedy.
Drivers couteous and helpful.
All round excellent.
Use it for holidays 6 six times a year."

March 20, 2011
1

"Horrendous experience. I came back to my car to find it in an undrivable condition with a flat shredded tyre wall and collapsed suspension on the front and rear on the offside. Also my battery had been disconnected and no reason given.I was lied to by the employer on duty and was given no assistance. I had to get the police involved.At the moment they have still not accepted liability. Dont let anyone from that car park drive your car."

March 15, 2011
5

"use everytime when using edinburgh airport first class service"

March 13, 2011
5

"stayed several times now, perfect location, never any problem with security/safety, quick and frequent transfers, exactly what everyone needs"

March 8, 2011
1

"WORST POSSIBLE - (1) I NEVER GOT TO THE CAR PARK SINCE THE DIRECTIONS TO FIND IT PROVIDED BY BOOKFHR.COM MEANT I COULD NOT FIND IT AND MISSED MY PLANE! The directions would be easy to follow if you approached the airport slip road on the A8 coming from the Edinburgh direction since the first roundabout is evidently a roundabout. Approaching from Glasgow on the A8 you come off the slip road and it is not obvious that you join the airport road at a roundabout - it looks like you are merging into a road. This being the case the 1st roundabout is half way to the airport and by turning left at this roundabout you go straight into another Scotpark car park but there is no Low Cost Airport Parking anywhere to be seen. As a matter of interest there was another car trying to find the (Edinburgh) Low cost airport parking at the same time and at the same roundabout so I am not the only one to be muddled by the directions – I do not know what happened to that family since we ended up driving in different directions trying to locate the place. On returning to Edinburgh the following Wednesday I revisited the instructions and the roundabouts to make sure that it was not early morning fatigue that had caused the muddle and can confirm that the instructions provided are totally inappropriate if you approach the airport from the west of the A8 road.

I have attached a copy of the directions at the foot of this email to save you having to look these up.

ANOTHER WORST (2) I TRIED TELEPHONING THE NUMBER PROVIDED (0131-333-0091) FROM 7.00 AM TO 8.30 AM AND IT WAS ALTERNATIVELY CONSTANTLY ENGAGED OR NOT ANSWERING. HAD SOMEONE HAVE ANSWERED THEY COULD HAVE TOLD ME HOW TO GET THERE.

GOOD I eventually found another airport parking company (Flying Scot) and drove in prepared to forfeit my money paid to Edinburgh Low Cost Parking and pay afresh. As it happens Flying Scot are a sister company to the Low Cost Airport Parking and they arranged for me to park my car on their premises and somehow managed to contact Low Cost Airport Parking on the phone and they transferred the arrangement / monies paid to their business and took me in their courtesy car to the airport. Sadly it was now too late and I missed my flight.

The inmpression I got from 'Flying Scott' is that a number of people find it difficult to locate (Edinburgh) low cost parking. I do not know if they saying this to make me feel better or if it is a fact.

I would be interested to hear any comments regarding this complaint.

Copy of directions provided by BOOKFHR.COM:
Follow signs to Edinburgh Airport on the A8 road. Take the main slip road down to the airport, the car park is first left off the first roundabout you come to and the car park is located on the right hand side (next to NCP). There are bright orange signs saying LOW COST AIRPORT PARKING. DO NOT ENTER 'SCOT PARK' THIS IS THE NCP CAR PARK AND IS NOT THE CAR PARK YOU ARE BOOKED INTO"

March 6, 2011
5

"I was totally satisfied with all aspects and could not fault anything.The whole thing went smoothly, staff were very pleasant and I will certainly use the car park again."

February 22, 2011
4

"First Class"

February 20, 2011
5

"No problems at all. Bus connection first class and prompt. Have paid more and waited longer at other car parks. I would use this one again."

February 18, 2011
5

"Excellent service close to airport drop off and pick up was vry fast."

February 17, 2011
5

"Good efficient parking service, delivered what was expected."

February 17, 2011
5

"Excellent"

February 14, 2011
5

"overall really good experience. We did get a little confused following the directions but probably more down to us. Rapid shuttle service both ways and best of all the car was running when we got back so lovely and warm, just what we needed!"

February 3, 2011
5

"No problems at all.
Very quick pick up on return"

February 2, 2011
5

"No problems.
Easy online booking, convenient location just off main A8, friendly reception staff, easy bus transfer both leaving and arriving. Car waiting for me on return less than 10 yards from Reception."

January 31, 2011
4

"Good friendly service, transfer bus on departure took half an hour to leave the car park in the morning, which seemed excessive as the round drive is only 15 mins, although this was very early morning and we weren't expecting a bus to go ever 10 mins. All in all no problems here."

January 30, 2011