Edinburgh Flying Scot reviews

Edinburgh Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Flying Scot

Showing 241 to 270 of 1773
4
Rita Grant

helpful staff at reception, quick run to airport.
May 30, 2013

2
David C Watt

waited 25 minutes for pick up on aclod May night - so won't be back!
May 27, 2013

5
Mike Crowe

The car park is very near the airport, less than 5mins, we left our keys with the car park staff when we arrived and on our return, after phoning the courtesy number we were given, out shuttle transfer was at the bay within 5 mins and our car was parked up and available to drive off on our arrival at the parking area. The cost of parking up was very reasonable and we would choose this park again in the future.
May 19, 2013

4
val deeney

No problems. Dropped car off and transferred to airport and picked up promptly on arrival back at airport. car park is very close by.
May 1, 2013

5
Angus McFarlane

excellent
May 1, 2013

4
Graham Scobie

Fast efficient service. Friendly staff. Only reason it's not a 5 is that our car was blocked in when we got back, however this was resolved quickly and without hassle. Only 3-4 minutes on the bus.
April 30, 2013

4
John Barnes

We were very pleased with our parking arrangements at Edinburgh Flying Scot. The cost was reasonable and our transport to and from the airport was comfortable and punctual.
April 29, 2013

5
Sandy

We find Flying Scot to be a very efficient outfit. Drop off and pickup were both pain free and transfer to and from the terminal took very little time.
April 24, 2013

1
Mabel stewart

arrived back early due to tail winds and the car was hemmed in by lots of others. We had expected to be there after midnight so gave the 14th as the date and paid an extra day. here we're others affected by this too. The foreign girl on the desk was rude and not at all helpful. We had to wait a half hour in a cold office. o add insult to injury there was no one there to give us the code for the barrier. All in all a shambles and we will NEVER use them again.
April 15, 2013

5
Eileen Macfarlane

All went smoothly, as it has in the past. Flying Scot has always been very easy to deal with and extremely helpful.
April 11, 2013

5
Eileen Macfarlane

All went smoothly, as it has in the past. Flying Scot has always been very easy to deal with and extremely helpful.
April 11, 2013

4
Anne McIntosh

The best priced parking and swift journey to airport. Return was a busy day and waited a bit - a competitor had made 2 return journeys in the time we waited.
April 7, 2013

5
Paul Baines

Very pleasant staff, very friendly and efficient. Highly recommend Flying Scot
April 1, 2013

4
Grant Rodney

excellent car parking option, very close to the airport, quick transfers, keenly priced, would recommend
March 26, 2013

1
George Dodds

Car park = good location. Collection service = crap. Free for all & poor organisation meant people allowed to bully their way onto bus. Had to have my bag taken off having queued to load it as no seats left! Was told next bus would be "few minutes" - it arrived 30-40 mins later in freezing conditions! Drivers given no collection data so they know who to pick up. U also get taken to Hilton and low cost. Don't expect to go straight back to flying Scot! Drivers left to take the flak but frankly not their fault. Highly unlikely to use again!
March 25, 2013

5
K Mclernan

Very short transfer to the airport terminal. Very easy to find once you realise quite how close it is to the Terminal, and the booking process is uncomplicated.
March 20, 2013

4
John Boyle

Car park ideal for Edinburgh Airport. Regular shuttle service took minutes to drop off and pick up on return. Recommended.
March 1, 2013

4
Heather Alari

Helpful staff and fast service to and from airport. However, car parking area desperately needs to be resurfaced as is full of potholes and is such a rough surface.
February 17, 2013

3
Muriel Barbour

Service ok on arrival. On return (which matters more) bus didn't arrive after calling them to advise on arrival. Waited ten minutes at the stand then clued them again and they came in a few minutes. Very grumpy driver. Not sure if I would use them again. Other car park customers around us seemed to be being picked up immediately by shiny new buses with cheery people in them. Car was ready on arrival at car park and keys handed over swiftly.
February 17, 2013

5
Mrs Lorraine Reilly

Have been using Flying Scot car park for years as reliable, good value for money and always friendly.
January 19, 2013

4
arthur singleton

excellent
November 26, 2012

4
James Allan Cheetham

Service very good. Staff all very efficient & friendly. Only improvement would have been if you had 2 busses waiting on return as you knew there were so many coming back at that time, but only had to wait 5 minutes.
November 19, 2012

1
Peter mcavoy

Worst service and miserable treatment ever. Having been told that my flight to the USA had been cancelled for the next morning I have received kindness and sympathy from every other service provider apart from Flying Scot who have refused to return my payment for 6 days or offer any kind of assistance whatsoever. I have been told to read the contract and that I needed to give 7 DAYS notice of cancellation despite only knowing of my flight cancellation 8 hours before leaving ! Beware of using this company.
November 14, 2012

5
PETER CONDON

Great, easy to use, staff very friendly and helpful , Drivers went out of there way to help . Car ready and waiting with heating was turned on . Happy to recommend and use again . Great Service with a smile.
November 13, 2012

5
Hugh Skivington

Excellent. Service was prompt and staff were pleasant and polite. Can't ask for more.
November 12, 2012

5
James Fraser

Stress free procedure from start to finish. Check in procedure simple, check out procedure simple. What's not to like?
November 8, 2012

5
Dr Elizabeth Hughes

Fantastic service. Would definitely use again. Quick, easy and very simple.
November 7, 2012

5
David Downie

Excellent service. Very short wait for bus on return to airport. Car visible from the bus on return to Flying Scot. Helpful and courteous driver. I had lost my ticket but there was no hassle about retrieving my keys. Will use them again.
November 6, 2012

5
John Michael Hallam

Good as usual
October 29, 2012

4
Michael Pringle

Prompt reliable service as is normally the case with Flying Scot.
October 26, 2012