×

Edinburgh Low Cost Parking reviews

Edinburgh Low Cost Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Low Cost Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Low Cost Parking

Showing 391 to 420 of 1034 1... 11 12 14 16 17 18 19 ...35
2
Review stars

"A very bad start to our holiday. Low cost parking had no record of our booking!Fortunately I had a print out with me to prove date of booking - months previously - and that I had paid - again months previously - so operator put it through manually. He commented that if I had not had print out he would have had to charge us as a "walk in" at that days rate and I would have had to "sort it out" when I got back. No response as to what would have happened if they had not had a space - at Edinburgh in July this could have been a real possibility! Everything else was fine but this really did sour the start of our holiday."

August 6, 2012
5
Review stars

"excellent smooth running service both for outbound and inbound flights. definitely use again. good value and friendly staff."

August 2, 2012
2
Review stars

"The parking facilities are excellent and a speedy trip to the airport but I collected my car yesterday afternoon and it was reversed up to the fence so I put my cases on the back seat rather than having to pull the car forward to open the boot as it was too close to the fence to open it. I never had a chance to check my car yesterday afternoon, but I had to collect my dogs from the kennels this morning and when I went round to the back of the car to open the boot, I noticed a crack in the offside of the rear bumper running almost the full length (top to bottom) of it, so I would STRONGLY recommend that people check all around their cars when they collect them, especially if the car has been reversed up to the fence, and if it means moving the car out to check it fully it will be worth spending the time to do it rather than make the mistake that I have made."

August 1, 2012
4
Review stars

"Excellent service - not a long shuttle time either. However we lost our ticket with Tel Nr and it wasn't listed on the courtesy phone in the airport. I had to get a brochure from airport information and pay phone to get shuttle. Put your name on the courtesy phone list above the telephone!."

July 31, 2012
5
Review stars

"We used Edinburgh Low Cost Parking for our holiday flight to La Rochelle, and were very happy with the service provided. Directions to the site were clear, check-in was quick and the ten minute transfer to the terminal was comfortable. On our return, a courtesy phone provided an equally effortless return leg, and our car was waiting at the reception office. All in all, we were very satisfied with the service, and felt the cost was reasonable."

July 29, 2012
4
Review stars

"No problems; quick, easy and efficient service."

July 29, 2012
3
Review stars

"On both the outward and return trips between Low Cost Parking and the airport, the minibus drivers drove very fast, braking sharply and getting annoyed with other drivers on the road. Neither journey was particularly enjoyable, or relaxing. Other aspects of the service were fine: minibuses were available without delay, and our car was parked conveniently for us on our return."

July 22, 2012
5
Review stars

"Easy, quick and efficient car parking. When we arrived they advised that we had been moved to Flying Scot car parks. This worked out well as it was even closer to the airport. The transfers to and from the car park were quick and easy."

July 22, 2012
4
Review stars

"Location changed between bookng and using so it wasn't as close to airport. For departure the bus service could have been better - we had to wait quite a while and were tight for time in the airport. On return the service was excellent. I don't know if I'll use them again - it'll depend on the flight times. If it was anywhere near a rush hour I definitely wouldn't as access to airport is now along a major road into Edinburgh."

July 21, 2012
4
Review stars

"Found the site with no problem after recieving an email telling us about the change of venue. The staff were polite, and helpfull. Would use this one again."

July 19, 2012
3
Review stars

"Directions to car park from the west were not brilliant as the first road name after McDonald's was not mentioned. Waiting time to get to and from teminal was greater than previous experiences with Flying Scot. Staff were very friendly and helpful."

July 16, 2012
4
Review stars

"We had difficulty finding the car park. The route description was ok but because it used street names it was difficult to navigate. Signs were not there so we highly advise to put up clear signs to the car park. We had to call the office to get more navigation. Other than that, the car park was good, bus driver to and from airport quick and efficient. "

July 16, 2012
4
Review stars

"Smooth,Smiles,Simple,Swift,Safe. Splendid!"

July 16, 2012
4
Review stars

"At first we were annoyed when the car park was not where it said it was on our instructions (it had moved 4 weeks prior to our arrival but we had not received any notification). However, when we finally got there, after asking people at the site where it was previously located, we found the staff very friendly and helpful. Out trip to the airport was good as was the pick up on our return and there were no delays. Would recommend to people we know."

July 16, 2012
5
Review stars

"first time we have used this park and found it easy to find,staff very helpfull, drivers very courteous. good value for money will deffinately use again"

July 7, 2012
4
Review stars

"I found this parking service really good to use. The young chap at the reception couldn't have been more helpful sorting out our reservations. The transfers were quick to arrive and to take us to the airport itself. One small drawback was that when we arrived back at midnight the minibus had to take passengers for a sister company back to their place first, which is a pain at that time of night, but they were very quick. The directions for getting to the car park missed out one turn-off which had us going all the way to Ratho, so I hope that gets changed for future customers."

July 5, 2012
3
Review stars

"very good service. quick pick up on return although I was led to believe that my car would be pulled forward ready for me to load up it wasn't and attendant didn't seem too bothered either way. his laid back attitude kind of put me off a little and next time I would consider other alternatives....."

July 2, 2012
3
Review stars

"Having booked in March then received an e mailabout ten days before due to go on holiday to say parking had been moved to Newbridge which I would not class as Airport parking I called and was changed to Flying Scot on arrival they did not have a note of the booking but took the car anyway as the Highland Show was on the traffic was particulary busy, on arrival home called for the coach which was there within a short space of time and my car was sitting ready "

July 1, 2012
1
Review stars

"We were travelling on one of the days that the Highland show was on. the 5 min travel time from drop-off to airport took 1 hour. I had heard about problem on radio so it was not a problem for me, but I would have expected an e-mail as 100s did miss their flight. When i picked up my car it had been damaged, i did point it out to attendant and filled in a form before leaving car park. I have since phoned on 2 occasions but have still not been contacted by firm. I don't think I will be using your service again."

June 30, 2012
5
Review stars

"We arrived during the Royal Highland Show and although worried about getting to the airport on time were surprised with the efficiency of the driver. The same good service on our return. Would definitely use them next time."

June 30, 2012
4
Review stars

"VERY GOOD"

June 27, 2012
4
Review stars

"Good value but when arrived they had no record of my booking just as well I took receipt with me . Driver very good and friendly good service to and from airport ."

June 26, 2012
4
Review stars

"Good service. Just a shame that it is not easy to find. "

June 26, 2012
3
Review stars

"Check-in trouble free and subsequent transport to airport speedy. Return collection took more than 30 minutes from phone call with no explanation for delay."

June 21, 2012
3
Review stars

"on arrival at the Ratho site on 11June the office had not received our details, but fortunately were able to access these from the ref number on the print which I was able to provide. On our return on 18 June we were initially taken by your bus to your other site rather than the correct location of our car. On being advised of the error, the driver was happy to deliver us to the Ratho yard. We were in time for our flight etc but it all seems a little bit haphazard!!"

June 19, 2012
5
Review stars

"Pleasant and friendly staff. quick transfer to and from airport would park here again"

June 19, 2012
4
Review stars

"Easy to book. Left the car keys an jumped on the bus to the airport. Phoned on freephone when flight landed and over to the carpark and our car was there ready. Would use again. thanx"

June 17, 2012
5
Review stars

"will use this site again, chose the lowest cost parking. They provided an excellent and friendly service... thank you for a stress free option"

June 16, 2012
3
Review stars

"Experience was ok. Phoned courtsey phone when we arrived back from holiday. Was given a number to dial. Gave my details and was told that the bus would come for us. Got on the bus and got taken to the flying scot which was the wrong one. The system for which car park you are booked in could be alot better. We then got to the correct park to find that our car was behind 2 other cars and we would have to wait until these were moved. Not great at 12 at night. Been to the parks where car has been waiting for us. A few things that could be easier sorted. "

June 16, 2012
5
Review stars

"Very good and simple - traffic was busy but that's not their fault. No problems and the car was waiting ready for us when we returned. Cheaper than everywhere else and no reason not to use it."

June 16, 2012