Edinburgh Low Cost Parking reviews

Edinburgh Low Cost Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Low Cost Parking

Showing 271 to 300 of 990 << ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... >>
1

"Booked to leave car at Low cost parking near Newbridge Edinburg. Nearly missed the plane because of very inadequate instructions on how to get there. Also should warn that the directions given on website to leave M8 at junction 1 mean you get caught up in traffic and Are delayed . Bus drivers were excellent but need to update directions."

June 28, 2013
5

"Fast efficient service on arrival at office.

On returning, transport at stance and car ready for pick up at office.

Will use Edinburgh Low Cost Parking again."

June 20, 2013
1

"Not great.

We waited 50 mins on a mini bus to connect us to edinburgh airport (5mins away) and almost never got on as there were to many people waiting!! Won't be using this service again."

June 16, 2013
2

"Our experience was terrible. After booking I was expecting that the information will include proper direction which it did not. We relied on post code/navigator, when we arrived to our destination according to the navigator there was no sign, nothing and no sign of the car park we were totally confused and going round and round for more than 45 min."

June 14, 2013
5

"Five star service in my opinion.
Everything went without a hitch and I shall certainly use this service again."

June 9, 2013
5

"I was very pleased with the service I received from lowcost. The two gents who were on duty on thursday evening at ratho station were very helpful and friendly, I will use this company again."

June 7, 2013
4

"The car park was easy to find. The service was friendly and efficient. The transfer was quick and comfortable. The one slight problem was that it took 5 tries to get through on the courtesy phone when we arrived back at the airport at midnight. We kept getting an answering service telling us to leave our number and someone would get back to us - of course there was no number on the phone!"

June 6, 2013
5

"Good location and cheep price.fast service and only 5mins away from airport.
Kenny"

June 6, 2013
3

"First time that I have used this particular site and I was quite satisfied with the experience. I chose it simply on the basis of it being the cheapest on offer for the times I required and it certainly offered good value for my money."

June 5, 2013
5

"staff excellent from car park to mini bus drivers. no hanging about. car ready and waiting when we arrived back."

June 5, 2013
4

"I thought everything went smoothly from start ie booking to collection of car on return. No complaints.
Staff were very helpful"

June 3, 2013
5

"Directions easy to follow and friendly staff at book-in wasted no time getting us onto a bus and off to the airport. On return used courtesy phone and by the time we got to bus stop II (a couple of minutes from the terminal) the bus arrived - friendly driver. Car waiting close to office when we returned to the parking site. Easy to get onto M8 for journey home"

May 25, 2013
5

"Despite leaving in the early hours of the morning we found the car park easy to find, not far from the Newbridge roundabout The staff were courteous and efficent and the transfer to and from the airport only took a short time. If flying from Edinburgh again we would have no hesitation in booking with Low Cost Parking again."

May 23, 2013
4

"excellent car parking staff freindly and helpful, good location and quick transfers would definatly use again excellent value for money"

May 20, 2013
5

"It may be called Low Cost Parking but the service was no way low it was excellent. Unlike some of the reviews we found it easily after checking out google street views before we left. Gentleman on the desk were very nice, even at 2.00am! We paid for our car to have a wash, wax and Hoover which was well worth it. Would not hesitate to use again."

May 17, 2013
5

"Excellent service from all aspects"

May 15, 2013
5

"Minimal waiting for transfers, excellent service."

May 10, 2013
5

"Great service, on time and really speedy.
More signs in the industrial estate would have been good to point us in the right direction as the sat nav only goes mid way in the street.

The service was great though, would def book again with you."

May 8, 2013
5

"Friendly, courteous service with prompt transfer to and from the airport."

May 7, 2013
5

"Excellent fast transfers to and from airport"

May 1, 2013
5

"Does what it says on the tin. Great service and price!"

April 30, 2013
5

"Airport transfers without delay.
Courteous staff.
Competitively priced."

April 29, 2013
5

"Excellent, no-nonsense car park, quick transfer service. Great value. Be aware it is a bit further out than other car parks, so plan a wee bit extra time, but no complaints."

April 29, 2013
5

"A great first time experience of airport parking. Shuttles were quick and staff extremely friendly and helpful. A high standard service which I would recommend."

April 21, 2013
4

"Good experience, though had a little difficulty finding the location in the dark."

April 21, 2013
4

"Very good value for money and no waiting at either car park or airport upon return."

April 17, 2013
5

"we fly from many different airports so always use an airport park n ride: even when going from our own airport-Glasgow-unless someone drops us off.

this was very smooth both going out and returning.
directions and google earth meant finding location easy.

dropping off keys to leaving on bus transfer was a matter of minutes and drive to airport smooth.
return was even better as arriving in early hours.
mini bus waiting and again delivered to car park with our car waiting in minutes.
both drivers very cheery and chatty.

can we just say :well done from start to finish."

April 15, 2013
2

"Car looked after. No issues on arrival.
Staff all pleasant and helpful
On return, phoned from airport before 6. Waited over 35 minutes in the cold for van to arrive - there were 8 waiting. This is not an acceptable waiting time. I phoned before collecting our luggage. Other companies had 2 vans/ buses arrive in the time we waited. Again the driver was pleasant and attempted to hurry. However clearly you either need another van working (Flying Scot had one sitting in their car park)or... Meanwhile it would look unlikely that I will book with you in the near future"

April 12, 2013
4

"Directions a bit confusing.
Otherwise service very good."

April 12, 2013
1

"The night before I was due to travel (Fri 5/4) I was hit with a vomitting virus bug and was not well enough to travel. As it was at least 5 days before I could get a doctor's appointment, it's pretty pointless turning up at a surgery when there are no longer symptoms, expecting a doctor to sign an insurance form. So I lost the parking fee as well as the airline ticket (easyjet). As this was within the 24hr cancellation period, I lost the lot. To impose these conditions you must have a lot of customers who book and then "can't be bothered turning up". That was me, I couldn't "be bothered turning up". So no, I don't rate your service at all."

April 12, 2013