×

Edinburgh Low Cost Parking reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Low Cost Parking

Showing 271 to 300 of 1028 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 ...
4

"Very smooth process and no issues at all."

July 18, 2014
4

"This was my second time using this parking service. Since my first visit when the car park was fairly newly opened, the directions given to find it have been improved and there was no difficulty in locating the car park. My booking was necessarily made very close to the date of parking and I was pleased to be able to find space in the car park at a price that was affordable. The drivers were very helpful and courteous and on my return, when my flight was over an hour late, the driver made the effort to squeeze me in - or more precisely my luggage - rather than make me wait for another bus. That was very much appreciated. I would use this service again."

July 15, 2014
5

"First class service, drivers very helpful and provided good local information and tips best routes to take for any forwarding journeys etc. Prompt easy service at check in / check out desk."

July 15, 2014
4

"The shuttle buses to and from the airport were regular and the checking in and out process was very easy. Staff were helpful and friendly. The only comment I would make is that the buses picking people up were smaller than those of some of the other companies so people had to wait as the buses got full quickly. I only had a carry on bag so it was no issue to me."

July 14, 2014
5

"Great service, no complaints, would recommend this car park to my friends."

July 7, 2014
4

"Directions to the low cost parking could have been clearer.
Everything else was fine: check in, transport to the airport and back, short wait for transport."

July 2, 2014
5

"Great service, fast and friendly."

July 2, 2014
4

"Efficient, friendly and would use again."

June 30, 2014
1

"I used this service (Flying Scot) in October 2013 and again this month June 2014 and sadly on both occasions it has proved to be a very poor service indeed in comparison to the other parking providers at Edinburgh Airport. This service is provided with mini-buses that may hold 10 people at a squeeze if you are lucky, where the other providers employ coaches that hold many more passengers. The service is also not helped by the fact that their base is situated beside one of the busiest roundabouts outside the airport (Newbridge) and if you arrive during rush hour, as we did then there is major problems. I felt sorry for the driver who was getting verbally abused by angry passengers through no fault of his own. I will be looking carefully at the company I book with next time, that's for sure."

June 17, 2014
5

"Excellent service, great value. What else can I say?"

June 9, 2014
5

"Couldn't find the carpark to start but phoned and was quickly guided to the place. Staff bent over backwards to help which was extremely appreciated. Good value and easy service, can't praise the company or staff enough. Will deffo use them again and recommend to everyone I know."

June 8, 2014
4

"Had not used this car park before, but will certainly use it again and also recommend it to my friends thank you."

June 7, 2014
4

"No problems at all and staff very efficient and courteous. Just dis appointed I did not get car valeted as it was supposed to have been done at time of booking but I did not know this otherwise will use them again."

March 13, 2014
5

"Hassle free and super service...highly recommend"

February 9, 2014
4

"Not that easy for a foreigner to find the way. Staff are just excellent."

November 6, 2013
4

"Very good experience, the bus took a little while to arrive, but we got to our flight. The staff and the drivers were very helpful and cheerful, the driver bringing us back from the aoirport gave us udeful directions to get to St Andrews.

The cabin was clean and did not smell of smoke, and the flowers were a beautiful touch."

November 3, 2013
5

"We booked our car into the Low Cost Parking site through Airport Parking Shop for our recent trip to Copenhagen.
Low Cost Parking was a good bit cheaper than the other options so we were slightly concerned that the service may not be so good.

We were delighted when we arrived to find it was very professional and stress free and we were soon on our way to the airport in a minibus. The return journey was just as straight forward. Our plane was delayed by 3 hours so arrived back at Edinburgh airport late in the evening. We phoned the car park for the return transport and the bus arrived just a few minutes later.

The bus was transport for both Low Cost Parking and Flying Scot, but despite a brief stop at Flying Scot, the return journey was still less than 10 minutes in total.

I would highly recommend this car park and shall certainly be using it for future trips."

October 29, 2013
5

"Good location and excellent price"

October 20, 2013
4

"Personnel were well presented and well spoken. For outgoing flight everything really well organised, but for return flight, although we were on schedule, car had to be located and driven round as if they had not expected us. That apart, price is very good, toilet facilities excellent and people very friendly, would use again."

September 29, 2013
4

"Excellent, the wait for the bus was a bit longer than usual as we got there later than stated but it was still OK."

September 20, 2013
5

"Fast friendly staff. I have used them before and I will use them again."

September 1, 2013
4

"Easy to find, if I'd paid attention to my sat nav instead of becoming so engrossed in a play on the radio on the drive through that i missed my junction and added 30 mins onto my already tight schedule. The directions given were very clear, the human error was, erm, me.

Guy on desk both coming and going we're very pleasant and chatty. I booked a car valet while I was away and was really impressed with my shiny interior and exterior. Great value for £25

The only area of improvement I could see is the frequency of th shuttle bus. I, and other passengers, had to wait over 20 minutes for the bus to collect us. On the return however, the bus appeared within minutes.

As Arnie said, 'I'll be back'!"

August 5, 2013
5

"Friendly staff, minimal waiting time for transfer. Recommended!"

August 3, 2013
4

"All good no complaints. All very efficient."

July 31, 2013
4

"The car park was literally just off the motorway and only a couple of minutes transfer and on return picked up quickly and car was ready to drive straight away. Would recommend to anyone flying from Edinburgh"

July 25, 2013
5

"Friendly, helpful staff. Efficient service. Stress free."

July 22, 2013
4

"It was fine. Did just what it is supposed to do."

July 20, 2013
5

"Excellent service. Excellent value. Friendly drivers but especially on return journey driver was very pleasant and seemed very happy in his job. Car waiting for us right at office on our return with window open slightly to air the car which was a godsend arriving back in the heat."

July 17, 2013
4

"It was a little difficult to locate. The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. The transfers were efficient and I would use the service again."

July 14, 2013
5

"Excellent service thanks"

July 11, 2013