×

Edinburgh Low Cost Parking reviews

Edinburgh Low Cost Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Low Cost Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Low Cost Parking

Showing 271 to 300 of 1040 1... 7 8 10 12 13 14 15 ...35
4
Review stars

"Easy to find! (in the dark at 4am). Short ride to Edinburgh Airport outgoing and quick pick up on return. Excellent service"

October 20, 2014
4
Review stars

"Very friendly handy location will be using them again"

October 20, 2014
4
Review stars

"No problems at all. If I fly from Edinburgh again, I will use the car park again"

October 17, 2014
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, friendly and efficient staff. Very good value for money. "

October 17, 2014
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, easy to find. Staff were very helpful and only a short run to the airport. Will definitely use again"

October 12, 2014
4
Review stars

"Went with "Lowcost Airport Parking" Ratho Station. Reception: Very efficient and friendly. Could have registered quicker had it not been for the wife of a couple blocking the door and stopping access to others because her husband couldn't locate their car. Bus Driver very helpful, taking our cases off us as soon as we arrived and loaded them onto the bus. No hassle. Outward journey: No problem. Inward journey: Short wait for bus to arrive more than acceptable. Slightly confusing at first as the pickup bus was a shared service with "Flying Scots" whose logo was most prominent. Reception; Again quick and efficient. Car parked close to reception and easily found. Happy to use them again. "

October 8, 2014
4
Review stars

"Everything worked fine, from leaving the car to arriving back, with only short delays for the transfers in both cases. Car was ready when we returned, and we were on our way as soon as luggage stowed away."

September 15, 2014
3
Review stars

"The buses that run from here to the airport are now where near big enough for the demand and they're shared with Flying Scot. We waited an hour to get on a bus back to the parking when we returned to the airport. There was about 60 people waiting and only 2x 12 seater buses running."

September 15, 2014
5
Review stars

"Delighted with this car park. Quick, efficient service. Friendly, very helpful staff, a pleasure to deal with. Mini us was waiting outside Edinburgh airport for us. Will be more than happy to use this facility again, excellent!"

September 7, 2014
4
Review stars

"Transfer going out was ok, but unfortunately the transfer back wasn't to good, the bus was waiting but after boarding had to wait a good 20 minutes before we started on our journey. I am sure that most customers would like to commence the journey sooner, all want to get home as quickly as possible especially if have a long journey home."

August 20, 2014
5
Review stars

"Excellent service"

August 15, 2014
4
Review stars

"Very good. Would definitely use again. Thank you."

July 22, 2014
4
Review stars

"Very smooth process and no issues at all. "

July 18, 2014
4
Review stars

"This was my second time using this parking service. Since my first visit when the car park was fairly newly opened, the directions given to find it have been improved and there was no difficulty in locating the car park. My booking was necessarily made very close to the date of parking and I was pleased to be able to find space in the car park at a price that was affordable. The drivers were very helpful and courteous and on my return, when my flight was over an hour late, the driver made the effort to squeeze me in - or more precisely my luggage - rather than make me wait for another bus. That was very much appreciated. I would use this service again."

July 15, 2014
5
Review stars

"First class service, drivers very helpful and provided good local information and tips best routes to take for any forwarding journeys etc. Prompt easy service at check in / check out desk. "

July 15, 2014
4
Review stars

"The shuttle buses to and from the airport were regular and the checking in and out process was very easy. Staff were helpful and friendly. The only comment I would make is that the buses picking people up were smaller than those of some of the other companies so people had to wait as the buses got full quickly. I only had a carry on bag so it was no issue to me."

July 14, 2014
5
Review stars

"Great service, no complaints, would recommend this car park to my friends."

July 7, 2014
4
Review stars

"Directions to the low cost parking could have been clearer. Everything else was fine: check in, transport to the airport and back, short wait for transport."

July 2, 2014
5
Review stars

"Great service, fast and friendly. "

July 2, 2014
4
Review stars

"Efficient, friendly and would use again."

June 30, 2014
1
Review stars

"I used this service (Flying Scot) in October 2013 and again this month June 2014 and sadly on both occasions it has proved to be a very poor service indeed in comparison to the other parking providers at Edinburgh Airport. This service is provided with mini-buses that may hold 10 people at a squeeze if you are lucky, where the other providers employ coaches that hold many more passengers. The service is also not helped by the fact that their base is situated beside one of the busiest roundabouts outside the airport (Newbridge) and if you arrive during rush hour, as we did then there is major problems. I felt sorry for the driver who was getting verbally abused by angry passengers through no fault of his own. I will be looking carefully at the company I book with next time, that's for sure."

June 17, 2014
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, great value. What else can I say?"

June 9, 2014
5
Review stars

"Couldn't find the carpark to start but phoned and was quickly guided to the place. Staff bent over backwards to help which was extremely appreciated. Good value and easy service, can't praise the company or staff enough. Will deffo use them again and recommend to everyone I know."

June 8, 2014
4
Review stars

"Had not used this car park before, but will certainly use it again and also recommend it to my friends thank you."

June 7, 2014
4
Review stars

"No problems at all and staff very efficient and courteous. Just dis appointed I did not get car valeted as it was supposed to have been done at time of booking but I did not know this otherwise will use them again."

March 13, 2014
5
Review stars

"Hassle free and super service...highly recommend"

February 9, 2014
4
Review stars

"Not that easy for a foreigner to find the way. Staff are just excellent."

November 6, 2013
4
Review stars

"Very good experience, the bus took a little while to arrive, but we got to our flight. The staff and the drivers were very helpful and cheerful, the driver bringing us back from the aoirport gave us udeful directions to get to St Andrews. The cabin was clean and did not smell of smoke, and the flowers were a beautiful touch."

November 3, 2013
5
Review stars

"We booked our car into the Low Cost Parking site through Airport Parking Shop for our recent trip to Copenhagen. Low Cost Parking was a good bit cheaper than the other options so we were slightly concerned that the service may not be so good. We were delighted when we arrived to find it was very professional and stress free and we were soon on our way to the airport in a minibus. The return journey was just as straight forward. Our plane was delayed by 3 hours so arrived back at Edinburgh airport late in the evening. We phoned the car park for the return transport and the bus arrived just a few minutes later. The bus was transport for both Low Cost Parking and Flying Scot, but despite a brief stop at Flying Scot, the return journey was still less than 10 minutes in total. I would highly recommend this car park and shall certainly be using it for future trips."

October 29, 2013
5
Review stars

"Good location and excellent price"

October 20, 2013